5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1520 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was amazing the day was great you need to be a good shape to walk this tour. Loved it... What a great lunch too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best thing about Italy. This tour was amazing. Fabian was the best tour guide I've had on any tour. Just a ball of positive energy. This tour company is lucky to have him. Take this tour. The hike was not very difficult. Wear good shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lot of walking but worth it! The views are amazing. The ocean is so blue. Our tour guide Fabian made it much more entertaining! A must do if your in the area. The photos don't give the zone justice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the entire day. Julian was our guide - so professional, personable and knowledgeable about the region. Thanks for an amazing time! I'd highly recommend this tour and hope to try other tours by this company in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Julian(our guide) was awesome! He was really friendly and very energetic throughout the entire trip. The trip itself was also amazing. How else can you experience all 5 cities in one day. I highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for an amazing day trip from Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time gorgeous views and our tour guide Fabian was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yes we enjoyed this hiking trip very much
It was well organized with a nice tour guide, Fabien
The lunch was delicious
We would like to recommend highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Angel our tour guide was a delight and extremely helpful. He made this tour worry and stress free. Every detail was taken care of by Angel in and efficient and light hearted manner. He also
provided valuable background information about Italy and its history. Would highly recommend this tour
and Angel as a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to Florence! Our guide Freddie was top notch and kept us informed and entertained the entire time. The views were amazing, the food was excellent, and the planning was flawless. The hiking itself was not overbearing so if you are in 'average' shape consider this trip. We would do it again if we re-visit Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I, including our two children in their twenties loved this tour. It is a long day but well worth it. The hike can be intense but the views are outstanding. The tour included a lunch of pesto pasta that was some of the best in Italy. Our guide, Angel, was great. He was very nice and knew his information. We were lucky to have him as our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabian was our guide and he was fantastic- very personable, excellent English and provided a lot of good background information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect! This tour waaaaaay exceeded my expectations. I'm usually not so fond of group tours but our guides Francesco and Fabian made this day super fun and we met some really nice people in addition. These cute little villages deserve to be explored. Get some gelato, sit by the ocean and enjoy. I can't recommend highly enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was well paced and organized. We had to cover five towns in one day. Angel our guide was wonderful. He educated us with interesting facts on people and places we visited. I could not be more pleased with our decision to book this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip with viator was so great! Very well organized and well planned. We definitely saw as much of Cinque Terre as we could in a day, and our tour guide, Fabian, was excellent. Very energetic and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite tour of my whole trip! We took a train to Corniglia, took a brief hike to a beautiful lunch and then hiked across to the next village. Definitley a tough amount of stairs but I felt accomplished after! My favorite town was Riomaggiore where I sat by the water and ate my cone of sardines, anchovoes and calamari!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day - Thoroughly enjoyed it all, lunch was fantastic and Angel was very informative, funny and helpful guide - highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the cinque Terre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exceptional! The tour company Walkabout Florence was excellent and the tour guide, Freddie, was funny, knowledgeable, and clearly passionate about his work - he was a true highlight by himself - Excellent!
The trip really is a hike! We expected it to be more of a walk than a stereotypical hike meaning rough terrain, uphill, mountains, etc. but in reality this is very much a hike! An enjoyable one, but be prepared for some legitimate hiking!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day! A wonderful thing to do while in Florence and we won't forget it!

Although challenging at times, the hike was the best part followed by a delicious lunch by the sea.

Angel was our guide and he was so easy to be around, chat with and enjoy his company.

We definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fabulous experience on this tour organized by Walkabout Florence. Our guide Gloria was informative, energetic and fun, and very professional at keeping our large group together and on schedule so that we wouldn't miss any sights. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic experience, everything I expected and more. another tick on the bucket list. the guide was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. she also knew all the best places for gelato, snacks, coffee and wine tasting for the region a must do at the end of the hiking which goes so well with the salt bread

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of our Italy trip. My brother and I had a great time hiking and experiencing Cinque Terre when we were in Florence, Italy. The guides, Freddy and Julian, were informative, knowledgeable and passionate about their jobs and about Italy in general. I would highly recommend them and their tour company, Walkabout Tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only is Cinque Terre a fabulous place to visit, but it was made even better because of this tour. Our guide, Fabian, was knowledgable, sweet, and very funny. We had a great trip out to the coast and really enjoyed visiting all 5 villages. The lunch was tasty and the hike was beautiful! The 2.6 mile trek was tough since it's uphill, downhill, and jagged, so be prepared, but my mom completed it in an hour 10 minutes even with a sprained ankle. We loved this tour and the day is in our top 3 favorite days during our 10 day trip in Italy. It was a long, exhausting day, but it was worth every second!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 101.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message