4.5 star rating: Recommended 1152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour! Beautiful drive in Tuscany region to a winery in a lovely castle. The food, wines and olive oils were delicious. Just wish we'd had more time. After the tasting, we were driven to Greve (a beautiful Tuscan town with lots of history) for shopping or more wine drinking. Again, felt rushed. But all in all, a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a superb trip and great value for money. From beginning to end it exceeded my expectations. Out tour guide was lovely , the winery and location beautiful and the jewel in the crown was the stop off to verve before our return to florence. Well done viator I would do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really great afternoon. Our guide was very gracious and informative. The winery was beautiful and the stop in town was a great opportunity to buy some cheese and salami for later. We would highly recommend this tour if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Loved the castle and the history behind it. Tasting was great. We stopped at a meat market and cheese cellar from the 1800's which was really interesting. Was an area of handcrafted items to purchase in an open square. Definately recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic guide, great tour, would definitely recommend.

Braam
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time visit was fantastic! We just loved getting all the history regarding the Chianti region and specifically the "castle" - Castello del Trebbio. The guide was quite informative but enjoyed the english guide at the castle much more and found her more relaxed. She kept a good pace and had everyone laughing. The best part was the winetasting - she explained in detail and we learned to appreciate good wines. We recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence if it is the only thing you or have time for. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!
Great job by all and very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was my favorite part of our trip to Italy. It was informative, relaxed, full of food, wine and fun. At the winery, we sat at large tables and were able to meet other people and enjoy the experience with old and new friends. The trip was well-timed and we even had some time after the winery to stop at a local village square and sample more wine! My only suggestion would be to improve the speaker system on the tour bus. It was difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Woo Hoo Fun trip. Good wine and snacks. Very good winery host and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour guide ever! Had much more than expected, loved the castle, wine tour was fabulous, lots of interesting stories and information! Great food and wine and beautiful country side!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a must. Not only was it a wonderful tour in the countryside and a tour of an ancient castle/winery but as a bonus we were educated about the production of olive oil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is all you would dream off. The view driving up to the vineyard was perfect. We had some incredible wine. The tour guide on bus and at the vineyard were awesome. You won regret a moment of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Decided to do a wine tasting tour last minute and found this one! Absolutely amazed!!! It was a wonderful experience and totally worth the money. We learned so much! The story behind the castle and winery is great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to spend an afternoon if you are staying in Florence. The countryside was astonishingly beautiful and the castle tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this trip! I believe our guide was named Irene and she was amazing. She knew her stuff and was very friendly. I enjoyed our stop in Greve in Chianti and the winery itself was very fun and informative. No negatives to this wonderful wine tasting trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great experience. Good food, wine and safe transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Do this tour! Bus ride to the vineyard isn't too long and the coach bus makes it an easy jaunt. You get a nice overview of the vineyard and winemaking process. However, it is by no means an in-depth tour of the vineyard. This tour really is a lot more about the wine tasting than it is about learning about the vineyard or winemaking. That being said, the wine tasting was awesome, as was the food! We're talking bottles on the table and giant plates full of really good snacks, all paired perfectly by the lovely guide/employee of the vineyard! By the time the bus leaves the vineyard, you will be full, you will be tipsy and you will have made some great new friends. The majority of the group on our tour decided to forego any exploration of the capital town of the Chianti region that they bring you to after the vineyard, instead preferring to visit the local wine shop for more wine tasting. This was quite enjoyable and recommended, unless you're a big history buff, to whom I might recommend wandering the town instead. We met so many awesome people on this tour, some of whom we spent the rest of the night eating dinner and gelato and drinking with. It really was one of the utmost highlights of our time in Florence and I am so glad we chose to do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING TOUR! Amazing scenery, just simply awesome! Don't even think twice, just book it you will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is always good to be back here in Chianti.
I took this tour twice and I still love it and would go for a third time

You should not miss this one at all.

Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of the trip. Fun, informative--a perfect half day excursion out of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. We did this towards the end of our honeymoon stay in Florence and it was worth every penny (Euro, I should say). The wine was great, the trip was scenic and fabulous and the people on the tour were very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very enjoyable! Our guide was absolutely great.

From USD $ 50.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message