5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1655 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1655 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best tour EVER! Cinque Terre is as amazing in reality as the photos were. But Stefano made the tour a lot more meaningful with his jovial personality and the stories he brought along. He took such good care of each one of us and truly is the best guide one can ever have! Thank you Stefano!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the day with my girlfriend - finding the coach was really easy and soon we were off. It soon became clear on the journey the guides were really enthusiastic about the trip and full of energy.

The best parts included knowledgeable guides teaching us about the towns, the hiking across hillsides, having a chance to mingle with other guests from all over the world at lunch, and of course staying and experiencing the towns themselves in free time.

The only suggestion I would make is to perhaps have more hiking in the later afternoon - you cannot do much with 40 minutes of free time here and 50 minutes there!

But overall, a really great experience I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing time on the tour with our fabulous tour guide Fabian. He was knowledgable, outgoing, and managed to make all the train boardings and transitions between towns smooth despite crowds of people. The hike was a workout especially because it was hot, but the stunning views were absolutely worth it. Definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is curious to explore Cinque Terre but pressed for time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day trip run was a highlight of our Italian holiday. Our guide Fabian was fabulous!! An absolute must do...even in the extreme heat Italy had in July it was still manageable...the views are breathtaking and lunch was delicious. So thrilled we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very well planned so we managed to see a lot in just one day. Martina, our guide, was friendly, pleasant and efficient. I enjoyed the most the view when climbing the mountain to reach the next village, it was breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour. The guides Freddie and Fab were awesome. They were funny and informative!! the bus ride to the 2nd city where u start the tour flew by. They educated us on the history of each town we passed. The hike is great. wear running shoes for sure! I would suggest if you want to go swimming to wear your swimsuits because there is not a lot of places to change once u get to the beach and it was hot so we wanted to jump right in. We had about an hour of free time in the 3rd and 4th island. Just enough to enjoy the culture in these small islands. The views are amazing. We took a boat ride to the 1st island that is where u finish. There we had time to walk around and eat something. On the bus home Freddie took the time to ask each person in his group if he could help enhance their experience and travels by making suggestions on where to go or what to do. I loved that. It was a long day and you are tired by the end, so for him to go out of his way to make sure we all enjoyed our experience was so kind of him. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see all the islands and get some exercise too. These guys work very hard and are amazing at their jobs. Thank you Freddie and Fabian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Freddy, King Julian and Nora were incredibly helpful and friendly. We got a lot of free time to eat and swim and while it would've been nice to do the boat ride sea was too choppy we got extra time in Rio Maggiore which was definitely my favorite town.

Myra M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent well organized tour. Glad there was an alternative option to hiking of taking the train when the temperature was unbearably hot. Looking forward to coming back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely beautiful location and outstanding tour. Freddy was an outstanding host and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Get ready to HIKE! Wear proper footwear and try not to carry much with you outside of the essentials. Everything on the tour was so beautiful, we couldn't be happier with our decision to book it. And our tour guide Martina, was quite possibly one of the best human beings we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Walkabout is a great company with many awesome tours, definitely check them out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

hands down are best day so far in Italy. By the end of the day we were exhausted but happy. Our tour guide Fabio was a bundle of energy and so enthusiastic, he made sure we all go through the hike and no one got lost. This hike does take effort but is within the capabilities of most people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was tiring but the views you get of Cinque Terre during the hike are worth it! As well as the dive afterwards if you get the chance! The guides are knowledgeable and take care of everything, just make sure you keep up with the group and the time frames/meeting points so that you won't get lost. All in all, a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended...Freddy, Johnyboy and the driver Belagio I think his name was were superb!!

Very knowlegable and entertaining guides.....cheers I had a wonderful day!!

Nathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Freddie and Johnny were wonderful guides, and their charisma and knowledge of the area only brightened an already wonderful place. The tour had a nice balance of activity and downtime. Would recommend this tour as a day trip from Florence to see Cinque Terre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful day out ... upbeat positive and informative guides. It was extremely hot but the views made the sweating worth it. Worth every cent. Johnny, freddie and the team at Walkabout awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great fun on the hike with a small groups of us. The guides are a professional! I had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day was outstanding in every way! The guides were knowledgable, personable, and great fun. The tour itself took us to stunning places in the Cinque Terre. I loved the hike though it was strenuous for some. The included lunch was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour and, in fact, will buy it as a gift for my son who will be in Florence in a few months.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day trip was definitely worth it. I booked a few days in advance and showed up at the appointed location and time where I was met by several representatives from Walkabout Florence. We were taken to Cinque Terre on a very comfortable, air conditioned bus, and were accompanied by two guides, Stefano and Fabian. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable and funny, keeping us informed and entertained as we made the almost three hour trip to Cinque Terre. Everything we were to do that day was clearly and perfectly explained by our guides. When we arrived at Cinque Terre our group was split in two, and I had Stefano as a guide. I have been on many tours like this over the years and I can say that Stefano was top notch. He was attentive to everyone, and made the day fantastic. We hiked a bit about an hour in the morning to the town of Corniglia. Corniglia is one of the towns of Cinque Terre, and by the time we reached the town it was time for a delicious lunch of seafood and pasta. We were given ample bottles of water it was about 90 degrees F and allowed time to rest before continuing on to the other towns of Cinque Terre. The second hike is not for the faint of heart it is grueling in some places, but totally doable for anyone who is in somewhat good shape. Everyone in our group was OK, though some people struggled a bit. Again we were given ample time to shop, eat, swim, and walk around each town of Cinque Terre. We took the train from one town to another, and I must warn you that in high season the train is PACKED with people. At times we were like sardines. Luckily the trips are short and Stefano made it very clear that we should watch for pickpockets on the train. He was the most vigilant of all. We made it back to Florence by bus at 9:00 p.m. after a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone, and hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fabulous way to quickly see the Cinque Terre area. The hiking was not too difficult, despite the heat there was a nice breeze the day we were there. Our guides, Lavinia and Molly were amazing. They knew the area, warned us about the conditions on the trail well, and had great suggestions for things to see in each town as well as places to grab food and/or snacks along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. You really need to be above average to take this on..no kidding about that! Beautiful towns and wonderful lunch. Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both my wife and I really enjoyed the hiking trip. We are really lucky to have Fabio as our walking tour guide. He is really passionate about his job, know the area very well, care about every single tour members, has a great sense of humor and the list goes on. We would definitely recommend Fabio and his company to all our friends who plan to visit Florence and Cinque Terre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my son absolutely love this tour. The tour is well organized the lunch is great the tour guide, Sandra I hope I get her name right is excellent. Highly recommended. My son enjoys tremendously his first swim and dive in this area of the Italian Mediterranean sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hands-down one of the best days for our family of four while visiting Italy. Our guides Angel and Sandra were extremely fun, friendly and knowledgeable, and provided a lot of humor throughout the day. We learned much about the history and background of these beautiful towns. We thoroughly enjoyed their restaurant - the meal and the views were fantastic. An absolutely great day, don't miss this hike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is amazing! If you have a day in florence and are trying to decide what tour to take I highly recommend this one. My wife and I absolutely loved it. Our tour guides, Julian and Johnny were informative, funny, and extremely accommodating. It is a hiking tour, but there are people who have no business hiking who still completed it in their late 60's and not in hiking shape. The great thing for us was that we were able to go at our own pace, which was ahead of the group, so we had more time in each village. Julian and Johnny pointed us in the right direction and then stayed with those who hiked slowly while most went ahead. The Cinque Terre is beautiful, probably the most gorgeous place I have ever been. We were able to get some great local food, swim in three of the villages, and enjoy some great shopping opportunities my wife told me to write that. This was our 2nd trip to Europe and it was by far the best tour we have ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the most memorable places of the tour. The view was spectacular, and the food was delicious. If you are in florence, don't miss out this beauty!

From USD $ 102.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message