5 star rating: Highly Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi or Coral Coast, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 - 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great great day worth every cent. All the crew were great and couldn't do enough. Don't expect great snorkling but the trip is a full day adventure and a real laid back `bula' of a day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

excellent trip with really good food and entertainment. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A fantastic day. Great value for money- lots of food and drink! Crew were all so friendly and hospitable. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Kristy G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a great cruise. The crew were absolutely fantastic. Highly attentive and helpfull. Could not do enough for you. Felt like you were surrounded by friends not just on a cruise. The ship whilst being a bit old but full of character was very comfortable and you were encouraged too explore her and make yourself at home. People were encouraged too climb on th roof and sunbake and later dive off into th ocean. The raising of the sails was whole lot of fun witch the crew made sure all of the passengers were involved in. The food was awesome and the fact that the crew wont eat untill every passenger has finished is humbling. The snorkelling was great, the fishing fantastic and the food was outstanding but credit has too go to the crew who made this outing the absolute highlight of our trip too Fiji. If you are going too Fiji we would strongly recommend you look into going on the Whales Tale cruise

Andrew C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic Day. Lovely to be on the water which is very calm and the crew is great. I was a little concerned that it may not be suitable for my young daughter but she had a snorkel lesson and loved the line fishing. The water is not very deep around the island which is small and very safe. There are life jackets for those that don't swim and snorkel gear available for age 7 up. There are also toilets and changing room. Plenty of alcohol and food available but as there are activities this doesn't lead to people falling down. Mostly couples and families attend. Well organised and the crew is very much there for you. There is even a singing captain. Thanks for a great experience.

Savita K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Its a great way to spend a day. The cruise gives a taste of Fiji. I am not sure why it is called Whale tale as I never saw any Whale. The crew is very friendly and fun. It is good for all age group.

Lesley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great day, crew were fantastic and helpful, one of the highlights of our stay in Fiji!

Amanda T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was fantasic i highly recommond this tour the crew really look after you & cater to your evey need it's true what they say when you board the boat that when you leave you are family.

Benjamin L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

best day trip ever!

SOLEDAD C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The best day in Fiji, fantastic and great entertainment . The boat is a beautiful old , the crew are friendly and kind, the food was excellent . The drinks flowed freely all day. Better to took your own snorkel gear, the one that they provided are very old. I dont think i will reccomend anyone to go on this trip if they are looking for good snorkelling spots like Yasawa islands and a reef of Castaway Island, the water was murky and most of the coral were dead. However if you only have time for one day trips I would recommend doing this. I have been snorkelling in the Yasawa islands and a reef of Castaway Island. All It is a fantastic day, I would highly recommend it. Please take loads of sunblock and a big hat as shade can be limited. Have Fun!

Hein L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a fantastic day! Brilliant! We took our 5 adult children and their partners, so there was 12 of us. The crew really looked after us and if you like a drink or 2 you better be ready then! The water was amazing, the beach volley fun and the sunshine lovely. we are definitely doing it again. All of us throroughly enjoyed it.

Donna P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An amazing day out to a beautiful island! The crew on the boat were extremely friendly and made sure you always have a drink in your hand and the boat itself is beautiful. On the island there are many activities to do - snorkelling, kayaking, beach volleyball, fishing but there are also plenty of lounges for sunbaking and relaxing! Best value tour I have ever been on! A must do if you go to Fiji!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Best day trip ever! Wonderful crew, good food and lots of drinks. We will do it again next year!

Lauryn B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A fantastic day with picture perfect weather! We could not have asked for more friendly and accommodating staff, who were constantly checking if we needed more beer, wine, food etc. I would highly reccommend this cruise to anyone who wants to enjoy a little bit of the Fijian hospitality and experience a slice of paradise!

Anthony D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great..recommend it

David S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a fantastic day out on the Whale Tale Cruise. The crew were very friendly and supplied us with great food, music and plenty of drinks. The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed the snorkelling, fishing, kava ceremony, kayaking and volleyball. On the trip back we even got to re-enact the scene from Titanic and dance on the deck! Our family of six had one of the best days of our lives!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

By far the best crew thats out there, they made you feel like it was your boat. We sang, we laughed, we swam, we snorkled on our own island and we ate. The cruise made our vacation, it was worth every penny! Bula from the USA

Rebecca A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A true taste of Fiji, everything you have dreamt about and more. The crew and staff were so friendly. The island was small yet full of so many things to do. Would recommend this as a "must do" for anyone visiting Fiji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent day trip. The crew waited on us hand and foot. The snorkeling was great and the BBQ very good. I highly recommend this trip when in Fiji.

Chris C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was all that we could expect and if anyone is thinking about doing it don't hesitate. It is worth every cent and more.

Rod Q
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We weren't sure what to expect as this was our first visit to Fiji. We were pleasantly surprised as the crew were terrific, great fun and kept everyone entertained. The meals were great and we never had an empty glass. The activities were just waht we wanted, snorkeling, fishing, swimming and even some volleyball. I would recommend the Whales Tale Cruise to anyone.

Vandena C
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a really good time! It was relaxing, the crew were very friendly, we were served like royalty! At the Island, we had good fun, I am vegetarian and they did make some special vegetarian food, which made me really happy, as Fijian people eat a lot of fish and meat. All in all, I definitely would recommend it to other travelers!

JONATHAN P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An awesome day with a fantastic crew! The drinks are free flowing all day long and the beach destination is amazing. the whole day is well worth the money with the snorkeling, fishing and volleyball. Enjoy jumping of the boat into a clear blue Fijian ocean.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A fabulous trip! The guys on the whales tales were so friendly and ensured that we had a vodka in our hand all day! The island we stopped at was amazing and we snorkeled, fished, played volleyball, and drank! It was a very personal tour and was worth every cent!

Anisha K
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great cruise, everything is sorted for you. Great crew, this is my second time on this cruise and still a great day out.

From USD $ 101.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR32N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message