5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best tour I've been. The guides were ausome stephanie and Lucca. Thanks for your extra TLC for my friend Millet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, breath taking views; Would do it again in a heart beat. Well worth every Euro spent. Freddie the tour guide was excellent; explained everything and was courteous.

Union K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guides Martina and Angel were brilliant. They had so much knowledge, and the tour was very well planned and worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with our guide, Freddy, who even helped point out the pickpockets on the train rides between towns. Hike was from Corniglia to Vernazza. Don't miss one of the best gelato shops in Vernazza by the beach! Good shoes and plenty of water recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guides were fantastic thoroughly recommend this tour for something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great experience this trip was for a one day hiking trip. The physicality of the trip was invigorating,so much so we still felt the trip two days later in our legs. There is no doubt that the hike is at times physical challenging but the pace allows for recovery time along the trail. Good shoes are a must. The views of the hike are amazing, breathtaking and incredible. Our guides that day were beyond excellent, Sandra was our group leader that day. They both were very personable, knowledgable, experienced and fun to be with. The dinner at noon hour is a must for the trip. A very scenic and cosy restaurant that had great service along with a unique meal that featured the local seafood cuisine. To end your second hike at the fourth village and to cap it off with getting your feet wet in the Mediterranean Sea was almost as perfect as the cool beer to finish off the hike. Viator went out of its way to accommodate the group. The bus ride out to the site was informative along with the comfortable ride. We are in our mid fifties ( feel like we are mid forties) and were so pleased that we did this adventure. As I said earlier our guides were incredible and only made this trip that much better. If you are looking for a adventure and need to spend a day outside of a museum this is the tour that you will want to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day at Cinque Terre, The only way to go is by tour, our tour guide Freddie was awesome, Its a long day but really worth it, there is a lot of walking and hiking involved including 400 step up. I am very average fitness and at 48 years old was one of the oldest to do the hiking up and around mountains, but did it better than expected, especially since it was a hot day. The views were spectacular, visited all 5 villages and spent time in some, had a dip in the water, train rides and speed boat rides. Lunch was delicious with great views. A great day, highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far my best day trip while vacationing in Italy. The tour guides Lavy and Sondra were amazing, very informative and alot of fun. The hike is challenging and you really should heed the advice to wear appropriate footwear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy this year. The tour was so well planned for a one day trip. First we left early and really enjoyed seeing the mountains and sunflowers on the trip. Tour guides pointed out points of interest like the marble mining. Arriving at the sea shore we first took the hike, and it was as advertized, challenging, but everyone made it and next was a nice lunch in view of the water. We took trains to other cities, and the best ending was taking the boatride to see all the cities

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great adventure for the whole family. the hike was fun and the little towns beautiful. Gloria and Freddie were great guides and gave us great tips for each place we went. I am afraid of heights but I still really enjoyed the hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Julian and Chris were amazing guides. The views were spectacular! I highly recommend this trip, it is well worth the money and time to see and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour with very energetic and helpful guides! Only regret is I wish I didn't do the tour another time?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lovely day. Make no mistake -- the middle of this day is a challenging hike, between the elevation gain and the heat and humidity, so bring comfortable shoes! But the views are absolutely worth it, and these towns are quite charming and picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly, highly recommended!! This was one of my best trips in Italy! Cinque Terre is BEAUTIFUL!! and I am so glad I booked this tour!
Beautiful, colorful villages perched on mountains right next to the gorgeous Mediterranean sea!..can it get any better!… and hiking all the way absorbing the awesome views!
The food was delicious and our guide Freddy was just too good!
A must-visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my FAVORITE tour of all the tours we did!!! The hiking was pretty physical, but SO worth it for the view! And the lunch of fresh seafood and amazing pesto pasta was delish! The tour guys was super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We LOVED this tour! It was a long day, but well worth it.

From USD $ 122.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message