5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi or Coral Coast, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour! Highly recommended!

Jan R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic day. Staff are very attentive and food was excellent. Good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantasic and the best their is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The Whales Tale Ship looked like the oldest vessel in the harbor, but that actually added to the charm. We had a 1-hour trip to a small island and enjoyed a welcome ceremony and a sip of Kava. Aboard the vessel we had a continental breakfast with more than sufficient champagne, a very fine lunch with truly open bar, comfortable snorkeling, glass bottom boat, kayaking. Overall a great day. The guitarist and singers on the way back topped off a great day for me and my traveling companions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

this was a fabulous tour. Food and entertainment, truely unlimited food and drinks, made the day. A great way to enjoy Fiji. Good snorkeling(friend saw a reef shark who was not interested in us), great equipment ( and this matters) and local culture abounds on this tour. Beautiful! Really enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was very nice. The island we went was amazing. Weather was very good, blue sky with a clear beach. The crew were very nice as well. We had a very good time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The best! The crews were all amazing and very accommodating and friendly. They always made sure that we were enjoying our time during the cruise especially Victor. And they are so nice they even baked a cake for me since its my birthday that day. My boyfriend loved the unlimited drinks. We will definitely book with them again the next time we will visit Fiji. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday in Fiji - our second visit. This time we opted to do the Whales Tale Cruise and what a fantastic time we had!! We had an absolute ball and were totally overwhelmed by the wonderful crew who looked after us from the moment we set foot on the yacht until the time we returned to port. We loved the fact that it was a small group who went on the excursion making it easier to mingle and meet fellow travelers. The quality of the catering was excellent and certainly plenty to go around. The snorkeling was great with lots of beautiful coral and huge variety of fish to see. I am grateful to Moses who insisted I use a life jacket for added buoyancy - this meant I could stay in one spot and look at the fish at any point in time. We are planning to return to Fiji in the next 18-24 months and we will definitely be booking Whales Tale again. I highly recommend this to anyone considering doing this particular cruise - it truly is a wonderful experience. I have deliberately not gone into specifics as I don't want to spoil the wonderful surprises that await you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Staff were excellent! Boat was not too crowded (i think 50 people all up) All the booze you could drink. Food was pretty good. Snorkeling was pretty average, which comes down to the quality of reef not the company. The Island was great! Definitely great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent day out. Felt like we were among friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

fabulous experience, wonderful staff, excellent price - best day we had in fiji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My husband and I loved this cruise, it was dfinately a highlight for us.
What the online description doesnt tell you but the bochure we picked up at our resort was that if your on your honeymoon (which we were) afternoon lunch is a heart shaped cake in your honor. There were 4 other couples on board with us and it was a real treat, especially since we didnt know it was happening.
The whole experience was 5 star and the crew, exceptional. They really take the time to get to know you and by name!! Makes it all the more enjoyable. Would reccommend this to anyone, if its your first cruise or not, its a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The crew were awesome, lunch was yummy, everyone had a great time, the island was beautiful and the snorkeling was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We booked the cruise for my Hen's party with a groups of gals looking for a relaxing cruise in the beautiful Fiji waters! The Crew aboard the Whales Tales cruise were absolutely fantastic, the most friendly people with exceptional service we didn't even have to lift a finger drinks were bought to us it was fantastic! The BBQ lunch was delicious probably the best meal I had in Fiji overall. The staff provided music which was an added bonus listening to some easy listening music and the acoustic guitar. The Island we arrived at was idyllic I want to pretend I am still there it was beautiful. I highly recommend this cruise to anyone who wants to get value for their dollar and enjoy an amazing cruise in the most beautiful waters. Thanks to the Crew we loved ya x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable day

From USD $ 108.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR32N

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message