4.5 star rating: Recommended 690 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 690 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must see, beautiful villages Taris was very pleasant and informative. Even brought us to a wine place to purchase wine once back to Florence .....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day trip from Florence to the Cinque Terre. This trip was by far the favorite of everyone in our group and we all would highly recommend Viator. We were a small group of 6 friends who initially thought we could manage the planning ourselves but thankfully, smarter heads prevailed and we booked with Viator. Our guide was "Jack"....he was fabulous. He arrived on time, the van was clean and had plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. During our drive to and from the Cinque Terre, Jack shared interesting information about the history and economy of the various communities we passed through. The Cinque Terre was stunning - a must see for anyone traveling to Italy. We chose to only visit three villages in the Cinque Terre so Jack suggested a quick visit to the Leaning Tower of Pisa on our way back to Florence. What a delight!! It was a long day but well worth well the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great time on this tour. Beautiful weather . I have hiked the Cinque Terre before, but it was nice to see the small towns from a different perspective. Our guide was very nice, and knowledgeable about the whole area. The only downside was how crowded it was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had heard so much about Cinque Terre that during our Florence trip, we just had to go. This was a great tour, we were with a group of 12 but divided up into 2 vans, very comfortable a nice roomy van with only 6 people in each and our driver was very knowledgeable about the area. We were going to visit 5 of the 6 cities and left Florence in the morning around 9 and returned back at 7:30. The drive in the mountains is beautiful, if you are at all squeamish about heights or get quezy in car rides, this may not be for you, or take Bonine because it is definitely worth the trip. We also had a lot of walking to do, no problems with that but you must be able to climb steep roads, yes up and down because the van would leave us near the tops of a village, then we would hike down or up, depending on the town. The views are just amazing, all that we imagined it would be plus more. I wish we would have had a little more time in each town but then it would have been an extremely long day. Just a good excuse to go back and spend more time in this beautiful, charming area though. We had time for a fantastic lunch in Corniglia, right by the sea. The water was very rough the day we were there so no boats were in the water so we could not do the boat trip to another town. If you look at some of the pictures of this area, the water is calm, this day the waves were breaking the rocks, quite beautiful. The cities are charming and just what you would think Italian villages would be, we would do it again and highly recommend it. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a spectacular sightseeing your, with 5 different stops. Lovely boat ride and don't forget to get your free wine. Small group worked well as had a good chat with guide who was a friendly man. Bit hilly so be prepared to walk but picturesque. I recommend this tour, worth the money and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My brother and I did a tour of Rome, Florence, and Venice just recently. We stumbled upon this tour the day before the trip was to take place and booked it immediately. The ratings and reviews all spoke very highly of this visit and we were very interested in exploring Italy outside of the museums and churches. We absolutely loved our visit to Cinque Terre! Our timing was perfect because of the sunny and warm August weather. The seafood and white wine, which is what this region is known for, was excellent! If you are looking to take an adventure in a picturesque region and soak in the sun, this is the place for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

LOVED this tour. Our guide, Giacomo, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The towns are beautiful and we had ample photo opportunites. The only downside is that we wished we could have spent more time there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT this was most definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip. Yaris our guide was excellent and told us so much and was happy to help out and take you to things you wanted to see HIGHLY RECOMMEND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this day trip to Cinque Terre. What unique and picturesque villages. Yaris, our guide, couldn't have been nicer. My only wish was that we had more time to spend in each town we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cinque Terre was the highlight of my trip to Italy *** If you enjoy nature and remote little villages, you will adore this trip. The small group was brilliant cause we never had to wait around and our tour guide was a classic. He was very informative and funny at the same time. Check it out ! It is fully worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful towns and great guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Amazing and our guide was wonderful! Something you should not miss and well worth it! I cannot imagine trying to maneuver seeing this on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gorgeous! Yaris was excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly and informative guide who gave great recommendation for lunch, and booked ahead for us. Time was tight but we still had some free time. The ferry trip was great, wonderful to see the coast from the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was friendly and considerate, and spoke English.
The tour was the high point of our trip to Italy.
Highly recommended. Bring good sturdy shoes as there are some steep and stony walks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was certainly a highlight of our vacation. We shared a bus with a family of three children, so we felt like it was a private experience. Lorenzo was a wonderful guide. He made us feel that is was his job to make our day perfect!! He was willing to tailor the day to fit our needs and did not make you feel rushed. I would recommend skipping the last town and extending your stay in the previous ones!! (Less is more!) The last town is down a VERY steep hill. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the boat ride!! It is truly a day to wind down and appreciate the beauty that will surround you. (That is another reason I would recommend asking if you could skip the last town and just enjoy the moment.) I would recommend a visit to cinque terre without a moment's hesitation!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised day trip with informative and helpful guide, would be happy to recommend this great tour.
The advice to wear sturdy footwear was taken literally by some and heavy hiking type gear is not necessary and can be uncomfortably hot. There is not as much walking as we anticipated, just an easy stroll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was breathtaking. We had a great guide although we had some car trouble and had to take the train back making it a very long day. But it was definitely a great day. We already have other friends taking the tour this month we highly recommended it to them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a beautiful drive (only my family of 6 and a mother and daughter traveling with us) up to Cinque Terre, and the visit to 4 out of 5 of the towns for which the area is named. (One is cut off, apparently, due to a rockslide over the access..). We all loved this tour which comprised some interesting information, but mostly provided opportunities to explore the towns, take photos, (breathtaking views everywhere!), shop and eat lunch (Lunch and local wine at Trattoria El Capitan was excellent!), and of course, gelato! Yaris, our guide was informed, friendly, and stopped several times along the way for us to get More Photos! My family agrees this is a winner, and we Highly Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great tour. Our guide was very informative and considerate. Small group made it even better. Recommend skipping one of the towns in order to spend more time in your favorite and be sure to bring your swimsuit to take advantage of the gorgeous mediterranean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our tour guide, Yaris, was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting facts about the areas we drove through to get to Cinque Terre. Cinuqe Terre is a beautiful place. We only got to see four of the five towns, but what we saw was amazing. Photos can't really capture the essence of its beauty. We had plenty of time to walk around, take photos, shop or ask the guide more questions. Our lunch of fresh fish and locally made wine was delicious and enjoyable. It was a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely breath taking views. We enjoyed the small group of 8 with our guide. We still did some hiking but it was manageable. The wine tasting and lunch was fun with the group. The area is very unique and worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour that manages to pack a lot into one day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was wonderful. The trip spectacular.....
I'm so glad I didn't miss this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mauro was so nice and knowledgable. A lovely day was had by all visiting Cinque Terre. Don't hesitate. One of the most beautiful areas in Italy!

From USD $ 168.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message