• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fabulous ! The scenery is beautiful and the hike was a decent challenge. Friendly and knowledgeable guide staff. Definitely would do this tour again !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We could not have had a better day yesterday in Cinque Terre - amazing weather, spectacular scenery, great itinerary, and both Angel and Sandra were wonderful. We'd do it again in a second.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide, Freddy was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous day for my husband and I. It was very well organised and excellent value for money. Sandra and Katie were great guides - very knowledgeable and also had a great sense of humour. They looked after all the group very well. And on top of that the weather was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour with Katie as our guide we had a great day. We were given lots of information. The scenery was amazing. Great way to meet other people. The lunch - pasta and pesto was delicios - not to sure of the starter! Shame the boat was not running because of rough seas! Great day though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Sandra, was wonderful. Being from Italy herself, she was able to share a great deal of information with us. We loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was great. This was the most beautiful and organized tour. She was very concerned and helpful when my traveling partner got hurt. I would only suggest a little more time given to take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the day trip from Florence to Cinque Terre, which was magical. I was a bit worried when we arrived at the meeting point at the train station because there were so many people, but we were quickly broken into smaller groups of about 25, put on the bus and introduced to our guide Fran, and from there everything was great.

Cinque Terre is just beautiful and a must see. The trip included train journeys between the individual cities, lunch at a great restaurant and our guide Fran who led us on a roughly one hour hike between two of the villages, recommended things for us to see and do everywhere, managed all the train/travel logistics for us and was very knowledgeable about the area and was wonderfully approachable and fun.

The hike wasn't difficult, and before lunch we had to climb 400 stairs to reach the restaurant which Fran said was a good indicator of whether you could manage the longer hike. If you didn't feel up to it there was a bus or train instead.

There were opportunities to swim, and try local food and wine as well as see and learn about the beautiful region.

Cinque Terre is a must see and this was a great way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! It was a perfect glimpse at the beautiful Cinque Terre. It was just the right mix of physical activity, great food, a little free time, the train, the boat ... and of course breathtaking sight-seeing. Our guides, Gloria and Lavi, were lovely and charming, and they chatted with us the whole time, giving anecdotes and tips all along the way. Even the bus ride was comfortable and interesting. All in all it was a perfect day, definitely worth the money and time spent. We spent most of our nine days in Italy independently planning and exploring - this was the one organized tour we did. And it was the perfect respite, letting someone else take the reigns for a bit. They did a wonderful job and we enjoyed every minute. We're a couple in our late thirties in decent shape with no health problems -- the hiking and stairs were definitely exercise, but not at all too much. We were sore and tired at the end of the day, but a good sore and tired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is definitely worth it! We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide so thank you Julian for being so great! The lunch was delicious. Make sure to wear tennis shoes and bring water for the hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour to Cinque Terre was fantastic! The tour guide was interesting, informative and very helpful. It was everything I was hoping for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip! Went with my study abroad group and had the best day. From the moment the bus picked us up, our experience was perfect. The hiking isn't too bad for those of us not in the best shape. Lunch is included and delicious! We had pesto pasta and various fish. What a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was amazing. So glad we did it and got to see some of Italy's beautiful coast. Lots of free time and Katie was a great guide with great stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 122.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message