4.5 star rating: Recommended 645 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 645 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lorenzo was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Not to mention the fact, his driving skills are amazing! Cinque Terre is a beautiful area. The terracing is quite incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful tour, superbly organised. The guide, Mauro, was one of the best that we have ever encountered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really lovely day out. Breathtaking views and a delightful lunch at a local restaurant. Our guide, Mario, was extremely well-informed and spoke excellent English. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great day. Enjoyed every bit. Our guide Phillipo was very good..
We would recommend the tour

SARAH
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing and we'll worth it. We had lunch at Vernazza in a place called Pizza Artigianale. The meal was fantastic. Our tour guide was Lorenzo and he was very informative and friendly. Even the mini-van ride to the Cinque Terre was enjoyable as the guide explained the various sights along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a well planned tour. Great guide but coastal footpath closed and no subsitute for entry fee paid. Wine tour part was great. Beautiful area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful guide and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Totally amazing! Should not be missed. Be aware there is a fare amount of walking and quite steep at times.
Lorenzo (our guide) did a super job of getting us to and from our various stops with a lovely easy going banter of information along the way. I must say I was very grateful that he was such a good driver as some of this route is quite hair raising!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour operator, Jonathan, was absolutely incredible. From the moment we met him until the completion of the 8 hour tour he was non-stop entertainment. He spoke incredible English and had an amazing comedic relief side to his tours that really made it enjoyable for the entire group.

The tour itself was fun - great to see all of the little villages. Would highly recommend this to anyone that has an extra day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing full day trip with an incredibly well informed and very nice guide, Jaconarmo. We saw the most amazing scenery, the whole trip was well paced and a lot of fun. I would recommend this trip to everyone visiting Florence, the beauty of the Cinque Terre will take your breath away. DON'T MISS THIS TOUR!!
Wendy. Perth W.Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed my trip. I like the small group atmosphere and I was lucky enough to have really cool people in my group. Our tour guide Giacomo was very professional and friendly. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well worth tne time and money. Our guide was excellent.....spoke english clearly and was very well versed on the sites. He is a native to Florence and toscony area.. The sites were absoletely breath taking. I would highly recommend this tour as well as the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Traveling with Lorenzo was like touring with friend or family member. Our interests and comfort were always paramount and he provided us with several options for each section of the excursion. As we drove along he talked about his own personal experiences in the region which we found interesting and informative. It certainly made us want to visit more parts of Italy and learn more about this fascinating country. And of course, Cinque Terra was amazing, although the driving on those narrow and circuitous mountain roads is best left to the experts. We would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That was the highlight of our italy visit - really enjoyed visit to all towns on different elevations as well as food (pesto pasta). Our mini van driver was really nice and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must see, beautiful villages Taris was very pleasant and informative. Even brought us to a wine place to purchase wine once back to Florence .....

From USD $ 192.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message