Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 862 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Frank T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful day spent in the beautiful coast side towns of Cinque Terre. The drive to the coast was beautiful and our guide pointed out many sites and history along the way. The villages are so quaint and peaceful. We were grateful for a guide who could get us to each of the villages throughout the day so we could see as much as possible in a short amount of time.

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Giacomo was awesome! Can't say enough about his personality, knowledge and attitude. He even gave us a map of where to meet, and included his cell in case we had trouble! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the towns, the scenery and agenda!

michelle.antelmi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! Excellent tour guide!

Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip would recommend this. The little villages were great.

nancy Bradford b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip and our group leader was super. I am one of the eldest and he carefully watched to see that I didn't fall. He deserves an A plus

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding guide, Lorenzo, great day. Would repeat again.

Norberto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

By far this has been the best tour booked. Our driver/tour guide Fabrizio was just amazing. Very accomodating to everyone 8 in our group. Excellent driver and very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend this tour and worth the price.

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jonathan was a wonderful guide with flexibility to work with the group. One of the best tours...

dreamergirl4ever2003 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We absolutely loved this tour! I would highly recommend going on a small group tour. We quickly made friends with the other 6 people on our tour and enjoyed our time! Our friends took a large group tour because they booked last minute and they were constantly afraid they'd lose the group. Small group is definitely the way to go!

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Giacomo was our guide. He was knowledgeable and a competent driver. We had plenty of time to enjoy the towns.

James F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our day trip to Cinque Terre! James made our adventure enjoyable and effortless taking care that we understood where to go on our own and where to meet up. James is a skilled driver, extremely knowledgeable of the location and history and so very kind and patient. Fabulous trip!

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Went on this tour on August 22nd with the hopes of getting an overview of what we had heard was a very picturesque location without having to trudge up the paths in the heat of summer. The trip allowed us to get a great overall view of almost all the small towns seemingly spilling into the sea by road, train and boat. We had plenty of time to have a nice meal right on the ocean front and our van driver/guide did an excellent job of shepherding us through the area extremely efficiently. The views were amazing and the trip well worth while.

RNSandyT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a terrific time! Lorenzo was outstanding- gave us information on each town we visited, recommendations of what to do and see end even made lunch reservations in Vernazza. Ferry ride was wonderful and allows views of the towns from the water. Loved the Lemon Granita and gelato in Corniglia. Wish we had been able to see all five towns- tour is too short for all. Glad someone else drove the narrow winding roads. Unfortunately we ended up losing our camera in the van- the pictures will be greatly missed!!

amymichellewillis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lorenzo made our day trip to the Cinque Terre so memorable. As we made the two hour drive up the coast, he gave us lots of information about towns we passed and also the history of the Cinque Terre. Having the transfer on the train and boat between villages gave us great perspectives of the towns. The amount of time spent in each village was perfect!

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely Breathtaking

Janine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional trip, Adriano did a great job, we could not recommend this one highly enough!!

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fabulous day out with Adrian and our small group. Perfect day, perfect place. Trains and boats, lovely lunch. What more could you ask for. Our guide was informative, without overkill of information, a trap too many guides fall into. This definitely the tour for those who choose not to trudge up hills...all too easy. And everyone one was very prompt, the beauty of small group tours. I would recommend absolutely!!!

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great day. Yaris pronounced Yaris had plenty of personality and knowledge. Only way to go this way through Viator if you do not want to stay a few days, we saw the most important villages, ferries were cancelled due to high seas so that was disappointing but that is nature. Plenty of time to take photos, walk and see these little towns in amazing landscape.

Marian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour. The minibus was roomy and in excellent condition and the tour guide Mauro was wonderful, he checked that we were comfortable at all times. Cinque Terra was amazing and I was so impressed that we were able to visit 4 of the five fishing villages. Again the tour guide explained everything along the way pointing out local points of interest. Mauro had a very caring attitude towards everyone on the group, I would definitely recommend this trip

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lorenzo, our guide, was friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable, sharing his best tips to enjoy this trip to the fullest. His capable navigation of hairpin turns and winding roads revealed breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. We visited four of the five villages and had adequate time to enjoy each of the quaint, picturesque settings. Definitely a must do if in Florence. It is a full day of travel, but most worthwhile.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Johnathon was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He made sure everybody was accommodated for with their specific needs and even booked tables in a restaurant for those that wanted. Scenery was fantastic and it was a full rewarding day.

denlarkin2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very professional. Everything ran smoothly and was on time. We saw 4 out of the 5 villages. Lorenzo, our guide, was very nice and informative. Cinque Terre is so breathtakingly beautiful! A Must See!

William D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Very enjoyable day even if boat, train, and villages very crowded.

Diana R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect day with an exceptionally professional guide. We rode a van and a train to visit the towns and although we didn't get to spend a lot of time in each one, we got a real taste of the towns

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a lovely tour. Adriano was a good guide....very accommodating. It was unfortunate that we didn't get to take the boat portion of the tour due to the weather, but the trains were on time between the villages and got us to our destinations. Adriano gave us a personal touch by showing his favorite place for a magnificent view! We would do this tour again!

Viewing 3 of 35

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 180.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message