4.5 star rating: Recommended 1045 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1045 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a must. Not only was it a wonderful tour in the countryside and a tour of an ancient castle/winery but as a bonus we were educated about the production of olive oil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is all you would dream off. The view driving up to the vineyard was perfect. We had some incredible wine. The tour guide on bus and at the vineyard were awesome. You won regret a moment of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Decided to do a wine tasting tour last minute and found this one! Absolutely amazed!!! It was a wonderful experience and totally worth the money. We learned so much! The story behind the castle and winery is great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to spend an afternoon if you are staying in Florence. The countryside was astonishingly beautiful and the castle tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great experience. Good food, wine and safe transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Do this tour! Bus ride to the vineyard isn't too long and the coach bus makes it an easy jaunt. You get a nice overview of the vineyard and winemaking process. However, it is by no means an in-depth tour of the vineyard. This tour really is a lot more about the wine tasting than it is about learning about the vineyard or winemaking. That being said, the wine tasting was awesome, as was the food! We're talking bottles on the table and giant plates full of really good snacks, all paired perfectly by the lovely guide/employee of the vineyard! By the time the bus leaves the vineyard, you will be full, you will be tipsy and you will have made some great new friends. The majority of the group on our tour decided to forego any exploration of the capital town of the Chianti region that they bring you to after the vineyard, instead preferring to visit the local wine shop for more wine tasting. This was quite enjoyable and recommended, unless you're a big history buff, to whom I might recommend wandering the town instead. We met so many awesome people on this tour, some of whom we spent the rest of the night eating dinner and gelato and drinking with. It really was one of the utmost highlights of our time in Florence and I am so glad we chose to do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING TOUR! Amazing scenery, just simply awesome! Don't even think twice, just book it you will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is always good to be back here in Chianti.
I took this tour twice and I still love it and would go for a third time

You should not miss this one at all.

Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of the trip. Fun, informative--a perfect half day excursion out of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. We did this towards the end of our honeymoon stay in Florence and it was worth every penny (Euro, I should say). The wine was great, the trip was scenic and fabulous and the people on the tour were very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very enjoyable! Our guide was absolutely great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very nice tour we enjoied very much promise to come back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! The tour guide was awesome, nice and informative and the lady that gave us the tour at the castle was great. The wine was delicious and the castle was beautiful - everything you could imagine for a Tuscan wine tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another really nice informative guide, Elena! One of the highlights of our trip. Everything was perfect. We had more wine and more food than we expected. We brought home a bottle of the red, the olive oil and the chile jam, all made there. Beautiful land!

From USD $ 57.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message