4.5 star rating: Recommended 648 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 648 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Of all we did in the Florence area this was by far the most
Enjoyable!! The sights and beauty of Cinque Terre were breathtaking. It certainly would not have been the day it was without our guide
Jonathan!! His good humour and knowledge were instrumental in our terrific day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was awesome, the trip was fantastic and I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An enthusiastic guide-driver Lorenzo set the scene right from the start with detail as we left Florence and all throughout the drive. safe driving and local knowledge made the narrow and winding enjoyable.
The short ferry ride gave a different perspective to the 4 villages visited.
A lovely enjoyable day in a beautiful area in Italy
Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Yaris was extremely knowledgable, professional and courteous. Best tour guide to date. He provided us with information not only about the Cinque Terre villages but on many other places of interest along the way. The amount of time in each village was perfect. Not hurried and extremely relaxing. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is amazing! This tour is the perfect amount of time and since I do not hike, it has just enough walking. Our guide Yaris was very cool and funny. He knew a lot about the region and Italy in general. I will recommend this to anyone who wishes to change it up from the classic Italian cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour. A small group which was great it felt more personal. Our driver/tour guide was great.
Thoroughly enjoyed a taste of what Cinque Terre had to offer. So glad we did the tour from Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! My guide was great.....Jack... I was alone because the people I was traveling with wanted to go elsewhere but I felt very comfortable in the small group! I would highly recommend this tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome view! Well worth it. Would have liked to been able to spend the night and enjoy the town some but there's always next time! Our guide gave good instructions on when and where to meet for the boat and it was very nice. A few people said it was a bit taxing with all the walking we did. I didn't find that to be a problem, but just so people know, there is some uphill walking involved and getting on and off the boats so if that's not possible for them, this may not be the trip to do. I enjoyed it a lot though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The small group tour was definitely worth the extra money. Travelling in a luxurious mini van we were able to get further in to some of the villages and it wasn't so much of a problem driving around the narrow winding roads. Lorenzo was a superb tour guide with infinite knowledge and also a lot of patience and tolerance. Being is a small group had many more advantages than a large tour bus. The Cinque Terre (or 5 lands as they call it) was spectacular. I would have been happy to visit only 3 of the villages rather than 4 because Riomaggiore was difficult to manouvre. I thought the trip might have been very difficult for me with leg problems but it was very easy with not too much climbing and walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing day led by a great tour guide Jonathan! I will be recommending this tour to my family that will be traveling to Italy in November of this year. Jonathan proved to be a very knowledgeable and excellent tour guide. He was engaging, nice and funny. Loved the villages at Cinque Terre that we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day!! We were driven to Cinque Terre in a very comfortable Mercedes van and our tour guide, Jacopo, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He drove us to four of the five towns and we even took a boat ride from Manarola to Vernazza. The towns were quaint and beautiful and the scenery on the drive was breathtaking. We were able to maximize our time in each town since we didn't do any walking from town to town. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Cinque Terre in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cinque Terre is magnificent. You need to be able to hike a bit up some steep inclines but it is so worth it. The boat ride was a nice perk. Van had some difficulty with narrow roads and limited parking. This will be your favorite part if Italy if you like taking fabulous pictures

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our guide, Giacomo,who was very informative about the area. Thouroughly enjoyed the trip. Fantastic views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent in every way. The tour began on time and was on track all day. Guide Jonathan was perfect. The sights were well done and interesting. We have no complaints in any way. A great way to see what we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour With A Personal Feel To It. The Guides Were Awesome And Answered Many Many Questions. Worth Every $$.

Special Offer
$189.88 Save $18.99

From USD $ 170.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message