• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1093 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1093 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Our guides, Gloria and Lisa, were top notch! So knowledgeable, giving us history and nature lessons all throughout the day...they made it a full range experience. The itinerary and time allowed in each place was just right. We HIGHLY recommend this tour group for your beautiful day in the Cinque Terre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding! Freddy and Frannie were terrific guides. This is one of the best tours I have ever taken. My daughter and I loved every bit of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour - very tiring but loved it. If you are not in very good physical condition, don't think about doing it. The hike is quite difficult as the terrain covers high steps (lots and lots of them), loose shale abd rocky paths that have no guardrails or warning flags. The guides travel with you but if you are in poor condition and hurt yourself, it will be difficult to get assistance. My husband and I loved it however. It made up for all the fitness classes we were missing back home and had absolutely spectacular scenery and views. This is truly an enchanting area - the stuff of dreams. We travelled by train for 2 short rides and also by boat and foot to get between the villages. We stopped at an enchanting hilltop restaurant for lunch (provided) and the food was very authentic and very good. There was time to wander through each of the villages and refresh yourself. I would highly recommend this to all who can manage the trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our experience was exactly how it was described. We were looking for a different adventure to just walking through city streets. Each city had its own flair. The hikes were just as our tour guide told us it would be. Francisca was the best. On the bus ride we learned about each area and she told us to be ready with our cameras at the right times. Nice to get away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day out combining history , exercise and good food . Guides Sandra and Angel were very informative , friendly and went out of their way to make the day enjoyable.
Hiking was spectacular along the Cinque Terre highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is without a doubt one of the most beautiful locations in the world. Freddie, our guide was raised and educated in America so he spoke perfect "American" (inside joke) as well as fluent in Italian. Hiking the trails was not really difficult and the rewards were worth it. We stopped at several little villages to shop as well as have lunch. I'm not a fan of Sardines or octopus but this was on the set menu and was prepared perfectly I could eat them all the time if I lived there; fresh, right out of the sea. With an outdoor patio taking in the scenery while sipping wine was very relaxing.

The trip was well paced so everyone had plenty of free time to shop, drink more wine, eat gelato and my favorite jump into the water which was refreshing.
I highly recommend this trip as it was worth every penny. Don't forget your camera!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the trip was absolutely amazing and worth the price (especially if you have a strict timeline) - I only had one day to see cinque terre and this was the best way to do it! the tour guides were also great! Super organized and fun :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guides were awesome, the views were awesome, the food was incredible. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our Cinque Terre hike was wonderful! Great hike along the beautiful seaside towns. Our tour guide, Lavi was attentive, knowledgeable and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Do not miss this ! It was amazing ! Our guide , Julian , was so fun and made the day go perfect ! There is a lot of hiking but you have options to take a bus for some of it .. My suggestion .. Hike if you can .. It is strenuous though .. Great lunch included ..Only downfall .. Not enough time in day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day of hiking, views and food. The guides were helpful and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For the traveler who enjoys the outdoors,hiking and beautiful views, do not miss this, a wonderful day trip from Florence and the drive itself from Florence to the coast, is beautiful. We are avid hikers and did not find the hike itself too difficult, the views are worth it. Delicious pasta lunch was included. Our guide, Angel, was excellent, and we had him on the Vespa Tour we did in Florence the day before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Freddy and Martina were fantastic guides and I'd recommend them and this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

WOW! WOW! WOW! for those who want a day of unbelievable scenery, pasta, fabulous tour guides and a hearty workout, this is a tour you MUST do. Marty and Livy were absolutely THE BEST! The tour would not have been the same without them. Their knowledge and skills are second to none. If you are planning a trip to the Florence area, this tour should be on your top five list of things to do. Cannot say enough good things about it. My three grown children and I are still talking about our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour led by Freddie and Martina was one of the highlights of our trip. We had a delicious lunch where we got to try seafood six ways and then ensured a challenging, but leisurely hike between two cities (lasting about 90 minutes). We also got to try great gelato and had some delicious white wine along the coast. The trip was well organized and fun!

From USD $ 123.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message