• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 904 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 904 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fabulous "taste" of the five small towns that make up the Cinque Terre! The reviews of Cinque Terre are spot-on - the views are spectacular; the hike challenging (not for those who may have difficulty walking on unlevel surfaces); the day's trip allows you to experience each village's unique charm and beauty. It is a wonderful trip! The guides were knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. Our driver and the bus were fantastic! It was a pleasure touring with them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good guides, able to get all the tourist together for the trains and boat rides on time.
Fantastic scenery!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Truly a brilliant tour! Operated by 'Walkabout Florence', the tour took in all the fantastic sights and tastes that the delightful Cinque Terre has to offer. The trek down to Corniglia (for our fantastic lunchtime Italian feast) was breathtaking! Plenty of time was also provided to explore the wonderful villages of Vernazza, Monterrosso and Riomaggiore and sample some of their hospitality (the gelato is incredible!). Would absolutely recommend to any traveller wanting to explore the gorgeous Cinque Terre but is short on time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of our best experiences during our 21 day stay in Italy! The tour was hosted by Walkabout Florence. The two brothers leading the tour were Italian/American boys and great fun! The tour includes bus, train, and boat (weather permitting) travel, as well as plenty of hiking and an included lunch. Bring a small pack with umbrella/rain jacket and a WATER BOTTLE. Hiking is not difficult, but requires good balance and average good cardio shape. If you are a smoker, or quite overweight, you may want to get healthy before trying this one. The Cinque Terre is absolutely breathtaking, the guides are excellent, the food was wonderful, and the weather cooperated for us. This is a 13-14 hour start to finish experience, so give yourself a full-day in your itinerary, and don't miss out. Booking is also possible through Walkabout, but we were certainly pleased with all tours scheduled through Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Walkabout tour guides, Angel and Freddy, were excellent. The hike was formidable and though my wife had some difficulty, our guide, Angel, stayed back with us and was encouraging and understanding. Plenty of time was left at the end of the trail so we did not lose contact with the group. Lunch which was included was very good and the Cinque Terre towns were interesting to visit. We were lucky enough to get the boat back from Monterosso to Riomaggiore and the views were terrific. I think this was was of the best tours we have been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great FULL DAY tour exploring the cinque terre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guides, Chris and Alex were terrific. They were knowledgeable, relaxed and very helpful. It was a very busy day but we didn't feel rushed. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Italy. The scenery was just beautiful. Lunch was amazing. We walk regularly so we didn't find it overly taxing. Be sure to wear good comfortable shoes. Very happy we did this hiking tour in September as opposed to the heat of the summer. In the big cities in Italy you are constantly hounded to buy things from street vendors so this was a wonderful day long reprieve from that. The towns you visit are quaint and though there are vendors, they have a completely different feel as opposed to the big cities. You won't regret this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Not only was it everything as advertised - it was well organized and our guides for walkaboutflorence - Beatriz and Alex were phenomenal - The area and hike were gorgeous and lunch was one of the best meals we had on the whole trip! I would definitely fit this tour into your Florence plans - you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour guides were young, energetic, and very personable. Gave us info about themselves and their connection to Italy, and their love of their country. They made a point to get to meet each person personally. Very informative, knew their stuff. They made the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This day was a very well planned use of time. We visited so many key sites. We did great walk and had a lovely lunch. Top day, couldn't have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Cinque Terra area was one of the prettiest areas that we have visited. The tour was conducted by Walkabout Tours and they were very good. Julian and Freddie were our tour guides and did an outstanding job. One of the ladies with us has a fear of heights. Freddie stayed with her on the hike and made sure that she made it safely. Both Julian and Freddie kept the tour interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An outstanding day in every respect. We had perfect weather, a great group of fellow hikers and fantastic tour guides, who really made the day fun with their knowledge of the area and good humour. The lunch on a
Terrace at Corniglia was delicious and the views spectacular. The walk was mainly downhill and in the morning before it got too hot. We were all relieved after our lunch to be taking the train between the next 2 towns and the boat ride for the last leg was fun and a great photo opportunity as we passed all the picturesque little towns on our way back. Plenty of time in the towns to shop, swim and eat gelati, this day trip was definitely one of the highlights of our Italian holiday. I highly recommend and if you are lucky enough to get Julian and Freddy as your guides, please tell them Bongiorno and Grazie for a wonderful day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very happy patient guides. Beautiful towns, yummy lunch and very organised schedule. Hike is rigorous but do-able, the scenery is lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely awesome! Both stefano and Julian were not only knowledgable but fun. The countryside is breathtakingly beautiful, will definitely be staying a couple of nights in the Cinque Terre on our next visit. Highly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Freddy and Alex were are tour guides. They were so knowledgeable of the area, giving us history of the towns we passed on our way to Cinque Terre. They made the trip fun and encouraged us as we hiked along the trail. Lunch was so good! My husband and I really enjoyed this tour.

Special Offer
$168.51 Save $42.13

From USD $ 126.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070CINQUE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message