5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1279 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1279 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was definitely worth the money! Our guide, Julien, was fun, knowledgeable, and friendly. He thoroughly explained tinelines and what to expect before we hit each hike. The hikes were strenuous so be sure to wear comfortable shoes! I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was the best ! Not only a expert guide, he provided memorable info about the area, and was very personable and accomodating. I liked that we had time on our own at each of the towns and appreciated that he knew the train schedule so well (which allowed us maximum time at each stop!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour, guide and scenery. Angel was perfect at his job, making everyone feel special. The hiking was challenging after heavy rain but he kept us safe and even carried my belongings so that I could be hands free. Definitely a big day but worth it in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour I have ever had. The guides were very informative and made everyone laugh and have a good time. They had options if you didn't want to hike anymore. We took a bus, train, hiked and a boat. Very awesome day. The guides told us a lot of history on the bus and lunch had the most awesome view. I have recommended this tour to everyone I know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fun hiking trip and you had the option to skip the hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day and loved the trip to Cinque Terre. Our guide Angelo (Angel) was wonderful! He was knowledgeable and lots of fun. A great thank you to our guide "Angel" for helping me down the part of the path when my Acrophobia suddenly came back. Cinque Terre is beautiful! The food was great and I would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such an amazing experience! Lots of walking so be prepared but so much fun! The day started out a little wet but this cleared to become a perfect day for hiking. Have to say, this is great way to see the five villages and the surrounding areas. Suited us right down to the ground. Our guide Lavinia was just fantastic as she lead us through the region and filled us in on the history of the area and the people. Very well organised. We don't usually do guided tours but this one, along with the Tuscany Tour, was well worthwhile. Do the tour! Thanks Lavinia!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

booling here linked the tour locally to the tour company in Florence. Angel was our tour guide and he was fantastic and So helpful behind just what was required. The only bummer is we went on late in November and most things were closed in the town. Still great though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice tour meet lots cool people, the lady tour guide was excellent I can't remember her name sorry it was lots of fun for sure I do this again ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though it was a rainy day this tour was spectacular. Our guide was extremely nice and accommodating, ensuring that everyone got everything out of the experience. The hike was physically rewarding and the towns were beautiful to see. A must see if in the area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was everything we were expecting and then some. Our 13 year old boy enjoyed every minute of it, the tour guides kept him, and everyone else very intrigued. i would highly recommend, and would do again in an instant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This by far is the best tour we took. Even in the pouring rain you can do it. I called this "my obstacle course of italy with water and mud" . The hike down the mountain and the view is breathtaking. Take plenty of pictures! The meal that was provided is outstanding! Freddy makes the trek so much fun! He has plenty of knowledge on the coastal cities ! Do not miss it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing place! Tour was great, even with overcast weather. Freddy the guide was excellent, knowledgeable and fun. Plenty of time to explore on your own, great lunch and amazing views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour! The hiking was a little tough, make sure you wear the right shoes. The lunch was fantastic, had enough time in each village. Would highly recommend.

From USD $ 99.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message