4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: El Calafate, Argentina
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was an excellent tour! We had debated about doing it at all because of the cost and time involved. It was well worth it. Viator coordinated with a local agency and everything went like clockwork. Times were waiting for us when we arrived and our guide was absolutely superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent scenery with very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely FANTASTIC. The bus was about 1.5 hours late, however being in SA, not worried as times are not as strictly followed as US. Very professional and thorough. We would recommend this tour anytime. We also added the 1/2 day walk on the glacier to this at the last minute. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic ! Guide and driver were excellent. Perito Moreno Glacier is Awwsome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This trip was superb! The guide was very helpful and informative and the scenery spectacular. Wonderful day out and not to be missed. Option to purchase sail to edge of glacier which is highly recommended and lasted about an hour. This is not included in the excursion price but is worth the extra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Highly recommended. We had a great tour guide and everything went according to plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We loved our tour with Viator to Perito Moreno. Our driver and our guide (sorry don't remember her name) were both great. The guide in particular was just charming and well informed. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour to the glacier was well run, using comfortable transport and allowing plenty of time to enjoy the amazing views and take the optional boat trip.
My only complaint with the booking was the non-response of the local agent to our attempts to find out the hotel pickup time, as per your advice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely spectcular.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable. I didn't have high hopes about being part of a large tour, but it was so well organized and you could do everything at your own pace with no need to be in a group. The only downside is that you aren't provided with a number for the local tour guide. Only a travel office in Buenos Aires. The office personnel were extremely nice and helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice trip, good guide, perfect organisation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Exceptional tour with exceptional guide! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Wow! What glaciers! Los Glaciares National Park is superb scenery. Very much something to recommend on a tour to Argentina. The only challenge is getting to El Calafate, which was not part of our initial plan, though we're glad we made the effort in order to take this tour.

Polina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

It was great trip. The guide was very experienced. Our one gripe was the delay of pick up service. Still, we'd recommend it to all Argentinian visitors!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 106.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3851D_PMG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message