Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1961 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun! This was a very long day, so I would recommend this tour for somebody who has the energy to put in about a 14 hour day. The drive from Florence to the starting point in Cinque Terre was over 2 hours, and our tour guide Freddie explained a lot of the sites we passed on the way. We went in March and it was perfect - no big crowds and we wound up with beautiful weather. The hiking involved a big set of stairs and a trek over the hills from one town to another. The hike wasn't too difficult, but the surfaces are very uneven, so if you think you'll have difficulty making the hike, there is an option to take the train between the towns instead. Unfortunately, I wasn't feeling very well that day, and wound up getting pretty sick at the last town of the day. I was worried about the long bus ride home with no scheduled bathroom stops, but Freddie was so accommodating and helped me out so much by making sure I was able to get to a bathroom when I needed to. It could have been a horrible end to an amazing day, but Freddie really did make sure it wasn't ruined by me not feeling well.

Danny F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was fantastic and both guides, Martina and Fabian were just great, couldn't have asked for anyone better. The scenery was stunning and the hike was just right. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Jean Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour!

tthulin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip exceeded by expectations. The guides Fabian and Matteo were well-spoken, well-educated and simply delightful. It was the highlight of our Italy trip. You will not be disappointed.

Teri

Kara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AWESOME tour. Do not miss this. We had an excellent guide, Fabian, of Walkabout Florence, and got to explore all five villages. We did hike between two villages, which is doable for most people, but took the train between the others. Absolutely picturesque scenery. We were definitely wiped out from the day...over 26,000 steps, but it was well worth it. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and excellent guide!!

tthulin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip exceeded our expectations. The tour guides Fabian and Matteo were well-spoken, well-educated and simply delightful. You will not be disappointed it was the highlight of our Italy trip.
Teri

Stephanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience, great tour guides

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely recommend this trip. The hike and views were totally worth it. Good food. Our tour guide Freddy was fantastic. Very knowledgable, friendly, and funny.

Shelby P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a wonderful time! The Hike is not bad at all just a quick little hike and it was beautiful! I recommend this tour as a way to see Cinque Terre when you're not going for the beach.

Emiley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all 5 villages and get a hike in one day.... Our guides did a great job of handling little hiccups that are bound to happen when traveling between multiple cities and using trains that aren't always the most timely. But if you only have one day, I can't imagine a better way to get the full Cinque Terre experience!

Ralph A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guides, Freddy and Jimmy, personable and knowledgeable. Size of group appropriate.
Certainly the ideal way to see the Cinque Terre when traveling from another city I Italy since it's
a long day.

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a way to see the area in one day while staying in Florence. Just realize it's a tight schedule with little flexibility. We are experienced hikers but older and slower. We opted out of the long hike and met the group after because we just don't move as fast as needed over steep terrain. It's not that rugged, some people did the hike in street shoes, but you have to move pretty quickly. Guides were top notch: personable, flexible, knowledgeable, spoke excellent English, and very concerned with everyone having a good time. Top marks to local provider.

jurseygurl99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing and so worth the money. It's a full day trip that includes food. The hiking part of the tour is real, proper hiking, so be prepared if you are not an experienced hiker. I am not experienced and am pregnant so it was a bit hard for me but you get to go at your own pace so that was good. Our tour guide, Freddy, was the best. He was knowledgeable of the 5 towns and the surrounding area, including lots of history of Tuscany, going to Cinque Terre. He took care of all of us and was super fun. I would definitely do this again. The views are spectacular!!!

Lauren N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing and I highly recommend it. Freddie was our guide and he was outstanding. Be is so knowledgeable and shared this throughout the day making various recommendations on what to eat and where, the best places to get photos and views..etc.
The hike was spectacular-definitely worth it

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the second time I and #39;ve booked a trip through Viator and I loved every second of it. Highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the highlights of my recent trip to Italy. Sandra was an outstanding tour guide.Very personable, friendly, welcoming. Provided a wealth of information. It was a long day, and some of the walk was challenging BUT it was oh so worth it. Don't miss the Cinque Terre and this day trip from Florence was outstanding.

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic

Holly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sandra was an amazing guide we learned so much about the region and enjoyed the most spectacular views!

hayden s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we thoroughly enjoyed our day. the hike was amazing and would absolutely return to this part of the world and do it all again.

kimberly l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tina and Mateo did a great job and I LOVED the hike and the information. it was beautiful and nice free time, the lunch was just okay but it had a nice view. defiantly would hike more of the trails now.

Ariana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing trip with great food and beautiful views. Our tour guide Freddy was awesome!

Roberto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I can't get enough of cinque terre! I am in my 50's and the hiking trails were manageable and navigable as long as you have moderate amount of fitness. The uphill climb of 300 steps from Manarola to Corniglia was quite easy. The hike from Corniglia to Vernazza was moderate with some areas difficult and challenging. We took the train to the next town Monterosso and finally a longer train ride to Riomaggiore. The views were spectacular. We enjoyed the sights. It was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide - Johnny was excellent! Would highly recommend this tour.
Downside to this tour was the lunch. It was a big letdown. I wish lunch was not included and we could either bring our own or select from a number of options available in the area.

FLORIN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent day trip and we had the best guide

The Ashley B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Doing this with my 4 best friends of 20 years was by far one of the top experiences of my life. The views are unmatched. The hike up the mountain was the best/most beautiful nature oriented workout I've ever done. Every village has its own unique vibe. The food at the Mediterranean Sea-side restaurant is some of the freshest you will ever taste. And our tour guide looked like Ryan Gosseling and was very friendly/informative.I would/will literally do this tour every time I am near Florence. Thank you viator

Viewing 3 of 79

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message