4.5 star rating: Recommended 1122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely informative and kind. The location of the wine tasting was beautiful and the wine itself was delicious. I would recommend this tour to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun little day trip. Nice to see the country side in Tuscany. And try some wine at a castle. Very informative too. We had a great time. And would highly recommend the trip. The price was much better than other tours we had looked into. Delicious wine and snacks!!!!

Only negative was the tour guide at the castle did have us standing in the same place for a long time at one point when she was talking about the winery and the olive oil production. All interesting stuff, but hard to just stand there for so long and listen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

yes, what a great visit, our tour guide at the castle was tops, everything was great and exciting. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fabulous. It took us an hour up into the wine country to a castle that was absolutely beautiful with great views. The bus driver was amazingly talented as the roads were very narrow with lots of curves. The guide on the trip and at the castle were both very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was great and the quality of the tour was great. The price was also very reasonable compared to what we found in the city for similar tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lovely day out in a stunning part of the world on very well organised tour. The host Alex was great, the vineyard was gorgeous and the wines and food were delicious. A stop off in Greve rounded the day off nicely. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Loved every moment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. Wine Tasting tour in Tuscany is something that you can't do unless you have a car and so we decided to through Viator. Chianti region was beautiful and the trip allowed us to experience it thoroughly. We visited a castle, wine cellars, a small town. The tasting was also nice, wished there were more types of wines to be tasted :D

This trip is a must do if you are in Tuscany Region :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely trip, visit to gorgeous Castillo di Trebbano - breath taking Tuscan views and really interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! It is well organized and fun! The tour of the winery is short but entertaining and informative. The wine tasting is excellent and the food pairings were delicious. We really enjoyed the stop in a cute little tuscan town where we tried more wine and bought our favorite souvenir of the trip. Overall it was a great value and a convenient way to see the wine region of Tuscany. I would repeat this tour on my next visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour! Beautiful drive in Tuscany region to a winery in a lovely castle. The food, wines and olive oils were delicious. Just wish we'd had more time. After the tasting, we were driven to Greve (a beautiful Tuscan town with lots of history) for shopping or more wine drinking. Again, felt rushed. But all in all, a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a superb trip and great value for money. From beginning to end it exceeded my expectations. Out tour guide was lovely , the winery and location beautiful and the jewel in the crown was the stop off to verve before our return to florence. Well done viator I would do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really great afternoon. Our guide was very gracious and informative. The winery was beautiful and the stop in town was a great opportunity to buy some cheese and salami for later. We would highly recommend this tour if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Loved the castle and the history behind it. Tasting was great. We stopped at a meat market and cheese cellar from the 1800's which was really interesting. Was an area of handcrafted items to purchase in an open square. Definately recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic guide, great tour, would definitely recommend.

Braam
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time visit was fantastic! We just loved getting all the history regarding the Chianti region and specifically the "castle" - Castello del Trebbio. The guide was quite informative but enjoyed the english guide at the castle much more and found her more relaxed. She kept a good pace and had everyone laughing. The best part was the winetasting - she explained in detail and we learned to appreciate good wines. We recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence if it is the only thing you or have time for. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!
Great job by all and very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was my favorite part of our trip to Italy. It was informative, relaxed, full of food, wine and fun. At the winery, we sat at large tables and were able to meet other people and enjoy the experience with old and new friends. The trip was well-timed and we even had some time after the winery to stop at a local village square and sample more wine! My only suggestion would be to improve the speaker system on the tour bus. It was difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Woo Hoo Fun trip. Good wine and snacks. Very good winery host and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour guide ever! Had much more than expected, loved the castle, wine tour was fabulous, lots of interesting stories and information! Great food and wine and beautiful country side!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a must. Not only was it a wonderful tour in the countryside and a tour of an ancient castle/winery but as a bonus we were educated about the production of olive oil.

From USD $ 50.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message