4.5 star rating: Recommended 742 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 742 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour and our guide Adreano was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had an amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE DRIVER AND FACILITIES FOR THE TOUR WERE EXCELENT. FOR FEW TIME IS RECOMMENDED, BUT IF YOU CAN EXPEND AT LEAST TWO DAYS THERE, MAYBE CAN ENJOY AND KNOW REALLY THE PLACE. IS A BEAUTIFUL AND NICE PLACE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The most beautiful place in the world!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Phenomenal tour with an expert guide. Unbelievable beauty on this rugged coastline. A snack and wine tasting is included. Don't pass on the opportunity to eat a full meal. Everyone's meal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm usually not a tour person, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one. I thought it was well worth the money to visit these stunning coastlines. I appreciated going with a small group of eight. Our driver was efficient and attentive. One of the best days of my trip to Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent experience! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Our guide and driver Jacobo was excellent. He was a good driver as well as being extremely knowledgeable about the area. He was also very welcoming and likeable. The scenery is stunning and the boat trip was very good. We had a wonderful lunch looking out over the sea at one of the restaurants recommended by Jacobo. It is a long day but very worthwhile doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First let me say that I chose this tour because I wanted to see Cinque Terre and the surrounding countryside without having to rent a car. I wanted to travel in a small group in a van, not a large bus and I wanted to learn about the area. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it exceeded all of our expectations. Giacomo was our guide and he was a wonderful, knowledgeable host who grew up in Florence and was very familiar with Cinque Terre. He provided us with information, fantastic vista stops along the way and free time to explore the villages on our own. I could not imagine a more perfect day, it was the highlight of our European adventure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We chose the small group and appreciated saving quite a bit of time by not being on a coach. We were not keen to walk too far so we walked through 4 towns at our leisure with a train and boat trip included. Well worth the extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip. We saw much beauty and not at a mind numbing pace. our driver Fabritizio was very good, pleasant and knowledgeable. Thanks for fitting me in, I missed the scheduled trip the day before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day trip! I was staying in Florence for the week and wanted a day trip to get into the countryside. The Cinque Terre trip was perfect. Our guide and driver, Mauro, was wonderful informative and fun. We had a lovely taste of these beautiful 5 villages, topped off by a ferry ride so we could see them from the water.

I would not hesitate to book a Viator tour in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very relaxed tour, allowing us to see the towns of Cinque Terre in a small group, without too much walking. The guide was pleasant, and we liked how small our group size was. Plenty of time to poke around the towns, but not so much that we were waiting around. Loved taking the ferry, especially!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

He did a nice job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Luka was charming and well informed. He showed us breathtaking views and pointed out incredible and interesting facts and things to see. Cinque Terre was a breath of fresh air. Paradise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day. As this was a small group and travelling in a minivan, it was so much better than a large tourist bus. Our driver/tour guide was Luca and he was wonderful. Being in a van, we were able to get into places that the large buses can't do. We also got into the towns with the van and didn't have to go by train. We had a really good group of people which just made this tour one of the best we did. Worth paying extra for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fabulous trip. Cinque Terre is such a beautiful and intriguing area. Our guide, Jonathan, was greatly informative, personable, kind and a great driver! The only thing I would mention is that the amount of steep walking should be noted, not just to say wear walking shoes. But then perhaps we missed a statement to that effect. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was wonderful. Our guide, Lorenzo, was excellent. We learned a great deal about the region. The itinary was well planned out and executed. My husband has a bad back, so we were a .ittle concerned about the walking, but found it to be very manageable - as advertised.
It was a fabulous way to celebrate our 47th anniversary! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing!! The villages were beautiful and I am so glad we went with the samll group tour and we had a great bunch of people. Our guide Lorenzo was great and keep us all on track for the day! I would highly recomend this to anyone traveling to italy!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giacomo was the best tour guide!!! We had an amazing day and Cinque Terre was my favorite place I have ever been. A little concerned about the price but the tour was worth every penny!!! A magical day visiting 4 out of the 5 islands by private van, then boat between islands. Giacomo traveled amongst the towns and pointed out the hightlights and the history. Lunch at the selected restaurant was also one of my favorite meals amongst all of Italy- as well as the CIngue Terre Bianco wine. Giacomo continued to entertain us with the history of florence and all the cities we say along our journey. Loved every second and would recommend with out a doubt! Most see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There was only 5 of us and it felt like a private tour. Our tour guide Giacomo tailored the entire day. It was perfect thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cinque Terre was a great day trip from Florence. We went in January, so a lot of the shops and stores in the towns were closed, but it was still the highlight of the trip. Our guide was great and managed to get us to the perfect look out just in time to watch the sunset over the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable giving us the history and unique information about each town to add to the experience. I would highly recommend this tour as a great way to experience Cinque Terre and its charm!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour leader, Jonathan, was absolutely wonderful. His knowledge about Cinque and in general amaze us. Beautiful countryside, on time, one of the highlights of the holiday. I would tell everybody about this town.

Thank you.

From USD $ 168.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message