4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milford Sound, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 hour and 45 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

From the moment we left Te Anau on the way down to Milford Sound the wonderful experience began. The drive to Milford Sound was one my wife and I will never forget. The scenery was breathtaking. However, that was just the start of what turned out to be a fantastic day of taking in breathtaking views. Our boat trip on Milford Sound was beyond our expectation, with the clear blue sky adding to what was a wonderful experience. The majestic mountains, beautiful waterfalls and the clear water will make this boat trip one we will never forget. To anyone who is thinking of planning a trip to the South Island of New Zealand, your first stop should be a trip to Milford Sound. It's a trip of a lifetime !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The weather was overcast with occasional light rain during our cruise but this only added to the experience by making the many waterfalls more spectacular. The trip was very well organised from the moment we checked in at the terminal with the boat being quite spacious both inside and the viewing decks outside. The very informative commentary by the Captain was also very useful as was the complimentary tea and coffee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Incredible scenery! I drove from Queenstown. It was a 5 hour trip each way. Was well worth it!!

Faith M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was great, but it rained all day.

Rodney B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Thanks for a great trip and the wonderful lunch

Kingsley E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

it was one of those very wey memorable day, stood on the top deck , got soaked and watched the sound waterfalls come alive. Also saw dolphins including a mother and tiny calf.

Ann R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The staff were great, and the whole experience was fantastic.

Noel O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had an amazing day. It rained but it was fantastic. Two hours of great sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We saw an unexpected view of Milford Sound. Due to the rain, we saw torrents of water flowing off the cliff sides and the waterfalls were in full flow.

Jean S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We actually didn't see Mitre Peak in its entirety because of low cloud, but the number of waterfalls in the area was amazing, literally hundreds! The tour guide was very obliging and quite happy for people to chat to him on the bridge. He took us very close to the edges of the sound for a closer look at the vegetation, wildlife etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

well organised, the boat was comfortable and trip enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful scenery and the information given during the trip was great and relevant. The only downside was the incredibly rude lady who met us at the desk. A smile doesn't cost anything!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

loved it but I wasn't that impressed with the buffet lunch for the price.

Bernadette B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the cruise, it was a perfect day with lots of sunshine and hardly any wind. Magnificent scenery.

From USD $ 45.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3960MFNREDB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message