5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was great. This was the most beautiful and organized tour. She was very concerned and helpful when my traveling partner got hurt. I would only suggest a little more time given to take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the day trip from Florence to Cinque Terre, which was magical. I was a bit worried when we arrived at the meeting point at the train station because there were so many people, but we were quickly broken into smaller groups of about 25, put on the bus and introduced to our guide Fran, and from there everything was great.

Cinque Terre is just beautiful and a must see. The trip included train journeys between the individual cities, lunch at a great restaurant and our guide Fran who led us on a roughly one hour hike between two of the villages, recommended things for us to see and do everywhere, managed all the train/travel logistics for us and was very knowledgeable about the area and was wonderfully approachable and fun.

The hike wasn't difficult, and before lunch we had to climb 400 stairs to reach the restaurant which Fran said was a good indicator of whether you could manage the longer hike. If you didn't feel up to it there was a bus or train instead.

There were opportunities to swim, and try local food and wine as well as see and learn about the beautiful region.

Cinque Terre is a must see and this was a great way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! It was a perfect glimpse at the beautiful Cinque Terre. It was just the right mix of physical activity, great food, a little free time, the train, the boat ... and of course breathtaking sight-seeing. Our guides, Gloria and Lavi, were lovely and charming, and they chatted with us the whole time, giving anecdotes and tips all along the way. Even the bus ride was comfortable and interesting. All in all it was a perfect day, definitely worth the money and time spent. We spent most of our nine days in Italy independently planning and exploring - this was the one organized tour we did. And it was the perfect respite, letting someone else take the reigns for a bit. They did a wonderful job and we enjoyed every minute. We're a couple in our late thirties in decent shape with no health problems -- the hiking and stairs were definitely exercise, but not at all too much. We were sore and tired at the end of the day, but a good sore and tired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is definitely worth it! We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide so thank you Julian for being so great! The lunch was delicious. Make sure to wear tennis shoes and bring water for the hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour to Cinque Terre was fantastic! The tour guide was interesting, informative and very helpful. It was everything I was hoping for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip! Went with my study abroad group and had the best day. From the moment the bus picked us up, our experience was perfect. The hiking isn't too bad for those of us not in the best shape. Lunch is included and delicious! We had pesto pasta and various fish. What a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was amazing. So glad we did it and got to see some of Italy's beautiful coast. Lots of free time and Katie was a great guide with great stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views of the mountains and the sea.. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made it fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Freddy and Angel gave the absolute BEST tour! They were very informative about the area; very punctual and kept the entire day flowing nicely. We had a nice time with the group, as well as time for ourselves in each town. We had an easy day knowing that we were in good hands with Freddy and Angel taking care of all our needs throughout the day! Can't thank them enough for a truly delightful experience in Cinque Terre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Francisca, our guide, was friendly, knowlegeable, patient, and fun. Timing, bus, driver, lunch, sites, train ride, boat ride, everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a highlight. Two guides divided the large group in two so got a bit more attention. Both were enthusiastic and kept the group; moving along. Wonderful experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. The tour was well organized and our tour guides Sandra and Gloria were fantastic. They were helpful and not matter what fitness level, there was an option for you. The Hike was not easy, but soooo worth the views. I was one of the slower ones, but had time to get from one town to the other at a slightly slower pace. There is a lot of uneven, steep steps to go up and down and inclines. There are 400 steps to get up to Cornilia for lunch. It is definitely hiking! We also took the train between some of the towns and the ferry that was nice after all the hiking. Loved the towns and beaches so colorful and tranquil.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour, ran seamlessly. Lunch was delicious, guides were informative and the views were spectacular. Highly recommend it for everyone!

From USD $ 122.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message