5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1574 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1574 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide was great and we got to experience a lot of fun in one day. It was one of the highlights of our trip for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour with fantastic guide! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful! he was very funny and did all he could to make sure everyone had a great time. Beautiful locations around Italy and a great hike with amazing views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides were Freddie and Angel from Walkabout Florence Tours. Cinque Terre was on my must see list for visiting Florence. On this tour we travelled by bus, train, hiked and boat. Lunch was included - we ate a meal of seafood tasting plate followed by a pasta dish with pesto. Both were delicious. The restaurant in Corniglia looked out over the water and township - beautiful views and a taste of what was to come.

The hike between Corniglia and Vernazza was challenging in parts but the views over the coastline whilst we were walking made it truly worth it. You can hike the 4.5kms in your own time, we were advised the average time is 75 mins. I completed it in about 50mins still stopping along the way for photos. We were able to fill our water bottles from a fountain in the village before setting off. Make sure you take a water bottle to fill as it can be quite hot - you need to drink plenty!

Trains between the towns made travel efficient so that we could spend time exploring each town. The boat trip from Monterosso to Riomaggiore was a great way to see the towns from another aspect.

I loved everything about this tour and would recommend that you book it if you are of at least average fitness and wanting to see the Cinque Terre. Thank you so much Freddie and Angel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was absolutely wonderful!!! We love our tour guides Julian and Gloria were fantastic! The hiking was a bit tougher than I realized, but definitely doable. Be prepared for the hike, water, good shoes, and it gets hot. We loved the villages, the lunch at the top of the hill. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone, the views were the most amazing. This was by far the highlight of our trip to Italy.

Michael S
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was as great as could be. The tour guide, Gloria, was wonderful, energetic and knowledgeable. Could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Gloria is the ultimate tour guide. Very pleasant and made sure everyone had an enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the BEST tours I have ever been on! Fabian, our amazing tour guide, was hilarious, informed and had the best suggestions for everything from gelato to swimming areas! Wish I could give him and this tour 100000 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Views were amazing, so much to see, so little time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My second most enjoyable tour in Italy after the 'Tuscany In One Day Sightseeing Tour', which is operated by the same company 'Walkabout Florence'. The tour guides were very knowledgable, friendly and helpful. The tour was very well organised. I would very much recommend this tour operator in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are considering doing this tour, DO IT! We really enjoyed this tour! The day is perfectly planned out so you get to see and do the most possible in one day! Hiking, boat ride while sipping wine, shopping, lunch with a view, it was all great!

Just a small warning, the hiking portion of the tour is more difficult than we expected. They state that you should be of average-level fitness, however, I would say that you should be of good fitness to do the hike. The hike was steep and rocky and it took us about 1 hour and 45 minutes to complete. The views during the hike are unforgettable though!

Even though the hike was more difficult than we thought it would be my mom did it, but it was challenging for her and my aunt was unable to do the hike, the day was incredible and the guides were enthusiastic and fun! Fabian was Fabulous and kept us entertained! You can really tell that the guides love their jobs!

We give this tour two thumbs up and we would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for a Fabulous day Fabian he deserves a raise!!
We highly recommend WalkAbout tours as we have done several of their tours and loved all of them Cooking Class, Wine Safari, and Cinque Terre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gloria and Julian were brilliant tour guides. The whole day was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! And our guides Stefano and Fabian were great and kept us happy and entertained and well taken care off! Thank you for a great experience!
Odette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

what an amazing place. the tour was a very easy and efficient way for us to get from florence to cinque terre. the guides were good and the destination amazing. next time i go i will stay overnight to enjoy cinque terre more. thank you to our tour company for a great day.

juliana
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our favorite tour we've done so far. Our guides, Freddie and Angel were awesome. They have such great personalities and kept the day positive and full of laughs. Anyone thinking about doing this tour should definitely go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, definitely worth the effort. Lunch was delicious, the selected hiking trail was manageable and our Guides very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Julian was good fun and informative. If you want exercise then enjoy the steps at the beginning of the trip. Having walking up the Duomo and Belfry in Florence and the tower of Pisa the 2 days before, my calves now look like Popeye's arms!!! but was good fun. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much more than expected in all types of ways! First of all Freddie and Francesco were amazing guides - every tour guide should take some tips from these two...they were more like buddies showing us around than mother ducks. The ride up included some very interesting information about certain towns we passed through - I'll definitely be going back to some of them. The day we hiked there was a train strike in the morning so we ended up hiking a bit more than expected. I love hiking so I wasn't too cut up about it. Do take note though that this is a hike, not just a walk in the park so be mentally prepared and bring the right shoes. Lunch was decent, but not the highlight for me even though I'm a huge foodie. Each town has it's own unique vibe, but all so beautiful. You'll also get some free time to wander, enjoy some gelato, or a glass of wine. I would definitely recommend this tour!! Thanks for the memories :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides were excellent( Francesco and Julian). Very informative and helpful. Hiking was challenging but worth it for the scenery. Wish we were able to do the boat ride , but the Mediterranean did not cooperate. Cinque Terre was beautiful and a great family trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. The guide was great and really enjoyed the towns and the walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were with Walkabout Tours. Angel and Sandra were our tour guides and they were great. Sandra had so much information about everything we saw. This is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. I highly recommend this trip. The hike from the towns can be challenging but if you take your time you will be fine. Thank you for an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Angel and Sandra were awesome! Very enthusiastic about what they do and very informational! This is a great trip to take if you don't have multiple days in your schedule to stay within the Cinque Terre. We got to see all 5 towns and enjoy an great lunch overlooking the sea--Not to mention the hike was beautiful. I would highly recommend taking any tour with Walkabout!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best trip and day of my life
you must bring your swimsuit
I swim in 3 of 5 Terre village
The food is amazing, the view is hearbreaking and the guide was my friend at the end of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Fabian and Freddie were excellent guides! English was great and easily understood. They made the tour fun and enjoyable!! Highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 100.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message