Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

A P M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was amazing. In fact I would go as far as saying that this was my New Zealand Holiday Highlight. It was fascinating. We had glorious weather and thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip on Lake Te Anau. Stunning place and would highly recommend this trip. The only small thing that I should mention is that when the guide turns out the lights in the cave when you are on the small boat prepare young children if they are afraid of the dark because it is extremely dark and my son was very frightened. You have just got to go and see this. Amazing.

bingoshelley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

awesome adventure loved every minute even shed a tear when we hit the grotto absolutely amazing

Jeffrey K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved the cave tours. The boat trip across the lake was really scenic. Our guide at the caves was great and gave us a lot of detail about the area, the caves, and the glow worms. The tour allows you to view the glow worms up close and the views were absolutely stunning.

Philip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our trip was fantastic. The staff were courteous and knowledgable. The caves are magical and it is definitely worth taking the time to venture over.

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My family and I loved this trip. We went on the late afternoon one and it was great to cross the lake in daytime and return at night. The Cave itself is amazing!! We loved the whole trip.

Evan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We loved this trip. It was well organised, concise, and the glow worms put on a lovely display. The cave formation was amazing, the little boat ride was fun for the kids. A worthwhile family activity.

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very enjoyable, a cruise across the Lake which is very scenic followed by the walk through the caves, (which requires a little bit of bending, because the ceiling of the cave is low) then the little boat takes you through complete darkness ans silence to see the Glow worms. Great trip highly reccommended

Ross T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What a lovely evening, a cruise across Lake Te Anau followed by a very interesting and informative time followed by a visit into the world of the glow worm. Not for the claustrophobic and if you are tall, watch your head, but don't miss out, well worth the time and money

Alison H Drain USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I had expected this tour to be pretty hokey and was very happily surprised. The boat ride to the caves was beautiful and once there, we learned all about the glow worm as well as the caves and general geology of the area. Being able to walk back through the caves and see the power of the water was really interesting, and the boat ride to the dark caves where the glow worms could show off their light was a lot of fun. Highly recommend this tour!

Raj M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic experience. Very educating with respect to the survival of tiny insect/worm through life cycle. Wonderful staff service all around.

Malcolm S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I have done this trip three times and each time the service has been fantastic both on the boat and in the cave.
Malcolm Swain Brisbane Feb 2012

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Best tour, site, attraction within 200 Km. Don't miss it.

Colleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Again Viator has supplied me a fanatstic tour, perfect in description and the best price to finish up with a no fussy booking

Roxanne C. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An exceptional experience all the way around! A beautiful boat ride on a silent, dark lake...a sort of Niagara Falls rushing underneath our walkways in the cave...and an enchanting encounter with the starlike glow of the cave-dwelling worms. A superb guide and unforgettable evening.

Dannielle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was wonderful, very informative staff who were friendly. Did not drag on like some other tours we have done. Great would hightly recommend it!

becs_85@hotmail.com

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour of the glow-worm caves. Guides very informative and friendly.

Abigail L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We loved the Glow Worm Tour, especially being in the glow worm grotto in the small boat with our guide. It was such a unique and unforgettable experience, we would definitely recommend to anyone.

Lynette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Loved it . amazing

Georg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A must do experience. This part of the world is as good as it gets.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very interesting and cool going through the entrance of the cave and following and underground river! Water falls are amazing and viewing the glow worms in complete darkness is very cool.

CLIVE A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We had a totally enjoyable visit. The trip across the Lake to the Caves was great and the guide in the Caves was very informative. All in all, an awesome experience!

Norma E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The trip to the glow worm caves was spectacular. It was also nice to be able to charge this trip in USA dollars.

Graeme G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

An incredible sight,

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome, brilliant, very informative

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Really excellent tour

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 53.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message