5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

booling here linked the tour locally to the tour company in Florence. Angel was our tour guide and he was fantastic and So helpful behind just what was required. The only bummer is we went on late in November and most things were closed in the town. Still great though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice tour meet lots cool people, the lady tour guide was excellent I can't remember her name sorry it was lots of fun for sure I do this again ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though it was a rainy day this tour was spectacular. Our guide was extremely nice and accommodating, ensuring that everyone got everything out of the experience. The hike was physically rewarding and the towns were beautiful to see. A must see if in the area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was everything we were expecting and then some. Our 13 year old boy enjoyed every minute of it, the tour guides kept him, and everyone else very intrigued. i would highly recommend, and would do again in an instant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This by far is the best tour we took. Even in the pouring rain you can do it. I called this "my obstacle course of italy with water and mud" . The hike down the mountain and the view is breathtaking. Take plenty of pictures! The meal that was provided is outstanding! Freddy makes the trek so much fun! He has plenty of knowledge on the coastal cities ! Do not miss it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing place! Tour was great, even with overcast weather. Freddy the guide was excellent, knowledgeable and fun. Plenty of time to explore on your own, great lunch and amazing views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour! The hiking was a little tough, make sure you wear the right shoes. The lunch was fantastic, had enough time in each village. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It is strenuous. Our tour was mainly downhill to the restaurant along the sea and if it is raining, it can be very slippery. Our guide was wonderful and really helped us along the way. It was on my bucket list for retirement and I am glad I made it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exceptional Tour. Tour guide was wonderful. The hike was definitely challenging. Wouldn't recommend if you are not in pretty good shape. The boat ride was the highlight of the day. Would recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did this tour on Oct 25, 2014. Highly recommend this tour for outdoor, adventurous fanatics out there who love to explore the beauty of Cinque Terre! My boyfriend really loved this tour, he would do it again. I love this tour too but the hiking was a bit strenuous for me, not wearing the right footwear and outfit. We loved our guides, Freddy and Gloria, who did a superb guiding for us, the fact that Freddy is an American (who speaks fluent Italian of course), made it easier for us to understand the direction fast. Freddy also gave useful tips throughout the tour on what to eat, the condition of the public toilets etc.. Plus in the bus on the way to Cinque Terre, he and Gloria shared very informative insights on the surroundings / places we passed. We enjoyed the group we had.. it was like a UN group with people ranging from New Zealand to Canada, me myself from Indonesia and my boyfriend is from Guam.. Only negative was there were a few girls in the group who apparently got drunk half way through the tour and were slowing us all a bit because they tend to get behind and lost and so Freddy had to take extra time to supervise them. Plus one of the girls pee-d in the bus on the way back to Florence. Not classy at all, girl!... Anyway, all in all, a great and highly recommended tour.. The beauty of the towns in Cinque Terre... worth the sore legs and sunburnt. PS: Congrats to Freddy who just got married days ago!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was fantastic! Both guides were incredible and very enthusiastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day the towns were amazing.Freddie our guide was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The perfect day trip! No complaints about this trip at all. Planned out very well, great tour guide, we loved every second of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The experience was incredible and our tour guide was the best. We had time to explore all the cities and got to travel by train and boat. We saw the sunset on the boat. I would say this was well worth my money (I would have paid more for it). I highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 102.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message