5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1578 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1578 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabian or Mr Fabulous the tour guide was exactly that fabulous, helpful, infomative and nothing was too much trouble. Great experience and tour

tonybernardini
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gloria was a fantastic tour guide, and this was a great tour. The hike was tough primarily because of the heat but it was also a lot of fun. The sites are unbelievable. From town to town, we walked, took a train, took a bus, and even took a boat. It was truly one of the key highlights of our trip to Italy. And we had a great lunch at a nice restaurant overlooking the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so well organized. The hike, train rides, and boat ride were placed in perfect order. Both guides were amazing. Shared lots of knowledge on the sites. Made sure the tour went well for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is well organized. We enjoy ourselves and I strongly recommend you to join them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and certainly not for the weak legged walkers, but hurry up and get to the end of the trail to relax in the ocean and have more time to look around. remember to drink lots of water and don't be tempted to carry a large backpack as the train are squashy and you are advised to watch your belongings like a hawk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was extremely hot the day we did the tour so did not complete the hike section but still had an amazing day. Francisco was accomodating, thoughtful and knowledgeable guide. Full day yet didn't feel rushed even though a lot was packed into one day trip. Lunch was divine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an amazing day and met some wonderful people. This trip was well worth the money. It was impressive with how much we were able to fit in to our day. The hike was great but very warm. Be sure to bring water along!

Trix
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! I cannot say enough positive things both about the tour company and our guide, Fabian. He was fantastic! By far the best guide I have ever had the privlige of spending a day with. The views were absolutely amazing, the food was pretty good and the hike was challenging without being overly difficult. It is a lot of up and down so anyone thinking of taking this tour should be in shape. Only negative comment is that Via Tour should tell people to bring swimsuits if they want to swim at the end. We did not know swimming was an option. Overall a great tour!!

Jim F
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We absolutely loved this day trip to Cinque Terra. Our guide, Fabian, was fabulous! He provided a lot of background information on each town we visited and advised what activities were planned. Our lunch in Vernazza was a fantastic, especially after hiking a few miles. We had plenty of free time to shop, relax and just enjoy the sites. The boat ride at the end of the day was a great way to complete the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was too hot, but that's no one's fault. Our tour guides were casual and competent, moving us from place to place efficiently. This was a very complicated tour. We rode a bus, and had four short hot train rides and a cool boat ride, plus got to climb 400 or so stairs AND had an almost 3 mile hike, which, given the weather, was plenty. The hike started easy, but had enough up to be challenging. The towns were fun to see, but I wouldn't have enjoyed seeing them just by train or bus. If you want to see Cinque Terre and like to hike, this is great way to do both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Truly a breathtaking and beautiful place! Fabian our guide was fantastic! He was informative, engaging and really made sure we got the most out of the day. Always concerned with our well being and giving us tips at each of the stops along the way. He really helped to make this day memorable for our family. Be prepared - this is a hiking tour. Some of the terrain was rough but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Do this! Cinque Terre is absolutely worth a day trip from Florence. Just Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip with hiking, terrific food, and incredible views. The boat ride was thoroughly enjoyable even though it rained on us. Our tour guides were terrific and went out of their way to make sure our experience was enjoyable. The only thing I would change would be to have a bit more time in the towns but one of our trains ran late no fault of the tour of course and it's already close to a 13 hr day trip so that's not really an option. This was a great excursion from Florence on Monday when many things are closed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great, all day tour. Francesco was an engaging and entertaining tour guide who was very sensitive to the needs of the entire group. Lunch was in a wonderful, charming setting. I would highly recommend this tour to others but would also emphasize that one should be prepared to hike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great. Fabian was an excellent guide. Funny and informative. We learned a lot and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well organized, fun and exactly what we were looking for! Our guides were knowledgeable, funny but not too in your face. Thank you!! The hike was a little more strenuous than what I expected I am not in great shape, but so worth it and there was enough relaxation after the hike to recover! It was a highlight of our 2 week trip for my 16 and 18 year old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family of four loved our day in Cinque Terre. This was one of the highlights of our two weeks in Italy. Our guide, Martine, was lovely, knowledgeable, helpful, and extraordinarily charming. The hike was spectacular, the food delicious, the views magnificent. We road buses, trains, ferries, and walked and hiked ourselves to a comfortable exhaustion. I urge people to consider this tour. A great value. A great experience. And a source of lasting memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent from start to finish! Although I wouldn't fancy the trek on a really hot day! However you can skip the trek part and go by train. Our guides were brilliant and the lunch excellent. A full days trip got back about 9.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Freddy was AMAZING tour guide. Very knowledgable and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized. The tour guide was friendly, helpful and excellent. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This place have Magic! is beautiful. The tour includes the lunch which was great! In this tour you have to go prepared to walk and walk, but the prize when you get to the top is priceless!! a must do in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AN AMAZING TOUR! I usually hate tours, and don't like to travel with tour groups on my travels I'm a backpacker, but the tour was phenomenal, a great workout, and my guide Fabienne was amazing! Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to experience all 5 towns! We spent about an hour in each town - something I was not expecting. It really gives you a chance to explore - if interested.
The guides are very knowledgable and have recommendations of what to do in each town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca is a great guide! I was not able to do all of the hiking due to a knee injury. His instructions were very clear on wear to go and how to meet up with the rest of the tour.

From USD $ 101.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message