Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour. The guide was very friendly and informative. You definitely get your money's worth between the wine tastings, snack and dinner and you get to see the magnificent Tuscany countryside!

Derek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight of the trip, amazing value for money and the visits to the additional villages took all the stresses away. The Tuscan region is breathtaking and the visit to Il Palagio and it's winery was fantastic fun.

nathaniel t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, plenty of wine and amazing food!

VIVEK G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

COMPLETE TOUR

brittanylaurel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just the right amount of time for the tour. Our guide was great and seeing the countryside was wonderful! I'd recommend it to anyone going to Florence.

Tressa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was my favorite part of our entire trip to Europe! The tour guide was excellent... she gave us some history and background on the region while we were on the bus. I think it was about 30 minutes to the first stop (the winery) where we learned about the wine making process and then sampled some wines along with some delicious appetizer pairings. They had a shop at the winery but did not pressure you to buy anything. The prices were reasonable as well. Then we went on to explore two more tiny towns in Tuscany. It was nice to see these quaint small towns bc they were so much different than the larger cities we visited on our trip. The rolling hills in Tuscany were beautiful even in early April when nothing was growing! Then we ended the night at a restaurant in Sienna where the food was excellent. We even made some friends on the tour that we ended up spending a day with in Rome. I highly recommend this tour.. it was well worth it!

Carole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We went are a large party, day aftera wedding - It was well organised and the guide was very good. The meal was excellent and the day finished well.
My only comment was that because it was October the visit to last the town was unnecessary as it was dark, probably in high summer it would be great.

Olin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a wonderful day in the Chianti region. Our guide was fabulous. Great dinner at a restaurant. Relaxing on the bus. Highly recommend the tour!

Carey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my favorite tour! Awesome food and tour!

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One big party-great guide took a group of about 25 into amazing Tuscan countryside-winetasting at beautiful old castle with plenty of wine Chianti Classico andplenty of nibbles-everyone quite happy after that.More old towns to follow till finally we arrived at old town on hill and walked up to old restaurant.Good food and more wine.Arrived back at hotel about 1030 very happy.

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic tour - It was everything I expected it to be.

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour... Very good dinner ... A bit too much dialog on the bus and a bit redundent after a while , but overall it is a perfect amount of time for a half day tour.

Natz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

WOW!!!! What an amazing trip. We loved every minute of this trip and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Florence.

Rhys S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. The guides were fantastic. The wine tasting was generous with great nibblies.

laurenelashknee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wow, what an awesome tour! My husband and I adored this trip--almost wish we could have done it more than once if it could have been duplicated at another winery.

The winery was great. The most gorgeous scenery and fabulous tour guide. The winery employee was informative and fun; she also didn't pressure us to buy. No worries, we got the information to buy plenty of their wine here at home in the US.
This is a tour I would highly recommend to anyone. The views were outstanding, the wine was GREAT, they were very generous with the snacks (I was full after the awesome wine/cheese/bread/dips).
We met some great people on this tour where there were about 20 of us. It was very personal--not too small of a group but not big. The friends we met on this tour are folks we continued to see/do things with while in Italy, and we are still in touch now that we're back at home.
Would recommend if you enjoy beautiful Tuscany scenes, great wine, friendly tour guides, and a great dinner at the end of the night. Bravo!

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour. Loved the wine tasting

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip very well organised. The guide was the most miserable woman I have ever met . She was on her mobile or talking to the driver . If a person spoke to her they were snapped at . Forgot two people and only when someone noticed did she go back with coach and was very rude to them . One chap couldn't make the hill and was told he shouldn't have come and next time to read the itinary . A real shame as it was stunning scenery lovely friendly staff at the vineyard meal and wine tasting excellent .I have given it fourvstars as the trip was excellent and hope the guide doesnt go again as she clearly didn't like it .

KEVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Overall, excellent. Visited one Chianti winery and then visited two beautiful towns - Greve and Castellina. Dinner was disappointing - inside (not outside as advertised), service was very slow, particularly for our group of 51 participants

Susie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very good!

Zainab Chang Abu ...  Taiwan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour program. Except for the weak air conditioning, we enjoyed every minute of the tour. Would suggest that dinner should be arranged outdoors/indoors according to the weather condition. We were arranged inside the hall and it was just way too hot. Many of the members left for fresh air before desert was served.

DOROTHY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What an amazing tour!! The guide was wonderful and the location was fantastic. The wine was fantastic and I ended up buying several bottles of wine to bring home!!

j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Oh my goodness, where do i start - the winery tour and the wine tasting was wonderful. We stopped at two quaint towns in Tuscany which was an added bonus. But, the dinner that we had to end the evening was one of the best we had while in Italy!

Judith C. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A very enjoyable outing with lots of different events packed into a short time. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

this is a must for anyone who wants to see what Tuscany is all about...the Chianti villages we visited were something from fairy tales and the views form the bus on our way the winery were heavenly....our guide Barbra was so friendly and extremely helpful we just loved her...the wine tasting couldn't be any better...the wines were amazing and the views from the castles are breath taking...this is a MUST...trust me...and you will get your share to shop as well....everything you want is in this trip.

DEBORAH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic day! Really enjoyed the visit to the winery with nice snack and wonderful wine. Dinner at the end of the evening was very nice. Would definitely recommend for a chance to see Tuscany.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 91.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message