5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect in every way. Francesco and Lavinia did an amazing job of guiding us and the tour itself was nothing short of spectacular. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Freddy is a legend!! Great entertainment on the bus ride, knowledgeable, funny and approachable. Best tour! Highly enjoyed every moment. Plenty of time to explore each location. Hike was easy, can go at own pace with great views. Best way to see Cinque Terre in a day! Must do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is my most favourite trip in my 11 days in Italy. With Walkabout Florence tour I had everything in Cinque Terre in a day. Our guide, Fransesco, was really nice, informative and friendly. He known every by name and extremely helpful. Lunch was delicious. The hiking part is not that hard. The longest route combine uphill, downhill and fantastic view so everyone could enjoy it. After that we spend our free time in Vernazza, and then ride the train to the next village. Very well organized tour. Highly recommend for everyone who want to see Cinque Terre. This trip is really worth for your money.

Tamas D
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the hikinh part is a bit hard - it lasts around 1,5 hours. But the tour is amazing, Cinque Terre is a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing day! The most beautiful villages and coastal area, and the views from the hiking trails were astounding. Our tour guide, Angel, was a delightful man with tremendous travel experience, sense of humor and excellent knowledge of the villages we visited all day long. All arrangements went off without any issues, so our group could relax and enjoy the day. Angel also provided some of the best recommendations for restaurants and other activities in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day, guides were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get a taste of Cinque Terre without having to plan it yourself. Our two guides were fantastic, keeping an eye on everyone and recommending the best places to go in each town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Angel and Freddie kept us well entertained and informed. Highly recommend this hiking trip in a beautiful and breathtaking location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I loved this trip! It was a great way to see Cinque Terre if you only have a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing tour - perfectly organised, rich in activity and sightseeing, perfect for a day-trip to Cinque Terre!!! Without this tour we would not have been able to enjoy the amazing experience of this remarkable part of the Italian Rivera.
From the moment we joined the group in Florence, through the entire day during which we enjoyed train-trips, hiking and a return boat trip, we were enthralled by the beauty of the scenery. Our tour Guide - Fabia - was young, enthusiastic and encouraging, especially during the hiking part. Talking of that, this tour is not a sit-in-coach and be taken to the required sights, but rather a join the locals and experience the life of these quaint coastal villages. It was pure bliss!
The tour included luncheon which was beautifully presented and included a mixed seafood first course followed by pesto pasta - just what we needed prior to the hike of some 4km! The hike was gruelling as we walked from one village to the next but the views around each corner were breath-taking and so worth each bead of sweat.
We returned to Florence some 11 hours after our start with remarkable memories of a unique day-trip which took our breath away. Thank you to Fabia for his amazing personality, his concern and encouragement and his quirky knowledge of the region.
Book this tour - you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite activity on my two week trip to Italy! The hiking is really not that bad and was even less walking than our previous day through Tuscany. The views are PHENOMENAL! Make sure you bring a camera. Our tour guide, Lavi, was such a nice and informative person. This was the second tour we took with her and they were both incredible! Lavi is from San Gimignano and truly knows the areas you visit. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling throughout Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great day. Our guides Francesco and Jullian kept it light and fun. Talk about superheroes, Francesco even caught a pick pocket! I wouldn't change a thing about this tour. I just wish the water would have been calmer so that the boat ride could have happened. Still a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite day we spent in Italy. The scenery is beautiful, and the hike was amazing. Lavi and Gloria were excellent tour guides. I would do this again for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is the one we'll remember for the rest of our lives. It has so many unique and special moments that it is hard to describe in words so you just have to go and experience it. There are some things to note however. Parts of the hike are rigorous but of course the scenery and scent from the lemon trees help push you through. You get about an hour or less in each village in order to see all 5 in one day but you'll wish you can stay longer. These places really are that beautiful. Our guide Fabian was great. He was engaging and funny from beginning to end and we felt he really tries to connect with the group and build a great rapport with everyone. You will be sore the next day, but the limon gelato in Vernazza village is worth the price of admission!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francesco and Julian were great! Loved the personalised style of the tour. Both guides took a genuine interest in each passenger and made us feel extremely comfortable and welcome. Would definetly take another tour with either of these guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an excellent tour. The tour guides were helpful, friendly and make the day very easy and enjoyable. Special thank you to our tour guide Lavi, who answered all our questions and made the day a fantastic one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time on this Day Trip. Fabian and Julian were wonderful guides and gave everyone wonderful information/guidance, while not being too over the top or in your face. Cinque Terre was an incredible experience and an easy trip from Florence. The whole trip was perfectly planned, although it gave us ample free time to roam the villages. Fabian also gave us wonderful recommendations for places to check out in each village. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did this tour on 29/05 and had an amazing day. Our guides were great, very knowledgable and helpful, and the five towns simply stunning.
There was plenty of time to visit each town, the lunch before the hike was yummy.
We didn't find the hike difficult, the views along the way were stunning! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had terrific guides that helped everyone stay on schedule during the day. The scenery was great. The day was long and while the hike wasn't that challenging for people in relatively good shape, I wouldn't recommend it for those not used to a longer hike with hills, steps and occasionally uneven terrain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip all around. Definitely recommend doing. We got to experience all five towns in various forms, i.e., boat, train, walking, hiking, etc. The hike was great - challenging but not as bad as expected. The boat ride from town five to town one provided amazing views. Lavi was our tour guide and was excellent. She knew everything about the region and made sure we were looked after throughout the trip. Great way to experience Cinque Terre in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, fantastic guides and lovely walk!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great day trip ! Freddie and Angel from the tour company were awesome pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. Everything was organized well and went smoothly. The hike between Corniglia and Vernazza had some amazing views challenging but not too difficult. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Cinque Terre tour booked on Viator was one of the great highlights of our short trip to Italy. We left from Florence on a beautiful sunny day. The tour guides Freddy and Angel love their jobs and kept us organized and laughing the whole time. Highly recommend his trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Had 2 tour guides, Julian and Fabio and they were excellent! So fun and welcoming, gave great information and were quite funny and lively the entire time. They really looked after everyone and took us to all the best spots! Couldn't have asked for a better day, HIGHLY recommend!

From USD $ 101.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message