5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Martina and Julian did an amazing job rearranging the schedule when the rail system had a major delay. They insured that we saw all if the amazing sights and jumped through hoops to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time! Guides were wonderful! Lunch was fantastic!! Hike could've gone a little slower....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you're an average fitness or more, this tour is a must! I'm below average, my mum is 60, and it was still amazing. Lavi and Martina were absolutely fantastic. Interesting information about the region, really caring to look after everyone. Do take up the offer of a walking stick if you can. We really loved the hike and the fresh air. Only regret though - don't do wine tasting at where they recommend (Enoteca) - it's a rip off at 15 euros, 5 tiny glasses. Better off to drink one or two glass in other places. The next door recommended pizza dough with cheese in it was absolutely worth it and delicious. Also be sure to eat some fried seafood in Riomaggiore. I'm definitely going to come back with my hubby in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Start to finish fab fun Best day out in ages . Lunch stop good Little towns pretty Swim in the sea Train Ride Boat ride etc etc Some of the up hills in the heat interesting and definitely not a seaside stroll ! Made friends Leonardo and Lisa from New York and had a great wine tasting too Julian our good from Walkabout Tours top notch Jim and Linda from Scotland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day. Guides were excellent and relaxed. I normally like to do our own thing but in this case it was a great tour when based in Florence. If looking to book a tour then use viator. I especially like the fast tour confirmation and email of vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides from Walkabout were the best guides I've ever had! They listened, shared stories, were attentive to our needs and very enthusiastic! They made the trip even more fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This Cinque Terre tour/hike surpassed my expectations. Not only were the views exceptional, but, our tour guide, Katerina, was extremely knowledgeable and a joy to be around. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see all of the 5 major cities, in Cinque Terre, in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Travel time was barely noticed with our excellent guide gloria. Lunch was pretty good as well with a seafood platter followed by pesto pasta. Hike was pretty good, and the villages unique. Excellent day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour,fantastic guides,beautiful views,lovely lunch,train rides and boat rides all included.
Just be aware there is some fairly strenuous walking and stair climbing involved in this tour,but you don't need to be super fit to complete it, well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fabulous ! The scenery is beautiful and the hike was a decent challenge. Friendly and knowledgeable guide staff. Definitely would do this tour again !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We could not have had a better day yesterday in Cinque Terre - amazing weather, spectacular scenery, great itinerary, and both Angel and Sandra were wonderful. We'd do it again in a second.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide, Freddy was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous day for my husband and I. It was very well organised and excellent value for money. Sandra and Katie were great guides - very knowledgeable and also had a great sense of humour. They looked after all the group very well. And on top of that the weather was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour with Katie as our guide we had a great day. We were given lots of information. The scenery was amazing. Great way to meet other people. The lunch - pasta and pesto was delicios - not to sure of the starter! Shame the boat was not running because of rough seas! Great day though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Sandra, was wonderful. Being from Italy herself, she was able to share a great deal of information with us. We loved the tour.

From USD $ 118.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message