• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 904 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 904 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Alex and his brother were excellent. They are friendly and well versed in this experience. Although we were a little old for the 3.5 miles hike, we made it and enjoyed the rest of the day. Thanks guys for a wondeerful day! Ron and Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent Alex and Julian were wonderul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I could not have had more fun. Alex was a wonderful tour guide; lunch was deeeelicious; and best part, you get to see all five of the Cinque Terre towns (some definitely more than others, but this is a great way to experience the whole area). Also, killer value. DO IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a great Team Viator has with Alex and Freddie leading us thru an amazing Cinque Terre Trip.
From the start to end these guys were brilliant they were always attentive caring and looked after every person in the group. We had a day of laughs with their witty humour and even when we got stuck with a late train they organised free drinks or Ice cream...... well done guys ....with this type of service you should be booked out all the time !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour done very professionally, The Guide and the Bus driver were also very good got to see everything we wanted, Lunch was also fantastic would recommend this tour to my mates Down Under
Jude,Melbourne
Oct 2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an action packed and fun filled day. Be ready for significant downhill trekking and beautiful views. The tour guides were great giving lots of information as we rode to Cinque Terre and also gave guidance for where and how to spend the free time portions of the day in the various villages. The weather was perfect and the views magnificent! Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Excursion! The guides were two brother, Alex and Julian, who were absolutely amazing with the entire group. Great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best day of my three weeks in southern Europe. Nice combination of activities...hiking, trains, boat, food, free time. Vernazza was crowded but the other three towns we visited were charming and inviting. Our guide Freddy was outstanding, informative, funny. It's a long day, over thirteen hours, but a good way to see a lot in a short time. Only problem was that the hiking was too fast to allow time to stop, rest, and take in the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to the majority of people. There is a lot of walking involved up and down so not for unfit travellers, but overall I thought it was one of the best excursions I've been on. The guides were excellent and gave a little history of themselves which was really nice and they made the effort to speak to everyone. The places visited were beautiful and the views were spectacular. Before the boat ride, it's a must to buy a bottle of local wine and take on board with you to drink. We did this along with another few couples and we've made some lovely friends during the day who we'll be keeping in touch with. You won't regret this if you book it, it's fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I am not a person that takes a lot of organized trips but I can honestly say this was the best! Alec and Beatrice were excellent guides. Sometimes in tours you have to hurry up and wait for people but with this tour they provided back up plans to participants if we got separated. Beatrice and Alec had an uncanny way of managing the group without feeling uncomfortable of being in a group of about 20 people for each guide. We walked the most fantastic area of the Cinque Terre, took trains and the boat ride along the coast gave another perspective of this fabulous coast. Lunch was incredible and the view from restaurant just added to this positive experience. Beatrice and Alec also recommended some local merchants (bakery/ gelato places) for our free time and they were all excellent suggestions. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. Excellent views. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The hike, although somewhat physically demanding was well worth it, Lunch was divine and the boat ride back was beautiful and a wonderful way to end the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guides Freddy and Julian were awesome, friendly and extremely helpful. We had a good time with them leading us on this tour! They were well-learnt and told us a lot of stuff about Cinque Terre that helped us to enjoy our tour there even more. They looked out for us constantly, took very good care of everyone on the trip. We highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking of going Cinque Terre :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Très joli! Le plus beau de mon voyage en Italie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Just an amazing day. Great guide, great historians. Just amazing hike. Bus was comfortable and clean. No bathroom though. Travel was easy, got to swim in the sea. The villages were so beautiful. Thanks Freddie!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Guides (Freddy and Angel) were so knowledgeable is an understatement. They were friendly, funny, and how can they control a crowd of 50 people so easily? The day was truly a must do. An highlight on our trip. Eve, SLC

Special Offer
$168.30 Save $42.07

From USD $ 126.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message