• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We went are a large party, day aftera wedding - It was well organised and the guide was very good. The meal was excellent and the day finished well.
My only comment was that because it was October the visit to last the town was unnecessary as it was dark, probably in high summer it would be great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a wonderful day in the Chianti region. Our guide was fabulous. Great dinner at a restaurant. Relaxing on the bus. Highly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my favorite tour! Awesome food and tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One big party-great guide took a group of about 25 into amazing Tuscan countryside-winetasting at beautiful old castle with plenty of wine Chianti Classico andplenty of nibbles-everyone quite happy after that.More old towns to follow till finally we arrived at old town on hill and walked up to old restaurant.Good food and more wine.Arrived back at hotel about 1030 very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic tour - It was everything I expected it to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour... Very good dinner ... A bit too much dialog on the bus and a bit redundent after a while , but overall it is a perfect amount of time for a half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

WOW!!!! What an amazing trip. We loved every minute of this trip and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. The guides were fantastic. The wine tasting was generous with great nibblies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wow, what an awesome tour! My husband and I adored this trip--almost wish we could have done it more than once if it could have been duplicated at another winery.

The winery was great. The most gorgeous scenery and fabulous tour guide. The winery employee was informative and fun; she also didn't pressure us to buy. No worries, we got the information to buy plenty of their wine here at home in the US.
This is a tour I would highly recommend to anyone. The views were outstanding, the wine was GREAT, they were very generous with the snacks (I was full after the awesome wine/cheese/bread/dips).
We met some great people on this tour where there were about 20 of us. It was very personal--not too small of a group but not big. The friends we met on this tour are folks we continued to see/do things with while in Italy, and we are still in touch now that we're back at home.
Would recommend if you enjoy beautiful Tuscany scenes, great wine, friendly tour guides, and a great dinner at the end of the night. Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour. Loved the wine tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highly recommend this tour. Very enjoyable way to spend the afternoon and really enjoyed getting out of the city and into the countryside. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip very well organised. The guide was the most miserable woman I have ever met . She was on her mobile or talking to the driver . If a person spoke to her they were snapped at . Forgot two people and only when someone noticed did she go back with coach and was very rude to them . One chap couldn't make the hill and was told he shouldn't have come and next time to read the itinary . A real shame as it was stunning scenery lovely friendly staff at the vineyard meal and wine tasting excellent .I have given it fourvstars as the trip was excellent and hope the guide doesnt go again as she clearly didn't like it .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Overall, excellent. Visited one Chianti winery and then visited two beautiful towns - Greve and Castellina. Dinner was disappointing - inside (not outside as advertised), service was very slow, particularly for our group of 51 participants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour program. Except for the weak air conditioning, we enjoyed every minute of the tour. Would suggest that dinner should be arranged outdoors/indoors according to the weather condition. We were arranged inside the hall and it was just way too hot. Many of the members left for fresh air before desert was served.

From USD $ 107.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message