5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1524 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1524 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, definitely worth the effort. Lunch was delicious, the selected hiking trail was manageable and our Guides very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Julian was good fun and informative. If you want exercise then enjoy the steps at the beginning of the trip. Having walking up the Duomo and Belfry in Florence and the tower of Pisa the 2 days before, my calves now look like Popeye's arms!!! but was good fun. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much more than expected in all types of ways! First of all Freddie and Francesco were amazing guides - every tour guide should take some tips from these two...they were more like buddies showing us around than mother ducks. The ride up included some very interesting information about certain towns we passed through - I'll definitely be going back to some of them. The day we hiked there was a train strike in the morning so we ended up hiking a bit more than expected. I love hiking so I wasn't too cut up about it. Do take note though that this is a hike, not just a walk in the park so be mentally prepared and bring the right shoes. Lunch was decent, but not the highlight for me even though I'm a huge foodie. Each town has it's own unique vibe, but all so beautiful. You'll also get some free time to wander, enjoy some gelato, or a glass of wine. I would definitely recommend this tour!! Thanks for the memories :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides were excellent( Francesco and Julian). Very informative and helpful. Hiking was challenging but worth it for the scenery. Wish we were able to do the boat ride , but the Mediterranean did not cooperate. Cinque Terre was beautiful and a great family trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. The guide was great and really enjoyed the towns and the walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were with Walkabout Tours. Angel and Sandra were our tour guides and they were great. Sandra had so much information about everything we saw. This is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. I highly recommend this trip. The hike from the towns can be challenging but if you take your time you will be fine. Thank you for an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Angel and Sandra were awesome! Very enthusiastic about what they do and very informational! This is a great trip to take if you don't have multiple days in your schedule to stay within the Cinque Terre. We got to see all 5 towns and enjoy an great lunch overlooking the sea--Not to mention the hike was beautiful. I would highly recommend taking any tour with Walkabout!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best trip and day of my life
you must bring your swimsuit
I swim in 3 of 5 Terre village
The food is amazing, the view is hearbreaking and the guide was my friend at the end of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Fabian and Freddie were excellent guides! English was great and easily understood. They made the tour fun and enjoyable!! Highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome, so fun! Fabian was the best guide I've ever had, hope that you get him!! He had the best tips and helps you get the most out of the cinque terre trip. The hike was not difficult, much of it is shaded. Highly recommend it to anyone, and highly recommend Fabian as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING!!
If you're in Florence you MUST do this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Could not recommend this highly enough. Just enough hiking for the activity to accommodate for all fitness levels. Wear sturdy and comfy shoes and bring a change of clothes for after the swim. Loved Gloria our guide who along with Julian made this day fantastic. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out of 10 days full of tours, this one was the best by far!! Perfect plan, perfect place, perfect tour. The guide Fabian was extraordinary! He has an amazing sense of humor, he was extremely friendly and informative. The company walkabout is definitely the best in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, however we did not get to do the boat part which was disappointing. Not really enough time in the villages. The hike was great, though challenging for many. Guide, Julian, was very enthusiastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was an outstanding trip. Fabian was amazing as a guide, he was funny, articulate and informative. He took a real interest in everyone in the group, especially looking after those who had problems with the hike , making sure that they were catered for. The organisation for the trip was also outstanding making sure the whole group made the different meeting point. In each town he gave us tips on the best local places to eat and how to navigate the crowds. He was wonderful. This day was fantastic. I have been recommending it to people we meet who are heading to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabian is amazing as a tour guide. This is a full day tour and you are going to have to have some fitness to achieve the hike. You will see beautiful towns in cinque terra. And if you are lucky you get a boat ride back to the start again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides Freddy and Francesco were amazing! Very knowledgeable, very enthusiastic, very organized. This tour is a must if you haven't seen Cinque Terre; views you get while hiking are jaw dropping. Be prepared to sweat as the hike is not easy, but so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Martina is an excellent tour guide!!! She really connects with people. This hike was amazing but more strenuous that I thought. I am 57, and don't really exercise, but I DID IT!! I would suggest going up and down stairs and doing some hill hikes before going. Views are like none other!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized, guides were both wonderful, especially Fabian. The hike is short but strenuous, but we would have liked a bit more hiking and slightly less time in the cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and beautiful. The lunch we had was the best seafood we have ever eaten, and that statement carries some weight because my wife is from New England. haha. Our tour guide, Angel, was fantastic. He was funny, very knowledgeable, and looked out for everyone. We couldn't recommend this tour, and him as a tour guide, enough! We would do this tour again for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The breathtaking views were worth the hike and Martina was a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour!! We loved our tour guide Angel! He was so nice, engaging and informative. The hiking was incredible and the views were picturesque. We made some cool new friends also! We are so glad we did this tour!!

Kevin
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have just returned from this trip and i have to say it was amazing!! As a solo traveler the first thing i should mention is how professional, entertaining, knowledgeable, helpful and all round great the tour guides, Gloria and Angel, were. Brilliant! If you could bottle their enthusiasm Walkabout Tours would be taking over the world!! The trip itself is not to be missed. The scenery is amazing and the food is unparalleled. Yes there is a good hike, but that being said in my group were some people who were in their 60's and some who were younger, but not overly fit, and they were able to complete the entire day in 39 degrees heat!! Plus the opportunity to swim in Vernazza and dive in Monterosso is something that you will never have experienced before and are not likely to again. Do it!! For the price of this trip you not only get all of the above, plus the amazing photographs to make everyone at home jealous, but a sense of accomplishment and an uplifting of the soul. The trip made me fall in love with Italy... cant wait to go back!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Freddy and Angel were amazing guides. Well organized, they were conscious of time so we could get everywhere we needed to on time. Hike was strenuous but very manageable. Highly highly recommend!

From USD $ 101.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message