5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1510 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cinque Terre was the highlight of our vacation. We enjoyed the towns, lunch, hike, boat ride and informative bus ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top amazing!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guides Lavinia and Gloria were fantastic! Great organization, so you really see all 5 villages within a day. Lunch is included as well as transportation by train. The trekking part is really manageable, more like a stroll so no need for any special equipment! I definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! Fabian must be the best tour guide I have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing day we had: a day full of colors visiting 5 small cities, hiking through a scenaric path to get from one to another place. Our guide, Fabian was great, he knows a loooot about the history of Tuscany and Siena and especially Cinque Terre. He is an incredibly lively person, with great sense of humor and he had a lot of tips for us - what to do during the free time we had to discover the beauty of Cinque Terre.
The view of Mediterranean sea was astonishing and the boat trip ended the day just perfect.
Don't miss this tour!

Keslyne
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That was a great tour! Even if it was raining, we had great time. Thanks to our guide Fabian too, he made this day even more fantastic, he was funny and gave us a lot of tips about typical food to try and things to do. The places we visited are very beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good. Food served was delicious, and the tour guides (Fabio, and Angel) were personable and full of good information. Amazing breathtaking views along the coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast on this tour! Fabio and Francesco were so much fun and took very good care of our large group. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is active and can handle a long hike in the hot sun. I would defiantly go again if I have the chance to! It is the perfect way to see Cinque Terre! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cinque terre is beautiful and our walkabout tour guides Lavy and Gloria did a fantastic job !!! I had so much fun and everything was well organized, they recommend great places to try the best Gelato and other delicious treats. Fantastic job girls!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day, hosted by Walk About Tours. Everything was organized well, respectfully and with the thought of maximizing everyone's experience.
The guide was great, very knowledgeable about local flora and local history.
I will recommend this tour to others.

Bette
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the very best day of my trip to Italy. I am so glad that my son and I did this. The walk was beautiful and not difficult. I went at my own pace and stopped to take a lot of pictures. Each of the villages were unique with character and personality. I would like to do this again and stay overnight in one of the villages and explore further. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable and caring guides. Challenging but great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed this excursion to Cinque Terre. We were able to see all 5 villages and see amazing views along the way. This tour was a good combination of exercise and sightseeing. There was a lot of walking so need to keep that in mind when booking. Our tour guide Stefano was great! We had lots of fun on this excursion and would recommend to anyone wanting to see the surrounding areas of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour - a must do in Florence! Highlight was definitely our tour guides Gloria and Lavi who were friendly, helpful and fun. Trip would have been different without them. Definitely no regrets - thanks again Gloria and Lavi!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is so much fun! It was the highlight of our European vacation. It's an excellent value! The hike is beautiful and fun. It is a bit hard, but very doable. It seems more intimidating than it actually is. There can't be a better way to see this amazing part of Italy. The meal served on this tour is delicious and fresh and the view from the restaurant is breathtaking. The drive to the area is scenic. The bus is comfortable and the driver does a great job. The villages are fun to explore. The most impressive part of the tour was how great the guides are! Sandra and Freddy were incredibly knowledgeable. They also made an effort to get to know everyone in the tour group to help personalize the experience. They were very encouraging and to those who seemed intimidated by the hike. I can't say enough good things about this tour and the tour guides! Do this tour! You will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely amazing! Our fantastic guides Juliano and Francesco did a good pacing for the hike so I didn't feel tired at all. The scenery on the way is breathtaking and worth payIng my effort. Need to mention that lunch is excellent too. This tour shouldn't be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip, run through Walkabout Florence, was wonderful! The guides, Angel and Freddy were excellent, as was the lunch. The hike is intensive with lots of hills and steps and very rough and uneven walking surfaces so take that into account. Plenty of time was given to complete the hike however. The towns are beautiful and the bus to and from is new and comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour if you are up for the walking/hiking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was amazing the day was great you need to be a good shape to walk this tour. Loved it... What a great lunch too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best thing about Italy. This tour was amazing. Fabian was the best tour guide I've had on any tour. Just a ball of positive energy. This tour company is lucky to have him. Take this tour. The hike was not very difficult. Wear good shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lot of walking but worth it! The views are amazing. The ocean is so blue. Our tour guide Fabian made it much more entertaining! A must do if your in the area. The photos don't give the zone justice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the entire day. Julian was our guide - so professional, personable and knowledgeable about the region. Thanks for an amazing time! I'd highly recommend this tour and hope to try other tours by this company in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Julian(our guide) was awesome! He was really friendly and very energetic throughout the entire trip. The trip itself was also amazing. How else can you experience all 5 cities in one day. I highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for an amazing day trip from Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time gorgeous views and our tour guide Fabian was great!

From USD $ 101.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message