Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ross H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a long overdue trip for me and I really enjoyed it - excellent.

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing trip. The rooms were very nice and beds incredibly comfy. Food in the evning was great too. sitting with other passengers over dinner was great for making new friendships! The highlight of our trip to New Zealand

Ann C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On this very comfortable boat you get a good introduction to this amazing Fjordland area with its dramatic imountains and waterfalls. The naturalist on board gives an excellent commentary. The food was remarkably good. The crew were all polite and helpful. This is an experience not to be missed.

Brittany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The overnight cruise was wonderful and a great way to wrap up our New Zealand trip! The crew was fun and very well educated about Milford Sound. The food was outstanding (an unexpected bonus), and the cabins were very comfortable and relatively spacious for a cruise ship. Milford sound is definitely a must-do, and was absolutely breathtaking even though it rained most of the trip. The on-board activities were fun - we opted to go on the tender craft instead of kayaking since it was raining. The tender craft turned out to be a blast though - we even got to see a wild penguin! Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it!

Allan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Worth the expense. Even though the mooring had recently broken and we had to go back to the jetty for overnight anchoring the rest of the experience more than made up for it. Will look at doing this again in the future.

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Wonderful staff,food and accommodation and spectacular scenery.

HUGH H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Unforgettable tour. Can't recommend this tour enough. Everything was first class. Road trip to Milford Sound must rate as one of the best in the world.

Todd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Can't imagine a trip to New Zealand without this. Such fantastic scenery. Even the drive there from Queenstown was breathtaking. The sound, the cruise ship, the crew, the food...were all great. The ship and the terminal area where we boarded were spotlessly clean. Great job. Everyone. GO!

Lainief

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing is the best way to describe the overnight Milford Sound cruise. The weather was great and the scenery spectacular. The food was great and the accommodation comfortable. I would highly recommend doing the trip.

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The overnight cruise on Milford Sound was one of the highlights of our self drive tour of the NZ south island. The ship, the crew, the food and the Sound itself were fantastic. I would recommend this cruise as the best way to see and fully appreciate Milford Sound.

Dmitry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This trip is a gem. Service is top notch and the views R spectacular. Cabins are spacious and food is great. I would do it again.

Dmitry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Super!

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a wonderful trip! We were lucky to have a rainy day so the waterfalls were amazing and then it cleared overnight for beautiful views of the mountains in the morning. Accommodations and food were first rate and the crew and passengers were knowledgeable fun and friendly.

Kate D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip on the Mariner the crew were all great. Accommodation was very comfortable and the scenery well simply magnificent. Catering was excellent. Overall it was one of our highlights from our recent trip to the South Island. I would recommend the overnight Mariner trip through Milford Sound good value, great crew and beautiful scenery

Helen Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fabulous experience. The crew could not have done more for the passengers - they were fabulous. Cabins are very comfortable and the overnight cruise is one not to be missed.

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We took the overnight cruise, it was breathtakingly beautiful....staff were friendly and amusing, food magnificent, My husband especially loved kayaking from the boat. It was even better than we had imagined.
C and B. Newcastle Australia

Tim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely fabulous!! Will definitely recommend to all our friends who go to Queenstown. Real impressed with the services from Real Journey. The bus was extremely comfortable and our driver Ben was very knowledgeable. The staff on the Mariner was awesome!!!

Dathi O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the highlight of our trip to New Zealand. An amazing way to experience Milford on a large boat with a small group of people. The staff on board were all brilliant, the cabins well fitted out and comfortable, and the food provided was also great.

Vicki A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a fantastic time on the Milford Mariner, we would recommend it to anyone. the staff were wonderful, the food awesome and Milford turned on it's wonderful misty, rainy weather, which was perfect for seeing the waterfalls and seeing Milford in it's normal state. We would have been disappointed if it was sunny as that is not how Milford should be seen in our opinion. Would do it again at the drop of a hat.

Ralf R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is an excellent trip and a far superior option to the day cruise (assuming you have time). The cabins, although rather small, exceeded my expectations, and we managed to fit in our 1-year old in a crib as well. The buffet dinner was excellent with lots of selections and high quality food. Also the wine choice was good and not overpriced.

Although the weather was cool we still did the water activities in the morning and these were very worthwhile. At that time of day youre the only ones in the Sound, so its a great time to be there.

Overall a highly recommended trip.

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A "must do" for anyone travelling to NZ. The whole experience was first class. The accommodation and crew were excellent. The views were amazing!

Les M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

One of the best trips we have ever done. The weather was wild with driving wind and rain on the first night followed by a beautiful clear morning with snow covering the mountain tops. The scenery was majestic and the crew were accommodating. Highly recommended.

Jana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful cruise. Absolutely recommended. Don't miss out.

john l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic trip which was well organised by lovely friendly staff plus spectacular scenery

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was a great experience. A pity it rained but you have no control over that! Accommodation was good; both meals were excellent, and the after-dinner entertainment was much appreciated – good, honest humour!

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 211.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJMFN_MILFORD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message