Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 844 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great day. Yaris pronounced Yaris had plenty of personality and knowledge. Only way to go this way through Viator if you do not want to stay a few days, we saw the most important villages, ferries were cancelled due to high seas so that was disappointing but that is nature. Plenty of time to take photos, walk and see these little towns in amazing landscape.

Marian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour. The minibus was roomy and in excellent condition and the tour guide Mauro was wonderful, he checked that we were comfortable at all times. Cinque Terra was amazing and I was so impressed that we were able to visit 4 of the five fishing villages. Again the tour guide explained everything along the way pointing out local points of interest. Mauro had a very caring attitude towards everyone on the group, I would definitely recommend this trip

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lorenzo, our guide, was friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable, sharing his best tips to enjoy this trip to the fullest. His capable navigation of hairpin turns and winding roads revealed breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. We visited four of the five villages and had adequate time to enjoy each of the quaint, picturesque settings. Definitely a must do if in Florence. It is a full day of travel, but most worthwhile.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Johnathon was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He made sure everybody was accommodated for with their specific needs and even booked tables in a restaurant for those that wanted. Scenery was fantastic and it was a full rewarding day.

denlarkin2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very professional. Everything ran smoothly and was on time. We saw 4 out of the 5 villages. Lorenzo, our guide, was very nice and informative. Cinque Terre is so breathtakingly beautiful! A Must See!

William D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Very enjoyable day even if boat, train, and villages very crowded.

Diana R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect day with an exceptionally professional guide. We rode a van and a train to visit the towns and although we didn't get to spend a lot of time in each one, we got a real taste of the towns

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a lovely tour. Adriano was a good guide....very accommodating. It was unfortunate that we didn't get to take the boat portion of the tour due to the weather, but the trains were on time between the villages and got us to our destinations. Adriano gave us a personal touch by showing his favorite place for a magnificent view! We would do this tour again!

Jerry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver and tour guide, Adriano, was simply outstanding. The villages of Cinque Terre are very picturesque and memorable. It was quite a full day as we traveled by van, train and boat and visited 4 of the 5 villages, but Adriano was an excellent driver, very knowledgeable and gave use very useful tips at each step along the way. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just beautiful. I had an amazing time.

sara l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was excellent because of our tour guide Jonathan....

Lola3651

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a beautiful place!! A must see!

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The scenery is beautiful, the towns picturesque, our guide Jonathan was helpful and well informed. We had a relaxing and enjoyable day.

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family and I went on this tour earlier this month at it was great! Our tour guide, Yaris, was the best! He was very knowledgable, organized and very friendly! We enjoyed having him take us through the different towns throughout the day. We would most definitely do the tour again! The only downside was that we wished we had more time in each place to visit, but nonetheless worth doing!

Missie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip! Our guide was very patient and understanding of the disabilities of several of the people in the group. He negotiated many steps, a train, and a boat for us. It was a great trip and well worth the money. This trip would not have been possible without Yanis. I would give this trip five stars.

Bangu M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andriano, if I have his name right, was excellent host. He made the day trip worthwhile and I would recommed him to anyone for Cinque Terre villages. Tell him his Kapitano says hello!! Viator has an excellent ambassador in Andriano and he should be appreciated by the company. Bangu Masisi from Netherlands and South Africa.

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Can't ask for more! Our guide gave us some great tips food, gelatos and was very knowledgable! we enjoyed that tour. It's one of the most beautiful place in the world! nice boat trip, nice van trip. Don't miss that!

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolutely amazing day! Having a small group was definitely the best way to go - such a great group of people and our wonderful driver/guide Yaris was excellent very informative and ensured we had everything we needed. There was enough time to have a quick visit to 4 of the 5 villages. The mini-van was comfortable and the driving skills were impressive on a very narrow road!.I am very thankful Yaris was driving, and not any of us! It was nice to be able to experience the train and the boat as well. Trip was very well organized, and this tour is a must see ... Don't miss it! For sure 5 stars!!!! Thanks for a fun experience.

Marcella F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the most picturesque coastal areas I've visited. We enjoyed spending the day with our guide Lorenzo who clearly loves what he does and shared lots of information during our drive about smaller towns that we passed along the way. The coast is beautiful and we walked through all the beautiful little villages popping in and out of the shops. You will have a chance for a swim and it looked great! Wear your suit and bring a towel, you won't want to miss the chance!

Meredith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jonathon was an excellent guide. The towns were beautiful and we knew that we were not able to spend hours in each place but felt the times allotted were appropriate. Bring swimsuits if you would like to swim. Bring towels as we helped the local economy with our towel purchases!

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Giacomo was a great tour guide and driver. . He made the long drive from Florence to Cinque Terre go fast by pointing out the sites to us and sharing interesting information on Italy. He was an exceptional driver, managing the curvy narrow roads with skill as we navigated our way along the coast. We stopped in three cities. He made sure to tell us where to meet and made sure we made our train and boat connections between the cities. Each was unique and lovely. Lots of photo opps for great memories. The boat ride between Rigomaggiore and Vernazza was the highlight of our trip. We got a great view of the cities from the water. We had lunch in Vernazza and then on to Corniglia before getting in the van for the drive back to Florence. Wonderful experience. Highly recommend

SHARON E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our meeting point was very easy to find and right from the start , our guide Adriano was very friendly and very informative. The whole day was absolutely amazing and the places and sights we saw were just breathtaking. Everything ran very smoothly and the small group was just perfect. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Florence . It was a perfect day.
Maree and Sharon from Perth Australia

Lucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Has to be on your bucket list!!! The pictures I took some with us in them are from magazines... You have to see this place in your lifetime. We were able to ride in the boat as the water was calm enough. That was an experience! You can't put what you see here in words and our guide was excellent and very knowledgable!

Teresa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Cinque Terre is breathtaking - don't miss it! Our guide, Fabrizio, was excellent. He navigated our group of 8 through the summer crowds effortlessly. He recommended that we have lunch in the Bell Tower restaurant and called ahead and made a reservation for our family of four. When we arrived, we found the best table in the restaurant reserved for us. The service was extremely friendly and the food was fantastic. I am so glad that we booked this day trip. It was a wonderful day and meeting Fabrizio was a treat!

Peter Weir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jonathan made this tour more than I could have hoped for!!! His knowledgable and helpful approach always had us in the best position to really enjoy our limited time at the Cinque Terre! I could not recommend this tour highly enough, the area is awe-inspiring and breathtaking! I would definitely ask for home when I return to Florence again for another tour!
Thank you to all the staff for making it such a great day!
Peter Sutherland
Perth Western Australia

Viewing 3 of 34

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 172.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message