5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1653 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1653 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been home for two weeks now and I have raved about this tour to everyone I've talked to. I can't say enough good things! This tour exceeded my expectations in every way: we were able to go to all five towns in Cinque Terre, the guides were super fun and very knowledgable, and the tour was organized with superb efficiency. It was great to be able to hike and boat between some of the towns, and everything was paced nicely to were I felt like I had enough time to see and do what I wanted without feeling rushed. I would say with fair warning that the hike is probably more enjoyable if you're in better shape, but doable if you take your time. This tour was the highlight of my entire trip to Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!! Fun and informative guides, well organized. The hike part is quite strenuous - come with good hiking shoes and plenty of water and cash for the little bar halfway along - you'll thank yourself!. We went in July - very hot and the train part was packed with people. But it all worked well. A great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day! The hike was perfect- challenging but manageable. The guides did a great job of keeping up with us but letting us roam, and finding stops along the way. Extremely well managed. Worth every penny. Cinque Terre is gorgeous and the tour was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip! It was definitely a lot of walking and hiking so dress appropriately, bring water, and bring your bathing suit for swimming at the end of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Johnny was our tour guide he was very knowledgeable, funny , kind and interacted with everyone on the tour even though there were 32 of us. We had a great time I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First things first....this tour does involve a good amount of physical exertion. The beginning involves climbing up multiple flights of stairs to get to the top where the hike begins. You must have good footwear and be in reasonably good physical shape. That being said....this trip was excellent and we had a wonderful time with Martina as our guide. She was very personable, took the time to get to know each person in her group, and kept track of each one of us as we did the hike at our own pace. She also managed to get us all on and off the very crowded Saturday trains, which was no small feat. Thanks for a great trip Martina! We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day for our trip and the scenery was amazing! If you are interested in seeing Cinque Terre in a day, this trip is the way to do it. Some of the best pictures from our trip to Italy came from this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day, the guides we were with Freddie and Francesco were absolutely amazing !!! The hiking part was a little difficult we were in the middle of a heat wave... but it was worth it, the views were breathtaking ! The tour was very well organized, the guides were very helpful. It was a great day, thanks again !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fabulous tour.....well organized, fun, beautiful - absolutely a great value for the money!!! Would highly recommend to anyone. Francesco was awesome - funny, informative, very attentive to details - made the day flow effortlessly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day and trip to Cinque Terre! Everything I expected and more. Our guide, Francesco was a delight and very informative. Thank yoU!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour - and the tour guide Martina was spectacular. The day was incredibly hot, which made it a challenge, but it probably made it more memorable. The lunch was good if you like seafood, and the hike was challenging, but the views and experience were incredible. One of the best parts of Italy - if not the best!

Thanks again to Martina for being a great guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this was wonderful! Walkabout has a great and knowledgeable group of tour guides. The weather was fantastic that day, which made hiking and swimming in the Mediterranean that much more enjoyable. It's worth every penny to visit these little towns!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was sensational especially with Freddie as the guide and Nando as the driver. Freddie was amazing in how he organised the day, provided us with great information about the region and maintained a great atmosphere with our group for the whole day. The temperature was extremely hot on the day of our tour which made the hike a little tougher than usual, but it was worth it for the swim and free time at the end of it. We could not recommend this tour highly enough especially with Freddie as the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BEST tour by far!!! Fabian was an AMAZING tour guide. He really took the time to explain things to us in a fun and interesting way. He made us all feel special, took pictures for us, made recommendations, and made sure we kept up with the group...he truly made the day that much more special! The cities are beautiful, don't miss this one! Thank you Fabian!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and attentative tour guides. The tour guides provided great recommendations and background information for each stop. Since it was a very hot day, the tour guides made sure we were hydrated and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Cinque Terre is beautiful! The guides did a nice job of making sure everyone moved from point A to point B in a timely manner. The guides were also pleasant and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really won't be an exaggeration to say that this was one of the best tours I have been on!
So well organised, personal, warm, education and fun!
Our tour guides Gloria and Fabian looked after us so well all day, gave us loads of interesting information, lots of curiosities about the areas and the places we were passing on the way and of course once there seeing 5 villages. It is a long ride and they made it fun and enjoyable, and I learnt a lot!
They gave us tips on the local specialities to try, and things to do while there. There was a good balance between them leading us and giving us freedom and free time to enjoy the experience. And of course the Italian Riviera... it is breathtaking... a postcard kind of place everyone must see at least once in their life!
I had such a great day! Thanks so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martina was an excellent guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. This made the tour very interesting. I was impressed with the personal service and Martina taking the time to get to know everyone. She had a great sense of humour and her instructions were clear and easy to follow. A great tour that i would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabian or Mr Fabulous the tour guide was exactly that fabulous, helpful, infomative and nothing was too much trouble. Great experience and tour

tonybernardini
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gloria was a fantastic tour guide, and this was a great tour. The hike was tough primarily because of the heat but it was also a lot of fun. The sites are unbelievable. From town to town, we walked, took a train, took a bus, and even took a boat. It was truly one of the key highlights of our trip to Italy. And we had a great lunch at a nice restaurant overlooking the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so well organized. The hike, train rides, and boat ride were placed in perfect order. Both guides were amazing. Shared lots of knowledge on the sites. Made sure the tour went well for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is well organized. We enjoy ourselves and I strongly recommend you to join them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and certainly not for the weak legged walkers, but hurry up and get to the end of the trail to relax in the ocean and have more time to look around. remember to drink lots of water and don't be tempted to carry a large backpack as the train are squashy and you are advised to watch your belongings like a hawk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was extremely hot the day we did the tour so did not complete the hike section but still had an amazing day. Francisco was accomodating, thoughtful and knowledgeable guide. Full day yet didn't feel rushed even though a lot was packed into one day trip. Lunch was divine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an amazing day and met some wonderful people. This trip was well worth the money. It was impressive with how much we were able to fit in to our day. The hike was great but very warm. Be sure to bring water along!

From USD $ 103.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message