4.5 star rating: Recommended 1042 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1042 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. I was travelling with my family in Florence (1 grandmother, 4 adults, 3 kids ages 3, 10 and 12) and I had never seen the Tuscan countryside so this was something I really wanted to do. I was hesitant because of the kids, but since this was a 1/2 day tour, I thought that would be all right. Even though this wasn't what you would consider a "kids" activity, I do think it has value for them from a learning perspective (although we never would have considered it if the kids weren't generally very polite and well behaved - we didn't want to ruin anyone else's tour). Everyone in our group loved it, from the toddler to the grandma - the bus ride through the countryside was lovely (although winding, so some people felt a little sick on arrival) and the tour guide gave us a lot of history as we drove. Then, we got a nice tour of the winery including the cellars, which was also informative and interesting. The tasting was probably the longest part of the program - we had 4 different wines (kids got fruit juice) and they also gave us some bread/spread and cheese on a plate to accompany the wine. The winery was beautiful, with gorgeous gardens (and 2 peacocks) and nice views of the countryside. Then we stopped in Greve, which was nice, but it was a Sunday so there were not as many establishments open for shopping. The kids liked seeing some local children play soccer in the square, though, and many residents were out enjoying the nice weather. We were back a little earlier than expected in Florence, and had no problems making our reservations for dinner that night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was relaxing and enjoyable. It was just what we needed after four days of hectic sightseeing. The wines were wonderful and the setting was beautiful. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Stellar. When you are told the bus driver knows what he is doing, believe them. The drive from Florence to the castle was between 40 minutes and an hour (traffic dependent). The castle was fascinating but the views of the vineyards from the castle were even more breathtaking.

The snacks and the wine were very good with an option to purchase wines. The atmosphere was nice and the staff knowledgeable, friendly, and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The wine tour was fabulous! The guide at the castle was knowledgeable and entertaining. The company at the wine tasting was fun and the Chanti and snacks were excellent ! I would recommend this wine tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Would highly recommend! A great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great experience. We enjoyed the tour. It was a great getaway to the Tuscan country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour. Very beautiful scenery and very informative. The wine tasting was great and came with a good amount of food. The stop in Greve was also very nice as you could do some souvenir shopping at places that were definitely cheaper than the shops in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour to the castle was wonderful! Our guide was very friendly and did a great job. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was wonderful!!! The castle was amazing where the owners live and make the wine. The tour guides did an excellent job. I also enjoyed the stop for Saint Bridgitta. It was a great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This wine tour was one of our family's favorite days. Gotta love their passion for wine and olive oil, the guide on the tour could not have been more enthusiastic, the guide on the bus trip was really pleasant and accommodating, the stop at the village was a nice time. Nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved everything about this tour! Our guide was excellent. The bus ride was beautiful! The wine and snacks were perfect. We chose this tour as it was a half day and we did not have much time in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour to chianti was totally worth it. The drive to st brigida was beautiful and it was easily to loose yourself looking out the windows of the bus. The Italian tour guide was fantastic and very patient. The castle we visited at the vineyard was equally as stunning as the view over the vallys. They even put on a little lunch spread for us. I took my sister along who suffers from coeliac's disease and they even whipped her up something gluten free at the last minute so she didn't miss out on lunch. The wine was nothing short of AMAZING. We couldn't help but buy several bottles after the tour through the cellar. Best wine tour I've ever been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant excursion, the chateau we went to had a great history and our guide through the castle and wine cellars, Marta, was fantastic, she is friendly and a great story teller. And the wine ( and olive oil) were delicious; I have learnt new things about both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went on this tour for my friends 21st birthday. We didn't want to go on a full day tour. Plus, the price couldn't have been better! The guides were wonderful and then tasting was just the right amount of time for us. The snacks were delicious, and they easily could have been enough to count as lunch. We had a great time on this tour and would highly recommend it. It's particularly great if you do not have a ton of time in Florence but still wants great Tuscan wine tasting experience.

From USD $ 58.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message