4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great value for what we paid-excellent wine tastingfood,ambience and overall very relaxing! My best day in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great wine and great company. Our guide was very nice and willing to answer any questions. He was also full of random facts about the area, the wine and the olive oil...would definetly do it again!

Catherine H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My friend and I enjoyed this trip very much particularly the trip to the vineyard which was very beautiful. We enjoyed the wine tasting at lunchtime and our fellow passengers were very friendly. Two things I would mention.- perhaps the guide we had on the day could have spoken a little slower as we were sat at the back of the coach and it was difficult to catch everything she said although her italian accent was lovely. In the evening we had a meal which consisted not only of pasta but also beans, chips and sausage which seemed a little peculiar for Italy. Perhaps a different menu would have been better. Having said that this trip was one of the highlights of our week. Thank you.

Ivonne M O
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a fantastic day! We started at 2 pm for a wine and dinner tour. We had a great tour guide and the winery was beautiful. We would have enjoyed more than one vineyard, but the one they chose was special. I wish we had started earlier as it was daylight savings time and it got dark early so we could not see enough of the countryside. The dinner was great, and plentiful. We enjoyed the tour very much. I give it an A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We spent a very good time. It is a valuable experience to drink wine and have dinner with world wide friends. Additionally, every city we visited was impressive and fantastic. Especially, the sunset scene was very very beautiful!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour! Beautiful Tuscan countryside! Interesting and picturesque stops. Wines were okay and the meal was very good! The tour guide was entertaining and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it. Very informative, and the places we visited were beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Everything was great, but there was no outside dinner at a Tuscan villa, which I and my friends were really looking forward to. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and will definitely book through Viator.com again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide a small framed girl with long dark hair was so wonderful! The best tour I have ever been on! She gave us so much history and her English was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was one of our highlights of a 3 week vacation. Our tour guide was well versed in English language and very informative while being entertaining. The winery tour was great as well as the tasting. The wine tasting was not skimped on, and the meal out outstanding. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I would give it 5 stars. Most enjoyable wine tasting and sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great experience all around.

Rebecca B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Absolutely loved the trip! It was well organised, and the setting was simply beautiful. Delicious wines to be tried - we bought 4 bottles to enjoy for the rest of our holiday! Highly recommended trip, well worth its ticket price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My daughter and I loved the wine tour, with the exception of the dinner! Which fell short of our expectations for a typical Tuscan meal. The Quercerto castle, visits to Greve and Castellina, and our guide and tour group were all fabulous. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

My wife and I recommend this trip for anyone who wants a taste of Tuscany. We had a great tour guide, saw beautiful sites, drank delicious wine, and had a great dinner. t well, well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was a great way to see Tuscany. Our guide did a great job as well. This one is a must if you have travelled all the way to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was great. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun. The tour bus was new and very comfortable. The wine tasting was elegant and more than just a sip. The appetizers with the wine were a perfect match. At the end of the tour was a wonderful dinner at an award winning little restaurant. It was definitely worth the day to do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Wonderful - the wine tasting was superb and the dinner was excellent - our tour guide was fantastic - highly recommend.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Also brilliant. Had a fabulous time. Again our guide is brilliantly good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Finding the initial meeting place for the trip was difficult; however, that is the only negative. Once we began our ride on a comfortable bus, our tour guide was charming and informative and kept us abreast of everything of interest on the ride. The castle winery was beautiful and the guide there was wonderful. The tasting consisted of cheese, bread, and two glasses of red wine, which were delicious. The third wine was a dessert wine in which we dunked our biscotti as instructed. Then we were taken to Greve and allowed to roam on our own for a while. Adorable town. Then we went to a hilltop in Chianti with a church for picture taking as the sun was setting over the valley. Breathtaking!!!! We went to a restaurant after for a delicious dinner. As we boarded the bus after a long, wonderful day, we were in agreement that this was one of the best highlights of our trip to Italy. Do it, you won't be sorry!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was very pleasant and informative and had a great sense of humor. Everything was well done. She had to deal with some events beyond her control--a couple left a camera at the restaurant, and there was a traffic jam on the way back. She gracefully handled each situation and always looked to make things as comfortable as possible for the tour takers. My pregnant wife needed to sit near the front of the bus; I mentioned it to our guide at the beginning, and when we got on the bus, the first seats were assigned to us. This was well worth it, and I would highly recommend it as a very enjoyable Chianti, Tuscany experience.

Renee S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Tuscany is so beautiful, and this tour shows you the best spots. The wine tasting was very ample, and dinner was great. Tour guide was a bit PMSy, but the rest of the group made up for it. Definitely worth the cash.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was fabulous. There were 8 of us traveling together, and we shared a great time. The tour guide was very thorough with explanations, and the bus was comfortable. The views were spectacular, and the castle tour was great, although they could have spared a little more wine for tasting; two samples were not enough. The dinner was good; again could have spared a bit more wine and offered purchasing. All in all, a great tour!

Joan L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a beautiful trip with a lovely driver and guide. The stops chosen were perfect. Wine was amazing, and the meal just finished it off nicely. This was the best day we had in Italy. Thank you.

From USD $ 89.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message