5 star rating: Highly Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Flagstaff, Arizona
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ALISON B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

I enjoyed it the trip very much, especially when they typed out what would be said for me because I am deaf; it was a lot of help and I appreciated it. I wasn't missing out on anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

The driver was very knowledgeable of the area, and very interactive with the group. The day was fantastic. The trip was a must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

I was disappointed in the tour of the Navajo reservation. I viewed some houses from the highway and stopped at a tourist Indian gift shop. Expected to see more of how the Navajos live.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

If the picking up van had come to my hotel on time, it could have been absolutely fantastic. But the tour itself was wonderful. The tour guide showed us how to see the Grand Canyon more beautifully. He drove slowly when there were wild or uncommon animals. Also, he told me good restaurants around my hotel when he dropped me off. He showed me the walking distance restaurant, so I had a fantastic tour and great dinner on that day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I say worth doing based on the places we stopped and not having to drive. I would never take this tour based on my own personality. I like to take in the sites and be present in he moment. It was very difficult to do this because our tour guide would not give us a moment of peace. He talked and talk

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I wanted more information or sights that deal with Navajos and Hopi.
I hated the Cameron Trading Post.
Why lead us to a tacky place after a day of beauty? That was really disappointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour bus picked us up from our motel promptly and tour guide was friendly. Stopped at Sunset Crater and Wupatki Monument along the way - while I found them interesting we spent a lot of time stopping and before we even got to the Grand Canyon we'd had 3 restroom breaks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The tour guide was very helpful and informative, and in the most part I enjoyed the trip. However, having arrived back in Flagstaff long before sunset, I felt that I had missed out on something not having seen this wonderful site in the evening light. While I knew this before the trip I still in some ways feel cheated, and some more time at the Grand Canyon itself may at least in part have made up for it. I was only picked up at 10:30 for a tour that supposedly started at 9:00. For those photography entusaists like myself, I would strongly recomend an overnight stay, when this natural wonder can be viewed at both dawn and dusk when the standstone formations are at their most spectacular. Including the Navajo Indian Reservation in the title of the trip is also a bit lame, as it purely includes a trip to the Cameron trading post, which in itself is interesting, but should not be the main reason for taking the tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was not what I expected. Look at the picture of the Indian woman standing outside an old earthen home. Certainly led me to believe I would be seeing some historical Navajo site. Instead we drove on a highway across the Navajo reservation and then went to a big gift shop. The Grand Canyon visit was okay but I thought I would learn more. I had already visited it for 2 days on my own and gleaned little additional knowledge from the tour or the tourguide.

From USD $ 124.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350FGCNIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message