• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very well organized and a real sense of accomplishment was felt after the ride home! However, the claim that there is hiking was a little off after the hour and a half march over the beautiful scenery of the cliffs overlooking the ocean. We hike and walk often, but this was uneven terrain,loose rocks and footing over frequent elevation changes, including lots of steps. After the march, we were all totally soaked with sweat, ready to go to lunch! Everything after the march at the beginning was absolutely wonderful! Our guides were two young ladies that really knew what the we're doing, shuttling us between the sites, food and activities of the towns in the Ciinque Terre! There is a lot of walking and many,many steps, but there were plenty of breaks and free time to rest up in between! I would do it again, except I would add about another 30 minutes to the march at the beginning to actually enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was excellent, beautiful, serene, and a wonderful day trip from Florence. Our guide, Freddy, was awesome - a very positive person and full of helpful information, plus just fun to be around - so it was less like a tour guide and more like a hangout! The hike and the cities were wonderful, and we had no issues, from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a wonderful experience, a delicious lunch, and made some great friends on the trip! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to take a day trip to Cinque Terre. Gloria and Lavia were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing! It was gorgeous, the food was great, and our tour guides were so well informed and vibrant. I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour with stunning views and delicious food. Lavi and Gloria were exellent guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a must see! The two tour guides, Francesca and Lisa, were very helpful and friendly to make sure that we were ok. We did the extended hike for no extra cost and it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is great. A must do. Thank you to Angel and Sandra our guides. The site is breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and guides. We were able to do some hiking and take the train and ferry. We were able to visit each town.The lunch provided was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip was perfect! Our tour guides Lisa and Gloria were so nice and very knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with the free time vs group time. Couldn't have asked for a better day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Our guides, Gloria and Lisa, were top notch! So knowledgeable, giving us history and nature lessons all throughout the day...they made it a full range experience. The itinerary and time allowed in each place was just right. We HIGHLY recommend this tour group for your beautiful day in the Cinque Terre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding! Freddy and Frannie were terrific guides. This is one of the best tours I have ever taken. My daughter and I loved every bit of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour - very tiring but loved it. If you are not in very good physical condition, don't think about doing it. The hike is quite difficult as the terrain covers high steps (lots and lots of them), loose shale abd rocky paths that have no guardrails or warning flags. The guides travel with you but if you are in poor condition and hurt yourself, it will be difficult to get assistance. My husband and I loved it however. It made up for all the fitness classes we were missing back home and had absolutely spectacular scenery and views. This is truly an enchanting area - the stuff of dreams. We travelled by train for 2 short rides and also by boat and foot to get between the villages. We stopped at an enchanting hilltop restaurant for lunch (provided) and the food was very authentic and very good. There was time to wander through each of the villages and refresh yourself. I would highly recommend this to all who can manage the trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our experience was exactly how it was described. We were looking for a different adventure to just walking through city streets. Each city had its own flair. The hikes were just as our tour guide told us it would be. Francisca was the best. On the bus ride we learned about each area and she told us to be ready with our cameras at the right times. Nice to get away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day out combining history , exercise and good food . Guides Sandra and Angel were very informative , friendly and went out of their way to make the day enjoyable.
Hiking was spectacular along the Cinque Terre highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is without a doubt one of the most beautiful locations in the world. Freddie, our guide was raised and educated in America so he spoke perfect "American" (inside joke) as well as fluent in Italian. Hiking the trails was not really difficult and the rewards were worth it. We stopped at several little villages to shop as well as have lunch. I'm not a fan of Sardines or octopus but this was on the set menu and was prepared perfectly I could eat them all the time if I lived there; fresh, right out of the sea. With an outdoor patio taking in the scenery while sipping wine was very relaxing.

The trip was well paced so everyone had plenty of free time to shop, drink more wine, eat gelato and my favorite jump into the water which was refreshing.
I highly recommend this trip as it was worth every penny. Don't forget your camera!!!

From USD $ 123.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message