4.5 star rating: Recommended 743 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 743 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour leader, Jonathan, was absolutely wonderful. His knowledge about Cinque and in general amaze us. Beautiful countryside, on time, one of the highlights of the holiday. I would tell everybody about this town.

Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

LOVED this tour! We had a party of 6, and because it was a small group tour, it was just us so the guide allowed us more flexibility. We toured 3 of the 5 towns which allowed us to really tour the cities and a more relaxed pace, which I would highly recommend. The views were spectacular!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fabulous trip that we will cherish forever. Our fellow travellers from South Africa were very kind and considerate and our guide and driver Jonatahn and the two young lads were oar excellence. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Great guide (Jonathan)! Beautiful place!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our group was very compatible and--mercifully--small. Our guide Max was funny and informative. In this tour you visit most of the small towns of the Cinque Terre and there are great photo ops to be had. Don't miss the limoncino!! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best part of our trip to Italy! We booked this small tour and it was amazing. Lorenzo, our guide and driver was very knowledgeable and made the trip fun.
Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tripp was beautifull, Jonathan the guide was extraordinary. Recommed this tripp!

Robert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was friendly and informative, delighted we booked this trip x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour highlight of my time in Italy. Great tour guide, who went out of his way to make this experience most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the small group. Traveled by van. Left right on time. Driver explained the cinque terre villages and made sure we saw everything.
In spite of light rain it was an awesome experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Jonathan was great. He made our day truly remarkable. The tour consisted of a small group of only 8 people. The 5 villages are outstanding. No picture could possibly make justice to the unique beauty of these towns on the Liguria coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

amazing trip to such an amazing area. Great time of year to visit as there were no crowds. It was the guilds first time taking the tour and while his knowledge of what the tour offered was a little limited his knowledge of the region was first class. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolutely perfect day trip, the van guide was very knowledgeable, kind and funny. You MUST visit the Cinque Terre and have lunch in one of the villages. Perfect Day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY BEAUTIFUL AND SCENIC ONE SHOULD NOT MISS THIS ONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding Tour. The scenery was breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour and interesting too. Included a boat tour and a ride on the local train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A realyl lovely day visiting these unique villages The weather wasn't good so tour had to be adjusted slightly. Our two guides were wonderful and drove extreamly well under sometimes very heavy rain. Our safety was put first at all times.Our Spaghetti Marinara and Local White Wine at a village restaurant was a lovely addition to this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended. The 'guide' was fantastic, and we noticed he really enjoys his job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our trip, 2 hours drive with great commentary on the way. I have always wanted to see these five crazily constructed fishing villages, set amid some of the most dramatic coastal scenery on the planet and Jacamo was a fabulous guide and there was not a question we threw at him that he couldn't answer. It was very quiet due to being the low season, many shops had closed for winter and we didn't have the best of weather due to flooding the night prior we couldn't get to all towns, but that didn't bother Jamico who even offered to take us to a lovely winery at the end of our tour which everyone in our small group was excited to experience. I think that Jacimo also had connections above, the rain held off enough for us to explore 3 of the 5 towns Manarola, Vernazza and Riomaggorie and as soon as we entered the restaurant, train and winery it poured down rain. Thanks for a really great day and definitely one of the highlights of our 3 week holiday.

Alan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Beautiful setting. Very knowledgeable guide who was a really good driver on the narrow mountain roads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lorenzo was an excellent guide, drove carefully, and gave us just the right amount if time in each place. A trip not to miss when visiting Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Jonathan our tour guide made it a very fun day. He was a wealth of knowledge of the area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are very glad that we decided to take this tour. It is a all day adventure. We had a total of 8 people in our van. The tour guide is informative answered all and any questions any of us had. We believe he wanted to make sure we had a good time. Cinque Terre is wonderful. There are a total of 5 villages, we visited 4 which was more than enough.The 5th is ways away and the tour would not have time.
We recommend this tour it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Giacome was a fabulous guide and his love of Italy and the Cinque Terre area made it a wonderful day out. The Cinque Terre area is BEAUTIFUL and we were allowed lots of time to wander about on our own. We loved the fact that it was a small group (6) tour with lots of personal attention. It was well worth the money paid for this trip!

From USD $ 167.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message