5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely the best tour of our holiday. Freddy was fantastic and the whole experience could not of been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Julian and Gloria were terrific. Both were very personable and informative. I would HIGHLY recommend them! It was a full 13 hours, including the bus ride, which was pretty. The hiking would not be for the unconditioned person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

what an absolute dream! A beautiful location a great tour guide and delicious food! What more can you ask for?!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very happy for the company that we traveled with. We had Freddy skilled ,engaged,entusiat guide and a very careful driver Francesco. Amazing view .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour. Really liked the guides. Would have preferred to do more of the hiking and maybe not visit all the 5 villages (because it is pretty much the same). But overall good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the tour, well organised and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guides and a beautiful scenic trip exploring a part of Italy that would of been hard to see ourselves over one day. We were we'll look after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour that is well organised. Picturesque coastline with an enjoyable walk. Our guide, Fabian, was terrific constantly checking everybody was ok and all accounted for. Plenty of free time in all the coastal villages. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It rain! But that never stop us. although I have not been exercising for a long period of time. I did it!!! and your rewards would be the very nice amazing view that is going to capture in ur mind! And our very pretty guide Gloria. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank Q! :) strongly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome. The guide spoke perfect English and was very insightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved our journey through Cinque Terre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour! Great food, Gloria was an amazing guide, and it was organized so well! It was exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My parents and I absolutely loved this tour. Our guides were amazing and very knowledgable. The cities were gorgeous and everything was just perfect. Totally worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our hiking trip guide was great and was very knowledgeable about the area and its little nuances and all of Italy. You could tell he enjoyed his job, which made the whole group enjoy the day and hike. Cinque Terre is absolutely a must see place. It is so beautiful and charming. This day trip was definitely the highlight of our 2 week Italian honeymoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day on the coast of Italy!! Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable. We had the opportunity to explore all the towns of the Cinque Terre. It was nice to have a structured trip that incorporated train tickets and all the necessary transportation. Lunch was also incredible - fresh seafood appetizers, pesto and pasta, all with a scenic view of the coast. Highly reccomended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An amazing day! I can't think of one thing I would change to make it better. Our guide Fabien was fun and added so much to the experience. The overall walking for the day is much more than a couple miles so be prepared but the views are breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Freddy was caring guide! The best part of the trip was Cinque terre! Must see and Freddywas quite knowledgeble of not only cinque terre but about all the places we have passed he was able to say something interesting! He's great! Definitely take a tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful - definitely worth the day! Great tour guides that gave good instructions and dealt with the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I think probably the best tour I did in the 3 weeks I had in Italy. A good amount of walking, and lots of stairs up and down, but great scenery, great guides, a lovely amount of free time at each spot, and ending with a lovely boat cruise along the coast. I highly recommend this tour. Olivia was lovely. This is a good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience! Great tour guide. Fabulous lunch! 100 worth the money. Will use Walkabout again in the future! 2 thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide, Freddy was exceptional. Gave us lots of information about Cinque Terre also advice on Florence. Prepared us for everything, gave us plenty of time to see the sights, made sure we knew meeting points. Cinque Terre is just beautiful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! A great way to work off all that pasta!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My time hiking through Cinque Terre with this tour was absolutely amazing. This tour is an extremely good value. The hiking is great and not too challenging, and the lunch was delicious. The free time was an amazing plus with time to go swimming in the Mediterranean and get some Cinque Terre wine and gelato. Julian, our tour guide, was one of my favorite parts of the tour and made our trip that much more enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this trip to everyone I know going to florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Angle the guide is the best. Had a great time
A lot of fun. Be ready for a hike.

From USD $ 100.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message