• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This tour was exceptional and the local winery was an added bonus. Dinner was very good and would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This trip was a one of our favorites. t gives you the feel of the Chianti region plus a great meal and some great wine. What's not to like?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This trip was the highlight of my vacation. The Tuscany region is extreamly beautiful

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided exactly what was presented in the description.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great value for what we paid-excellent wine tastingfood,ambience and overall very relaxing! My best day in Italy!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great wine and great company. Our guide was very nice and willing to answer any questions. He was also full of random facts about the area, the wine and the olive oil...would definetly do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My friend and I enjoyed this trip very much particularly the trip to the vineyard which was very beautiful. We enjoyed the wine tasting at lunchtime and our fellow passengers were very friendly. Two things I would mention.- perhaps the guide we had on the day could have spoken a little slower as we were sat at the back of the coach and it was difficult to catch everything she said although her italian accent was lovely. In the evening we had a meal which consisted not only of pasta but also beans, chips and sausage which seemed a little peculiar for Italy. Perhaps a different menu would have been better. Having said that this trip was one of the highlights of our week. Thank you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a fantastic day! We started at 2 pm for a wine and dinner tour. We had a great tour guide and the winery was beautiful. We would have enjoyed more than one vineyard, but the one they chose was special. I wish we had started earlier as it was daylight savings time and it got dark early so we could not see enough of the countryside. The dinner was great, and plentiful. We enjoyed the tour very much. I give it an A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We spent a very good time. It is a valuable experience to drink wine and have dinner with world wide friends. Additionally, every city we visited was impressive and fantastic. Especially, the sunset scene was very very beautiful!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour! Beautiful Tuscan countryside! Interesting and picturesque stops. Wines were okay and the meal was very good! The tour guide was entertaining and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it. Very informative, and the places we visited were beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Everything was great, but there was no outside dinner at a Tuscan villa, which I and my friends were really looking forward to. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and will definitely book through Viator.com again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide a small framed girl with long dark hair was so wonderful! The best tour I have ever been on! She gave us so much history and her English was very good!

From USD $ 107.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285BGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message