• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1088 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1088 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this trip with our two college kids. We all enjoyed the day. It is a great break from the business of cities and museums. Do be sure to wear GOOD hiking/walking shoes and be prepared for weather changes. The guides were great. They were knowledgeable and took good care of the group. This tour is a great combination of a guided tour and free time to explore on your own and the scenery is unbeatable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Martina and Sandra were great especially for good local foods! The hiking routes were carefully chosen so they were easy if u r fit.
I had a very good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lisa and Francesca were the best! I think this was the best entire day of our entire 9 day trip. This day was the most memorable. The pictures from this trip are my favorite to look at over and over again. Such raw untouched beauty. We hiked, we ate, we shopped. we swam, we even purchased a bottle of the Cinque Terre wine to enjoy on the boat ride back to the bus. Even the trip there was entertaining and educational. We saw things we could have never seen if we had stayed put in Florence for our 3 days there. Don't miss this one if you are deliberating over excursions. I don't feel slighted that we chose this over Pisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was well organised and an amazing way to explore these little gems by the sea. There was a fair amount of walking involved which I did not mind as I am a fairly active person. The guides were very nice, helpful, and gave us plenty of good information along the way. it was a great day out and I would really recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow! What a great tour, very organized and on time in all aspects. Our tour guides, Julian and Martina were exceptional. Lunch was fabulous and the views from all directions, including by boat were beyond beautiful. Lunch was great! There are lots of steps and trails so bring good walking shoes and maybe an extra shirt to change into at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This day of hiking was one of the highlights of our trip. After visiting museums, city life and cathedrals, this outdoor excursion was the perfect balance. I highly recommend Walk About - friendly and engaging staff. Cinque Terre is beautiful, refreshing and delightfully charming! What a wonderful day of hiking and meeting fun and interesting people within our tour group. Thanks! Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our two guides, Gloria and Lavinia were incredible. They had awesome energy and enthusiasm and really motivated the group. Both were very knowledgeable about the area, its history, vegetation , agriculture, cultures and were incredibly interested in all of the tour group members too. Cinque Terre's 5 towns were as beautiful as one sees on the postcards. We had a short time in each town and had lunch which was good at a nice restaurant. The hike was not nearly as bad as I had anticipated and made it to the end town at the head of the pack. Everything was so well organized including the train trips and boat trips and the coach was really comfortable as well. Definitely a well recommended tour from WalkAbout in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The ancient trails are rough, slippery, uneven and some places are steep and narrow. The two guides Maritina and Freddy are helpful and knowledgeable. Breath taking scenery and we had the best gelato at Gelateria Il Porticciolo, must try ! Lunch was included and the pasta with pesto sauce was seriously yummy !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guides Freddy and Katie are simply awesome! This is so far the best day tour I ever joined. They were joyful+friendly and took care of us. Most importantly, they gave us ample time to finish the trek and some time on our own to explore. Clear instructions were also given on the meeting point and place. So I was able to put aside my worry on whether my mil is able to keep up with the rest of the group. She make me proud also cos she completed the trek much faster than me as I was busy taking photos and enjoying the great scenery. Some part of the trek which involves uphill and mostly downhill can be tough at times but still the achievement we felt after that and the great scenery that was the point of this trek is worth every effort. Thumbs up, I would recommend to anyone who loves scenery and trekking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guides, Freddy and Angel, combined with the natural beauty of the Cinque Terre made this a very worthwhile and enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the tour was the best day of our trip. I am not big on tours but liked this one because we got to see a lot of different places but still had a lot of free time and flexibility. I also felt like we got our money's worth taking the bus, multiple trains and lunch into account. Angel, our tour guide, was AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall this tour was a really great experience. The hike was on some pretty tough and rocky terrain, but it is definitely manageable as you can go at your own pace. Our tour guides, Julian and Freddie, were very kind and knowledgable. We got about an hour of free time in each town, which was enough as the towns are very small. Lunch was also great. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We throughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Sandra, was fantastic and kept the trip very interesting. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional tour -- laid back tour guides who let everyone go at their own pace. I never do tours, but I would highly recommend this one.

From USD $ 123.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message