Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice winery and the tasting was 4 whole bottles of wine for a table of 8. Do the math... Large group tour but the coach was nice, clean and cool. Wish we could have seen more of the Tuscan country side but have to make it another trip.

Christa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect getaway from the bustle of Florence! We rode a nice, air-conditioned bus. Our guide was not too enthusiastic or informative, but I was just there for the transportation and wine tasting! Once we reached the winery, the winery guide was amazing. We tasted 3 wines, had some snacks, and had some time to take photos and make purchases.

Katy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful country side. The location of the wine tasting was breath taking! Great wine and food. Met a number of fun people from all over. Great experience. Definitely worth doing!

carolann k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fabulous hosts the lady called kayda not sure if that was her name a Japanese lady from Michigan she was brilliant at her job very informative. As was the lady at the winery. Excellent service and worth every penny.

kscott52004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast! Well worth the money. And the tour guide was very well informed.

Amber S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and informational tour! More people than I expected but a good tour and comfortable ride.

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful wine tour and is just right to be able to take in some Florence sites before heading off to learn about/get some good wines. Tour will return you to Florence right as dinner hours are beginning.

pınar d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

gina.critelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, wonderful wine tasting experience. I can't wait to return to the chianti region again!

Cade M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing! Everything exceeded my expectations! the sights, wine, and appetizers were out of this world! I would definitely suggest this to anyone who loves wine!!

Malenee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect half day trip. Ride was enjoyable and the views were amazing. The tasting itself was great with light food to have along with the wine.

Caroline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Learned a lot about both wine and olive oil. The winery was beautiful also. Would love to come back and stay in one of the chalets.

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just perfect!!

Keslyne Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Darrell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Getting to see a 900 year old castle, turned into a winery was amazing!

Christine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible experience. Was a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the big city. I've wine tasted quite a bit in the states and this was an amazing experience. Learned a lot about wine making. Snacks provided were excellend.

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Very informative and interesting. knowledge tour guide. Great wine tasting and snack. Amazing castle and region. I highly recommend this tour.

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was excellent ! Gaetano was very informative , personable and funny !
Not to be missed.

Kira K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was a beautiful trip. The winery is on a gorgeous estate. The provided snacks and wine tastings were delicious and very generous portions! Afterwards, the trip to a local Tuscan town was a great experience. You must try the prosciutto topped gelato at the meat shop! Unique and delicious!

Dorothy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour all efficient the vineyard was great - saw all the roaming peacocks too.
The wine was amazing as were all the snacks wasn't expecting much but got some nice brucetta, garlic breads cheeses and hams.
The ham shop they take you to at the end was amazing in a small Tuscan village lots of free meat and cheese samples and you can buy a wine card which you top up and get lots of samples or glasses of wine.

Would recommend!

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was great! Our tour guide was wonderful, informative but funny. The small town you visit is a nice break from how big of a city Florence is. The winery is beautiful and the wine tasting expert gave the most information I've ever received. Both our tour guide and wine tasting host made the trip so much more enjoyable!

Anne M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, bus driver, and wine guide were exceptional! They were super friendly, very knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. It was a great trip! And the wine was delicious :-

Seth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide's and great wine tasting experience.

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Based upon similar tours we priced, this was a fantastic deal. The amount of time that we had a chartered bus for alone was worth the price, not to mention the breathtaking scenery and obviously the wine.

Bryant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. It's very off the beaten path and in a beautiful area. We were lucky and got to go to Castello del Trebbio, which has some really amazing history and great wine. I've been on many winery/vinyard tours before, and was surprised by how much I learned on this tour.

Viewing 2 of 49

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message