5 star rating: Highly Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi or Coral Coast, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We booked the cruise for my Hen's party with a groups of gals looking for a relaxing cruise in the beautiful Fiji waters! The Crew aboard the Whales Tales cruise were absolutely fantastic, the most friendly people with exceptional service we didn't even have to lift a finger drinks were bought to us it was fantastic! The BBQ lunch was delicious probably the best meal I had in Fiji overall. The staff provided music which was an added bonus listening to some easy listening music and the acoustic guitar. The Island we arrived at was idyllic I want to pretend I am still there it was beautiful. I highly recommend this cruise to anyone who wants to get value for their dollar and enjoy an amazing cruise in the most beautiful waters. Thanks to the Crew we loved ya x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

That was just fantastic, the ship depart on time, the pickup time was acurated, the attention before, during and after the cruise: terrific!!! all good, the food in the Island was very good with plenty of choices, I will recomend this trip to all my friend who travel to Fiji, Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A must do while in Fiji. Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure everyone had a great time. Snorkelling was very good , plenty of reef fish. Water was warm and excellent visibility. A choice of a number of activities or just laze on the beach, Very enjoyable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This cruise is a must! The crew are extremely friendly, all the food and drink you could ever want. The day is spent on a private island snorkelling, fishing or beach combing. The scenery is beautiful as you sail past islands. The snorkelling provides a chance to witness all types of colourful fish and coral. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Awesome, A+++ staff, boat, food and service.

Rosario I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent value and absolute fun. The crew onboard take care of your every need from the start to the end of the cruise. Guitarists add a relaxed feel to the trip and little extras like the kava ceremony and the paddle boards add to the recreational value of the day. Snorkel island has plenty of room to rest in the sun and the snorkeling is good to view starfish. The water is too shallow for good coral viewing but the trip over and back on the sailing boat is the main appeal on this trip plus the delicious lunch and drinks!!! Thanks to all the crew and BULA!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

What a trip! The crew were very competent and friendly and always ready to fix us up with another drink (alcoholic or whatever you wanted) as we cruised to and from Snorkel Island which was about 90 minutes each way. The lunch was great - plenty of variety so something for everyone. The fresh tuna was my favorite. Snorkeling from the island was terrific; warm water and lots of bright fish (although the coral does not compare with the reefs off Cairns). The crew did a great job getting a big group together for volleyball, while others decided to go for another snorkel, paddle a kayak or just sit back and relax. I can't fault the cruise; they did a very good job looking after us and keeping us entertained for the whole day. Certainly good value for money. Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great trip! Very enjoyable and the crew did everything possible to make it enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was well worth the money a fantastic fun filled day. Beautiful food, drink whatever you want all day long.. Crew fantastic friendly fun.. swimming, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, lay in sun, play volleyball. Take the trip you won't be disappointed ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great day out with marvelous staff. Very special day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Worth the trip - we choice this trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely recommend the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

WOW. This was the highlight of our trip, the crew were sensational. Not only friendly, welcoming, informative, generous (food/drinks/service) but they were mostly great singers too! Sailing back into port with the crew strumming acoustic guitars, a few drinks, nibblies and we were even serenaded with "happy honeymoon" and a cake too! We will definitely do this cruise again when we return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This tour was lots of fun, we were staying on the mainland so it gave us a chance to see the islands which were beautiful. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour for a fun, relaxing day in the sun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had the most amazing time! The ships crew really know how to make you feel welcome and make you laugh!! The drinks were flowing and so many wonderful memories were made - a MUST DO in Fiji!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was a fantastic day. The staff on board were so attentive and always made sure you have enough to eat and drink. The trip was beautiful, just make sure you bring plenty of sunscreen and a hat if its a hot day. On the island there are a variety of things to choose to suit what you enjoy. I went on the glass bottom boat had a chance to go hand line fishing. Others went snorkeling and you could also go kayaking. I highly recommend this trip. It is great value compare to some other cruises.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The best day I had in Fiji was on this trip. Unfortunately it was raining this day but the staff made us laugh and enjoy the day regardless. The food for lunch was the best food I had eaten in Fiji. The staff were outstanding and topped up your drinks as soon as you finished. Overall this was the best tour and you would be mad to miss out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thanks for such a great day !!! and the staff were so good with my mum who found the steps difficult due to a hip operation, they were always there to help. We will be back...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great service, extremely well organised and fantastic scenery. We couldn't have asked for a better day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great great day worth every cent. All the crew were great and couldn't do enough. Don't expect great snorkling but the trip is a full day adventure and a real laid back `bula' of a day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

excellent trip with really good food and entertainment. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A fantastic day. Great value for money- lots of food and drink! Crew were all so friendly and hospitable. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Kristy G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a great cruise. The crew were absolutely fantastic. Highly attentive and helpfull. Could not do enough for you. Felt like you were surrounded by friends not just on a cruise. The ship whilst being a bit old but full of character was very comfortable and you were encouraged too explore her and make yourself at home. People were encouraged too climb on th roof and sunbake and later dive off into th ocean. The raising of the sails was whole lot of fun witch the crew made sure all of the passengers were involved in. The food was awesome and the fact that the crew wont eat untill every passenger has finished is humbling. The snorkelling was great, the fishing fantastic and the food was outstanding but credit has too go to the crew who made this outing the absolute highlight of our trip too Fiji. If you are going too Fiji we would strongly recommend you look into going on the Whales Tale cruise

Andrew C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic Day. Lovely to be on the water which is very calm and the crew is great. I was a little concerned that it may not be suitable for my young daughter but she had a snorkel lesson and loved the line fishing. The water is not very deep around the island which is small and very safe. There are life jackets for those that don't swim and snorkel gear available for age 7 up. There are also toilets and changing room. Plenty of alcohol and food available but as there are activities this doesn't lead to people falling down. Mostly couples and families attend. Well organised and the crew is very much there for you. There is even a singing captain. Thanks for a great experience.

Savita K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Its a great way to spend a day. The cruise gives a taste of Fiji. I am not sure why it is called Whale tale as I never saw any Whale. The crew is very friendly and fun. It is good for all age group.

From USD $ 103.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR32N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message