4.5 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A 6 star experience in my opinion. The wine tour was excellent ( the guide was really good) the wine tasting was great - full bottles among a table of 6 people x 3 types of wine was great. The stop in Greve was amazing, the second stop was unnecessary ( can't remember the name of the town) and finally the dinner - it was one of the better meals of the time we spent in Italy. Highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

excellent Tour and Tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This tour was exceptional and the local winery was an added bonus. Dinner was very good and would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This trip was a one of our favorites. t gives you the feel of the Chianti region plus a great meal and some great wine. What's not to like?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This trip was the highlight of my vacation. The Tuscany region is extreamly beautiful

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided exactly what was presented in the description.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great value for what we paid-excellent wine tastingfood,ambience and overall very relaxing! My best day in Italy!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great wine and great company. Our guide was very nice and willing to answer any questions. He was also full of random facts about the area, the wine and the olive oil...would definetly do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My friend and I enjoyed this trip very much particularly the trip to the vineyard which was very beautiful. We enjoyed the wine tasting at lunchtime and our fellow passengers were very friendly. Two things I would mention.- perhaps the guide we had on the day could have spoken a little slower as we were sat at the back of the coach and it was difficult to catch everything she said although her italian accent was lovely. In the evening we had a meal which consisted not only of pasta but also beans, chips and sausage which seemed a little peculiar for Italy. Perhaps a different menu would have been better. Having said that this trip was one of the highlights of our week. Thank you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a fantastic day! We started at 2 pm for a wine and dinner tour. We had a great tour guide and the winery was beautiful. We would have enjoyed more than one vineyard, but the one they chose was special. I wish we had started earlier as it was daylight savings time and it got dark early so we could not see enough of the countryside. The dinner was great, and plentiful. We enjoyed the tour very much. I give it an A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We spent a very good time. It is a valuable experience to drink wine and have dinner with world wide friends. Additionally, every city we visited was impressive and fantastic. Especially, the sunset scene was very very beautiful!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour! Beautiful Tuscan countryside! Interesting and picturesque stops. Wines were okay and the meal was very good! The tour guide was entertaining and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it. Very informative, and the places we visited were beautiful!

From USD $ 101.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message