4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Te Anau, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful experience with real journey. The glow worm caves tour is worth a visit. The guide was friendly and gave a good background and information about the glow worm.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Lovely, it would have been worthwhile even if there were no glowworms-but there were lots :)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We really enjoyed the trip - very professional!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

First O/S experience and had a fantastic time in NZ with everything booked before we travelled we new exactly what was on the whole way. Viator enabled us the ease of just turning up for our tour, voucher in hand, to just enjoy the experience. Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Before arriving at the cave the scenery crossing the lake was amazing. All staff were so friendly and we were given lots of interesting information. Walking through the cave with the rushing, swirling,plunging water was superb. Then getting into a small boat in darkness and silence to see the glow worms all around was such a different experience and one to remember.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This trip was amazing! We've been to glow worm caves before but nothing like this. Beautiful x

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A well organised tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a different experience. Worth visiting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Worth visiting. Different experience altogether.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A very unique experience. Recommended to do if you have the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The tour was worth while, the boat trip was excelent, and everyone was friendly, the trip into the cave was great though I guess I was hoping for more of a light show when we got to view the actual worms, but on the whole it was a worth while tour. regards Wayne Berry

John V
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

A nice experience worth doing

Faith M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The whole trip was well organized, abit disappointed there weren't more Glow worms

Jackie F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

unfortunate that we were not permitted to take photos

Shane G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Unique, fascinating and enjoyable.

Graham S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The water cascading through the caves is better than the glow worms which I also enjoyed.

Patrick N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The tour guides were very good and well informed. The boat ride was pleasant,but the glow worms were not as sensational as when I last saw them 23 years ago. I remember the cave being literally covered in points of light. Having said that, another person who has never seen them would be quite happy.

Amanda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time. It was definitely something worth seeing.

Sharon E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The cave was flooded when I was meant to have the tour, but they rearranged for the next day and we saw plenty of glow worms. The cruise is nice too.

James M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Really nice tour. Glow worms were ok but kids enjoyed a free dell we found at hokitika. They could run around and enjoy themself more. This tour is still worth doing. Lovely tour guides and the whole experience was excellent.

Craig W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Quite educational and amazing to see.

Faye D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

It was very well organised with friendly and knowledgeable staff. My Viator booking saved me time and money - thank you for such a great service!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I cannot honestly review this trip as we missed the boarding time due to an incorrect address printed on our ticket. By the time we found out the correct address and got there, the boat had already left. Since we were only in the area for a short time, we were unable to reschedule the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Was okay, our guide was very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Unfortunately we were unable to take part in the glow worm caves tour as the site was flooded due to a large amount of rainfall.

From USD $ 51.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message