5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Martina was fabulous and made sure the individual needs of everyone in our group were met. It is a long but day fabulous day. This trip gives you a snap shot of this exquisite, picturesque part of Italy. You have the option to walk or catch the train; we walked and the views were stunning. The boat ride is a highlight at the end of the day. We want to go back but this day trip is just superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guides were brilliant. Well organised and professional. A totally amazing experience and a must do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Ireland, Spain and Italy. We booked 4 excursions through Viator, and this one was our favorite! I am so glad we decided to go to Cinque Terre. We took the trip in late September and had fantastic hiking weather. We really enjoyed the pace/mix of this excursion. There was a good balance between traveling and being up and moving (we had other excursions where we literally sat on a bus/train the whole day). Likewise, there was a nice mix of being guided and then having time to explore on your own. Certainly, you will enjoy amazing views and delicious food. Our guides were Lavinia and Julian. They were very knowledgeable and fun to spend the day with. Overall, we really felt this one was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well organized. Our tour guide, Lucca, was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was an enjoyable experience and worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day, lavinia was great guide, supportive, encouraging, informative yet relaxed, would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this wonderful trip in August of this year. Our tour guides Angel and Julian were great. Both were very knowledgable about this beautiful part ogf Italy. We could not have seen so much in one day on our own. A highlight of our trip to florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the high points in our trip to Italy! The villages and Mediterranean were of course beautiful. This was a nice change of pace from the cities and museums. Our guides were fantastic. As Freddie said, we have no problems only solutions. There were several of us that decided to skip the 2nd part of the hike after lunch. There were no judgements, Fabian stayed with us and took us by train to the next stop Vernazza. It was a perfect place to spend some extra time waiting for the hiking contingent. Time for the dipping our feet in the gorgeous Mediterranean, and sipping some Wine. Freddie also gave us lots of tips as to what to try along the way in each town. We did get to take the boat and that gave us some breathtaking views. Such a good tour. Be prepared with camera and clock, though Italians always run late, you need to be ontime for Trains and boat to take advantage of all that is planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was ONE truly amazing experience. Angel was a great host and guide for the day, super funny and relatable. He was one of the highlights of the hike. Of course i had no idea what i was in store for, but if you like adventure, HIKING, and amazing views don't think anymore and get this trip. You will absolutely love it! and you will feel very accomplished afterwards!!! 3 The Annunziata's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute 5 star rating! I don't think that it would be possible to do Cinque Terre from Florence without a tour group (driving, parking issues) and the tour company was absolutely top notch. Fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this tour company to anyone. Very personable, energetic and engaging commentary; tried to be mindful of the varying fitness levels (people! listen to them and wear proper shoes please - it's a hike!); great food; spectacular scenery and experience at tremendous value. Exceeded all of our expectations in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised tour, beautiful lunch, great scenery and boat ride and the optional wine tasting capped off a brilliant day.

Marc M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a wonderful time with Martina and Fabien. Well planned and informative tour. Challenging yet manageable hike through beautiful towns. Well paced and surprisingly excellent meal provided. Great variety of activities presented by warm, intelligent, thoughtful guides.
Marc and Happy Mireault

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A incentive-in-a-lifetime opportunity to see a beautiful area of Italy. Excellent tour guide (Freddy) who was enthusiastic, customer-focused, and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, amazing guides and amazing scenery...it was the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was unbelievable. Great guides !! great fun!! great lunch!! must do trip worth while. Just wear good shoes. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best parts of our trip. The hike was a little challenging but not difficult. After the first half (about an hour) we had an amazing lunch and then about half the group decided to take a train rather than hike the 2nd half. Swimming in the Ligurian Sea was fun. Lots of food and great beers to replenish spent energy.

From USD $ 112.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message