5 star rating: Highly Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent food and good welcome by the Captain who is very entertaining. Cabins well presented with good quality bedding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this cruise - met fun people, enjoyed the incredible scenery, and were impressed with the general attitude and organization of the company. We would and have recommended it to many others - actually, we made a point of going because it was recommended by some friends who went years ago.

Ian P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

It rained all day, so when we got there there were waterfalls everywhere, hundreds of them. When the rain stopped, we had a nice cruise, finished up with a friendly supper & a very comfortable overnight stay. Next morning was very misty, but as the sun came up everything cleared away & we had great views of Mitre Peak, falls, etc.

John H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful experience.

Susan V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The highlight of our 2 weeks holiday in N.Z. A memorable experience we will cherish always and an inspiration to return and explore the other fjords and cruises. Our only disappointment was the fact that we could not have a shower as the water was cold and as the cruise was only one night and one morning therefore it did put somewhat of a dampener on the trip. We had selected an outside cabin and spent more money. Bathroom facilities are a very important aspect of our travel. We got up very early to not miss the early morning sunrise.

John H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely fabulous, exceeded expectations! Spectacular!

PETER Q
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Despite heavy rain, we kayaked and got even wetter. Waterfalls were amazing and also, though unusual for time of year, saw some crested penguins. Staff looked after us royally and meal delicious. Evening entertainment very amusing, slept like a log and woke up to see seals playing around boat. Wouldn't have missed it for the world.

J N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great trip! Bunks were comfortable, lots of room in the boat, informative, entertaining, very relaxing and overwhelmingly scenery.

Joanna R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Trip very well organised, good and quick response from website. Excellent trip, was as described on website. Would definitely recommend and book again with Viator.

Nicolas C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Milford Sound itself was as inspiring as we had anticipated. The very well appointed 'Milford Mariner' was excellent and the enthusiastic. Friendly and competent staff optimised the experience for the passengers. The program was well planned and executed. It included a presentation on the flora and fauna of the sound. Passengers were encouraged to join the captain in the cockpit at any time, which provided plenty of opportunity for asking questions and general discussion.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We greatly enjoyed our overnight experience. Cabin was small but cozy, with everything we needed. Appreciated the afternoon tea and muffins after getting room keys. The kayaking experience was wonderful, seeing the penguin nesting area and having the seals join our return to the boat. The next morning seemed a bit rushed w/ only a half hour for breakfast. Wish we could have ventured out into the Tasman just a little to see the coast north and south. Appreciated the skipper turning around to see the group of bottle-nose dolphins which swam along side the boat for awhile. Crew was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the commentary describing Sound features and also greatly enjoyed the evening slide show. We were back on shore before 0930, which seemed rushing it a bit. We'd do this trip again,
Les and Judy Kemp
New Haven, Missouri

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We found the overnight cruise to be everything we hoped it would be. The crew were very friendly and relaxed making the experience unforgettable. The sun shone putting the fiord into a glistening cascade of waterfalls especially when the boat moved in very close to the cliff face - rainbows rose in semicircles from the sea at each waterfall. The shear scale of the geography is hard to imagine.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful experience of this with great food and fabulous views all around. We had good weather s well, but apreciate that can't be guaranteed

From USD $ 230.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJMFN_MILFORD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message