Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rajeev D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was a fun experience. We did it during the day time and the weather was in our favour so the boat cruise on the lake was quite enjoyable. Had never seen a glow worm cave before. Was very enjoyable.

Tina S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing, I would do it again :)

Dominic L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Definitely a must-see if you have the time available in Te Anau, guides could be more informative, but the natural beauty of the cave and spectacle of the glow worms more than compensates. Going to take the opportunity to also advise you to go to the restaurant RED CLIFF, which is undeniably the best hidden gem in Te Anau. If you're in town for the night, do yourself a favour and book a table.

Mary M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very interesting tour. The glow worms are an unusual creature that I am glad I had the opportunity to learn about. The tour is informative and comfortable.

Hywel L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

An interesting day out but not really enough time underground. the glow worms were quite bright and looking up was rather like a clear starry night in U.K. Probably much more interesting if you have not done other Glowworm visits elsewhere. The lecture about glowworms was well put together and accurately presented. I felt that maybe the outer parts of the cave could have been better lit but maybe this would have disturbed the glows worms ?

J T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We all enjoyed our trip to the caves, Guides were good and informative. great experience for the kids an adults like.

Shona P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

One of the highlights of the South Island. It is really quite amazing inside the caves. Shame they don't let you take photographs, not even without the flash.

Anne -maree M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

this trip was very good we both enjoyed it..

LM

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is an awesome experience with informative and friendly guides.

Divagar S India

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Good but not the best glow worms...but the cave was excellent so was the little boat ride..

Jeffrey N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Had a great time. Friendly staff, good facilities.

Jillian R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent staff and guides knowledge excellent. Well worth it. Trip across lake spectacular.

Eric B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Loved it!!!

Gopal Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The boat trip across the lake was really scenic. The boat ride inside the cave in pitch dark condition allows you to view the glow worms up close and the views were absolutely stunning. The short film on the life of the glow worm life was interesting. It was a worthy trip.

Sha1733

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful experience with real journey. The glow worm caves tour is worth a visit. The guide was friendly and gave a good background and information about the glow worm.

Nirla H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Lovely, it would have been worthwhile even if there were no glowworms-but there were lots :)

Vanessa F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We really enjoyed the trip - very professional!

Carolyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

First O/S experience and had a fantastic time in NZ with everything booked before we travelled we new exactly what was on the whole way. Viator enabled us the ease of just turning up for our tour, voucher in hand, to just enjoy the experience. Well worth it.

Angela A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Before arriving at the cave the scenery crossing the lake was amazing. All staff were so friendly and we were given lots of interesting information. Walking through the cave with the rushing, swirling,plunging water was superb. Then getting into a small boat in darkness and silence to see the glow worms all around was such a different experience and one to remember.

khicko

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This trip was amazing! We've been to glow worm caves before but nothing like this. Beautiful x

Simon P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A well organised tour

D C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a different experience. Worth visiting.

D C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Worth visiting. Different experience altogether.

Ben O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A very unique experience. Recommended to do if you have the time.

Wayne B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The tour was worth while, the boat trip was excelent, and everyone was friendly, the trip into the cave was great though I guess I was hoping for more of a light show when we got to view the actual worms, but on the whole it was a worth while tour. regards Wayne Berry

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 53.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2264RJ400

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message