Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1950 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a very full day tour and involves a lot of walking and climbing. What a great day!! Learned a lot, enjoyed each of the 5 towns, loved the 'ocean cruise', and had a pleasant day overall on the Mediterranean coast.

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was a highlight of my girlfriend and mine and #39;s month-long European trip. Our guide, Johnny, was hilarious and very knowledgeable of the region. The food served at lunch was superb, and the sights were breathtaking. It was supposed to rain, but the sun stayed out w/clouds over the hills. Beautiful

WENDY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent hike but be prepared to go up hill......

Wendy Santelle

Leonardo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved this tour, one of our best experiences while in Europe. Plus, this was the best food we had in our entire 23 days trip.
Don't miss it!

Vanessa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is amazing! Our guide Francesco was knowledgeable and along the hike he would stop at different points and wait for you to catch up. The hike itself isn and #39;t hard if you are used to walking. We took our time so we could take photos and enjoy the view. Best tour I have done. Don and #39;t miss out.

Joan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another wonderful tour! Again, raining and cold but our guide was a wealth of information and very concerned with our needs. He kept us all on schedule with humor and kindness.

Brenton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Francesco made the experience extremely memorable and we were able to see a beautiful part of the world not many people know even exists.

Seung Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The view was impressive, the provided food was pretty good, Gelato I bought was amazing and the tour guide Fabian? was awesome! Thank you for such a great experience!! :

kelley.thompson57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great - everything was well planned and implemented. Fabien, the guide, was awesome!!

norman.leong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Freddie was very passionate about this hike. Although we had some delay with the train and have to give one of the village a miss, but this is not something within his control but he was entertaining and keep the spirit high. Well recommended.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Cinque Terre is a must visit location. This tour was a great way to see it. Sandra, our guide, was terrific. She was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We experienced four of the five towns and the hike between the second and third towns was arduous but not impossible.

Sheyrl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour of our whole trip. Fabian was the BEST tour guide ever! It was quite a workout but well worth every step! And the gelato he recommended was the best reward after a long hike!!! Come back to Texas Fabian!!! Austin misses you!!!

Ernestine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing and one of the BEST parts of our trip to Italy! We wish we could have stayed in these beautiful towns overnight but we enjoyed our trip! What made it better was our tour guide. Very well educated and friendly.

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day out.
Lovely change from the wonderful sights in the city.
Boat trip was amazing!
Martina would have to be one of the best guides from anywhere in the world.......friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and reliable.
Would very much recommend this excursion!!

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip. The guides were great. Both spoke good English and kept the day light but informative. We left on time and returned within 15 minutes of scheduled return. A few people had trouble with the walking and they made sure they were taken care of both for lunch and the balance of the trip.

gennyng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great hike! Amazing views! Our guide was fantastic! It a very satisfying to hike from town to town views are breath taking !

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing from beginning to end!

Ronnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Took the 6 Nov tour with Freddy and Fabian as our guide. Our group of 40 pple was spilt up and I was in Freddy group. He is a very informative guide who entertain us a lot with his knowledge and talk. Cinque Terre is definitely worth a day trip to go for if you are in Florence. Beautiful scenery though the hike was challenging. Disappointment though when the trip was delayed due to the train in the second half of the day but not at fault of the tour company. Overall a fun and nice experience!

Todd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great great great!

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Cinque Terre was AMAZING! This tour is a MUST peoples!
My bf and I went on the tour the last day of Oct. lucky for us the weather was PERFECT.
The bus ride to Cinque Terre was pretty quick but that can be due to our awesome tour guide, Fabian.
He was pointing out and telling us interesting stories and facts as we passed the sites to Cinque.
Fat Pigeon!- you can find out about that if you book this tour haha
The hike was a lot of FUN. The views, the beautiful colors, the water pictures don't do justice. The hike itself wasn't bad. My bf didn't like going down the steps cuz it hurt his knee but he's super dramatic. Just take your time. They will wait for you so take it all in. We got to visit ALL 5 villages and I got gelato and wine in every village. Don't worry I evened it out with mixed fried seafood! A MUST-@ Riomaggiore. You get plenty of free time to explore, drink, eat and shop. We got to take a boat ride and saw the sunset over Cinque Terre my bf got us a bottle of wine and roasted chestnuts for the ride. You will never forgot how beautiful Cinque Terre is. As you can tell I sorta liked this tour lol so what are you waiting for....BOOK IT! :

Georgia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Johnny and Frankie were great, very helpful and gave tips for florence and Rome more generally. Would recommend any tour with them.

Latima G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was nothing short of absolutely amazing! The price was well worth the trip: food, amazing view, gelato, sore legs and all. And my tour guide Fabio was wonderful. The trip would not have been half as good without him.
Thanks so much for making my experience one that I will always remember.

Berengere V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very nice. The only issues we faced were due to the Italian railway system, not the tour's organizing company. Fabian and Frederic were both great guides, knowing much about our destination and eager to share their knowledge. I highly recommend this tour and Walkabout in a more general way.

Sam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Terrific and filling day out scenery, lunch, walk and very informative tour guides made for a memorable trip

LINDSEY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fabulous! Travelling to the 5 main cities of Cinque Terre was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Freddy and Francesco were terrific guides and helped make the day fun. The hike was not as difficult as they made it out to be but we are in our late 20s, mostly stairs and some terrain - the mud was the most difficult part. The provided lunch was fresh and authentic - and don't forget to try to local wine while in the towns!

Viewing 4 of 78

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 104.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message