• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 996 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 996 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing tour through the wine country. The wine tasting was in a beautiful inhabited castle where we got to go through their wine cellars and see 1904 wines still intact. A beautiful vista from the patio and delicious wine. Then we went to a cute small town, Greve. A delightful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I'm a country girl so I loved the whole thing especially the scenery. Only bad thing I can't remember the names of the women that toured us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was alovely way to see a bit of the beautiful countryside outside of Florence. The castle which we visited for the wine tasting was beautiful and it was great being able to see some of the areas that are lived in as well as the wine cellars, a very informative and interesting tour, and the wine wasn't too bad either!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed this tour. the tour guides were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very relaxing, informative and picturesque afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour! The winery is gorgeous and the wine tasting was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This half day tour exceeded all my expectations (which were high anyway) and highly recommend to all. Elena Pacini was our tour guide and she was fantastic!!! The weather was rainy that day and flooding on roads to Chianti region, but our driver, Sergio Nastasi, navigated the roads like a pro and I would go back again and again with these 2 wonderful guides from Viatour for this tour. LOVED IT!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. Both the tour guide and the guide at the winery were very good. Learned a lot about the family history, wine and olive oil. We were in Europe for three weeks and went on many tours and this one is at the top of my list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the most amazing experiences of my life. The tour provided a plethora of valuable information. I would do anything to come back, and hopefully I will have the oppurtunity to do so one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour, wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour of Tuscany and the wine of the region. Recommend it, but it was slightly pricey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tons of fun. The vineyard was amazing and the castle had a ton of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Florence. It was terrible weather pouring with rain all day, when we went which spoiled it to begin with. The coached picked us up opposite the train station met by a lovely tour guide who gave us commentary in three languages during our drive out of Florence and up the hills into the Chianti Region. We went to a castle up in the Tuscany hills where we had another tour by one of the proprietors of the vine yard. He gave us an amazing explanation of the wine making process and the extra virgin olive oil. We saw the wine cellars and then we all sat in a stunning old hall in the castle and had a mini wine tasting lesson followed by three glasses of wine, white and two red Chianti. Plus a plate of bead with traditional local toppings including the Extra Virgin oil. It was simple and lovely. When we finished and ventured outside the rain had stopped but it had left a fabulous mist over the hills which made the landscape look like a
film. I will never forget the experience, the views, and the wine! We brought several bottles in the shop afterwards, which please make sure you are not taking back in hand luggage- because I made the foolish mistake of forgetting the rule of liquid in hand luggage and had to pay extra at the airport to check in the bag, but it was worth it the wine and E.V. oil was wonderful. Thoroughly recommend this tour to a wonderful independent wine makers in stunning scenery and such lovely people too, it did not feel commercial I really felt welcome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

loved to tasting layout great wine great food! the square was kinda neat as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Suzie, our tour guide, gave us a walking tour of the castle at the vineyard. Wine tasting was great and bought some to take home.....very enjoyable!

Paul from Orlando, FL

From USD $ 61.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message