4.5 star rating: Recommended 1012 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1012 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip to the chianti area!! Lovely wine tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

awesome experience, beautiful scenry, tasty wine. the bus ride was a bit bumpy so watch out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing Castle, amazing vineyard, and a beautiful Tuscan town. Must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour! It's a great deal for the price. You get four glasses of wine and snacks to eat with it. We picked this tour because we only had a few days in Florence and didn't want to spend a whole day touring a vineyard. The timing was perfect. It ended up raining on the day we went but we were inside during most of the tour. The tour guide was excellent and very accommodating. Five stars for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was Barbara. The countryside beautiful. A really
good time. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour guide, wine and appetizers. Great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our favorite trip of vacation. Tons of fun, if you only have enough time for side trip to Tuscany, this is the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour. The guides were really knowledgeable of the wine tasting process and the history of the Tuscan region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!! The castle was really cool and the food was nice. Lots of wine options! Didn't need the stop in Greve though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and bus ride. The wine tasting and tour were great. Loved stopping in the town of Greve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great 1/2 day trip. The winery tour was short and sweet. Our host provided ample wine for everyone. This trip was well worth the money for the wine and view of the tuscany countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were both very impressed with this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the pace of the tour was just right. The visit to the castle and wine tasting was altogether a great experience and despite the rainy weather we were able to do everything that was on the agenda without any problems. The transport was comfortable and the scenery while we drove through the Tuscan countryside was beautiful. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish the day was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was a great opportunity to get away from the city for a few hours. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and passionate about the city and our destination. The region and landscape was beautiful and the wine...oh the wine was so delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was an afternoon spent wonderfully in the Tuscan hills. Despite the rainy conditions, our group of 7 had the best time touring a medieval castle and tasting the wine that was made there, as well as the best olive oil we have ever had. Our guide was amazing! Very knowledgeable about the region as well as how to successfully present the information to her group. She knew when and how to tell stories and when to let us sit back and relax. The next day we randomly saw her in Pisa and she came up and spoke with us, it was so sweet and serendipitous! We would definitely do this over again if we could, hopefully on a sunny day next time!

From USD $ 59.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message