5 star rating: Highly Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Te Anau, New Zealand
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

wonderful Scenic trip with amusing and informed driver/guide. Most enjoyable.

Kathy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Bus ride was comfortable and the driver offered an excellent commentary. Enjoyed the glass roof to the bus for great views of the mountains. The boat was very comfortable and lunch was nice. Breathtaking scenery the whole time with plenty of opportunities for photos. An exhausting day but well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

well organised day. I would like to make a special mention of our coach driver, Brian Stacey, who was not only an excellent driver but was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Every thing about the trip went soothely, the bus transferes and the drivers comments along the way made the trip come alive. But it rained heavily on the date which spoiled the views, however the waterfalls were spectacular. Over all evaluation a good day well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We enjoyed the bus trip and our driver was very friendly and informative.Highly recommend this trip.The only thing i would suggest is they need to clean the glass roof of the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Trip was wonderful and well-organized. Brian bus driverguide was knowledgeable, funny and helpful. Always check prices doing it independently vs thru Viator. Driving to Milford Sound on your own you would miss seeing and understanding a great deal take the bus!

EMMA F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

well organised 5 star coach with a see through roof and a great trip worth seeing in any weathers

Anna S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Perfect weather. Cheerful, interesting driverguide. Everything went to schedule. Changed pickup point by phone without problem

Judith B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a fantastic day - misty rain, lots of waterfalls. Everything was organised very well. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The cruise on the Sound was magnificent. I understand how difficult it is to accommodate many people's different tastes, but sandwiches, cake and fruit would have been ok for lunch instead of the buffet. I felt like I was missing out on the scenery while I was eating!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The trip on the bus was fine and the scenery was beautiful. The boat provided a great view of Milford Sound and it's sites. I wish we hadn't booked the lunch on the boat as it was hot in the cabin and people were cranky and fighting for seats. The food was very tasty and had a good variety but we couldn't enjoy it because of being so uncomfortable. I would recommend the tour but maybe take some sandwiches and sit up top if you can, weather permitting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, the cruise is just spectacular! If you have a car, I wouldn't bother with the bus ride and just book the cruise. Stop along the way at the marked stops and you wont miss a thing. That being said, the tour was fantastic and is highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Trip was awesome, weather brilliant and food very good. Due to the low rainfall over summer the waterfalls are a bit lacking in water but it did mean that the whole trip was spent out on the deck getting some great views of the Sound

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed the tour especillly our driver who was entertaining . the drive into Milford was awesome and showed us a lot about the formation of the land.
I am disapointed that your price was not the cheapest as we were charged $A302.82 wheras Southern discoveries ( the boatowners of the tour we when on ) brochure shows the same trip priced at $NZ149 each, Awesome NZ shows a cost of $nz149 after allowing for lunch you need to pay me $A16.00 to honor your guarantee.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Really enjoyed the tour and will definitely recommend it. The Drive was really great and Cruise was amazing . Everything was well organized.

From USD $ 128.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS88

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message