• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 994 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 994 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour of the palacio was great. Informative, interesting, the wine was great(i am not a wine lover) and the snacks were good. I learned everything i needed to know about olive oil!
The first stop to the cave in santa brigida was not worth the walk in the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of our visit to Florence. It was just beautiful. The weather was perfect, the tour group was small, our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable of the Tuscan region.
The bus ride through Tuscany was beautiful. The castle where the Chianti wines are produced was enchanting. The wine tasting was excellent. They served four different wines along with authentic Italian cheeses and bruschetta. The visit to the town of Greve was a plus. Lovely town with a beautiful main square filled with local merchants and music.
We recommend this tour highly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My partner and I have heard that the Chianti region is a must-see when we were in Florence. We booked the trip and we were both very glad that we did. It was a 5 hour-ish tour of which 2 hours were for commuting from Florence-Chianti and vice versa (1 hour each way). We loved our tour guide! Her name is Deborah Vannucci. She was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The tour was well-worth the money. However, IF you absolutely love wine, wine tasting and have a strong desire to explore the region as well as spend more time there, I would recommend doing it on your own. I won't forget to mention the the tour guide (Deborah) also gave me great recommendations for great restaurants/food/wine for Cinque Terre!

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful trip to wine region. Great setting in castle for wine tasting. Fun day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very fun and relaxing, one of our favorite memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely brilliant day! The trip was well organised, the pick up point was easy to find, the guide spoke really good English and it was great value for money. The wine tasting involved lots of glasses of different wines (not just a few sips like I was expecting) plus a large plate of food! Fab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have never been on winery tour before and this was brilliant for our first time. It was very relaxed, no wine snobbery involved which I was worried about. The place was beautiful, tour was informative and wines were brilliant. Would definitely recommend :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Breath taking! I loved this tour because it was "just enough". It was 1/2 day. The winery was great - the views awesome - the guides knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour. Was concerned about going on a bus with a bug group but was great and perfect timing. Loved the family owned aspect of the vineyard. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lovely to get out into the countryside after 5 days of city museums and touring the sights so pretty. The Vineyard was lovely the wine was great. Lovely snacks to go with the wines and very helpful guide. The bus was very nice. The stop at Gere was fabulous they happened to be having a village festival just by our luck!

Would highly reccomend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was just what we were looking for! The wine was excellent and the food provided was delicious! We loved our tour guide. He was fun, friendly, and informative. Some people were upset bc it wasn't 2 wineries but I didn't feel sorry for them. They should have read the description before buying tix!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was amazing experience would recommend this as a must do when visting tuscany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My son and I went on this tour. It was wonderful, and a great deal. Our guide was fantastic and knowledgable about the area. We had great food and plenty of wine for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour! The guide at the castle was so interesting and passionate. It was the perfect relaxing afternoon and a month later I'm still talking about it. I was looking at longer all day trips, but I am so happy I choose this one. The length was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time - this was an awesome tour for the money. We got to explore a small Italian town, Church and visit a castle for wine tasting. We were very satisfied.

From USD $ 61.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message