4.5 star rating: Recommended 623 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 623 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful guide and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Totally amazing! Should not be missed. Be aware there is a fare amount of walking and quite steep at times.
Lorenzo (our guide) did a super job of getting us to and from our various stops with a lovely easy going banter of information along the way. I must say I was very grateful that he was such a good driver as some of this route is quite hair raising!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour operator, Jonathan, was absolutely incredible. From the moment we met him until the completion of the 8 hour tour he was non-stop entertainment. He spoke incredible English and had an amazing comedic relief side to his tours that really made it enjoyable for the entire group.

The tour itself was fun - great to see all of the little villages. Would highly recommend this to anyone that has an extra day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing full day trip with an incredibly well informed and very nice guide, Jaconarmo. We saw the most amazing scenery, the whole trip was well paced and a lot of fun. I would recommend this trip to everyone visiting Florence, the beauty of the Cinque Terre will take your breath away. DON'T MISS THIS TOUR!!
Wendy. Perth W.Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed my trip. I like the small group atmosphere and I was lucky enough to have really cool people in my group. Our tour guide Giacomo was very professional and friendly. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well worth tne time and money. Our guide was excellent.....spoke english clearly and was very well versed on the sites. He is a native to Florence and toscony area.. The sites were absoletely breath taking. I would highly recommend this tour as well as the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Traveling with Lorenzo was like touring with friend or family member. Our interests and comfort were always paramount and he provided us with several options for each section of the excursion. As we drove along he talked about his own personal experiences in the region which we found interesting and informative. It certainly made us want to visit more parts of Italy and learn more about this fascinating country. And of course, Cinque Terra was amazing, although the driving on those narrow and circuitous mountain roads is best left to the experts. We would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That was the highlight of our italy visit - really enjoyed visit to all towns on different elevations as well as food (pesto pasta). Our mini van driver was really nice and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must see, beautiful villages Taris was very pleasant and informative. Even brought us to a wine place to purchase wine once back to Florence .....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day trip from Florence to the Cinque Terre. This trip was by far the favorite of everyone in our group and we all would highly recommend Viator. We were a small group of 6 friends who initially thought we could manage the planning ourselves but thankfully, smarter heads prevailed and we booked with Viator. Our guide was "Jack"....he was fabulous. He arrived on time, the van was clean and had plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. During our drive to and from the Cinque Terre, Jack shared interesting information about the history and economy of the various communities we passed through. The Cinque Terre was stunning - a must see for anyone traveling to Italy. We chose to only visit three villages in the Cinque Terre so Jack suggested a quick visit to the Leaning Tower of Pisa on our way back to Florence. What a delight!! It was a long day but well worth well the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great time on this tour. Beautiful weather . I have hiked the Cinque Terre before, but it was nice to see the small towns from a different perspective. Our guide was very nice, and knowledgeable about the whole area. The only downside was how crowded it was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had heard so much about Cinque Terre that during our Florence trip, we just had to go. This was a great tour, we were with a group of 12 but divided up into 2 vans, very comfortable a nice roomy van with only 6 people in each and our driver was very knowledgeable about the area. We were going to visit 5 of the 6 cities and left Florence in the morning around 9 and returned back at 7:30. The drive in the mountains is beautiful, if you are at all squeamish about heights or get quezy in car rides, this may not be for you, or take Bonine because it is definitely worth the trip. We also had a lot of walking to do, no problems with that but you must be able to climb steep roads, yes up and down because the van would leave us near the tops of a village, then we would hike down or up, depending on the town. The views are just amazing, all that we imagined it would be plus more. I wish we would have had a little more time in each town but then it would have been an extremely long day. Just a good excuse to go back and spend more time in this beautiful, charming area though. We had time for a fantastic lunch in Corniglia, right by the sea. The water was very rough the day we were there so no boats were in the water so we could not do the boat trip to another town. If you look at some of the pictures of this area, the water is calm, this day the waves were breaking the rocks, quite beautiful. The cities are charming and just what you would think Italian villages would be, we would do it again and highly recommend it. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a spectacular sightseeing your, with 5 different stops. Lovely boat ride and don't forget to get your free wine. Small group worked well as had a good chat with guide who was a friendly man. Bit hilly so be prepared to walk but picturesque. I recommend this tour, worth the money and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

LOVED this tour. Our guide, Giacomo, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The towns are beautiful and we had ample photo opportunites. The only downside is that we wished we could have spent more time there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT this was most definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip. Yaris our guide was excellent and told us so much and was happy to help out and take you to things you wanted to see HIGHLY RECOMMEND

From USD $ 192.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message