Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best activity we decided to do by far! Don't waste your time with the other expensive cruises - this one has the best food (HEAPS of it), and plenty to drink. To get everything that was included in this trip for the price was absolutely remarkable. The island you go out to is beautiful, and there are plenty of options on how you spend your time there. Don't miss this one!

Sherlyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this trip although snorkeling was only about a 3.0. The setting was beautiful with the grass huts perfect for dining and relaxing. Food and beverage was great as was kayaking and shell hunting. We did not do scuba, massage or glass boat sailing, but we loved watching the volleyball game. The little island was lovely. It was also nice to have a bathroom/changing room.

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were a group of 15 family members when we first boarded we thought the ship may have been a bit overcrowded but once we got underway,this certainly wasn't the case,there was a place for everyone. The crew couldn't have been more obliging while still retaining that laid back Fijian charm. The Island we went to was all I had hoped for that tropical Fijian experience, white sands, clear water, great food. Overall would recommend this experience to anyone wanting to experience the real Fiji,if you are mainly based in a resort.

Yen-Ju H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very enjoyable trip from beginning to end, people are friendly, atmosphere on the sail boat is great, unlimited drink is a bonus. Once on the island, the BBQ lunch is reasonable, activities are plenty (actually not enough time to do it all..........either snorkelling or glass bottom boat, then it's either kayaking or fishing). The only downside of the trip is the poor condition of the glass bottom boat that the glass is full of scratches and can hardly see much of the corals or fish. Overall, still highly recommended this trip to other people.

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with the Whale's Tale crew was more than we could ask for. Our seven year old son was extremely well looked after and made friends with the whole crew. Captain Mike and his crew were very friendly and ensured everyone was having a good time all day. The food was delicious and fresh. We chose to spend our wedding anniversary on the Whale's Tale schooner and don't regret a decision in the slightest. Fom start to finish, we were well looked after and would recommend anyone looking for a fa static day on the water to sail with Whale's Tale. Best value for money trip ever!

Monica M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Never will you meet more friendly people. Everyone on that boat is friendly and makes sure you are happy, involved and entertained. They get to know your names and presented birthday cakes for those celebrating on board. It was a lovely trip out to the island. It's a bit long to go by sailboat, but it's very relaxing. On the island, they have great food, nice snorkelling and diving opportunities and some volleyball. It's not like some of the other trips which were more commercialized and had way too many people. This fits just the right amount, and we had a great time!

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. My husband and I did the extra scuba diving as well, our first time ever and the 2 guides, Sharon and a lovely chap with a fro, were fabulous. One of the highlights of our whole Fiji holiday. I would recommend it to anyone. All the staff were lovely, the boat was great, yummy food and a wonderful day. Thank you!

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day. Everything I thought fiji would be. This tour is a must ! Especially if you are pressed for time.

Tracy-lee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

EXCELLENT DAY would high recommend this tour

Lachlan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect!

Aimee h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

LOVED IT very amily friendly. I took my 2 girls 2yo and 10 yo both enjoyed he daily activities and cuise

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day Weather nice and hot and good group of people. Staff very helpful and lots to eat and drink. Nothing like sailing into marina after a fantastic day on the water.

Josephine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was awesome! The crew were fantastic really friendly and funny, the food was great and it felt like it kept on going, drinks kept on flowing aswell. Snorkeling was great! we had never been snorkeling before and they help us and gudied us. Definitely a trip to remember!! VINAKA!!

LIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great people, great journey, breathtaking view, the group is not too big and not too small, just perfect size for people who would like to enjoy the cruise without get in to big crowd. Highly recommended. Lyn from China.

Daisy l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

a wonderful day trip on the boat, all crew members are very nice and friendly. laughter everywhere.Good food and drinks. unfortunately i hurt my back so cant do snorkeling, but glass bottom boat is also lovely..

naveen d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth to go.....Loved it.

Danielle K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, everyone on the Whales Tale Cruise was so helpful and in such a positive mood. They came to learn I was a singer and involved me and had me sing some songs with the ukulele/guitar band that played on board. We snorkelled and saw the gorgeous reefs so close to Snorkel Islands shore, lazed around on the beach, had a scrumptious buffet lunch and were well accomodated whilst on board with food and beverages too. Would do the same cruise over and over, it would never tire me. Best day ever!

Hywel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful day out,good food ,interesting snorkelling,limited numbers, so almost one to one with crew,who entertained us out and back with traditional Fijian music interspersed with well known melodies. I think the crew were enjoying themselves more than we were !! This is a must if you are in Fiji. Kaliti with Rosie Holidays will arrange everything for you. The island you visit is exclusive to this cruise so for us there was only 12 guests plus the crew. Absolutely TERRIFIC.

yils

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! crew are all very friendly, helpful and very talented!

Yeisy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour ever. Amazing staff!

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible!! The seven of us loved this tour. From the moment we were picked up at the Resort and boarded the ship the crew were eager to learn our names were professional, humorous, ready to refill drinks which included champagne, beer, wine, etc., the food on the ship was amazing and the crew sang most of the time. The island was deserted except for us guests, my husband was made chief for the day and assigned to participate in the island ceremony which included Kava. We power snorkeled around the island with very knowledgeable and professional leaders which led us to the drop off and the most amazing sea life we had ever seen. Of the seven of us we power snorkeled, had massages, deep sea fished, and or viewed sea life from a glass bottom boat. Lunch was a variety of meats with all the fixings including desert and drinks. On the return trip the crew baked 2 cakes and birthdays, anniversaries, wedding/honeymoons were celebrated by all. My husband and I danced on the roof of the cabin next to full blowing sails as the crew sang a personal anniversary song to us - amazing!! These people are truly gifted in welcoming their guests. Thank you Whales Tales!! Highly recommend this cruise!!

Kristol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend the Whales Tale Cruise. Beautiful breakfast and lunch with all you can drink, Kava ceremony, snorkelling, fishing and plenty of island activities, all topped off by the amazing and friendly crew catering to every need and providing great entertainment. The best Fiji has to offer.

Medina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 boys 9 and 11. We also took my parents, both in their 60's with us for a day of fun in the sun and were not dissappointed! I must admit we had the perfect for it and totally enjoyed our experience. The crew were extremely friendly and helpful. A big shout out to big Paul who could not give you enough drinks (some of mine ended up in the deep blue ocean, because he didn't understand "I've had enough!"). Knox was also great and entertained us on the way out with some of the other crew by playing his guitar and singing for us. Our boys were the only two kids on this trip and also got to pilot the schooner part of the way back, which they got a huge kick out of. And I must say the jump off the top of the schooner at the end of the day on the island was awesome and totally irristable with my 68 year old father joining in the fun! This tour was definitely one of the top highlights of a magical holiday in one of the friendliest places on Earth!

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome

Mick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome. The crew of the boat were hell bent on making sure we all had a great time, and they succeeded! Not many tours I would say this about, but I would seriously consider doing this one again if I go back to Fiji.

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR32N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message