• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: El Calafate, Argentina
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Highly recommended. We had a great tour guide and everything went according to plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We loved our tour with Viator to Perito Moreno. Our driver and our guide (sorry don't remember her name) were both great. The guide in particular was just charming and well informed. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour to the glacier was well run, using comfortable transport and allowing plenty of time to enjoy the amazing views and take the optional boat trip.
My only complaint with the booking was the non-response of the local agent to our attempts to find out the hotel pickup time, as per your advice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely spectcular.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable. I didn't have high hopes about being part of a large tour, but it was so well organized and you could do everything at your own pace with no need to be in a group. The only downside is that you aren't provided with a number for the local tour guide. Only a travel office in Buenos Aires. The office personnel were extremely nice and helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice trip, good guide, perfect organisation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Exceptional tour with exceptional guide! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Wow! What glaciers! Los Glaciares National Park is superb scenery. Very much something to recommend on a tour to Argentina. The only challenge is getting to El Calafate, which was not part of our initial plan, though we're glad we made the effort in order to take this tour.

Polina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

It was great trip. The guide was very experienced. Our one gripe was the delay of pick up service. Still, we'd recommend it to all Argentinian visitors!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Still way overprice but tour is excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very impressive glacier.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good tour, worth the money and the time. Take the boat ride in the morning. Other reviewers have suggested that this is not worth it, but if you don't take the boat, you don't get to see the south face of the glacier well at all. (Not to mention the fact that there is nothing else to do while everyone else is on the boat). The park is crowded, but very well kept. The guides and park staff are all very kind. Be ready to walk, as the park has extensive walkways that guide you to different lookout points.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent trip. The tour guide was very good, and even brought us samples of the local calafate-berry liquer. However, we went on the boat cruise (for an additional fee) first, and I probably would have skipped that if the order was reversed with the time spent on the balconies/trails overlooking the glacier. In fact, if I was traveling in a group, I would rent a car because it is so easy to get around the area--but as a solo traveler, this group tour was excellent. There was just the right balance between time with the group and time on your own. And the Glacier itself (as well as the National Park facilities) was really incredible.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic trip

From USD $ 106.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3851D_PMG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message