4.5 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour program. Except for the weak air conditioning, we enjoyed every minute of the tour. Would suggest that dinner should be arranged outdoors/indoors according to the weather condition. We were arranged inside the hall and it was just way too hot. Many of the members left for fresh air before desert was served.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What an amazing tour!! The guide was wonderful and the location was fantastic. The wine was fantastic and I ended up buying several bottles of wine to bring home!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Oh my goodness, where do i start - the winery tour and the wine tasting was wonderful. We stopped at two quaint towns in Tuscany which was an added bonus. But, the dinner that we had to end the evening was one of the best we had while in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A very enjoyable outing with lots of different events packed into a short time. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

this is a must for anyone who wants to see what Tuscany is all about...the Chianti villages we visited were something from fairy tales and the views form the bus on our way the winery were heavenly....our guide Barbra was so friendly and extremely helpful we just loved her...the wine tasting couldn't be any better...the wines were amazing and the views from the castles are breath taking...this is a MUST...trust me...and you will get your share to shop as well....everything you want is in this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic day! Really enjoyed the visit to the winery with nice snack and wonderful wine. Dinner at the end of the evening was very nice. Would definitely recommend for a chance to see Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous! What a beautiful way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Highly recommend this tour! The dinner was delicious and we learned so much about the region!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was a 7 on the 10 scale, BUT the wine tour was a 5. The saving grace was the wine tasting which was a 10 on anyones scale. It was held at tables with bread, cheese etc. Three wines were provided so you could sample the difference the aging process makes on the wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a wonderful day. Our tour guide was a lot of fun and very informative. The places we visited were lovely, and we had enough time at the stops to enjoy ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful dinner, wine tasting was fun too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon and evening. The highlight was definitely the wine-tasting led by a very competent and passionate woman. The dinner was delicious and a nice way to finish off an excellent day. I just wish the sun had decided to come along with us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The best tour ever! You get to stop at numerous towns and really see Tuscany! They are very generous with their wine. Not at all like in the USA where you get a small taste of each. Here you get full glasses of each wines. They are all Red wines, no white wines. Our tour guide was great. The clasic Tuscan dinner was amazing. So glad we booked the tour. A great tour for those who want to experience the Tuscan culture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It's a very well orginized trip and defiantly money worth. With lots of site seeing, wine tasting and snacks. They really did cover a lot of the Chianti wine and surroundings.

From USD $ 104.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message