• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 573 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 573 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautifull!! Perfect day and very gentle tour guide...awesome views!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The waking night tour was fantastic our tour guide Lauren was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Chinque Terre is a very special place. See all the colorful houses on the top of each other and understand the reason behind it, it's just great! This tour gives you the freedom to walk around it and explore it as you want. Our driver guide gave us very good tips about the area and was very friendly. If you are planing to go to Florence, you cannot miss Chinque Terre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day. Our guide was friendly, really informative and stopped at several places along the route so that we could take photos or just get off the bus to admire the views. Although the tour was full on, there was plenty of time on our own to explore each place we visited. We were fortunate that the sea was calm and we were able to catch the boat from Riomaggiore to Vernazza where we had an incredible seafood lunch. We have always avoided going on organised tours but after this trip, we have changed our minds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic day out. Cinque Terra is drop dead gorgeous.Our trip in a Mercedes 8 seater was extremely comfortable and our guide was knowledgeable and looked after us extremely well. His recommendations for places to eat were fantastic. Only downside was the large numbers of cruise boat tours early in the day, but our guide was really get at getting us waya from them to the the quieter places which made the trip outstanding.
Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding tour, made even more enjoyable by the tour guide, Steven. The trip there included Steven pointing out several sites along the way and his description of what we saw was great. We took the train between cities as well as a boat. The meal was also very good with lots of good wine. I wished we had more time in Cinque Terre but this day trip gave us a good taste of the area and we hope to go back and spend more time. The area is beautiful, but I can't stress enough the value of a great tour guide and we had one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour, Cinque Terre was beautiful, we will definitely return. Our guide Yaris was excellent, he was knowledgeable and he paced the day perfectly for our varied group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

a very fullfilling trip. the tour guide Jacabo (spelling may be incorrect) was the highlight of the tour,he went out of his way to make sure everyone had a good time,definately worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a beautiful day we had in Cinque Terre! We traveled in a van to the first village and then we took a train to the second village and a boat to the third. Our guide was very nice and conscientious. He was very attentive and made sure that we had a chance to spend time in each village. He took us to several locations so that we could take photos. I would love to go back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent experience. Very knowledgeable driver/guide. Full day. Great sights. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip to Cinque Terre was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Italy and a great deal of that had to do with the tour guide that was assigned to our group. Yardish our tour guide was amazing. He made sure that we were comfortable, informed, not rushed and was incredibly polite and respectful. I would strongly recommend this tour and especially this tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect everything. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow! What an enchanting place, so ancient, so remote. Our guide as amazing and did a great job of answering all of our questions. He brought the cities alive for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Outstanding! Our guide, Maro, was incredible. He was so knowledgeable, polite, personalable and professional. It is a two hour drive to and from the town but on the way Maro provided us with information/history lesson on various things we would see. The views were spectacular. I would highly recommend this Tour but remember these towns are on hills so there is a lot of walking. We left Florence at 8:15 AM and returned at 6:30 PM.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. I am happy that I chose not to drive around those hairpin turns on the hills. Yaris was a wonderful guide. My thought was that more time should have been allowed in the third town to eat and shop with less time in the fourth town where was much less to see and shop. Overall, excellent and well worth it.

From USD $ 204.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message