5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1644 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well organized, fun and exactly what we were looking for! Our guides were knowledgeable, funny but not too in your face. Thank you!! The hike was a little more strenuous than what I expected I am not in great shape, but so worth it and there was enough relaxation after the hike to recover! It was a highlight of our 2 week trip for my 16 and 18 year old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family of four loved our day in Cinque Terre. This was one of the highlights of our two weeks in Italy. Our guide, Martine, was lovely, knowledgeable, helpful, and extraordinarily charming. The hike was spectacular, the food delicious, the views magnificent. We road buses, trains, ferries, and walked and hiked ourselves to a comfortable exhaustion. I urge people to consider this tour. A great value. A great experience. And a source of lasting memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent from start to finish! Although I wouldn't fancy the trek on a really hot day! However you can skip the trek part and go by train. Our guides were brilliant and the lunch excellent. A full days trip got back about 9.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Freddy was AMAZING tour guide. Very knowledgable and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized. The tour guide was friendly, helpful and excellent. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This place have Magic! is beautiful. The tour includes the lunch which was great! In this tour you have to go prepared to walk and walk, but the prize when you get to the top is priceless!! a must do in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AN AMAZING TOUR! I usually hate tours, and don't like to travel with tour groups on my travels I'm a backpacker, but the tour was phenomenal, a great workout, and my guide Fabienne was amazing! Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to experience all 5 towns! We spent about an hour in each town - something I was not expecting. It really gives you a chance to explore - if interested.
The guides are very knowledgable and have recommendations of what to do in each town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca is a great guide! I was not able to do all of the hiking due to a knee injury. His instructions were very clear on wear to go and how to meet up with the rest of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. The guides were helpful and kind. The views were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect one day tour. Angel, one of our tour guides was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight of mine and my boyfriend's trip (June 19th)! Nick and I had an amazing time with our guide Fabian who shared fantastic knowledge about all the sites, provided great comic relief and made everyone feel right at home. Highly recommend this trip for Cinque Terre first-timers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide was great and we got to experience a lot of fun in one day. It was one of the highlights of our trip for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour with fantastic guide! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful! he was very funny and did all he could to make sure everyone had a great time. Beautiful locations around Italy and a great hike with amazing views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides were Freddie and Angel from Walkabout Florence Tours. Cinque Terre was on my must see list for visiting Florence. On this tour we travelled by bus, train, hiked and boat. Lunch was included - we ate a meal of seafood tasting plate followed by a pasta dish with pesto. Both were delicious. The restaurant in Corniglia looked out over the water and township - beautiful views and a taste of what was to come.

The hike between Corniglia and Vernazza was challenging in parts but the views over the coastline whilst we were walking made it truly worth it. You can hike the 4.5kms in your own time, we were advised the average time is 75 mins. I completed it in about 50mins still stopping along the way for photos. We were able to fill our water bottles from a fountain in the village before setting off. Make sure you take a water bottle to fill as it can be quite hot - you need to drink plenty!

Trains between the towns made travel efficient so that we could spend time exploring each town. The boat trip from Monterosso to Riomaggiore was a great way to see the towns from another aspect.

I loved everything about this tour and would recommend that you book it if you are of at least average fitness and wanting to see the Cinque Terre. Thank you so much Freddie and Angel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was absolutely wonderful!!! We love our tour guides Julian and Gloria were fantastic! The hiking was a bit tougher than I realized, but definitely doable. Be prepared for the hike, water, good shoes, and it gets hot. We loved the villages, the lunch at the top of the hill. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone, the views were the most amazing. This was by far the highlight of our trip to Italy.

Michael S
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was as great as could be. The tour guide, Gloria, was wonderful, energetic and knowledgeable. Could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! Gloria is the ultimate tour guide. Very pleasant and made sure everyone had an enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the BEST tours I have ever been on! Fabian, our amazing tour guide, was hilarious, informed and had the best suggestions for everything from gelato to swimming areas! Wish I could give him and this tour 100000 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Views were amazing, so much to see, so little time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My second most enjoyable tour in Italy after the 'Tuscany In One Day Sightseeing Tour', which is operated by the same company 'Walkabout Florence'. The tour guides were very knowledgable, friendly and helpful. The tour was very well organised. I would very much recommend this tour operator in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are considering doing this tour, DO IT! We really enjoyed this tour! The day is perfectly planned out so you get to see and do the most possible in one day! Hiking, boat ride while sipping wine, shopping, lunch with a view, it was all great!

Just a small warning, the hiking portion of the tour is more difficult than we expected. They state that you should be of average-level fitness, however, I would say that you should be of good fitness to do the hike. The hike was steep and rocky and it took us about 1 hour and 45 minutes to complete. The views during the hike are unforgettable though!

Even though the hike was more difficult than we thought it would be my mom did it, but it was challenging for her and my aunt was unable to do the hike, the day was incredible and the guides were enthusiastic and fun! Fabian was Fabulous and kept us entertained! You can really tell that the guides love their jobs!

We give this tour two thumbs up and we would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for a Fabulous day Fabian he deserves a raise!!
We highly recommend WalkAbout tours as we have done several of their tours and loved all of them Cooking Class, Wine Safari, and Cinque Terre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gloria and Julian were brilliant tour guides. The whole day was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! And our guides Stefano and Fabian were great and kept us happy and entertained and well taken care off! Thank you for a great experience!
Odette

From USD $ 102.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message