4 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi, Fiji
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We had a wonderful time and Rosie Holidays were happy to re-arrange the tour date and pick up to suit our departure. The time spent at each stop was sufficient and the guide was cheerful and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

very good !

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Learned a lot about Fijian culture and this was a great way to see parts of the area. The garden was beautiful and the views from Vuda Lookout were incredible. The weather was great that day and the fruit lunch at Vuda Lookout was very delicious. I highly recommend this tour!

Lizzie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A really good tour. I highly recommend. We really enjoyed this tour. the guide was very informative and knowledgeable with his information. great with kids. the views are brillant and the orchids are beatiful.

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a great introduction to Nadi. The walk through the Orchid farm was lovely and lookout was great (once you are there - it is a bumpy road). Would recommend doing at the beginning of your trip if you are doing the morning tour which includes a stop at the Fruit and Veg Market. Enjoy!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the tour of the garden and the vuda lookout great, the village consisted of a pushy lady trying to sell overpriced souviners

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

If you have to do a non-island related tour, this is the tour to do. It was a shame that they didn't take us to the Hot Springs which is just ahead the road from the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. If they want to sell Fiji tours here, they should replace the Viseisei village tour with the hot springs tour as this village tour is already under the Lautoka tour. If I would do it all over again, I would do one full day at Nadi with this tour and three full days at one of the islands. We stayed instead for 7 nights due to the cheaper return tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The orchid gardens were amazing! The sights from the lookout were tremendous and the fruits and juices were a lovely addition at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was an interesting view of Fiji. The visit to Vuda Lookout was delightful especially as we were treated to a snack of fresh fruits and a delicious cold drink. We didn't enjoy the visit to the native village very much. The goods on sale were a bit tacky and the lady who lead us through did not explain very well or seem very interested in her work! The Garden of the Sleeping Giant was beautiful - full of a great variety of orchids and the lady certainly knew her plants! On the whole a tour worth taking.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done. We enjoyed the fresh fruits at the end of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting for anyone with a love of tropical flowers and gardens.

Janice M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Hey thanks for letting us visit your home and take in the lovely view, what a lovely part of the would to live!

Robert B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great trip!

James M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Great half day, especially if you love orchids. It's nice and relaxing; yummy refreshments!

From USD $ 49.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR45N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message