Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1884 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day out.
Lovely change from the wonderful sights in the city.
Boat trip was amazing!
Martina would have to be one of the best guides from anywhere in the world.......friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and reliable.
Would very much recommend this excursion!!

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip. The guides were great. Both spoke good English and kept the day light but informative. We left on time and returned within 15 minutes of scheduled return. A few people had trouble with the walking and they made sure they were taken care of both for lunch and the balance of the trip.

gennyng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great hike! Amazing views! Our guide was fantastic! It a very satisfying to hike from town to town views are breath taking !

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing from beginning to end!

Ronnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Took the 6 Nov tour with Freddy and Fabian as our guide. Our group of 40 pple was spilt up and I was in Freddy group. He is a very informative guide who entertain us a lot with his knowledge and talk. Cinque Terre is definitely worth a day trip to go for if you are in Florence. Beautiful scenery though the hike was challenging. Disappointment though when the trip was delayed due to the train in the second half of the day but not at fault of the tour company. Overall a fun and nice experience!

Todd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great great great!

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Cinque Terre was AMAZING! This tour is a MUST peoples!
My bf and I went on the tour the last day of Oct. lucky for us the weather was PERFECT.
The bus ride to Cinque Terre was pretty quick but that can be due to our awesome tour guide, Fabian.
He was pointing out and telling us interesting stories and facts as we passed the sites to Cinque.
Fat Pigeon!- you can find out about that if you book this tour haha
The hike was a lot of FUN. The views, the beautiful colors, the water pictures don't do justice. The hike itself wasn't bad. My bf didn't like going down the steps cuz it hurt his knee but he's super dramatic. Just take your time. They will wait for you so take it all in. We got to visit ALL 5 villages and I got gelato and wine in every village. Don't worry I evened it out with mixed fried seafood! A MUST-@ Riomaggiore. You get plenty of free time to explore, drink, eat and shop. We got to take a boat ride and saw the sunset over Cinque Terre my bf got us a bottle of wine and roasted chestnuts for the ride. You will never forgot how beautiful Cinque Terre is. As you can tell I sorta liked this tour lol so what are you waiting for....BOOK IT! :

Georgia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Johnny and Frankie were great, very helpful and gave tips for florence and Rome more generally. Would recommend any tour with them.

Latima G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was nothing short of absolutely amazing! The price was well worth the trip: food, amazing view, gelato, sore legs and all. And my tour guide Fabio was wonderful. The trip would not have been half as good without him.
Thanks so much for making my experience one that I will always remember.

Berengere V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very nice. The only issues we faced were due to the Italian railway system, not the tour's organizing company. Fabian and Frederic were both great guides, knowing much about our destination and eager to share their knowledge. I highly recommend this tour and Walkabout in a more general way.

Sam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Terrific and filling day out scenery, lunch, walk and very informative tour guides made for a memorable trip

LINDSEY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fabulous! Travelling to the 5 main cities of Cinque Terre was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Freddy and Francesco were terrific guides and helped make the day fun. The hike was not as difficult as they made it out to be but we are in our late 20s, mostly stairs and some terrain - the mud was the most difficult part. The provided lunch was fresh and authentic - and don't forget to try to local wine while in the towns!

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had an amazing day doing the Cinque Terre Trip ! We couldnt take the boat because of the weather, but we still had an amazing time hiking the view is simply gorgeous and visiting the cute cities of the Cinque Terre. Also, it was a pleasure not to have to worry about the train schedules, thanks to our two guides, Francesco and Freddy, who were incredibly nice and interesting Im also amazed by the number of languages they both can speak ! Grazie mille!

Rikki D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is a must do! It's a great way to see Cinque Terre without having to pack your bags all over again. You may think it's a long day, but when you're hiking the villages and enjoying the breath taking views - it doesn't seem long at all. It is actually perfectly balanced between hiking, exploring and enjoying free time in each village.

The hike was great, the lunch was fabulous, the views were priceless. This was the highlight of our trip.

Our host Fabian was great! He was full of energy and had the perfect personality to lead a tour like this.

Thank you for such a great experience!

I would highly recommended the day trip to Cinque Terre!

pbpost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great walking tour!
This was a great tour for so many reasons but be prepared to walk- so bring good shoes!
You start at the meeting point near the bus station in Florence where you meet very young and energetic tour guides who speak great English. On the bus ride to Cinque Terre, there is a stop at a gas station where i would recommend buying water and snacks, Cinque Terre is expensive.
If i remember correctly, you start at the 2nd town, walk to the 3rd town where lunch is provided. I hope you like pesto! From here you will walk and take a train to the 4th and 5th town. In the 5th town, if the weather is good, you will take a boat to the 1st town. Each town is unique and beautiful. This was a great tour!

Jeri N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding trip - Sergio drove safely, felt very comfortable in the bus.
Guides - Fredrick and Johnnie were outstanding, informative, funny, helpful.
Would do it again.

Maddalena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great experience.. the place was beautiful and our guide was very personable and knowledgeable ..

Mario Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day with spectacular scenery despite the rainy conditions encountered on our day out. Our Tour Guide Johnny was great with lots of interesting information along the way. A tough hike but worth the pain with fantastic views and scenery.

Alex V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were amazing. Remembered everyone's names after only one hour. Really were passionate about their job and you wouldn't know they do the tour all the time by how interested they seemed in it. Really great tour. The hike is not easy but it's worth it.

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome and fun tour! Had two amazing tour guides. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Angelica maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great!!

Douglas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was awesome - even in the rain, JohnnyBoy made the tour and hike a really amazing experience. He was informative and really funny. Highly recommended.

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My family and I recently hiked the beautiful Cinque Terre. Our guide Johhny boy as we called him was the best. His energy and knowledge of the area was exceptional. I highly recommend this tour and can not say enough about the wonderful experience we had. Hope to be back again and to also visit other Viator sites. Fabulous day thanks Johnny

Nitipon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. The guide Fabian is very knowledgeable. He enlight us with small detail in every place along the way to Cinque terre. Hiking track is nice. Good food at Corniglia. Overall very pleasant. Highly recommend.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One might argue that the setting of Cinque Terre merits a five-star rating in and of itself, but the experience and enthusiasm of our guide Martina merits at least a five as well. Martina's organizational and communication skills engendered confidence. Her knowledge and integration of natural science, culture, and engaging anecdotes enriched the trip from the minute our bus started rolling, and her attention to and care of each traveler was inspiring. The setting is spectacular, and, as far as guided day hiking treks go, I can think of none better.

Viewing 2 of 76

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message