Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gerard T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Recommend this trip and company to others. Very happy

Brad S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time - wasn't prepared for the spectacle of the caves themselves. The glow worms were fascinating but the sand flies less so - bring insect repellent.

Stephen G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Brilliant informative experience

Denise B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

the cave where great

Merissa M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour was great, but not for those scared of tight spaces or darkness. Had to crouch low in some spots on the walk to the grotto, and the boat ride to the caves was nice too. Better to do this tour at dusk, best time. Really loved it, interesting to learn about the glow worm too.

Suzanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A very interesting tour well worth the time even on a miserable rainy day.

Lucy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good value for money, brilliant trip!

Jean S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This more about the formation of the caves. The amount of water rushing through has to be seen to be believed, we were there after constant rain. The peacefulness of the glow worm itself was magic!

Reginald W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The spectacle is amazing and the action of the water features is dramatic - worth experiencing without the glow worms which were indeed not impressive. The support and service from the staff was first class in content and presentation. Both my wife and I would thoroughly recommend this attraction

Brooke M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought the tour was great -- a beautiful boat ride over to the caves and then an exciting walk through the grotto. It was early but the worms glowed brightly.

Jane T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Brilliant trip, I'd definitely recommend it to others. The guides were very informative and friendly.

Leanne F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

A fascinating experience. The guide provided wonderful insights into the cave and the glowworms and the trip across Lake Te Anau was a bonus.

P W L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable cruise with fantastic views and knowledgeable guide.

Benjamin D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Can't describe to you, you just have to do it to appreciate it.

Megan P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Glad we went and saw the glow worms. Very cool experience. Staff were friendly and informative.

Mica S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very different - an amazing underground experience. Tour guide and cruise was great!

Chee Leong W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A good day trip to enjoy a river cruise and look at caves.

Bruce

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

While the glow worms were neat to see, there is a lot of rushing water and dark places where people with claustrophobia issues have problems.

dfossa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Recommend

Mr C D F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well organised - not to be missed.

Lin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A lovely little trip, the glow worms were amazing and the access to see them an experience.

Wayne N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The glow worm cave tour is a must see. It was a great experience for our family from the boat trip over to the actual cave tour itself. The guides were informative both on the transport boat about the area and about the caves and glow worms. The only thing they may consider is not taking very small children on the tour as it recommended to have no noise in the caves and parents on our tour found it hard to keep their toddler quiet. A little extra time at the education centre before heading back would also be good so that you have an opportunity to read all the information provided as well as grab coffee. Overall we loved the experience.

Brian K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This is the most touristy thing I have done while traveling in years. Generally, I hate touristy things. That said, it was very well organized and the glow worms were amazing. Great experience and very happy I did it, touristy or not.

Mr D L S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really magical seeing the glow worms - more of them than I thought there would be - and going in the small boar in the pitch black was really fun and atmospheric. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly.

aampt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Interesting

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 53.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message