• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the South Sea Island Day Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

people were amazing and the whole day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent day out with underwater viewing, snorkelling, swimming BBQ lunch and free drinks, followed by a 2 hour cruise.Good value and excellent staff..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a lovely trip over to the island the staff were fantastic and the food also was awesome. having a massage overlooking other islands is amazing and snorkelling in clear water amongst beautiful fish and sharks just breathtaking...be back again for sure!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was amazing! This was our first day trip in Fiji and they thought of everything from activities to food. The water was crystal clear and just gorgeous. We did every activity they had to offer from snorkeling to stand up paddleboarding.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very relaxing day filled with some nice activites.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

All in all a very enjoyable day. The staff were very helpful, the lunch was tasty (even for a vegetarian, lots of salads to choose from!) and the activities were fun. I went on the snorkelling safari both times and loved seeing the colourful coral and fish. Many of my fellow snorkelers and myself experienced bites/stings, we weren't sure what they were but they hurt! The pain was fleeting however, just somewhat bizarre as we couldn't work out what caused it! It was great fun renting out the kayak and paddle board. The submarine offered minimal visibility unfortunately but was a good alternative for those unwilling to get in the water. I would definitely not recommend it to anybody who gets claustrophobic!
A favourite moment was seeing one of the staff kindly carry an elderly tourist on board when she struggled with the ladder. Truly lovely!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

South Sea Island Day Cruise was good. The submarine trip was good. We could see a lot of coral and fishes. Snorkeling was alright. We could do diving ,kayaking andswimming. We could also sun baking in the beach/ swinging in the hammock. The lunch was good. The entertainment was good . It was a very enjoyable day . I highly recommended it

Lily
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Well organised tour, enjoyed the activities but we would like to have had a little more time for snorkelling. There are many colourful tropical fish but we also noticed the damage done to the coral by cyclone. A bit windy in the afternoon, so it is good idea to try to do activities in the morning. Plenty of good food and drinks, staff are friendly and welcoming.
Recommended.

Lizzie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day had a ball, Semisubmersable was a great experiance, Beautiful, frendly hosts. I would highly reccomend this to everyone. If you visit Fiji than do this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

There are a lot of activities for the price of this tour. Worth the money. Free booze. We had crummy weather so water visibility not the best but still good enough to see the small reef sharks patrolling the shallow water near the beach. The one down side was the beach. Beach consists primarily of shells and coral..not sand. Walking on beach is like walking on broken glass/rocks.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The Island was a great deal of fun. Beautiful views and staff. The pick up to the Wharf was delayed and unorganized, and we had to get off the bus and walk a fair distance to the wharf. Once at the wharf it was utter chaos at the ticket desk. Once that was over the ride to the island and the time on the island was delightful. I went on the Combo tour, and would probably not recommend it as it was not really what I expected. You simply sat on the ferry and went from Island to island picking up tourists. I had thought there would have been some commentary or some dialog as we toured.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Suggest doing the half day tour if your not in Fiji for a long trip and want to get more in. Half a day is more than enough time to explore south sea island as it is tiny. They offer you a 'submarine' which is just a boat with an underwater compartment with glass windows (if claustrophobic do not do this as it is a very small confined space for 20 mins). They offer kayaking and sailing (if the wind conditions are right) which are both good and they offer snorkelling. The snorkelling is very average and there is little to no alive coral there as its all dead. I would suggest spending the extra money and going on a trip overnight to Mana island as you will get to see all the islands fiji has to offer including South Sea. The only problem is you have to stay overnight on Mana Island but from what i Heard the food and accomodation is great there!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Great day, plenty of activities do keep you busy.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The island is so small, and so crowded, the local Fijian people there were so noisy, we didn't even can get a beach chair to sit on, no relax at all. The food provided at BBQ lunch is so so. Snorkeling is great, a lot of fish there. We went to another island called "Bounty Island" which is much much less people, very relaxing there, better facilities and we found nemo fish at the coral reef there!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I did the full-day cruise. The island is wonderful, and the food is great. They performed a wonderful dance for us. I marked it down because they really went slack for the latter half of the day. They have a schedule up, and it is just for looks. They followed it up until the half-day people left, and then they leave the rest of us there with no activities for the second half of the day. The boat came to pick us up more than 45 minutes late, and if you got stuck sitting in the back on the way back, you are sucking fumes. I had gone on a different cruise the day before, and this one just didn't live up to that one. If you do go, then just do the half-day, but they don't have hotel pick-up for the half-day. It is lovely on the island though, but the people don't get to know you or care too much about how you're doing.

From USD $ 55.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5204SOUTHSEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message