Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Connor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phenomenal tour, great guide, awesome experience. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Antonia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Simply wonderful!

Juan Jose P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the wine process ant the facilities were excellent.

Jennie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Half-day wine tasting is the way to go! our guide was funny and very knowledgeable. the winery we went to had delicious wine paired with delicious meats/cheese/bread. We even left with 6 bottles of wine to take back to the states!

laurakath04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lucia is a wonderful tour guide. This tour is the perfect combination of learning about wine and getting to socialize. They are more than generous with their time, food, and wine and at the end you have the opportunity to buy the different wines that they provided. No pressure to buy though which was nice. They just offer the opportunity to buy in a low key way.

Gail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice day in the Chianti region. Loved our guide at the castle. She was very informative and very interesting to listen to. Would highly recommend this!!

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Our guide was fun and knowledgeable, the views were picturesque, and the wine tasting was excellent!

Starr F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide! Super fun!

Eliezer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

TOTALLY WORTH IT! Tour was fun and different. We liked the fact that they left entire wine bottles for a group of 6-8 people to try them out, so you could have a little but more than a glass. At the end we even bought a few bottles but they didn't put pressure over people to buy wine and we liked that. We took pictures that look like postcards. We are really happy we did this tour!

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized tour, on time and met our expectations.

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great afternoon. I picked the half day as we did not want to hop on and off at different wineries. We went to the Il Palagio winery where the explanation was informative on their making of the wine, and then we sat and had a taste of the different wines and desert wine with a spread of delicious Italian antipasto and almond biscuits for the desert wine. Lovely just sitting around relaxing and chatting to other tourists on our bus sipping and eating. What better way to taste wine?

Trevor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely enjoyable and informative tour to the wonderful countryside of Tuscanny and a marvelous vineyard and winery in Il Pilagio, I will remember this tour for a very long time as the guide was very knowledgeable Lucy, the wine was amazing and the company we enjoyed on there tour was an extra bonus. Highly recommended

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great experience. Our trip to Castello Querceto went very smoothly -- the drive out to Chianti was very picturesque and the winery itself was very well organized. The tour was fun and the tasting was even better. For this trip, the value that you get for the cost of the ticket is great.

Carina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely way to spend a very hot afternoon. Very informative and very relaxing spending the afternoon trying four different wines and a welcome drink with nibbles included. An added bonus was meeting other travellers at your table.

bjaucoin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour of this beautiful winery in the Tuscany region. The concluding wine tasting and app's were wonderful.

Samona V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this trip from Florence. There were 9 of us including 2 children, and we all loved it. The bus ride there was a little warm, even though the bus was air conditioned, but it was a pretty hot day. We couldn't understand the lady on the bus very well, but once we arrived at the castle the tour guide there was wonderful. Great tour!

Bethany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very funny and informative. Scenic bus ride with airconditioning as advertised. The winery was very small and was only able to see one room but the winery guide was hysterically funny and very knowledgeable. We were served 5 wines and a delicious spread of Tuscan meats, cheese, and bread in a lovely little courtyard. The miles and miles of grapevines and rolling hills were breathtaking. The stop in Greve was great as well. Lots of little shops to pop into. A perfect place for the foodie in you with a 100 year old butcher shop full of meats, cheeses and wine. They even vaccuum packed our goods for us so that we could take them home! This tour was worth every penny for my family of 10!

Lucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice winery and the tasting was 4 whole bottles of wine for a table of 8. Do the math... Large group tour but the coach was nice, clean and cool. Wish we could have seen more of the Tuscan country side but have to make it another trip.

Christa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect getaway from the bustle of Florence! We rode a nice, air-conditioned bus. Our guide was not too enthusiastic or informative, but I was just there for the transportation and wine tasting! Once we reached the winery, the winery guide was amazing. We tasted 3 wines, had some snacks, and had some time to take photos and make purchases.

Katy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful country side. The location of the wine tasting was breath taking! Great wine and food. Met a number of fun people from all over. Great experience. Definitely worth doing!

carolann k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fabulous hosts the lady called kayda not sure if that was her name a Japanese lady from Michigan she was brilliant at her job very informative. As was the lady at the winery. Excellent service and worth every penny.

kscott52004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast! Well worth the money. And the tour guide was very well informed.

Amber S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and informational tour! More people than I expected but a good tour and comfortable ride.

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful wine tour and is just right to be able to take in some Florence sites before heading off to learn about/get some good wines. Tour will return you to Florence right as dinner hours are beginning.

pınar d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 51

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$54.93 Save $5.49

From USD $ 49.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message