4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi, Fiji
  • Duration:  9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the South Sea Island Day Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highly recommend!! By far one of the best days we had in Fiji!! Lunch was delicious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a wonderful full day trip for my family (me, hubby and girls aged 10 and 4). Transport to the island on time and quick. Island was beautiful. Tour guides and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The lunch was delicious. The snorkeling and submarine tour was very good as well. There is a pool on the island which was perfect for my 4 year old. Very relaxing day and completely enjoyable. I highly recommend wearing thongs on the beach though only because of the shells but you would expect that on a tropical island. Very happy :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very relaxing day. My kids, age 9 and 12, loved this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour turned out to be a highlight of our Fiji holiday. I had initially booked a half day trip as I thought my kids, aged 3 and 6 would not last the whole day. When I confirmed the day prior, the half day trip was not available but I was upgraded to a full day trip. This turned out well as once we got to South Sea Island, we didn't want to hurry away. The kids loved the submarine trip, kids club , the pool and looking at coral and crabs. My husband and I enjoyed snorkelling, massages, and relaxing in the hammocks. We were staying on the Coral Coast and this tour allowed us to experience an island without too much fuss. It was very child friendly. The staff could not do enough to help. I would highly recommend this day trip to families with young children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Food was good. Staff was great! Submarine was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

people were amazing and the whole day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent day out with underwater viewing, snorkelling, swimming BBQ lunch and free drinks, followed by a 2 hour cruise.Good value and excellent staff..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a lovely trip over to the island the staff were fantastic and the food also was awesome. having a massage overlooking other islands is amazing and snorkelling in clear water amongst beautiful fish and sharks just breathtaking...be back again for sure!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very well organised tour. The day was a bit long for us as the sea was choppy and we couldn't use the kayaks, and even snorkelling was hard work. So I guess it depends on your luck with the weather. If you like hanging around in hammocks all day and drinking then go for it. The food was all right, the people were helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very well organised tour. The day was a bit long for us as the sea was choppy and we couldn't use the kayaks, and even snorkelling was hard work. So I guess it depends on your luck with the weather. If you like hanging around in hammocks all day and drinking then go for it. The food was all right, the people were helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very well organised tour. The day was a bit long for us as the sea was choppy and we couldn't use the kayaks, and even snorkelling was hard work. So I guess it depends on your luck with the weather. If you like hanging around in hammocks all day and drinking then go for it. The food was all right, the people were helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very well organised tour. The day was a bit long for us as the sea was choppy and we couldn't use the kayaks, and even snorkelling was hard work. So I guess it depends on your luck with the weather. If you like hanging around in hammocks all day and drinking then go for it. The food was all right, the people were helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed it, however as we were only doing the half day tour, we should have been on the first submersible boat, as we got on the second we only had 20mins left to swim before the boat was leaving.
There were other people who were on full day who got on the first submersible as it was first come first serve. You should only let half day people on the first boat as they have limited time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Island is pretty and nice with good resting area, pool is a bonus for kids to play and unlimited drink is great, but the cruise ship is way too crowded going to the island, our family have to split up to even get a seat. Semi-submarine is ok to see some corals but there's hardly any fish to see. Overall still a reasonably good trip to join in.

From USD $ 49.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5204SOUTHSEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message