• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Te Anau, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved the cave tours. The boat trip across the lake was really scenic. Our guide at the caves was great and gave us a lot of detail about the area, the caves, and the glow worms. The tour allows you to view the glow worms up close and the views were absolutely stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our trip was fantastic. The staff were courteous and knowledgable. The caves are magical and it is definitely worth taking the time to venture over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My family and I loved this trip. We went on the late afternoon one and it was great to cross the lake in daytime and return at night. The Cave itself is amazing!! We loved the whole trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We loved this trip. It was well organised, concise, and the glow worms put on a lovely display. The cave formation was amazing, the little boat ride was fun for the kids. A worthwhile family activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very enjoyable, a cruise across the Lake which is very scenic followed by the walk through the caves, (which requires a little bit of bending, because the ceiling of the cave is low) then the little boat takes you through complete darkness ans silence to see the Glow worms. Great trip highly reccommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What a lovely evening, a cruise across Lake Te Anau followed by a very interesting and informative time followed by a visit into the world of the glow worm. Not for the claustrophobic and if you are tall, watch your head, but don't miss out, well worth the time and money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I had expected this tour to be pretty hokey and was very happily surprised. The boat ride to the caves was beautiful and once there, we learned all about the glow worm as well as the caves and general geology of the area. Being able to walk back through the caves and see the power of the water was really interesting, and the boat ride to the dark caves where the glow worms could show off their light was a lot of fun. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic experience. Very educating with respect to the survival of tiny insect/worm through life cycle. Wonderful staff service all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I have done this trip three times and each time the service has been fantastic both on the boat and in the cave.
Malcolm Swain Brisbane Feb 2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Best tour, site, attraction within 200 Km. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Again Viator has supplied me a fanatstic tour, perfect in description and the best price to finish up with a no fussy booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An exceptional experience all the way around! A beautiful boat ride on a silent, dark lake...a sort of Niagara Falls rushing underneath our walkways in the cave...and an enchanting encounter with the starlike glow of the cave-dwelling worms. A superb guide and unforgettable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was wonderful, very informative staff who were friendly. Did not drag on like some other tours we have done. Great would hightly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour of the glow-worm caves. Guides very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We loved the Glow Worm Tour, especially being in the glow worm grotto in the small boat with our guide. It was such a unique and unforgettable experience, we would definitely recommend to anyone.

From USD $ 65.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message