4.5 star rating: Recommended 1103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was absolutely amazing and so worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely informative and kind. The location of the wine tasting was beautiful and the wine itself was delicious. I would recommend this tour to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun little day trip. Nice to see the country side in Tuscany. And try some wine at a castle. Very informative too. We had a great time. And would highly recommend the trip. The price was much better than other tours we had looked into. Delicious wine and snacks!!!!

Only negative was the tour guide at the castle did have us standing in the same place for a long time at one point when she was talking about the winery and the olive oil production. All interesting stuff, but hard to just stand there for so long and listen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

yes, what a great visit, our tour guide at the castle was tops, everything was great and exciting. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fabulous. It took us an hour up into the wine country to a castle that was absolutely beautiful with great views. The bus driver was amazingly talented as the roads were very narrow with lots of curves. The guide on the trip and at the castle were both very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was great and the quality of the tour was great. The price was also very reasonable compared to what we found in the city for similar tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lovely day out in a stunning part of the world on very well organised tour. The host Alex was great, the vineyard was gorgeous and the wines and food were delicious. A stop off in Greve rounded the day off nicely. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Loved every moment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. Wine Tasting tour in Tuscany is something that you can't do unless you have a car and so we decided to through Viator. Chianti region was beautiful and the trip allowed us to experience it thoroughly. We visited a castle, wine cellars, a small town. The tasting was also nice, wished there were more types of wines to be tasted :D

This trip is a must do if you are in Tuscany Region :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely trip, visit to gorgeous Castillo di Trebbano - breath taking Tuscan views and really interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! It is well organized and fun! The tour of the winery is short but entertaining and informative. The wine tasting is excellent and the food pairings were delicious. We really enjoyed the stop in a cute little tuscan town where we tried more wine and bought our favorite souvenir of the trip. Overall it was a great value and a convenient way to see the wine region of Tuscany. I would repeat this tour on my next visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour! Beautiful drive in Tuscany region to a winery in a lovely castle. The food, wines and olive oils were delicious. Just wish we'd had more time. After the tasting, we were driven to Greve (a beautiful Tuscan town with lots of history) for shopping or more wine drinking. Again, felt rushed. But all in all, a great experience!

From USD $ 49.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message