• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kate D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip on the Mariner the crew were all great. Accommodation was very comfortable and the scenery well simply magnificent. Catering was excellent. Overall it was one of our highlights from our recent trip to the South Island. I would recommend the overnight Mariner trip through Milford Sound good value, great crew and beautiful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fabulous experience. The crew could not have done more for the passengers - they were fabulous. Cabins are very comfortable and the overnight cruise is one not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We took the overnight cruise, it was breathtakingly beautiful....staff were friendly and amusing, food magnificent, My husband especially loved kayaking from the boat. It was even better than we had imagined.
C and B. Newcastle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely fabulous!! Will definitely recommend to all our friends who go to Queenstown. Real impressed with the services from Real Journey. The bus was extremely comfortable and our driver Ben was very knowledgeable. The staff on the Mariner was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the highlight of our trip to New Zealand. An amazing way to experience Milford on a large boat with a small group of people. The staff on board were all brilliant, the cabins well fitted out and comfortable, and the food provided was also great.

Vicki A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a fantastic time on the Milford Mariner, we would recommend it to anyone. the staff were wonderful, the food awesome and Milford turned on it's wonderful misty, rainy weather, which was perfect for seeing the waterfalls and seeing Milford in it's normal state. We would have been disappointed if it was sunny as that is not how Milford should be seen in our opinion. Would do it again at the drop of a hat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is an excellent trip and a far superior option to the day cruise (assuming you have time). The cabins, although rather small, exceeded my expectations, and we managed to fit in our 1-year old in a crib as well. The buffet dinner was excellent with lots of selections and high quality food. Also the wine choice was good and not overpriced.

Although the weather was cool we still did the water activities in the morning and these were very worthwhile. At that time of day youre the only ones in the Sound, so its a great time to be there.

Overall a highly recommended trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A "must do" for anyone travelling to NZ. The whole experience was first class. The accommodation and crew were excellent. The views were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

One of the best trips we have ever done. The weather was wild with driving wind and rain on the first night followed by a beautiful clear morning with snow covering the mountain tops. The scenery was majestic and the crew were accommodating. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful cruise. Absolutely recommended. Don't miss out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic trip which was well organised by lovely friendly staff plus spectacular scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was a great experience. A pity it rained but you have no control over that! Accommodation was good; both meals were excellent, and the after-dinner entertainment was much appreciated – good, honest humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening cruising the Sound. The facilities were great, the food delicious and plentiful and a fully stocked bar! We enjoyed good weather and were treated to sightings of penguins ashore, seals and dozens of dolphins in a setting we see as out of this world. Most of all the crew were amazingly friendly, helpful and informative. Don't miss this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic trip and the highlight of our 17 days in the South Island. Weather absolutely freezing, raining constantly and heavily but nothing could take away the joy of the trip, the wonderfully wam welcome, the stupendous views from the deck although we could have stayed indoors if we had wished, the great naturalist resource in Blair who shared his knowlege so amusingly and so willingly. Meal was OK, room was superb. Have already recommended it to others who were planning to do the day trip only. If you have the time to spend on the Fiord I have learnt it is not a Sound! overnight.......DO IT!

Geoff D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wow. What a trip. Poured rain which made the experience even better, hundreds of water falls instead of just a couple. Next morning the first 2 hours were fine and allowed for some magical pictures in the morning sun. Food and rinks were great and we met people we will continue to correspond with into the future. Thanks heaps.

From USD $ 249.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJMFN_MILFORD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message