Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This tour was exceptional and the local winery was an added bonus. Dinner was very good and would recommend it to others.

Jaybird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This trip was a one of our favorites. t gives you the feel of the Chianti region plus a great meal and some great wine. What's not to like?

Audrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This trip was the highlight of my vacation. The Tuscany region is extreamly beautiful

Helen M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent excursion

Janice H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided exactly what was presented in the description.

Arun K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great value for what we paid-excellent wine tastingfood,ambience and overall very relaxing! My best day in Italy!

Natasha K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great wine and great company. Our guide was very nice and willing to answer any questions. He was also full of random facts about the area, the wine and the olive oil...would definetly do it again!

Catherine H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My friend and I enjoyed this trip very much particularly the trip to the vineyard which was very beautiful. We enjoyed the wine tasting at lunchtime and our fellow passengers were very friendly. Two things I would mention.- perhaps the guide we had on the day could have spoken a little slower as we were sat at the back of the coach and it was difficult to catch everything she said although her italian accent was lovely. In the evening we had a meal which consisted not only of pasta but also beans, chips and sausage which seemed a little peculiar for Italy. Perhaps a different menu would have been better. Having said that this trip was one of the highlights of our week. Thank you.

Ivonne M O Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time!

Daniel T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a fantastic day! We started at 2 pm for a wine and dinner tour. We had a great tour guide and the winery was beautiful. We would have enjoyed more than one vineyard, but the one they chose was special. I wish we had started earlier as it was daylight savings time and it got dark early so we could not see enough of the countryside. The dinner was great, and plentiful. We enjoyed the tour very much. I give it an A.

Hiroshi N Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We spent a very good time. It is a valuable experience to drink wine and have dinner with world wide friends. Additionally, every city we visited was impressive and fantastic. Especially, the sunset scene was very very beautiful!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour! Beautiful Tuscan countryside! Interesting and picturesque stops. Wines were okay and the meal was very good! The tour guide was entertaining and friendly.

Luke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it. Very informative, and the places we visited were beautiful!

MILOSZ J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Everything was great, but there was no outside dinner at a Tuscan villa, which I and my friends were really looking forward to. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and will definitely book through Viator.com again!

Renea D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide a small framed girl with long dark hair was so wonderful! The best tour I have ever been on! She gave us so much history and her English was very good!

PENNY P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was one of our highlights of a 3 week vacation. Our tour guide was well versed in English language and very informative while being entertaining. The winery tour was great as well as the tasting. The wine tasting was not skimped on, and the meal out outstanding. Well worth the money!

Diane R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I would give it 5 stars. Most enjoyable wine tasting and sightseeing.

Carol R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great experience all around.

Rebecca B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Absolutely loved the trip! It was well organised, and the setting was simply beautiful. Delicious wines to be tried - we bought 4 bottles to enjoy for the rest of our holiday! Highly recommended trip, well worth its ticket price.

Susan C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My daughter and I loved the wine tour, with the exception of the dinner! Which fell short of our expectations for a typical Tuscan meal. The Quercerto castle, visits to Greve and Castellina, and our guide and tour group were all fabulous. Would highly recommend!

Daniel Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

My wife and I recommend this trip for anyone who wants a taste of Tuscany. We had a great tour guide, saw beautiful sites, drank delicious wine, and had a great dinner. t well, well worth it!

Michael Glen T Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was a great way to see Tuscany. Our guide did a great job as well. This one is a must if you have travelled all the way to Florence.

Dinah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was great. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun. The tour bus was new and very comfortable. The wine tasting was elegant and more than just a sip. The appetizers with the wine were a perfect match. At the end of the tour was a wonderful dinner at an award winning little restaurant. It was definitely worth the day to do this tour.

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Wonderful - the wine tasting was superb and the dinner was excellent - our tour guide was fantastic - highly recommend.

Tertia R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Also brilliant. Had a fabulous time. Again our guide is brilliantly good.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 90.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message