4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Te Anau, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely brilliant - boat trip was magical, especially our return around 9.00pm - and the tour of the caves was excellently organised with an informative verbal introduction and a further show with slides to conclude. And as for the caves - well just don't miss the opportunity!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a wonderful and very unique tour. Highly recommended!

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We really enjoyed the trip because of the variety of experiences- boat road across the huge lake with wonderful views, walk in huge, dark underground tunnel/cave alongside roaring river, peaceful boat ride in dark, glow worm lit caves, then an interesting presentation whilst having coffee/tea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour of Lake Te Anau and the interesting glow worm caves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This Tour was amazing - my daughter and I loved it. Very informative staff! Glow worm caves amazing - incredible rock formations and glow worms were beautiful. Would highly recommend this tour - watch out for the sandflys though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The trip across the lake was very scenic, and the caves themselves were very interesting. Wear clothing that you don't mind getting a bit wet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We went along expecting to see glow worms in a cave but were pleasantly suprised by the wonderful well organised experience. Met at Visitors Centre Te Anau - approx 20km boat trip (awesome) - Cave Tour excellent. This is a very well organised, friendly good value for money trip! Thanks Karen/Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our first booking was cancelled due to flooding in the cave, but fortunately we were able to reschedule the following day. We hadn't realised when we booked for the tour that we'd also get to enjoy the beautiful trip across Lake Te Anau! Spectacular scenery, professional, knowledgable and friendly guides, and the caves were a great experience my kids and I thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip, great experience, and educational, as one have the opportunities to understand better about glow worm and underwater cave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was amazing. In fact I would go as far as saying that this was my New Zealand Holiday Highlight. It was fascinating. We had glorious weather and thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip on Lake Te Anau. Stunning place and would highly recommend this trip. The only small thing that I should mention is that when the guide turns out the lights in the cave when you are on the small boat prepare young children if they are afraid of the dark because it is extremely dark and my son was very frightened. You have just got to go and see this. Amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

awesome adventure loved every minute even shed a tear when we hit the grotto absolutely amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved the cave tours. The boat trip across the lake was really scenic. Our guide at the caves was great and gave us a lot of detail about the area, the caves, and the glow worms. The tour allows you to view the glow worms up close and the views were absolutely stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our trip was fantastic. The staff were courteous and knowledgable. The caves are magical and it is definitely worth taking the time to venture over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My family and I loved this trip. We went on the late afternoon one and it was great to cross the lake in daytime and return at night. The Cave itself is amazing!! We loved the whole trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We loved this trip. It was well organised, concise, and the glow worms put on a lovely display. The cave formation was amazing, the little boat ride was fun for the kids. A worthwhile family activity.

From USD $ 59.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message