Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Emery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful

gail b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

m catherine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour commentary was quite good and the stories of the local guide kept our interest. Seeing the inside living spaces of the castle was a plus for this tour. The explanations of wine and olive oil making were excellent. The stop at the small church which was not lighted inside was a time filler. The wine tasting of 3 wines was sufficient and the three were well chosen to show distinctions. Most of us bought wine at the nice shop after the tasting so it was a success for all.

Amaris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super easy pick up near the Stazione, smooth ride to the castle. The wine tour guide was amazing. He was passionate and extremely knowledgeable about different types of wine and olive oil. He had a great sense of humor. The castle has a great story behind it too! Def a must see in florence and a much needed break from all the walking sightseeing.

Ann. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fun day!

Megan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a lot of fun, very interesting tour.

jfnahal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

really fun experience!

a_ballan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a spontaneous booking and definitely worth it!! I got a little church/museum'd out so this was a great value for money experience with some very nice wine tasting. A very interesting tour of the site too, info about production etc.

Susanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Our guide was fun and very informative. The wine was very good. We were a small group (January) so it was fun getting to know everyone. The vineyard was very impressive.

Natasha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was absolutely amazing and so worth it!!!

Hannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely informative and kind. The location of the wine tasting was beautiful and the wine itself was delicious. I would recommend this tour to anybody

Ana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Marcus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing?

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun little day trip. Nice to see the country side in Tuscany. And try some wine at a castle. Very informative too. We had a great time. And would highly recommend the trip. The price was much better than other tours we had looked into. Delicious wine and snacks!!!!

Only negative was the tour guide at the castle did have us standing in the same place for a long time at one point when she was talking about the winery and the olive oil production. All interesting stuff, but hard to just stand there for so long and listen.

Lynette G P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

yes, what a great visit, our tour guide at the castle was tops, everything was great and exciting. Loved it.

Susan S. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fabulous. It took us an hour up into the wine country to a castle that was absolutely beautiful with great views. The bus driver was amazingly talented as the roads were very narrow with lots of curves. The guide on the trip and at the castle were both very informative and friendly.

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was great and the quality of the tour was great. The price was also very reasonable compared to what we found in the city for similar tours.

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lovely day out in a stunning part of the world on very well organised tour. The host Alex was great, the vineyard was gorgeous and the wines and food were delicious. A stop off in Greve rounded the day off nicely. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Loved every moment

Abhilasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. Wine Tasting tour in Tuscany is something that you can't do unless you have a car and so we decided to through Viator. Chianti region was beautiful and the trip allowed us to experience it thoroughly. We visited a castle, wine cellars, a small town. The tasting was also nice, wished there were more types of wines to be tasted :D

This trip is a must do if you are in Tuscany Region :)

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely trip, visit to gorgeous Castillo di Trebbano - breath taking Tuscan views and really interesting tour.

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! It is well organized and fun! The tour of the winery is short but entertaining and informative. The wine tasting is excellent and the food pairings were delicious. We really enjoyed the stop in a cute little tuscan town where we tried more wine and bought our favorite souvenir of the trip. Overall it was a great value and a convenient way to see the wine region of Tuscany. I would repeat this tour on my next visit!

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day.

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour! Beautiful drive in Tuscany region to a winery in a lovely castle. The food, wines and olive oils were delicious. Just wish we'd had more time. After the tasting, we were driven to Greve (a beautiful Tuscan town with lots of history) for shopping or more wine drinking. Again, felt rushed. But all in all, a great experience!

caroline p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a superb trip and great value for money. From beginning to end it exceeded my expectations. Out tour guide was lovely , the winery and location beautiful and the jewel in the crown was the stop off to verve before our return to florence. Well done viator I would do this again

Viewing 4 of 51

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$55.20 Save $5.52

From USD $ 49.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message