• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1097 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guides Freddy and Katie are simply awesome! This is so far the best day tour I ever joined. They were joyful+friendly and took care of us. Most importantly, they gave us ample time to finish the trek and some time on our own to explore. Clear instructions were also given on the meeting point and place. So I was able to put aside my worry on whether my mil is able to keep up with the rest of the group. She make me proud also cos she completed the trek much faster than me as I was busy taking photos and enjoying the great scenery. Some part of the trek which involves uphill and mostly downhill can be tough at times but still the achievement we felt after that and the great scenery that was the point of this trek is worth every effort. Thumbs up, I would recommend to anyone who loves scenery and trekking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guides, Freddy and Angel, combined with the natural beauty of the Cinque Terre made this a very worthwhile and enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the tour was the best day of our trip. I am not big on tours but liked this one because we got to see a lot of different places but still had a lot of free time and flexibility. I also felt like we got our money's worth taking the bus, multiple trains and lunch into account. Angel, our tour guide, was AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall this tour was a really great experience. The hike was on some pretty tough and rocky terrain, but it is definitely manageable as you can go at your own pace. Our tour guides, Julian and Freddie, were very kind and knowledgable. We got about an hour of free time in each town, which was enough as the towns are very small. Lunch was also great. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We throughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Sandra, was fantastic and kept the trip very interesting. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional tour -- laid back tour guides who let everyone go at their own pace. I never do tours, but I would highly recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour!! The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to take a day trip from Florence to see Cinque Terre. Just be warned though, it is somewhat strenuous and fast paced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our favourite tour while in area. Guides were spectacular and the area was incredibly beautiful. We highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

By far the best part of our trip. Great guides, beautiful sites, awesome food and Cinque Terre with its five villages is just incredible. Book this one and skip something else !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very well organized and a real sense of accomplishment was felt after the ride home! However, the claim that there is hiking was a little off after the hour and a half march over the beautiful scenery of the cliffs overlooking the ocean. We hike and walk often, but this was uneven terrain,loose rocks and footing over frequent elevation changes, including lots of steps. After the march, we were all totally soaked with sweat, ready to go to lunch! Everything after the march at the beginning was absolutely wonderful! Our guides were two young ladies that really knew what the we're doing, shuttling us between the sites, food and activities of the towns in the Ciinque Terre! There is a lot of walking and many,many steps, but there were plenty of breaks and free time to rest up in between! I would do it again, except I would add about another 30 minutes to the march at the beginning to actually enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was excellent, beautiful, serene, and a wonderful day trip from Florence. Our guide, Freddy, was awesome - a very positive person and full of helpful information, plus just fun to be around - so it was less like a tour guide and more like a hangout! The hike and the cities were wonderful, and we had no issues, from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a wonderful experience, a delicious lunch, and made some great friends on the trip! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to take a day trip to Cinque Terre. Gloria and Lavia were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing! It was gorgeous, the food was great, and our tour guides were so well informed and vibrant. I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour with stunning views and delicious food. Lavi and Gloria were exellent guides!

From USD $ 123.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message