• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tony was great!! We really enjoyed our trip! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well organized, friendly staff, clean almost new vechicles. Strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Duncan was fantastic and very accommodating. Got answers to questions, kept us entertained, made us think we were the only thing on his mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We LOVED our trip. Our guide, Michael, was so informative and very thoughtful. We wished we had time to take another tour the very next day! I think next time I will do the Sterling Castle and Loch Lomond tour. I hope there will be a next time. Even though the weather was not wonderful, it didn't really matter! We felt it just added to the ambiance of the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Tony was wonderful. Was on top of everything and every where we went. We saw him the following day and he was smiling as usual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is a must see! We had a blast on this tour. Our tour guide was Toni who was VERY informative,and a great driver. The places we stoped at was beautiful. The castles where unforgetable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We take your tours everywhere we go, makes traveling on your own much more worth while, This trip was very good,Richard, our guide was very informed and a pleasure to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and guide! I highly recommend this tour for a flavor of Scottish history, culture, music, and of course castles and lochs. The day's agenda is full but there was plenty of time at each location without ever feeling rushed. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

OMG was this trip worth it's weight in gold. Pete, our driver, was fun and knowledgeable. The tour itself couldn't have been better - even though it was a cold rainy day - we all seemed to have a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Perfect day, perfect tour. Length was just to that point where you've "had enough for today"...our driver/guide Shames was great. Very funny, very knowledgeable and kept us all very interested. Even went out of his was during lunch break to find a place for my wife and I to go horseback riding the following day. The stop in Inverayray for lunch was probably a bit longer than it needed to be as it is a tiny little town with not very many options of places to eat. But all in all a fantastic tour and highly RECCOMEND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is a wonderful tour. Our guide and driver Michael was well informed, entertaining and patient with everyone. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were on tours out of London, Edinburgh and Dublin. This was our favorite. Sarah (our driver) was a great host and Scotland provides a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful scenery!! Great Guide named Euin! The Castles were fun too. You'll get some great photos and its a must do. We did 3 tours booked through Viator and the Rabbies tour company and we'd do them all again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tripp covering parts of the highlands. Guide was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip has a perfect combination of sights, we saw incredibly much in one day.

From USD $ 69.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message