5 star rating: Highly Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On this very comfortable boat you get a good introduction to this amazing Fjordland area with its dramatic imountains and waterfalls. The naturalist on board gives an excellent commentary. The food was remarkably good. The crew were all polite and helpful. This is an experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The overnight cruise was wonderful and a great way to wrap up our New Zealand trip! The crew was fun and very well educated about Milford Sound. The food was outstanding (an unexpected bonus), and the cabins were very comfortable and relatively spacious for a cruise ship. Milford sound is definitely a must-do, and was absolutely breathtaking even though it rained most of the trip. The on-board activities were fun - we opted to go on the tender craft instead of kayaking since it was raining. The tender craft turned out to be a blast though - we even got to see a wild penguin! Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Worth the expense. Even though the mooring had recently broken and we had to go back to the jetty for overnight anchoring the rest of the experience more than made up for it. Will look at doing this again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Wonderful staff,food and accommodation and spectacular scenery.

HUGH H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Unforgettable tour. Can't recommend this tour enough. Everything was first class. Road trip to Milford Sound must rate as one of the best in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Can't imagine a trip to New Zealand without this. Such fantastic scenery. Even the drive there from Queenstown was breathtaking. The sound, the cruise ship, the crew, the food...were all great. The ship and the terminal area where we boarded were spotlessly clean. Great job. Everyone. GO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing is the best way to describe the overnight Milford Sound cruise. The weather was great and the scenery spectacular. The food was great and the accommodation comfortable. I would highly recommend doing the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The overnight cruise on Milford Sound was one of the highlights of our self drive tour of the NZ south island. The ship, the crew, the food and the Sound itself were fantastic. I would recommend this cruise as the best way to see and fully appreciate Milford Sound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This trip is a gem. Service is top notch and the views R spectacular. Cabins are spacious and food is great. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a wonderful trip! We were lucky to have a rainy day so the waterfalls were amazing and then it cleared overnight for beautiful views of the mountains in the morning. Accommodations and food were first rate and the crew and passengers were knowledgeable fun and friendly.

Kate D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip on the Mariner the crew were all great. Accommodation was very comfortable and the scenery well simply magnificent. Catering was excellent. Overall it was one of our highlights from our recent trip to the South Island. I would recommend the overnight Mariner trip through Milford Sound good value, great crew and beautiful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fabulous experience. The crew could not have done more for the passengers - they were fabulous. Cabins are very comfortable and the overnight cruise is one not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We took the overnight cruise, it was breathtakingly beautiful....staff were friendly and amusing, food magnificent, My husband especially loved kayaking from the boat. It was even better than we had imagined.
C and B. Newcastle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely fabulous!! Will definitely recommend to all our friends who go to Queenstown. Real impressed with the services from Real Journey. The bus was extremely comfortable and our driver Ben was very knowledgeable. The staff on the Mariner was awesome!!!

From USD $ 224.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJMFN_MILFORD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message