Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Every thing about the trip went soothely, the bus transferes and the drivers comments along the way made the trip come alive. But it rained heavily on the date which spoiled the views, however the waterfalls were spectacular. Over all evaluation a good day well worth seeing.

Kym A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We enjoyed the bus trip and our driver was very friendly and informative.Highly recommend this trip.The only thing i would suggest is they need to clean the glass roof of the bus.

Craig M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Trip was wonderful and well-organized. Brian bus driverguide was knowledgeable, funny and helpful. Always check prices doing it independently vs thru Viator. Driving to Milford Sound on your own you would miss seeing and understanding a great deal take the bus!

EMMA F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

well organised 5 star coach with a see through roof and a great trip worth seeing in any weathers

Anna S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Perfect weather. Cheerful, interesting driverguide. Everything went to schedule. Changed pickup point by phone without problem

Judith B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a fantastic day - misty rain, lots of waterfalls. Everything was organised very well. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The cruise on the Sound was magnificent. I understand how difficult it is to accommodate many people's different tastes, but sandwiches, cake and fruit would have been ok for lunch instead of the buffet. I felt like I was missing out on the scenery while I was eating!

Therese W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

bus trip very informative . Had a misty day so not a great view, but still an enjoyable day

Torbjorn S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very nice tour with a fantastic male busdriver drive the bus and guidad at the same time.
The tour on Milford sound also fabulus, but not so good quality of the buffetlunch on the ship with we had paid 32 NZD for and nothing to drink exception water!!

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyable and did everything expected, good food

dfossa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Recommend

H T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An extremely well organised tour

bart v

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was well organized. Kind bus-driver with knowledge about content of the trip.
Negative point: when we returned with the bus the driver seemed to be in a very rush resulting in very fast driving, passing by others on two-lane ways in the mountains and pushing cars away from the bus by driving very near to those cars.

matthew d

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

ELIZABETH S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The trip on the bus was fine and the scenery was beautiful. The boat provided a great view of Milford Sound and it's sites. I wish we hadn't booked the lunch on the boat as it was hot in the cabin and people were cranky and fighting for seats. The food was very tasty and had a good variety but we couldn't enjoy it because of being so uncomfortable. I would recommend the tour but maybe take some sandwiches and sit up top if you can, weather permitting.

Bryan Moore Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, the cruise is just spectacular! If you have a car, I wouldn't bother with the bus ride and just book the cruise. Stop along the way at the marked stops and you wont miss a thing. That being said, the tour was fantastic and is highly recommended.

Marc L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Trip was awesome, weather brilliant and food very good. Due to the low rainfall over summer the waterfalls are a bit lacking in water but it did mean that the whole trip was spent out on the deck getting some great views of the Sound

Philip D M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed the tour especillly our driver who was entertaining . the drive into Milford was awesome and showed us a lot about the formation of the land.
I am disapointed that your price was not the cheapest as we were charged $A302.82 wheras Southern discoveries ( the boatowners of the tour we when on ) brochure shows the same trip priced at $NZ149 each, Awesome NZ shows a cost of $nz149 after allowing for lunch you need to pay me $A16.00 to honor your guarantee.

Shruthi R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Really enjoyed the tour and will definitely recommend it. The Drive was really great and Cruise was amazing . Everything was well organized.

Angela A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

A day to savour! Several stops of interest on our coach journey with lots of interesting information.Through the Homer Tunnel and onto the boat. Towering walls of rock and crystal blue water as we headed to and out into the Tasman Sea. Waterfalls up close and then dolphins swimming with us and around us during our return journey...so exciting! Friendly and helpful staff everywhere. A wonderful experience!

Anita W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Wonderful day. Our coach driver knew all the details we needed to gain a knowledge about the area and the cruise was very relaxing. Unfortunately I had a fall while walking to a "photo" spot and I sustained a cut to my forehead. The coach had only a very basic First Aid kit certainly not equipped to properly treat my wound. Some cleansing solution and antiseptic cream, some water and analgesic would have made my day a little more enjoyable. Please suggest to the coach company that they ensure each coach carries an adequate First Aid Kit. I am so glad my injuries were not more extensive in such an isolated area of the land.

Sharyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

certainly worth a look. very impressive scenery. nice lunch. good value.

Anne P Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The bus driver was a great guide and very funny, he was probably the best on that trip except the Milford Sound itself. Okay, we were half the age of the rest of the people, but it was nice anyway. The pickup was not easy to find, we were just lucky that we found it.

Sheila J

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

If joining the trip at Te Anau, you are likely to end up on the worst seats at the back of the coach.
Be aware that the coach journey back might be frightening.
Otherwise wonderful scenery and cruise . Food was only fair- would have preferred to bring my own.

BEVERLEY H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Great bus trip. Great cruise even though it rained. Because I booked online, the voucher I printed out did not make it clear which bus line I was to travel on, so I rang the office in NZ trying to find which bus line I was to travel on. The office was useless. I approached a bus driver and he was the one who looked at my voucher and guessed which one it was. The only indication on the voucher was a code that started with GS. I hope Viator make it easier in the future.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 106.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS88

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message