4.5 star rating: Recommended 1068 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1068 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour to the castle was wonderful! Our guide was very friendly and did a great job. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was wonderful!!! The castle was amazing where the owners live and make the wine. The tour guides did an excellent job. I also enjoyed the stop for Saint Bridgitta. It was a great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This wine tour was one of our family's favorite days. Gotta love their passion for wine and olive oil, the guide on the tour could not have been more enthusiastic, the guide on the bus trip was really pleasant and accommodating, the stop at the village was a nice time. Nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved everything about this tour! Our guide was excellent. The bus ride was beautiful! The wine and snacks were perfect. We chose this tour as it was a half day and we did not have much time in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour to chianti was totally worth it. The drive to st brigida was beautiful and it was easily to loose yourself looking out the windows of the bus. The Italian tour guide was fantastic and very patient. The castle we visited at the vineyard was equally as stunning as the view over the vallys. They even put on a little lunch spread for us. I took my sister along who suffers from coeliac's disease and they even whipped her up something gluten free at the last minute so she didn't miss out on lunch. The wine was nothing short of AMAZING. We couldn't help but buy several bottles after the tour through the cellar. Best wine tour I've ever been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant excursion, the chateau we went to had a great history and our guide through the castle and wine cellars, Marta, was fantastic, she is friendly and a great story teller. And the wine ( and olive oil) were delicious; I have learnt new things about both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went on this tour for my friends 21st birthday. We didn't want to go on a full day tour. Plus, the price couldn't have been better! The guides were wonderful and then tasting was just the right amount of time for us. The snacks were delicious, and they easily could have been enough to count as lunch. We had a great time on this tour and would highly recommend it. It's particularly great if you do not have a ton of time in Florence but still wants great Tuscan wine tasting experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Ellie from OverRome gave an excellent tour. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was everything that was advertised ....and MORE! The scenery was beautiful and the visit to the winery was delightful. I highly recommend this to anyone who would enjoy a relaxing afternoon seeing the countryside and tasting some excellent wine. The stop in Greve for a bit of shopping was the perfect ending to a great afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip to the chianti area!! Lovely wine tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

awesome experience, beautiful scenry, tasty wine. the bus ride was a bit bumpy so watch out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing Castle, amazing vineyard, and a beautiful Tuscan town. Must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour! It's a great deal for the price. You get four glasses of wine and snacks to eat with it. We picked this tour because we only had a few days in Florence and didn't want to spend a whole day touring a vineyard. The timing was perfect. It ended up raining on the day we went but we were inside during most of the tour. The tour guide was excellent and very accommodating. Five stars for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was Barbara. The countryside beautiful. A really
good time. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour guide, wine and appetizers. Great fun.

From USD $ 56.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message