• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 993 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 993 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our favorite trip of vacation. Tons of fun, if you only have enough time for side trip to Tuscany, this is the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour. The guides were really knowledgeable of the wine tasting process and the history of the Tuscan region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!! The castle was really cool and the food was nice. Lots of wine options! Didn't need the stop in Greve though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and bus ride. The wine tasting and tour were great. Loved stopping in the town of Greve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great 1/2 day trip. The winery tour was short and sweet. Our host provided ample wine for everyone. This trip was well worth the money for the wine and view of the tuscany countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were both very impressed with this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the pace of the tour was just right. The visit to the castle and wine tasting was altogether a great experience and despite the rainy weather we were able to do everything that was on the agenda without any problems. The transport was comfortable and the scenery while we drove through the Tuscan countryside was beautiful. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish the day was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was a great opportunity to get away from the city for a few hours. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and passionate about the city and our destination. The region and landscape was beautiful and the wine...oh the wine was so delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was an afternoon spent wonderfully in the Tuscan hills. Despite the rainy conditions, our group of 7 had the best time touring a medieval castle and tasting the wine that was made there, as well as the best olive oil we have ever had. Our guide was amazing! Very knowledgeable about the region as well as how to successfully present the information to her group. She knew when and how to tell stories and when to let us sit back and relax. The next day we randomly saw her in Pisa and she came up and spoke with us, it was so sweet and serendipitous! We would definitely do this over again if we could, hopefully on a sunny day next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

AMAZING Tuscany tour. It was pouring rain, and it was still one of the most awesome wine country tours we've ever taken. A castle winery in the rain, little plates of salami, parmesan and bruschetta. A knowledgeable guide who not only told us what we were seeing in Tuscany, but also on our way out of Florence. Little added side trip to Greve for more wine tasting and a visit to a meat/wine shop. MILES of hanging prosciutto. This trip is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great wine and great food...also olive oil ..really enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Price was perfect and the tour was proper length. About a 40 minute bus ride out to the wine country. We toured a castle where they talked about wine and olive oil harvesting and processing. Then went into a tasting where we had three wines and some snacks (which were a great choice- toasted bread with olive oil, cheese, meat) . It was a nice amount of wine to taste- at least 1 glass of each depending on how many we're drinking at your table. The last dessert wine and cookie was a hit with my wife, but to sweet for me. We had 2 kids with us and it was very accommodating. The kids were behaved so it was not a disruption to the others (someone else mentioned kids were a problem and that did not distract us as you can see) . Trip back on the bus was a bit. Ore lively as you can imagine. We also stopped at a small town to do so e more tasting or touring. This was free time on your own. I highly recommend this for some nice time to the wine country at the right price and length.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friend and I had a delightful time on the tour! The staff was very knowledgable and really friendly. The olive oil was great and the wine was amazing! The view is incredible! I hope to return again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friend and I had a delightful time on the tour! The staff was very knowledgable and really friendly. The olive oil was great and the wine was amazing! The view is incredible! I hope to return again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing tour through the wine country. The wine tasting was in a beautiful inhabited castle where we got to go through their wine cellars and see 1904 wines still intact. A beautiful vista from the patio and delicious wine. Then we went to a cute small town, Greve. A delightful time!

From USD $ 61.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message