Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I want to give our tour guide a 10 out of 10. He was interesting and very knowledgeable. The tour was exellent.

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Small group of 8 meant that the guide could tailor the trip somewhat. For example, he gave me longer than the others to hike into the canyon and even dropped me off at the trail head. The tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. All in all, a wonderful tour of the canyon with 4 different views from the middle of the south rim to the easternmost point. The stops after the canyon were not that great, but I just viewed those as a bonus. 5 hours at the canyon was enough for the first time.

Malcolm United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour from start to finish. Tour guide was both knowledgeable and amusing (speakers on the bus could have been a bit louder perhaps)The visit to the Navajo Indian Reservation was a magical experience. The three stops at the Grand Canyon were all spectacular. Definitely worth the money.

Dan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Richard, our driver and guide, did an excellent job narrating the trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with your company!

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I recommend this trip to everyone who looks for a short, but effective trip to Grand Canyon and the surrounding areas. By short trip, I mean a full-day tour, but it surely does not seem enough and you'll want to come back! Our guide was very knowledgeable, approachable, with a good sense of humour and we all had a great time. Prepare your hiking/comfortable shoes, sunglasses, hat, camera and enjoy!

Mikhail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good and informative. The guide was excellent. Not speaking about the Grand Canyon itself! I would like to spend more time in Indian reservation though - not only shopping, but also looking how they live there...

Anne-Line K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip! Grand Canyon was awesome and the guide very helpful. But we didn't get much time in the so-called Navajo Indian Reservation, it was just a trading post?

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Tour Guide (J.R.) was excellent..friendly and very knowledgeable about Flagstaff, the Grand Canyon, the Indian ruins, and all surrounding areas and sites. Trip was longer than the 8 hours noted and included an incredible lunch that was over $20 for each person. This was unexpected and not included in description. Don't think you could have provided a better deal. Would recommend this trip to all my friends.

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide Alan did a fantastic job. He is very knowledgeable and made for an enjoyable tour of the Grand Canyon. Highly recommended.

Avelino N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was the best ever tour we have taken. The guide/driver was absolutely excellent. His support and knowledge far exceeded our expectations. If James is your guide, you will have a memorable and exciting day.

Andrew Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide-Alan- was terrific. Gave us lots of information. Kept the tour lively. Would recommend this tour!!!

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a grand and breathtaking. Our tour guide was superb,very informative,funny and the most important was it was a small group .I'll rate our tour 5.

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Driver was on time and very knowledgeable of the area. Fun time by all on tour. Went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves. Would definitely use this tour again.

HELEN S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great way to see the Grand Canyon. Our guide was very informative and we would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who is planning to go to the Grand Canyon.

Stephen T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

OUTSTANDING!

Charles M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We thought the whole tour was very interesting and the driver very knowledgeable of the area, and he made sure we had stops where could take pictures and that were interesting. Thank you!

Teresa J. D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful tour guide. He knew so much about flora, fauna, history, people of the area, etc. He explained so much about the geology behind the Grand Canyon and the mountains around Flagstaff. He pointed out things of interest in Flagstaff. Just a good day all around.

Susan B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were fortunate that we had great weather on the day of our tour good visibility, a super tour guide, and only four of us in the small bus. Definitely great value, with wonderful photos and memories. We'll want to do it again in the near future.

Pauline S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

The tour was great, service excellent, comfortable transport. Excellent tour guide who knew the history of Flagstaff & Grand Canyon and shared this with us. The cold water given to us was most welcoming - will recommend this tour to our friends and families if travelling to GC. We were most impressed and hope to do it again one day.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide - Steve was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Lillian Smejkal S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour guide!

Narendra S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was well conducted. The guide was knowledgeable.

The 14 seat van was the oldest amongst the other similar vehicles we saw during the various stops.

The interior of the van should have been cleaned before the start of our tour.

Rebecca USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I LOVED this tour. My boyfriend and I went for our two year anniversary and we couldn't have been more happy with the tour. The guide was really knowledgable and funny. Also, we had car troubles on the way up to our hotel AND had forgotten our chargers so our phones died and didn't alarm to wake us up in the morning. This caused us to wake up late but our guide was super polite and professional despite us holding them all up !! She only expressed her empathy for our unlucky string of events. We were also fortunate that we had super understanding fellow passengers that only chided us light heartedly and we were able to have a fun trip together. :)

Tanikins

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The trip to the Grand Canyon was great and so was the guide, who gave us endless info and was punctual in his pick-up at the hotel where I was staying. The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was that we didn't get to see a reservation, which I would have liked to have seen.

Julie E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Knowledgeable guide, and a good tour with not just the typical touristy sites of the Canyon. I would've liked more emphasis or time on the Navajo part, but in an 8hr tour, it was a good visit.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 124.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350FGCNIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message