• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

this is a must for anyone who wants to see what Tuscany is all about...the Chianti villages we visited were something from fairy tales and the views form the bus on our way the winery were heavenly....our guide Barbra was so friendly and extremely helpful we just loved her...the wine tasting couldn't be any better...the wines were amazing and the views from the castles are breath taking...this is a MUST...trust me...and you will get your share to shop as well....everything you want is in this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic day! Really enjoyed the visit to the winery with nice snack and wonderful wine. Dinner at the end of the evening was very nice. Would definitely recommend for a chance to see Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous! What a beautiful way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Highly recommend this tour! The dinner was delicious and we learned so much about the region!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was a 7 on the 10 scale, BUT the wine tour was a 5. The saving grace was the wine tasting which was a 10 on anyones scale. It was held at tables with bread, cheese etc. Three wines were provided so you could sample the difference the aging process makes on the wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a wonderful day. Our tour guide was a lot of fun and very informative. The places we visited were lovely, and we had enough time at the stops to enjoy ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful dinner, wine tasting was fun too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon and evening. The highlight was definitely the wine-tasting led by a very competent and passionate woman. The dinner was delicious and a nice way to finish off an excellent day. I just wish the sun had decided to come along with us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The best tour ever! You get to stop at numerous towns and really see Tuscany! They are very generous with their wine. Not at all like in the USA where you get a small taste of each. Here you get full glasses of each wines. They are all Red wines, no white wines. Our tour guide was great. The clasic Tuscan dinner was amazing. So glad we booked the tour. A great tour for those who want to experience the Tuscan culture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It's a very well orginized trip and defiantly money worth. With lots of site seeing, wine tasting and snacks. They really did cover a lot of the Chianti wine and surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our wine tour left from the area near the Florence train station and visited a castle, a winery, a small Tuscany village and lastly a great little restaurant for a group dinner with chianti. The guide was fantastic. Great fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic experience. Good view of the country. Wines were great and so was the food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I give it a five star rating. The whole experience was unforgettable. The bus was very comfortable and was very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great Day Out. Must Do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the best day of our trip! The Chianti region is sooo beautiful! We enjoyed the tour of the winery and the tasting. There were some snacks to go with the wine. We had a little time to walk through two villages and then went to dinner in a third town. The restaurant was in an old stone building. We felt as though we had entered a time machine and came out 500 years earlier. The dinner was very good, but it was the atmosphere that was 5 stars.

From USD $ 110.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message