4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Te Anau, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Again Viator has supplied me a fanatstic tour, perfect in description and the best price to finish up with a no fussy booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An exceptional experience all the way around! A beautiful boat ride on a silent, dark lake...a sort of Niagara Falls rushing underneath our walkways in the cave...and an enchanting encounter with the starlike glow of the cave-dwelling worms. A superb guide and unforgettable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was wonderful, very informative staff who were friendly. Did not drag on like some other tours we have done. Great would hightly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour of the glow-worm caves. Guides very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We loved the Glow Worm Tour, especially being in the glow worm grotto in the small boat with our guide. It was such a unique and unforgettable experience, we would definitely recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Loved it . amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A must do experience. This part of the world is as good as it gets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very interesting and cool going through the entrance of the cave and following and underground river! Water falls are amazing and viewing the glow worms in complete darkness is very cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We had a totally enjoyable visit. The trip across the Lake to the Caves was great and the guide in the Caves was very informative. All in all, an awesome experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The trip to the glow worm caves was spectacular. It was also nice to be able to charge this trip in USA dollars.

Graeme G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

An incredible sight,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome, brilliant, very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Really excellent tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Recommend this trip and company to others. Very happy

Brad S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time - wasn't prepared for the spectacle of the caves themselves. The glow worms were fascinating but the sand flies less so - bring insect repellent.

From USD $ 60.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message