5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

i've just written my review!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour guides ever, and the highlight of my trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guides were very engaging, friendly, and informative. I left cinque terre feeling I got to experience a little but from each town. The weather and trains are unpredictable, but the guides did a great job offering us options to keep the tour fun. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Took this tour on August 18th, Sandra and Fredie from the tour operator in Florence were All-Stars during this tour. The whole day was great and difficult. Sandra hiked the trail like she made it and Fredie took one for the team when a guest got behind on the trail. Now lunch in the 2nd town...I am not a fan of raw fish but the pesto pasta was good. Eat quickly but enjoy it so you can use the restroom to put on bathing suit or to go and get gelato for the short hike to the train station. Vernazzo (town 3) was neat and had some good photo opps. Going swimming was a chore with the pebble beach and cold water but everyone seemed fine with just laying on the rocks. Monterosso, didnt get much time here because I waited in line for the fried dough. I'll save you some time, dont get suckered into this 1.5 EUR snack. It's basically just cheese stuffed dough, I was not impressed and it definately was not worth waiting 20min for. Instead do the wine tasting next door for 15 EUR or go for a quick swim. Leaving Monterosso was cool, try to get a seat on the back of the boat facing the back or left side. Riomaggiore was beautiful arriving to it, not much to do there though. Take some steps to the top for a better view of the mountainside. Things to note, we had to wait for the trains in between towns due to crowds causing them to be late. Sandra and Fredie kept the group together and were great leaders when it came time to getting people in tight spaces and ensuring the group got on and everyone got off the train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Martina and Angel were terrific tour hosts. They kept us informed and entertained throughout the day. The day was awesome and the views along the Cinque Terre trail were amazing. It rained a lot the day we went and the trail was slippery so please bring good foot ware and a walking stick is recommended. It took us about 1 hour 45 minutes. I definitely need to plan a longer stay in this amazing part of Italy. Highly recommend you add this to your trip planning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an outstanding time. I will certainly recommend this tour to my friends. Our tour guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing guides, great hike, well organized. Could not have been a better day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience. Both guides were great travel companions and way too funny. The tour has many stops and different routes but everything was handled very professionally and seamlessly.
Food was good too and both of them personally oversaw the lunch preparation and even served.
We had a full house but still both of them managed it so well, I would take this tour again if I can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing day, our tour guide Luca was fantastic, would highly recommend this day trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! Well worth it! The hike is a little more difficult than you may think but very doable. This was the best part of my trip to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful wonderful, took our three college grandsons on a tour of Italy and cinque terre was their favorite spot. loved the cities, the hiking, (they were surprised at the relative difficulty of the hike!) the beach, not so much the lunch, yuk anchovies! but the view from the restaurant was fantastic! a wonderful trip, with wonderful kids!! Sheila troutman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour. Cinque Terre was beautiful and our guides Freddie and Angel were amazing!! They really had lots of knowledge and were loads of fun! My only little complaint is that the little towns were quite crowded..I was just expecting them to more quaint. Of course, I was there at peak season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A super day,I would highly recommend doing this. We had a large group about 50, that was split in two and it felt very comfortable. The two guides we had Martina and Luca were brilliant, they were very informative , well organised and very easy going. They were a credit to their company. A really great trip and a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were great and the hikes were very do-able. My only complaint was that the guides always told us where the bathrooms were, but there was very little time to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved our day at cinque terre. It was the highlight of my entire vacation. The guides were funny and knowledgable about the area. It was amazing to see the view here and I would recommend it to anyone going to Italy. Lunch was yummy and we even got to swim for a while. Amazing.

From USD $ 117.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message