Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superbly organised with excellent commentary from the pick up coach until the cruise.
Outstanding views with a major highlight seeing the Blue Nose Dolphins 'playing' alongside the boat (which apparently only occurs a few times each season)!

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Trip was so beautiful.

Isobel M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing. Wonderful scenery and trip very well organised. Best to take food and drink with you as very limited choice on Doubtful Sound boat.

Edwin G Paxton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very professional, knowledgeable crew. A terrific and interesting day out. Shame we didn't get to see more wildlife.

james hughes h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Once in a lifetime experience to see remote mountains, forest and the Sounds. Roomy and modern catamaran, expert commentary and of course the joy of seeing bottlenose dolphins and fur seals. To get to Doubtful Sounds involves a trip over the beautiful Lake Manapouri, a coach over the Wilmot pass and then cruising through Doubtful Sound out to the Tasman Sea. It was wonderful!

Julie E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Doubtful Sound with the tour company. The weather was perfect, the scenery spectacular and the guides, drivers and crew were fantastic. The commentaries were interesting and informative and you could tell that everyone was passionate about their job. It is a privilege to visit such a magnificent spot.

Russ C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Suzanna and I both enjoyed the entire trip immensely! The boat ride across Lake Manapouri and the coach ride to the Sound were beautiful by them selves. The Sound cruise was awesome. The crew were helpful and informative. The boats were very comfortable with warm cozy inside as well as enough outside deck for the nicer part of the weather. Loved the part where they took the boat up an arm of the Sound and cut the engines so we could just float quietly in mirror still water for a few minutes. It was definitely worth the money!

Kathy S. t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

James.W H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing so well organized and explained along the way beautiful scenery . thankyou .

cilia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely great trip

Kay H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

TERESA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great journey through Lake Manapouri and Dounbtful Sound through to the Tasman sea. We loved it and were very lucky with the weather. Sunny and calm sea.
Very professional and helpful staff.
Highly recommend this trip.

Carol A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great boat. Easy to view everything. Good transportation. Very interesting. Loved it.

P.B. U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great. We had wonderful weather and had the opportunity to see the blue penguins, fur seals and albatross. The tour guide was very informative and the boat well appointed.

Mrs Janet M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was good. The weather was wonderful, some sun and cloud but no rain. Water calm. Scenery wonderful. Boat large but perhaps not enough outside seating. The power station trip (on some timings) was not really too informative and probably just a way to fill time.

Sabrina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

That was a fantastic cruise that I ever had, the weather was good and I took many beautiful photos. l highly recommended this cruise to everyone.

kiteman53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a fuller trip than Milford with more experiences. Well organised and excellent guides. Even though the weather was very overcast it was as good as a sunny Milford Sound trip.

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a fabulous cruise, well organised, comfortable and staff so Kiwi friendly. The drizzle and overcast conditions made for intriguing shades of grey and gave us views of many waterfalls. A great experience.

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were lucky on this trip as the previous 3 days had been poor visibility and no helicopters had gone up.
Ther pilot Jamie was great - very professional and knowledgeable and set us down on a great patch of snow so we could get out and take photos
Very pleased with the way that the company looked after us and gave us an experience to remember

Hugh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The nineteenth of December was an great sunny day for our Wilderness Cruise into Doubtful sound. Really enjoyed the comprehensive commentory. Enjoyed sailing out into the Tasman sea experiencing the Roaring Forties. The geomorphology was stunning. Congratulations on the astute organization and service by Real Journey. The visit to the Power House was much appreciated. Not just for the sake of the pun, but, "i call this excursion a REAL JOURNEY." I regard this trip as one of the significant experience in my life. A Big Thanks Your to Real Journeys. Regards from Hugh and Susan O'Brien and their three adult childfren.

Tatiana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised tour with helpful crew and excellent tour guide. The day well spend.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was grey, it was very dramatic. An amazing contrast to a previous visit in bright sunshine.
What will next time be like?

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very friendly operators and the weather co operated and poured with rain (100 + mm) which of course made all the waterfalls magnificent

tommy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Breathtaking scenery, value for money.

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip - well the money. The organisation was great and loved the scenery.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 159.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message