4.5 star rating: Recommended 607 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 607 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was friendly and considerate, and spoke English.
The tour was the high point of our trip to Italy.
Highly recommended. Bring good sturdy shoes as there are some steep and stony walks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was certainly a highlight of our vacation. We shared a bus with a family of three children, so we felt like it was a private experience. Lorenzo was a wonderful guide. He made us feel that is was his job to make our day perfect!! He was willing to tailor the day to fit our needs and did not make you feel rushed. I would recommend skipping the last town and extending your stay in the previous ones!! (Less is more!) The last town is down a VERY steep hill. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the boat ride!! It is truly a day to wind down and appreciate the beauty that will surround you. (That is another reason I would recommend asking if you could skip the last town and just enjoy the moment.) I would recommend a visit to cinque terre without a moment's hesitation!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised day trip with informative and helpful guide, would be happy to recommend this great tour.
The advice to wear sturdy footwear was taken literally by some and heavy hiking type gear is not necessary and can be uncomfortably hot. There is not as much walking as we anticipated, just an easy stroll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was breathtaking. We had a great guide although we had some car trouble and had to take the train back making it a very long day. But it was definitely a great day. We already have other friends taking the tour this month we highly recommended it to them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a beautiful drive (only my family of 6 and a mother and daughter traveling with us) up to Cinque Terre, and the visit to 4 out of 5 of the towns for which the area is named. (One is cut off, apparently, due to a rockslide over the access..). We all loved this tour which comprised some interesting information, but mostly provided opportunities to explore the towns, take photos, (breathtaking views everywhere!), shop and eat lunch (Lunch and local wine at Trattoria El Capitan was excellent!), and of course, gelato! Yaris, our guide was informed, friendly, and stopped several times along the way for us to get More Photos! My family agrees this is a winner, and we Highly Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great tour. Our guide was very informative and considerate. Small group made it even better. Recommend skipping one of the towns in order to spend more time in your favorite and be sure to bring your swimsuit to take advantage of the gorgeous mediterranean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our tour guide, Yaris, was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting facts about the areas we drove through to get to Cinque Terre. Cinuqe Terre is a beautiful place. We only got to see four of the five towns, but what we saw was amazing. Photos can't really capture the essence of its beauty. We had plenty of time to walk around, take photos, shop or ask the guide more questions. Our lunch of fresh fish and locally made wine was delicious and enjoyable. It was a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely breath taking views. We enjoyed the small group of 8 with our guide. We still did some hiking but it was manageable. The wine tasting and lunch was fun with the group. The area is very unique and worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour that manages to pack a lot into one day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was wonderful. The trip spectacular.....
I'm so glad I didn't miss this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mauro was so nice and knowledgable. A lovely day was had by all visiting Cinque Terre. Don't hesitate. One of the most beautiful areas in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great host and we had great bunch of fellow travellers.
We had very good weather and enjoyed ourselves greatly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good way to see all (four) villages in one day, avoiding loosing time between them...Jacomo from Bellissima Adventure is an excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the entire tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! Yaris was fantastic. My mom and I were struggling a bit with the heat and the walking and he went way out of his way to make it easier for us. While the roads were twisty and narrow, I always felt completely safe with his driving. The other people on the tour were fun and we had a great time at the communal lunch/wine tasting. Definitely recommend this tour!

From USD $ 193.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message