4.5 star rating: Recommended 1168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Based upon similar tours we priced, this was a fantastic deal. The amount of time that we had a chartered bus for alone was worth the price, not to mention the breathtaking scenery and obviously the wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. It's very off the beaten path and in a beautiful area. We were lucky and got to go to Castello del Trebbio, which has some really amazing history and great wine. I've been on many winery/vinyard tours before, and was surprised by how much I learned on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This Tour was the highlight of our Tuscany trip! A beautiful sunny afternoon in the Tuscan Hills. We visited a small village, toured a 1600 year old castle, enjoyed a wine tasting and walked the picturesque grounds. A must do. Our guides Lucia and Marta were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour! Very informative. Invited us in with a nice Rose wine. Gave us loads of information on the region and wine making. Then we tried 3 redwines accompanied with delicious traditional snacks. We had a bit of free time afterwards for more wine tasting, gelato eating, and picture taking. It was a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Since we only had a half day to spend in Tuscany, this trip was perfect. Learned a little about wine, tasted some great wine and food pairings, and enjoyed the free time in Greve in Chianti by having our own wine tasting in the town piazza. Guitano (our guide) and the sommelier clearly enjoy their jobs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We spent 14 days in Italy and this trip was easily one of our favorite things. We thought we could do "better" by booking locally once we got to Florence, but scrambled to find this tour online again. Our guide was entertaining and the lady at the winery passionate about the wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very relaxing and educational! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would absolutely recommend this. The bus tour guide was so sweet and the castle tour guide was fun and so knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were great. The tour was a lot of fun and very well put together. The wine was great and the vineyard was beautiful. I would absolutely do the tour again! We had a blast!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour commentary was quite good and the stories of the local guide kept our interest. Seeing the inside living spaces of the castle was a plus for this tour. The explanations of wine and olive oil making were excellent. The stop at the small church which was not lighted inside was a time filler. The wine tasting of 3 wines was sufficient and the three were well chosen to show distinctions. Most of us bought wine at the nice shop after the tasting so it was a success for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super easy pick up near the Stazione, smooth ride to the castle. The wine tour guide was amazing. He was passionate and extremely knowledgeable about different types of wine and olive oil. He had a great sense of humor. The castle has a great story behind it too! Def a must see in florence and a much needed break from all the walking sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fun day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a lot of fun, very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

really fun experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a spontaneous booking and definitely worth it!! I got a little church/museum'd out so this was a great value for money experience with some very nice wine tasting. A very interesting tour of the site too, info about production etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Our guide was fun and very informative. The wine was very good. We were a small group (January) so it was fun getting to know everyone. The vineyard was very impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was absolutely amazing and so worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely informative and kind. The location of the wine tasting was beautiful and the wine itself was delicious. I would recommend this tour to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun little day trip. Nice to see the country side in Tuscany. And try some wine at a castle. Very informative too. We had a great time. And would highly recommend the trip. The price was much better than other tours we had looked into. Delicious wine and snacks!!!!

Only negative was the tour guide at the castle did have us standing in the same place for a long time at one point when she was talking about the winery and the olive oil production. All interesting stuff, but hard to just stand there for so long and listen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

yes, what a great visit, our tour guide at the castle was tops, everything was great and exciting. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fabulous. It took us an hour up into the wine country to a castle that was absolutely beautiful with great views. The bus driver was amazingly talented as the roads were very narrow with lots of curves. The guide on the trip and at the castle were both very informative and friendly.

From USD $ 50.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message