4.5 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 hour and 45 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

abosolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the captain of the boat gave a great commentary and insight of the Milford Sound area as we travelled through it.
The buffet lunch was most enjoyable although a bit squeezy in getting too and I thought a bit rush even though there was no need because their was plenty of food.
Was a very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great excursion, highly recommended!! We departed right on time, the cruise ship was very clean, well maintained and staffs were super friendly. Upper observation deck was massive with plenty of space for everyone to enjoy the breathtaking view of the fjords

Definitely a must-do if you are in Milford Sound!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour , so glad we went. After seeing Doubtful Sound I thought that it would be the same but we were pleasantly surprised to find it so unique.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife and I had a great time; no complaints about Viator experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Due to the perfect weather we enjoyed a 5 star experience. The Pride of Milford is the only way to cruise the Sound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

From the moment we left Te Anau on the way down to Milford Sound the wonderful experience began. The drive to Milford Sound was one my wife and I will never forget. The scenery was breathtaking. However, that was just the start of what turned out to be a fantastic day of taking in breathtaking views. Our boat trip on Milford Sound was beyond our expectation, with the clear blue sky adding to what was a wonderful experience. The majestic mountains, beautiful waterfalls and the clear water will make this boat trip one we will never forget. To anyone who is thinking of planning a trip to the South Island of New Zealand, your first stop should be a trip to Milford Sound. It's a trip of a lifetime !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The weather was overcast with occasional light rain during our cruise but this only added to the experience by making the many waterfalls more spectacular. The trip was very well organised from the moment we checked in at the terminal with the boat being quite spacious both inside and the viewing decks outside. The very informative commentary by the Captain was also very useful as was the complimentary tea and coffee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Incredible scenery! I drove from Queenstown. It was a 5 hour trip each way. Was well worth it!!

Faith M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was great, but it rained all day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Thanks for a great trip and the wonderful lunch

Kingsley E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

it was one of those very wey memorable day, stood on the top deck , got soaked and watched the sound waterfalls come alive. Also saw dolphins including a mother and tiny calf.

Ann R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The staff were great, and the whole experience was fantastic.

Noel O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had an amazing day. It rained but it was fantastic. Two hours of great sightseeing.

From USD $ 63.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3960MFNREDB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message