5 star rating: Highly Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi or Coral Coast, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

fantastic experience, the crew are friendly and loved to sing, the food was lovely and with as much drink as you can handle. The snorkeling was great and the view and weather was fantastic, if you choose not to snorkel there were other activities that were avalaible highly recommend doing this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I highly recommend this cruise. It was the highlight of our trip to Fiji. The crew could not do enough for you.Great snorkling,food and fun and great price. They made a special cake for my birthday and anniversary. It was wonderful. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an amazing day for my family and I. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming. I had two young children on this tour and they also had an amazing day. The drinks were plenty and the food was delicious no one was hungry or thirsty.
I have recommended this tour to all my friends and next time we visit Fiji we will be going on this tour again. Thanks whales tale for the fabulous experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Arrived at Denarau Wharf on a glorious day, to a welcoming crew, to yummy breakfast.
Set off on our journey to Schooner Island, arrived at Schooner to crystal clear waters, had Kava ceremony for welcoming to Island, then we went snorkeling in the clear still waters, which was my first experience, so was just magnificent . Had the yummiest lunch, and nice wine, so much food. Then we went out snorkeling again, and watched a very funny game of volley ball, between the locals and tourists. Back to boat for trip home, little bumpy on way back, but all in all fabulous day. thank you so much to crew who made it very special, all the singing was just great, would recommend this trip to all, would do it again in a blink, well worth the money and some, Thanks Donna and Family

Kiki_Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I had an absolute blast on this day trip! Worth every cent and the team of people looking after you are incredibly kind and funny. Was one of my highlights of my Fijian holiday!

Kiki_Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an absolute blast on this day trip! Worth every cent and the team of people looking after you are incredibly kind and funny. Was one of my highlights of my Fijian holiday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

eXCELLENT TRIP, GREAT CREW AND VALUE FOR MONEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had an absolutely great time! The crew were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommended this to all :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The trip itself was amazing but the pick up times on your site are incorrect. The pick up for the outrigger states 8:10am but unfortunately we missed the bus cause we were late... Luckily one of the friendly staff drove us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I had the pleasure of joining the Whale Tale Cruise with my 14yo son, 18yo daughter and her boyfriend. I found the old sailboat a delight and the smooth relaxing cruise out to the island brilliant. The crew were the highlight, so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to keep us enjoying every minute. The snorkelling was great and the glass bottom boat at the island was also a great way to see the reef. Safety was always paramount in the crews mind and they left nothing to chance. Lunch was delicious and abundant with the crew making sure we had eaten and drank enough before we continued on our afternoon activities. We then sailed back to port under a gorgeous afternoon sun listening to the souful soothing tones of the crew gently playing 2 guitars and the ukulele, singing and giving us all something to sing along with. Plenty of cold drinks to wind the afternoon away. I consider all the crew good friends now, the were all fantastic. THIS IS LIVING.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great crew, very nice boat!

Rosario I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent - a real must for those visiting FIJI and wanting to experience FIJI hospitality. The crew are welcoming and very attentive to all their guests. The boat is roomy and allows everyone to sit back and enjoy the view. Great lunch and the drinks are free flowing. VINAKA - Whale's Tale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour! Highly recommended!

Jan R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic day. Staff are very attentive and food was excellent. Good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantasic and the best their is.

From USD $ 111.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR32N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message