4 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nadi, Fiji
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Learned a lot about Fijian culture and this was a great way to see parts of the area. The garden was beautiful and the views from Vuda Lookout were incredible. The weather was great that day and the fruit lunch at Vuda Lookout was very delicious. I highly recommend this tour!

Lizzie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A really good tour. I highly recommend. We really enjoyed this tour. the guide was very informative and knowledgeable with his information. great with kids. the views are brillant and the orchids are beatiful.

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a great introduction to Nadi. The walk through the Orchid farm was lovely and lookout was great (once you are there - it is a bumpy road). Would recommend doing at the beginning of your trip if you are doing the morning tour which includes a stop at the Fruit and Veg Market. Enjoy!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the tour of the garden and the vuda lookout great, the village consisted of a pushy lady trying to sell overpriced souviners

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

If you have to do a non-island related tour, this is the tour to do. It was a shame that they didn't take us to the Hot Springs which is just ahead the road from the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. If they want to sell Fiji tours here, they should replace the Viseisei village tour with the hot springs tour as this village tour is already under the Lautoka tour. If I would do it all over again, I would do one full day at Nadi with this tour and three full days at one of the islands. We stayed instead for 7 nights due to the cheaper return tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The orchid gardens were amazing! The sights from the lookout were tremendous and the fruits and juices were a lovely addition at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was an interesting view of Fiji. The visit to Vuda Lookout was delightful especially as we were treated to a snack of fresh fruits and a delicious cold drink. We didn't enjoy the visit to the native village very much. The goods on sale were a bit tacky and the lady who lead us through did not explain very well or seem very interested in her work! The Garden of the Sleeping Giant was beautiful - full of a great variety of orchids and the lady certainly knew her plants! On the whole a tour worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done. We enjoyed the fresh fruits at the end of the tour.

Rosslyn Z
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very interesting for anyone with a love of tropical flowers and gardens.

Janice M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Hey thanks for letting us visit your home and take in the lovely view, what a lovely part of the would to live!

Robert B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great trip!

James M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Great half day, especially if you love orchids. It's nice and relaxing; yummy refreshments!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The van driver was courteous and knowledgeable. He was right on time. The visit to the village was educational but wish we had visited a school instead of or along with the church. We were a bit disappointed with the wares and jewelry being sold by the villagers as most did not appear hand made by them but rather purchased elsewhere. The visit to Rosie's home was delightful with its panoramic view of the areas below the knoll, the orchards with fruits, and the delightful beverage and fruits from the orchards. The visit to the botanic garden was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The garden of the sleeping giant is fairly nice and relaxing, the Vuda lookout take in some nice views from high above, the seaside village is not that much to see, only listening to one person talking all the time. The market and the temple is vey average.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Garden was beautiful. Full of different orchids and other tropical plants. The lookout was also nice. They served us fresh fruit from their garden. The stop at the 'first village' was really just a shopping trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Definitely need more time at the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. We felt very rushed and were not able to appreciate all of it. Our guides were great, and overall it was a fun trip

Garrick P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Topur was 4 hours long, very long !! a lot of time spent in some places just sitting and looking at a view, could have gone ata quicker pace and perhaps some moreinteresting places. The guide was very knowledgable and interesting and helpful.

Thomas C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

INTERESTING , but would have appreciated more time at the garden of the sleeping Giant.
The greeting at the Vuda Lookout Was excellent.
The Guide Salesh was wery informative and helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

This was a good activity to keep us awake after flying from the eastern U.S. The garden was nice, and the lookout was even better. I'd recommend it as a gentle introduction to Nadi (as opposed to going straight into the city)!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The garden of the sleeping giant was beautiful and the snack was great. Sceenry was pretty but then all of Fiji is beautiful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

A bit disappointing. Tour through village felt like we were just there to buy things from the residents. It was good to pass time, but such a waste, had the potential to be a great tour... Failed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2011

Disappointing as it was pouring with rain and this resulted in everything being cut short without any offer of cancelling and rescheduling.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour is not worth it's price. The orchid garden is rich with variety of orchids but the guide seemed to be in hurry to finish the walk. Vuda lookout presents stunning views but it is subjected to weather. Lack of sunlight or cloudy weather make the 360 degree view from Vuda lookout lacklustre. Visit to Viseisei village is also so so. All in all I would only recommend this tour to anyone who has money to throw away and time to pass.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Vuda has a nice view, but nothing worth doing the trip. The orchids @ Sleeping Giant are very impressive in numbers and their beauty.
But the visit of the Fijian village is a true rip-off. First you have to walk through a market, where they sell hand-made and (mostly) chinese imported stuff for much too high prices. Then they walk with you to the church in the village and tell a bit about the history and asked for a donation in the church. Maybe we didn't give enough, so they brought us straight back to our bus. Overall we have been in the village for less than 15 minutes, which was actually the main reason for us, to book the trip.

Special Offer

From USD $ 39.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2260FJTR45N

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message