4.5 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our wine tour left from the area near the Florence train station and visited a castle, a winery, a small Tuscany village and lastly a great little restaurant for a group dinner with chianti. The guide was fantastic. Great fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic experience. Good view of the country. Wines were great and so was the food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I give it a five star rating. The whole experience was unforgettable. The bus was very comfortable and was very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great Day Out. Must Do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the best day of our trip! The Chianti region is sooo beautiful! We enjoyed the tour of the winery and the tasting. There were some snacks to go with the wine. We had a little time to walk through two villages and then went to dinner in a third town. The restaurant was in an old stone building. We felt as though we had entered a time machine and came out 500 years earlier. The dinner was very good, but it was the atmosphere that was 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great scenery, divine wines at the tasting which was really generous with wine and food, visited 3 little towns with time to wander around, followed by a delicious dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a GREAT time on this trip. My sister and I are in Florence for five weeks but wanted to meet some other people, and stumbled across this website online. We mailed wine home to mom and dad from the Chianti winery- they are so excited! Definitely would recommend this trip to others- especially for the price, it was a great deal and we loved every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour co,bines great landscapes with an intimate viw of the wine region. The restaurant where we had dinner was quite lovely, a middle ages town with a cosy feeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was wonderful! The food and the wine were incredible. Beautiful scenery was a perfect compliment to the tastings. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It surpassed our expectations! As well as visiting a lovely winery we saw the Tuscan country side, two lovely villages and had an delightful dinner. A great way to see the region without having to rent a car. We would go again .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip started off a little rocky, as our tour guide wasn't the friendliest at first when we were loading onto the bus and starting the trip. But the trip ended up being very very enjoyable and we met many interesting people. It was certainly worth the cost - the wine tasting was practically a meal, with wine flowing and lots of bread, meats, and cheeses. The small towns were very interesting, although I wish we would have been given a map or a list of the place we visited since I can not remember all of them. There is a lot more walking than it describes, and after the wine tasting! The dinner was amazing and not to be missed. At the end of the evening, everyone was full, tired, and happy and you can't ask for more than that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is the best tour in our trip in Italy. The breathtaking views of Toscana landscaping are worth the tour. On top of that, the wine with appetizers were excellent with a great tour of the Castel winery. Then visiting charming medieval places and ending with an excellent supper in a wonderful trattoria were more than expected. It is worth the price!!! Bravo!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fabulous tour!!! We had a great afternoon and evening. We started with an amazing tour of a winery with an incredible lunch and wine tasting. Just perfect!! We visited a few beautiful towns and ended with a wonderful supper in a small restaurant with great service! We met some amazing people and overall had a wonderful time! Highly recommended!!

Carolyn T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip heaps of fun, superb wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A 6 star experience in my opinion. The wine tour was excellent ( the guide was really good) the wine tasting was great - full bottles among a table of 6 people x 3 types of wine was great. The stop in Greve was amazing, the second stop was unnecessary ( can't remember the name of the town) and finally the dinner - it was one of the better meals of the time we spent in Italy. Highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

excellent Tour and Tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This tour was exceptional and the local winery was an added bonus. Dinner was very good and would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This trip was a one of our favorites. t gives you the feel of the Chianti region plus a great meal and some great wine. What's not to like?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This trip was the highlight of my vacation. The Tuscany region is extreamly beautiful

Helen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided exactly what was presented in the description.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great value for what we paid-excellent wine tastingfood,ambience and overall very relaxing! My best day in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great wine and great company. Our guide was very nice and willing to answer any questions. He was also full of random facts about the area, the wine and the olive oil...would definetly do it again!

Catherine H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My friend and I enjoyed this trip very much particularly the trip to the vineyard which was very beautiful. We enjoyed the wine tasting at lunchtime and our fellow passengers were very friendly. Two things I would mention.- perhaps the guide we had on the day could have spoken a little slower as we were sat at the back of the coach and it was difficult to catch everything she said although her italian accent was lovely. In the evening we had a meal which consisted not only of pasta but also beans, chips and sausage which seemed a little peculiar for Italy. Perhaps a different menu would have been better. Having said that this trip was one of the highlights of our week. Thank you.

From USD $ 88.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message