Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jean S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We actually didn't see Mitre Peak in its entirety because of low cloud, but the number of waterfalls in the area was amazing, literally hundreds! The tour guide was very obliging and quite happy for people to chat to him on the bridge. He took us very close to the edges of the sound for a closer look at the vegetation, wildlife etc.

Bernard M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The cruise on Milford Sound was amazing, it was everything I had expected. The on-board was lunch was very average. Do the cruise only.

Bradley C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cruise was absolutely stunning! The only bad thing was that the road was closed when we got there. I understand you can update us if we call, but as someone who doesn't read the fine text, I would have liked an update via email. The road opened luckily but it was closed for 2 days before hand

christine w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great experience Milford sound was beautiful Great experience

ALAN W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

well organised, the boat was comfortable and trip enjoyable

Natalie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful scenery and the information given during the trip was great and relevant. The only downside was the incredibly rude lady who met us at the desk. A smile doesn't cost anything!

Debra H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

loved it but I wasn't that impressed with the buffet lunch for the price.

Bernadette B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the cruise, it was a perfect day with lots of sunshine and hardly any wind. Magnificent scenery.

Mary Anne B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The staff and facilities on the cruise were excellent and the scenery could have been spectacular but unfortunately the weather was bad and the rain and mist made it hard to see as much as we would have liked. I had been to Milford Sound with my family many years ago on a clear day and remember the scenery and dolphins which were not evident this trip. The rain did, however, help allow for the many waterfalls to be spilling into the fiord and so that was a consolation. My husband enjoyed the experience and found the weather exhilarating.
I would recommend that visitors remember to take insect repellent for the local sand flies which are quite determined!

LM

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is an awesome tour that I will be recommending to others. The commentary was fun and informative, the scenery spectacular and the food was pretty good also.

The only complaint is, as I was accompanied by an elderly person who has trouble walking any distance, the walk from the carpark to the wharf is a little long, perhaps a shuttle service should be provided for more imobile patrons. Otherwise fanatastic. Well done!

fdik Russian Federation

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Excellent cruise. Everything very accurately and in time. The only thing, walk it is small on time, for 1 h 50 minutes you manage to examine only the main gulf, and there is a wish to look at other gulfs.

Antonio O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful scenery, fantastic journey, great meal provided.

Jillian R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The experience was well worth it even allowing for the rain. The waterfalls were spectacular. The only thing I was not happy about was prices displayed to buy drinks were not correct and they would not honour the board prices. Staff were a bit rude.

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We had an excellent time on the cruise, the only downside was the weather!

Craig S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Stunning views, delicious meal provided and very well detailed explanation during the cruise.

Robert M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

A beautiful day and a thoroughly enjoyable cruise. The scenery is stunning! The only complaint we had was that there were not any window tables available to us, even though we were one of the first passengers to board. The tables were all allotted to tour groups, even though we had booked months in advance. We were told to find a seat upstairs to eat, what turned out to be - a delicious buffet. Not fair really, but everything else was wonderful.

Xandra

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Beautiful!

Helen D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

A greet cruise but skip the lunch, otherwise you'll find yourself running outside between mouthfuls to look at the view and, if you're lucky, (we were) the dolphins. You can change your mind once you get on board.

Val B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Due to mist and train we didn't see a lot but it was still a fabulous cruise..really eerie and mysterious. Loved it

Bruce C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

I was very pleased with the whole experience and the 11am cruise was the one to be on as all the coaches arrived later. The lunch buffet was good too.

Trevor B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Better organization or verbal explanation by staff at entrance of the reserved seating for the lunch.There was some confusion regarding reserved signs on some of the tables which were reserved for certain groups.

Walles M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The trip to Milford Sound was sensational. The scenery beautiful. Unfortunately the food was not good, but the trip is still worth it.

Suzanne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Scenery and ship fantastic. Lunch not so great and very early

Jennifer C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Ok trip, but not very well organized.

Soon E L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Heavy rain/strong winds kept passengers inside the cruise vessel for most of the excursion. Although there's a lot more waterfalls due to the rain, did not managed to experience the tranquility of Milford Sound

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 40.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3960MFNREDB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message