4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 hour and 45 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The boat was comfortable, the narration by the boat captain was very informative, the weather was clear and warm and the views were spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

one of the most enjoyable day during my trip..awesome place...even the drive to Milford was majestic...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What can we say, yet another great trip with Viator made better by the great weather we had on the day so we could see the awesome scenery. You really mustn't miss Milford Sound - just make sure you get there early if you are trying to park a camper van - spaces quite limited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were blessed with great weather. I was expecting not to see much at all from other peoples comments but it was truely spectacular. I think this is a must see on any trip to New Zealand. The roadtrip to Milford Sound was very windy through the mountains but everywhere in New Zealand seems to be the same. Loved this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

this is definately one too put on your bucket list heaven on earth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing!! The weather was beautiful and the scenery breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Milford is more dramatic, but smaller than Doubtful Sound. Treat yourself, do both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

had a great time. boat is beautiful, lunch was great. loved dipping into the waterfall and seeing the seals lazing and playing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Simply spectacular is the only way to describe Milford Sound. You travel to a place hoping to enjoy a beautiful sunny day with blue skies. No-one should under estimate the splendor of the area when it has been raining.

The sights to see when water is gushing over the face of such dramatic mountain faces is something to behold. Can't wait to return and do it all again. The ferry ride is worth every cent

Peter and Mary, Brisbane Qld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

abosolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the captain of the boat gave a great commentary and insight of the Milford Sound area as we travelled through it.
The buffet lunch was most enjoyable although a bit squeezy in getting too and I thought a bit rush even though there was no need because their was plenty of food.
Was a very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great excursion, highly recommended!! We departed right on time, the cruise ship was very clean, well maintained and staffs were super friendly. Upper observation deck was massive with plenty of space for everyone to enjoy the breathtaking view of the fjords

Definitely a must-do if you are in Milford Sound!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour , so glad we went. After seeing Doubtful Sound I thought that it would be the same but we were pleasantly surprised to find it so unique.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife and I had a great time; no complaints about Viator experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Due to the perfect weather we enjoyed a 5 star experience. The Pride of Milford is the only way to cruise the Sound.

From USD $ 46.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3960MFNREDB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message