• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My son and I went on this tour. It was wonderful, and a great deal. Our guide was fantastic and knowledgable about the area. We had great food and plenty of wine for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour! The guide at the castle was so interesting and passionate. It was the perfect relaxing afternoon and a month later I'm still talking about it. I was looking at longer all day trips, but I am so happy I choose this one. The length was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time - this was an awesome tour for the money. We got to explore a small Italian town, Church and visit a castle for wine tasting. We were very satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely beautiful! So much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Outstanding trip to tour the Tuscany region, take in the culture, and same their fine wine and food. Our two female guides did a superb job of explaining not only the locations where we were visiting but the history and pride in their culture. This half day tour provides you everything you want to know about Tuscany and the Italian culture. Don't visit Florence without taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent, great tastings and fun people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had really good time, very nice area with great views plus plenty of wine and food to taste. Definitely worth going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a top class tour. Just enough. Lovely countryside. Fantastic winery and luncheon. A lovely stop over at Italian village fair was also great. Excellent tour guide
Bruce and Lynne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked this trip as part of a break in Florence for my wife's 50th as she loves Chianti and we weren't disappointed.
Excellent way to get a feel for the Tuscan countryside and nit too far from Florence.
The castle tour and wine tasting was a perfect end to the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Trebbio is fanstatic, highly recommend its not far and yet it's like stepping back in time to and old castle with vineyards and oil trees. The tour and story about the property were very interesting. Loved the tasting and snacks too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun, relaxing tour through a beautiful region of the country. Our host at the vineyard was quite warm and friendly (though YMMV depending on which vineyard you end up at), and the snacks and drinks were lovely. The weather turned a bit as we stopped by a small town on the way back to Florence, so that put a slight damper on things, but nothing a quick drink couldn't solve!

The short tour was a nice length, didn't feel rushed, and was a great way to spend part of a day. Of course, it wouldn't hurt to spend more time out in that beautiful countryside and have a nice dinner someplace you would likely otherwise miss...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Not too long. The castle is beautiful and the wine is well worth the trip. The only item I found a bit boring was the first little town we stopped into. Beautiful scenery around it but the church we went to see there was quite underwhelming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very enjoyable day, informative and interesting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great tour, lovely castle and countryside. An hour at the one castle was a bit much, so maybe there could be an additional stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome way to spend an afternoon and a break from all the walking! William did a nice job as our guide, and Julie at the Castle was very knowledgable. Tuscany is a beautiful part of Italy, not to be missed.

From USD $ 63.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message