5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic tour! This was an experience not to be missed- a hike along the Italian Coast whilst looking out over the Mediterranean- perfect! Our guide, Julian, was fantastic - easy going and relaxed and gave great instructions - basically allowed us to have the best time! Thanks so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderfull 1 day walking treck in Cinque Terre with Walkabout
On Septembre 27th, 2014, I did a wonderfull 1 day walking treck in Cinque Terre with a local company from Florence,and two of their guides, Fred and Fabian who did an excellent job throughout the day in taking attentive care of each participant and sharing their deep knowledge of this region. I have done many tours and excursions in my life and I do strongly recommand the tour operators to discover by land and by sea the 5 villages in Cinque Terre. I also consider Fred and Fabian among the best guides I have been with so far. Pierre Legault, Ottawa, Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great well organised Lucas and Julian were great guides, meal was nice a good mix of transports through execellent scenery a must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Tour is AMAZING.
We had a great time at each village. Great photos to be taken. Good food for lunch though not enough if you want to fill your tummy.
The Guides did a great Job though it wasn't easy at all!
Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour, both guides Freddy and Angle where the best guides ever of our tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Freddie, our tour guide, was awesome. And the experience itself was one of the best I've had. Incredible hiking, incredible food, and of course the views. We were able to spend a perfect amount of time in the towns. I highly recommend. The hike is a work out, a good one, but there was a bus/train option for those who felt it would be too much. Though if you can do it, the hike is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip!! The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Well organized and planned. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I (in our early 30's) really enjoyed this trip. One word of caution -- I believe it says you should be of "average" physical ability to make the hikes. We're relatively active and found the hikes to be mildly challenging (fun!), BUT if you have trouble walking on uneven surfaces or taking large steps up or down, you may find the hikes to be more difficult. These are not paved paths, they are rocky and uneven. The guides do offer options of taking alternate transportation if you find you are not able to complete the walks.

The trip begins and ends with an approximately two hour bus ride to and from La Spezia. The guides pointed out some sights along the way. Our young guide Fabian was great. Lots of energy and you can tell he loves what he does. He spoke multiple languages and communicated well with everyone on the trip. Other groups seemed to equally enjoy their guides.

The bus initially drops passengers off and you begin the day with a quick (20 min) hike to lunch. Lunch was tasty and the restaurant overlooked the ocean. I forget the exact order, but after lunch there are a couple of train rides, and a 3+ mile hike in between towns. The hike was beautiful. Lots of great sites and good conversations with other travelers. In each town you have approximately 60-90 minutes to see some sites or relax. We opted to swim twice in two of the different towns. Other than losing my wedding ring in the ocean (!), we really enjoyed the rocky beaches and the water. The day ended with a boat ride back to the bus. Most people napped on the way home.

I won't lie -- it's a long day. Be prepared to spend a good portion of it walking. But if you're in Florence and want to spend a day visiting this beautiful part of the country, I don't think you'll be disappointed. We're very glad we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. We loved the CinqueTerre coastline and villages. Lavinia is the best guide!!! The hiking is really not too bad. We opted for both hiking segments (it is possible to opt out of the second) and were pretty sore the next day, but it was well worth it! Our weather was nice--I can imagine that if it was really hot, it might be a little difficult. Some of the group perhaps didn't read the tour details very closely and didn't come prepared--be sure to wear comfortable hiking shoes and bring water. And give yourselves a free day the day after to rest up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful. Our guide Freddy was great. Very funny and knowledgable. He took great care of us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My trip to Cinque Terre was to date the best thing I ever done,the tour hosted by Walkabout , was fantastic. The guides were well educated on the history of the different towns we visited. The guides spoke several differet languages, and were very entertaining. The hike was great, the view of the sea at different points of the mountain was breathtaking. I was able to take a quick swim on the beach after we completed the hike. The towns we visited were like something from a fairy tale, simply beautiful. This trip was the best part of my trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed the hop on hop off bus, there was a contact person at the bus stop to answer the questions I had. The tour covered key sites in Florence the information given on our head set was clear and easy to understand. I really enjoyed the ride. We hopped off at the Michael Angelo plaza, had lunch and took pictures of the magnificent view of Florence. I will definitely use this type of service when I visit other countries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Time well and efficiently spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

our tour guide, Lavi, was terrific. you get to visit all 5 villages. the hike is a bit strenuous but we'll worth it! one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Most exceptional Tour. Best tour guide Angel, friendly, funny, informative, all round great. Excellent value for money. We had a great group, bit of a trek but easily manageable, stunning views, one of the best lunches ever had. Beautiful towns and coastline. Cannot rave enough about this tour. Memories to last a lifetime.
Kind Regards, Colin and Judy

From USD $ 114.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message