Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 844 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful day visiting some unique sites. the guide Adriano was knowledgeable and entertaining.

William B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour with an excellent guide/driver and we also traveled by train and boat and enjoyed an excellent lunch at a restaurant overlooking the water. I would highly recommend this tour.

Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The small group format makes it easy and affordable to see this wonderful region of Italy without any of the hassles of getting there! Jacobo was a very caring a gracious host/driver for our trip. We saw 4 of the 5 towns that comprise Cinque Terre. On the return trip, Jacobo stopped at a great vantage point to take pictures and we saw a funnel cloud hovering over the area we had just left! Great trip!! Highly recommended!!

Ibspot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our side trip to Cinque Terre from Florence was fabulous!! Our guide Giacomo was kind, helpful, fun and extremely knowledgable! His driving skills amazed us. We highly recommend this tour. Giacomo suggested interesting things to see in all the small villages. He was extremely helpful and pointed out interesting sights along the way from Florence. We were so interested in these sights that our trip from Florence passed very quickly. Nancy and John USA

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver and guide Phil was very nice and informative. He made sure we were on the right train and boat. He stopped for special pictures. We were to have good weather. We would highly recommend this trip to others.

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic day with great people.we would highly recommend this more personalised tour.

cobra60 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you have time in Florence then this tour should be on your bucket list. Fortunately for us we had an amazing sunny day and this made the day so enjoyable with the sun hitting the deep blue ocean just made us want to stay longer. If you do consider going to Cinque Terre look at staying over night as it is a 21/2 hour drive each way from Florence so to get the full experience stay overnight. Our tour guide Paulo was very helpful and knowledgable. Mark and Anne Sydney Australia

JanetY Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful place to visit. Aside from being colourful, we were impressed by the disorganized construction of terraces built along the coastline which made the uniqueness of these five villages.
We would like to thank our guide: Fabrizio for being such an attentive and responsible tour guide.

Frank T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful day spent in the beautiful coast side towns of Cinque Terre. The drive to the coast was beautiful and our guide pointed out many sites and history along the way. The villages are so quaint and peaceful. We were grateful for a guide who could get us to each of the villages throughout the day so we could see as much as possible in a short amount of time.

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Giacomo was awesome! Can't say enough about his personality, knowledge and attitude. He even gave us a map of where to meet, and included his cell in case we had trouble! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the towns, the scenery and agenda!

michelle.antelmi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! Excellent tour guide!

Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip would recommend this. The little villages were great.

nancy Bradford b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip and our group leader was super. I am one of the eldest and he carefully watched to see that I didn't fall. He deserves an A plus

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding guide, Lorenzo, great day. Would repeat again.

Norberto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

By far this has been the best tour booked. Our driver/tour guide Fabrizio was just amazing. Very accomodating to everyone 8 in our group. Excellent driver and very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend this tour and worth the price.

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jonathan was a wonderful guide with flexibility to work with the group. One of the best tours...

dreamergirl4ever2003 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We absolutely loved this tour! I would highly recommend going on a small group tour. We quickly made friends with the other 6 people on our tour and enjoyed our time! Our friends took a large group tour because they booked last minute and they were constantly afraid they'd lose the group. Small group is definitely the way to go!

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Giacomo was our guide. He was knowledgeable and a competent driver. We had plenty of time to enjoy the towns.

James F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our day trip to Cinque Terre! James made our adventure enjoyable and effortless taking care that we understood where to go on our own and where to meet up. James is a skilled driver, extremely knowledgeable of the location and history and so very kind and patient. Fabulous trip!

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Went on this tour on August 22nd with the hopes of getting an overview of what we had heard was a very picturesque location without having to trudge up the paths in the heat of summer. The trip allowed us to get a great overall view of almost all the small towns seemingly spilling into the sea by road, train and boat. We had plenty of time to have a nice meal right on the ocean front and our van driver/guide did an excellent job of shepherding us through the area extremely efficiently. The views were amazing and the trip well worth while.

RNSandyT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a terrific time! Lorenzo was outstanding- gave us information on each town we visited, recommendations of what to do and see end even made lunch reservations in Vernazza. Ferry ride was wonderful and allows views of the towns from the water. Loved the Lemon Granita and gelato in Corniglia. Wish we had been able to see all five towns- tour is too short for all. Glad someone else drove the narrow winding roads. Unfortunately we ended up losing our camera in the van- the pictures will be greatly missed!!

amymichellewillis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lorenzo made our day trip to the Cinque Terre so memorable. As we made the two hour drive up the coast, he gave us lots of information about towns we passed and also the history of the Cinque Terre. Having the transfer on the train and boat between villages gave us great perspectives of the towns. The amount of time spent in each village was perfect!

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely Breathtaking

Janine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional trip, Adriano did a great job, we could not recommend this one highly enough!!

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fabulous day out with Adrian and our small group. Perfect day, perfect place. Trains and boats, lovely lunch. What more could you ask for. Our guide was informative, without overkill of information, a trap too many guides fall into. This definitely the tour for those who choose not to trudge up hills...all too easy. And everyone one was very prompt, the beauty of small group tours. I would recommend absolutely!!!

Viewing 2 of 34

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 170.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message