4.5 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our wine tour left from the area near the Florence train station and visited a castle, a winery, a small Tuscany village and lastly a great little restaurant for a group dinner with chianti. The guide was fantastic. Great fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic experience. Good view of the country. Wines were great and so was the food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I give it a five star rating. The whole experience was unforgettable. The bus was very comfortable and was very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great Day Out. Must Do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the best day of our trip! The Chianti region is sooo beautiful! We enjoyed the tour of the winery and the tasting. There were some snacks to go with the wine. We had a little time to walk through two villages and then went to dinner in a third town. The restaurant was in an old stone building. We felt as though we had entered a time machine and came out 500 years earlier. The dinner was very good, but it was the atmosphere that was 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great scenery, divine wines at the tasting which was really generous with wine and food, visited 3 little towns with time to wander around, followed by a delicious dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a GREAT time on this trip. My sister and I are in Florence for five weeks but wanted to meet some other people, and stumbled across this website online. We mailed wine home to mom and dad from the Chianti winery- they are so excited! Definitely would recommend this trip to others- especially for the price, it was a great deal and we loved every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour co,bines great landscapes with an intimate viw of the wine region. The restaurant where we had dinner was quite lovely, a middle ages town with a cosy feeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was wonderful! The food and the wine were incredible. Beautiful scenery was a perfect compliment to the tastings. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It surpassed our expectations! As well as visiting a lovely winery we saw the Tuscan country side, two lovely villages and had an delightful dinner. A great way to see the region without having to rent a car. We would go again .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip started off a little rocky, as our tour guide wasn't the friendliest at first when we were loading onto the bus and starting the trip. But the trip ended up being very very enjoyable and we met many interesting people. It was certainly worth the cost - the wine tasting was practically a meal, with wine flowing and lots of bread, meats, and cheeses. The small towns were very interesting, although I wish we would have been given a map or a list of the place we visited since I can not remember all of them. There is a lot more walking than it describes, and after the wine tasting! The dinner was amazing and not to be missed. At the end of the evening, everyone was full, tired, and happy and you can't ask for more than that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is the best tour in our trip in Italy. The breathtaking views of Toscana landscaping are worth the tour. On top of that, the wine with appetizers were excellent with a great tour of the Castel winery. Then visiting charming medieval places and ending with an excellent supper in a wonderful trattoria were more than expected. It is worth the price!!! Bravo!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fabulous tour!!! We had a great afternoon and evening. We started with an amazing tour of a winery with an incredible lunch and wine tasting. Just perfect!! We visited a few beautiful towns and ended with a wonderful supper in a small restaurant with great service! We met some amazing people and overall had a wonderful time! Highly recommended!!

Carolyn T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip heaps of fun, superb wine.

From USD $ 104.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message