5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was absolutely fabulous. The weather was perfect and we were able to go on the boat ride at the end of the day. Our guides, Martina and Fabio were excellent: organized, knowledgeable and fun. It was our 35th anniversary that day and was very memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience but got caught in the rain half way through the hike. Getting down was treacherous but we made it without any mishaps. Many of us were soaked through and had to spend the rest of the day like that. It was an unfortunate situation but Cinque Terre was brilliant in all other ways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience, even though it rained during our hike.
Tour guides Sandra and Fabby were great. Made the bus ride
enjoyable by giving us a little history on the passing towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luca was a great guide, very diligent in keeping track of everyone.

The hike was a bit exhausting but results in a gorgeous view of Vernazza against the mountains and the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2.5 hrs on the bus with great commentary on the way, train from no. 2 to no. 3 town in Chique Terra, great lunch followed by a walk which requires a far degree of fitness from town no. 3 to no. 4 town a train from town no. 4 to no. 5 a boat trip back from town 5 to no. 1 town where we had wine tasting and a great relaxing time. From here we caught a train to town no. 1 to La spica where we met up with the bus for our return back to Florence at around 2130 great day in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My sister, my son and I send a wonderful day in Cinque Terre. This place is incredible, everywhere you look its is beautiful. The food was good and the white wine is great. A special thanks to Fred and Angelo, our guide. They are both dedicated to their work. We were in good hands all day. I would recommand this tour with them anytime.
Estelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Couldn't ask for a better tour guide than Freddy...the guy is born for the job. Thanks man!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can never imagine the beautiful of the sight! Even the hiking part was a little bit hard, but it is worth! Believe me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Luca was fantastic. He is very talkative, and has a great knowledge of the area. The bus ride up to La Spezia was fun and he kept it very interesting. The tour itself is good. My wife and I wanted to go for a hike, but not overdue it. We are in our fifties and just wanted to go up there, see it and get in some excercise. It was perfect for us. Luca recommended some places for seafood and wine while we were on the hike that proved to be spot on. In addition, the lunch that the tour provides is really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The excursion was a great deal of fun and the area was indescribably beautiful. Our guides, Fabian and Gloria, were funny and entertaining and very knowledgeable about the area. They maintained their humor and upbeat attitude despite some frustrations with the train schedules. The only draw back is that it is a lot of ground to cover in a day and the amount of time available in each of the villages was limited. However, it was an opportunity to see some incredible scenery and meet new people. The hike from Corniglia to Vernazzo is physically demanding but well worth it for the scenery. I would highly recommend this excursion for the exposure to this incredibly beautiful part of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't believe I'm going to call this a 5, but I truly am! Julian and Fabian were our guides - they were extraordinary!! Lots of fun, really engaged, wanting to know us as much as they wanted to be know. It was a true community on this trip of 50. The hikes were hikes - not easy, but certainly not overwhelming. All I can say is KNOW YOUR WEATHER! The main hike is about 90-120 min depending on how many pictures or rests you take. 30 min towards the end of our hike, just as we were cresting the final turn towards the town, it started to sprinkle, turned to rain, turned to torrential down pours in about 15 min. Lightning and thunder storms started in the distance and soon were on top of us. We were the last of 6 on the mountain... our guide came running up to find us, gave us clear instructions and then ran further up to find the rest. As we came into the edge of town, a strike of lighting hit about 10 feet away from us - quite frightening when you're standing in 2" of water and it is pour past us like you're walking through a running stream. One of the guest houses we past, pulled us in to wait it out. He was such a lovely man! But we needed to get back... as we got into town, the rain began to slow and people shared their stories that the town had called a "Code Red" in fear of flooding and mud slights and told everyone to find higher ground. Julian and Fabian were amazing through it all... hugs, purchasing us all a glass of wine, giving us time to pull ourselves together, laughing, finding the bright side and bringing us through the rest of the remaining towns. Yup - it was a crazy, unexpected turn to the tour, but all 50 people on it became such a tight community and I was thrilled to be with them all. Great Tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fabulous day! This seriously was one of the hightlights of my trip. Our guide (I feel so terrible his name escapes me, young, cute American, living in Florence) was fantastic. He was so knowledgable and charismatic and made the Cinque Terre even more exciting. We had a lovely lunch in Cornelia and hiked from there to Vernazza. Weather was perfect, company on the trip was great, a pretty good group of fun people and just a magic day. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing Tour! Our guide Angelo was great! He cared to talk to everyone to get to know us and make sure we were doing ok. Cool guy! Salvatore de driver also did a great job! Our included lunch was espectacular! The waitress was a little bit rude but Angelo made sure to take care of it! Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!!! Our tour guide, Lucca, was knowledgeable, funny, and friendly. We visited all 5 towns, had an amazing lunch.

From USD $ 112.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message