5 star rating: Highly Recommended 189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi or Coral Coast, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour ever. Amazing staff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible!! The seven of us loved this tour. From the moment we were picked up at the Resort and boarded the ship the crew were eager to learn our names were professional, humorous, ready to refill drinks which included champagne, beer, wine, etc., the food on the ship was amazing and the crew sang most of the time. The island was deserted except for us guests, my husband was made chief for the day and assigned to participate in the island ceremony which included Kava. We power snorkeled around the island with very knowledgeable and professional leaders which led us to the drop off and the most amazing sea life we had ever seen. Of the seven of us we power snorkeled, had massages, deep sea fished, and or viewed sea life from a glass bottom boat. Lunch was a variety of meats with all the fixings including desert and drinks. On the return trip the crew baked 2 cakes and birthdays, anniversaries, wedding/honeymoons were celebrated by all. My husband and I danced on the roof of the cabin next to full blowing sails as the crew sang a personal anniversary song to us - amazing!! These people are truly gifted in welcoming their guests. Thank you Whales Tales!! Highly recommend this cruise!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend the Whales Tale Cruise. Beautiful breakfast and lunch with all you can drink, Kava ceremony, snorkelling, fishing and plenty of island activities, all topped off by the amazing and friendly crew catering to every need and providing great entertainment. The best Fiji has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 boys 9 and 11. We also took my parents, both in their 60's with us for a day of fun in the sun and were not dissappointed! I must admit we had the perfect for it and totally enjoyed our experience. The crew were extremely friendly and helpful. A big shout out to big Paul who could not give you enough drinks (some of mine ended up in the deep blue ocean, because he didn't understand "I've had enough!"). Knox was also great and entertained us on the way out with some of the other crew by playing his guitar and singing for us. Our boys were the only two kids on this trip and also got to pilot the schooner part of the way back, which they got a huge kick out of. And I must say the jump off the top of the schooner at the end of the day on the island was awesome and totally irristable with my 68 year old father joining in the fun! This tour was definitely one of the top highlights of a magical holiday in one of the friendliest places on Earth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome. The crew of the boat were hell bent on making sure we all had a great time, and they succeeded! Not many tours I would say this about, but I would seriously consider doing this one again if I go back to Fiji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic day! The staff were especially wonderful - they made my 4 year old feel like she was an honorary crew member and went out of their way to look after us. The food was amazing, as was the island. It was a relaxing and idyllic way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great day out with a friendly and entertaining crew. All inclusive day so we didn't need to worry about a thing. The only negative point was that the inclusive drinks didn't included spirits as advertised here, but I'm more than happy with a beer in hand, so it didn't bother me too much and was definitely made up for by the experiences of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend!! All staff very helpful, lovely and friendly and absolutely awesome with children. It was a beautiful and relaxing day out. Thanks everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This trip was one of the highlights of our Fiji holiday. Awesome crew, awesome food, awesome atmosphere! If you are looking for an incredible day trip to the Mamanucas book this one! We could not have asked for more :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a fabulous day out! The atmosphere, staff and whole experience was unforgettable. All day the alcohol and cheer flowed. The staff were attentive and many did one on one work when snorkelling to help the unexperinced. It was a gorgeous private island. I would highly recommend this cruise!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great service, great scenery, beautiful boat. The staff was very welcoming and enthusiastic. They offered great entertainment during the day such as massage, singing, volley-ball, snorkeling and fishing. The ship is clean and has lots of on-deck sitting area. The island on which we stop is also clean and very beautiful. I went with my sister and and we had a wonderful day. We come from the Caribbean so we are accustomed to that kind of sites, but nevertheless, we were blown away by the excellence of the day and the beauty of the area. I highly recommend!

Bree D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

amazing tour!!!! i was abit under the weather from the night before so a boat was the last thing i wanted to go on, but the staff were amazing!!! they were so sweet and caring always asking if i was ok, feeding me and getting me water etc. as soon as i hit that island i was cured! the sand and the water and the whole surroundings were perfect! beautiful weather really helped and the snorkelling was great. i dont really like snorkelling but as soon as i was in the water i just went and didnt want to stop. lunch was a feast and drinks were on going! fantastic exerpeice!!! (went with 3 girls 26y/o from aus)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guides were so friendly, we couldn't have asked for a better day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

You can't beat the price of this excursion. If you're looking for a nice boat ride, fun in the sun, and all you can eat and drink, then this is perfect for you. The resorts are expensive so this trip pays for itself in food and drinks. We were able to rent a power snorkeling equipment also

From USD $ 116.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR32N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message