5 star rating: Highly Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was a great experience. A pity it rained but you have no control over that! Accommodation was good; both meals were excellent, and the after-dinner entertainment was much appreciated – good, honest humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening cruising the Sound. The facilities were great, the food delicious and plentiful and a fully stocked bar! We enjoyed good weather and were treated to sightings of penguins ashore, seals and dozens of dolphins in a setting we see as out of this world. Most of all the crew were amazingly friendly, helpful and informative. Don't miss this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic trip and the highlight of our 17 days in the South Island. Weather absolutely freezing, raining constantly and heavily but nothing could take away the joy of the trip, the wonderfully wam welcome, the stupendous views from the deck although we could have stayed indoors if we had wished, the great naturalist resource in Blair who shared his knowlege so amusingly and so willingly. Meal was OK, room was superb. Have already recommended it to others who were planning to do the day trip only. If you have the time to spend on the Fiord I have learnt it is not a Sound! overnight.......DO IT!

Geoff D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wow. What a trip. Poured rain which made the experience even better, hundreds of water falls instead of just a couple. Next morning the first 2 hours were fine and allowed for some magical pictures in the morning sun. Food and rinks were great and we met people we will continue to correspond with into the future. Thanks heaps.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We loved the overnight cruise on the Milford Mariner. It gave us such a deeper experience in the sound compared to the standard cruise. The accommodations were very nice and surprisingly roomy. Also, the food on board was very good and of generous portions.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Unique, spectacular, breath-taking landscape. Excellent facilities. Marvellous staff.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely loved everything about the trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent food and good welcome by the Captain who is very entertaining. Cabins well presented with good quality bedding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this cruise - met fun people, enjoyed the incredible scenery, and were impressed with the general attitude and organization of the company. We would and have recommended it to many others - actually, we made a point of going because it was recommended by some friends who went years ago.

Ian P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

It rained all day, so when we got there there were waterfalls everywhere, hundreds of them. When the rain stopped, we had a nice cruise, finished up with a friendly supper & a very comfortable overnight stay. Next morning was very misty, but as the sun came up everything cleared away & we had great views of Mitre Peak, falls, etc.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful experience.

Susan V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The highlight of our 2 weeks holiday in N.Z. A memorable experience we will cherish always and an inspiration to return and explore the other fjords and cruises. Our only disappointment was the fact that we could not have a shower as the water was cold and as the cruise was only one night and one morning therefore it did put somewhat of a dampener on the trip. We had selected an outside cabin and spent more money. Bathroom facilities are a very important aspect of our travel. We got up very early to not miss the early morning sunrise.

John H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely fabulous, exceeded expectations! Spectacular!

From USD $ 230.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJMFN_MILFORD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message