• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Francisca, our guide, was friendly, knowlegeable, patient, and fun. Timing, bus, driver, lunch, sites, train ride, boat ride, everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a highlight. Two guides divided the large group in two so got a bit more attention. Both were enthusiastic and kept the group; moving along. Wonderful experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. The tour was well organized and our tour guides Sandra and Gloria were fantastic. They were helpful and not matter what fitness level, there was an option for you. The Hike was not easy, but soooo worth the views. I was one of the slower ones, but had time to get from one town to the other at a slightly slower pace. There is a lot of uneven, steep steps to go up and down and inclines. There are 400 steps to get up to Cornilia for lunch. It is definitely hiking! We also took the train between some of the towns and the ferry that was nice after all the hiking. Loved the towns and beaches so colorful and tranquil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour, ran seamlessly. Lunch was delicious, guides were informative and the views were spectacular. Highly recommend it for everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really fun! I admit to being a little scared after Freddy's introduction on the bus over to Cinque Terre. He warned of the intensity of the hiking and all I was wearing was a pair of slip-on canvas tennies and low-cut socks. My 17-year-old daughter was wearing a pair of Tom's. But, it was no problem at all. Sure, a pair of athletic shoes with nice support and good grips would have been helpful, but we just took it carefully on the rougher paths with steeper inclines. We had great weather and got to do the boat trip which was a blast. Freddy and Lisa provided interesting commentary on the towns and countryside that we passed by in the coach bus. Freddy also gave us tips on places to snack and drink while in Vernazza and Monterosso. The mixed seafood antipasti that our tour had at a restaurant in Corniglia was really tasty (a substitute was available if one had food allergies or an aversion to seafood). A very entertaining tour overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day. We were guided by two young but very professional people.we got to see a lot and our guides were great with rescheduling when the trains were late and or full and coped well with issues like this and with the rain later in the day. The bus driver was very good and we enjoyed the hike across to one of the villages. The lunch was a mixed bag. The entree was fantastic but the pasta a bit of a let down. We shared the day with a mixed but very friendly group. the tour was advertised as a hiking tour. If you are moderately fit, you will be fine. I would highly recommend this tour as everything is organised for you very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a trup that cannot be missed. The scenery, the food, and most importantly the staff of the tour were top notch. Warning when they say you need to be in reasonable condition to do this they really mean it! It was a work out and we loved it however it was a struggle for others. It should be noted however that they did provide options for those who wanted it to take a train from town to town rather than hiking but you miss the beauty of the region. Katie and Gloria took such great care of us from insuring everyone stayed together to making sure we were all safe from pick pockets of which ther are many. Great job guys and thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, good pace for everyone. The guides: Angel and Freddy were absolutely awesome! The rest is already there! Cinque Terre is absolutely beautiful. You cannot miss visiting this area if you are in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gloria and Julian were great tour guides. We had a beautiful lunch and the hike was pretty easy with spectacular views. Downfall was the train system and being packed in like sardines but that's part of the adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!! but can i say first off, my wife nor I are not the best in hiking but Freddy and Angel (our guides) made every effort to assist and guide us. We had ample time to explore each area and the whole group was relaxed and joking with one another and we felt that was also to our guides and there way with people...

We saw all 5 towns by trekking between them, its certainly not for the unfit (which i soon realised i was) so make sure you dress very comfortably, and carry plenty of water!

Would i recommend or do this again i most certainly would, its a chance to do these towns differently and see it from a different perspective...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was amazing and one of the best parts of our entire trip! Our guides Lavi and Gloria were wonderful and provided us with much information on the region. I would highly recommend this day trip! Cinque Terre is truly breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. There were two guides that split our group into more manageable sizes. Both guides were excellent though and gave great advice about what to do in each town and sites to watch out for.
The trip is great with breath-taking views. Be prepared to hike, so bring good shoes and plenty of water, but know that it is also totally worth it and you have enough time to recover (the larger hike is in the middle of the day).
Each town is great, for the first town (which was actually the last one we went to visit), we had some free times so we bought some cold beer from the grocery store, found a rock by the water and enjoyed one last beautiful view of Cinque Terre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides - Chris and Julian were very kind and conscientious. The scenery of the Cinque Terra area speaks for itself, but these guys really made the trip special. When the boat cancellation threw us off track, they immediately shifted gears to another effective plan. A wonderful day, that we will remember for a long time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is outstanding, the views from the hike are some of the best in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Freddy and Angel were great tour guides. They knew so much about Cinque Terre and the areas that we drove through on the way there and on the way back. They provided so much interesting information, and were really funny and nice. They did a great job of helping everyone to feel safe and comfortable, and also making sure everyone had a good time and that no stress was on anyone. The tour is definitely worth the money - you get to see so much! It's the most beautiful place I have ever been - I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a guided tour in Cinque Terre.

From USD $ 122.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message