5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A incentive-in-a-lifetime opportunity to see a beautiful area of Italy. Excellent tour guide (Freddy) who was enthusiastic, customer-focused, and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, amazing guides and amazing scenery...it was the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was unbelievable. Great guides !! great fun!! great lunch!! must do trip worth while. Just wear good shoes. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best parts of our trip. The hike was a little challenging but not difficult. After the first half (about an hour) we had an amazing lunch and then about half the group decided to take a train rather than hike the 2nd half. Swimming in the Ligurian Sea was fun. Lots of food and great beers to replenish spent energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it! Hiking, boat ride, and lunch were all enjoyable. Lavinia was wonderful at coordinating the group and offering things to do with the limited time in each of the five lands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Sandra, was excellent in how she immediately learned all our names, was able to keep track of everyone's varied paces and encourage us as we hiked. She paused to teach us about the agriculture or culture, giving some rest time as she did. Whips trip was one of the highlights of our time in Italy. The directions to find them outside the train station were clear and easy and the entire operation went off without a hitch. Well done!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Through the day you take at least 3 trains, 2 buses and possibly a boat ride. Very interesting small towns and great views. Lunch was quite different than anything I've eaten but very good with the exception of one small piece of fish with lots of bones. Tour operators had great guides. One thing to note. The hike is a hike not a walking tour. You need closed toe shoes. It was a great hike but only take this tour if you can walk up 441 steps for lunch and 2.5 Km (about 1.5 hrs) after lunch up and down hills and steps on slightly rocky terrain. They offer bus and cabs around both of those part but then you miss the fantastic views. If you are moderately fit this one is a must do. If you have bad knees, back or use a cane ..... take the bus tour instead of the hiking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic tour! This was an experience not to be missed- a hike along the Italian Coast whilst looking out over the Mediterranean- perfect! Our guide, Julian, was fantastic - easy going and relaxed and gave great instructions - basically allowed us to have the best time! Thanks so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderfull 1 day walking treck in Cinque Terre with Walkabout
On Septembre 27th, 2014, I did a wonderfull 1 day walking treck in Cinque Terre with a local company from Florence,and two of their guides, Fred and Fabian who did an excellent job throughout the day in taking attentive care of each participant and sharing their deep knowledge of this region. I have done many tours and excursions in my life and I do strongly recommand the tour operators to discover by land and by sea the 5 villages in Cinque Terre. I also consider Fred and Fabian among the best guides I have been with so far. Pierre Legault, Ottawa, Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great well organised Lucas and Julian were great guides, meal was nice a good mix of transports through execellent scenery a must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Tour is AMAZING.
We had a great time at each village. Great photos to be taken. Good food for lunch though not enough if you want to fill your tummy.
The Guides did a great Job though it wasn't easy at all!
Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour, both guides Freddy and Angle where the best guides ever of our tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Freddie, our tour guide, was awesome. And the experience itself was one of the best I've had. Incredible hiking, incredible food, and of course the views. We were able to spend a perfect amount of time in the towns. I highly recommend. The hike is a work out, a good one, but there was a bus/train option for those who felt it would be too much. Though if you can do it, the hike is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip!! The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Well organized and planned. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I (in our early 30's) really enjoyed this trip. One word of caution -- I believe it says you should be of "average" physical ability to make the hikes. We're relatively active and found the hikes to be mildly challenging (fun!), BUT if you have trouble walking on uneven surfaces or taking large steps up or down, you may find the hikes to be more difficult. These are not paved paths, they are rocky and uneven. The guides do offer options of taking alternate transportation if you find you are not able to complete the walks.

The trip begins and ends with an approximately two hour bus ride to and from La Spezia. The guides pointed out some sights along the way. Our young guide Fabian was great. Lots of energy and you can tell he loves what he does. He spoke multiple languages and communicated well with everyone on the trip. Other groups seemed to equally enjoy their guides.

The bus initially drops passengers off and you begin the day with a quick (20 min) hike to lunch. Lunch was tasty and the restaurant overlooked the ocean. I forget the exact order, but after lunch there are a couple of train rides, and a 3+ mile hike in between towns. The hike was beautiful. Lots of great sites and good conversations with other travelers. In each town you have approximately 60-90 minutes to see some sites or relax. We opted to swim twice in two of the different towns. Other than losing my wedding ring in the ocean (!), we really enjoyed the rocky beaches and the water. The day ended with a boat ride back to the bus. Most people napped on the way home.

I won't lie -- it's a long day. Be prepared to spend a good portion of it walking. But if you're in Florence and want to spend a day visiting this beautiful part of the country, I don't think you'll be disappointed. We're very glad we did.

From USD $ 103.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message