4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the South Sea Island Day Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a wonderful full day trip for my family (me, hubby and girls aged 10 and 4). Transport to the island on time and quick. Island was beautiful. Tour guides and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The lunch was delicious. The snorkeling and submarine tour was very good as well. There is a pool on the island which was perfect for my 4 year old. Very relaxing day and completely enjoyable. I highly recommend wearing thongs on the beach though only because of the shells but you would expect that on a tropical island. Very happy :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very relaxing day. My kids, age 9 and 12, loved this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour turned out to be a highlight of our Fiji holiday. I had initially booked a half day trip as I thought my kids, aged 3 and 6 would not last the whole day. When I confirmed the day prior, the half day trip was not available but I was upgraded to a full day trip. This turned out well as once we got to South Sea Island, we didn't want to hurry away. The kids loved the submarine trip, kids club , the pool and looking at coral and crabs. My husband and I enjoyed snorkelling, massages, and relaxing in the hammocks. We were staying on the Coral Coast and this tour allowed us to experience an island without too much fuss. It was very child friendly. The staff could not do enough to help. I would highly recommend this day trip to families with young children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Food was good. Staff was great! Submarine was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

people were amazing and the whole day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent day out with underwater viewing, snorkelling, swimming BBQ lunch and free drinks, followed by a 2 hour cruise.Good value and excellent staff..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a lovely trip over to the island the staff were fantastic and the food also was awesome. having a massage overlooking other islands is amazing and snorkelling in clear water amongst beautiful fish and sharks just breathtaking...be back again for sure!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Island is pretty and nice with good resting area, pool is a bonus for kids to play and unlimited drink is great, but the cruise ship is way too crowded going to the island, our family have to split up to even get a seat. Semi-submarine is ok to see some corals but there's hardly any fish to see. Overall still a reasonably good trip to join in.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was amazing! This was our first day trip in Fiji and they thought of everything from activities to food. The water was crystal clear and just gorgeous. We did every activity they had to offer from snorkeling to stand up paddleboarding.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very relaxing day filled with some nice activites.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

All in all a very enjoyable day. The staff were very helpful, the lunch was tasty (even for a vegetarian, lots of salads to choose from!) and the activities were fun. I went on the snorkelling safari both times and loved seeing the colourful coral and fish. Many of my fellow snorkelers and myself experienced bites/stings, we weren't sure what they were but they hurt! The pain was fleeting however, just somewhat bizarre as we couldn't work out what caused it! It was great fun renting out the kayak and paddle board. The submarine offered minimal visibility unfortunately but was a good alternative for those unwilling to get in the water. I would definitely not recommend it to anybody who gets claustrophobic!
A favourite moment was seeing one of the staff kindly carry an elderly tourist on board when she struggled with the ladder. Truly lovely!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

South Sea Island Day Cruise was good. The submarine trip was good. We could see a lot of coral and fishes. Snorkeling was alright. We could do diving ,kayaking andswimming. We could also sun baking in the beach/ swinging in the hammock. The lunch was good. The entertainment was good . It was a very enjoyable day . I highly recommended it

Lily
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Well organised tour, enjoyed the activities but we would like to have had a little more time for snorkelling. There are many colourful tropical fish but we also noticed the damage done to the coral by cyclone. A bit windy in the afternoon, so it is good idea to try to do activities in the morning. Plenty of good food and drinks, staff are friendly and welcoming.
Recommended.

Lizzie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day had a ball, Semisubmersable was a great experiance, Beautiful, frendly hosts. I would highly reccomend this to everyone. If you visit Fiji than do this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

There are a lot of activities for the price of this tour. Worth the money. Free booze. We had crummy weather so water visibility not the best but still good enough to see the small reef sharks patrolling the shallow water near the beach. The one down side was the beach. Beach consists primarily of shells and coral..not sand. Walking on beach is like walking on broken glass/rocks.

From USD $ 53.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5204SOUTHSEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message