4.5 star rating: Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding tour, made even more enjoyable by the tour guide, Steven. The trip there included Steven pointing out several sites along the way and his description of what we saw was great. We took the train between cities as well as a boat. The meal was also very good with lots of good wine. I wished we had more time in Cinque Terre but this day trip gave us a good taste of the area and we hope to go back and spend more time. The area is beautiful, but I can't stress enough the value of a great tour guide and we had one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour, Cinque Terre was beautiful, we will definitely return. Our guide Yaris was excellent, he was knowledgeable and he paced the day perfectly for our varied group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

a very fullfilling trip. the tour guide Jacabo (spelling may be incorrect) was the highlight of the tour,he went out of his way to make sure everyone had a good time,definately worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a beautiful day we had in Cinque Terre! We traveled in a van to the first village and then we took a train to the second village and a boat to the third. Our guide was very nice and conscientious. He was very attentive and made sure that we had a chance to spend time in each village. He took us to several locations so that we could take photos. I would love to go back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent experience. Very knowledgeable driver/guide. Full day. Great sights. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip to Cinque Terre was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Italy and a great deal of that had to do with the tour guide that was assigned to our group. Yardish our tour guide was amazing. He made sure that we were comfortable, informed, not rushed and was incredibly polite and respectful. I would strongly recommend this tour and especially this tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect everything. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow! What an enchanting place, so ancient, so remote. Our guide as amazing and did a great job of answering all of our questions. He brought the cities alive for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Outstanding! Our guide, Maro, was incredible. He was so knowledgeable, polite, personalable and professional. It is a two hour drive to and from the town but on the way Maro provided us with information/history lesson on various things we would see. The views were spectacular. I would highly recommend this Tour but remember these towns are on hills so there is a lot of walking. We left Florence at 8:15 AM and returned at 6:30 PM.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. I am happy that I chose not to drive around those hairpin turns on the hills. Yaris was a wonderful guide. My thought was that more time should have been allowed in the third town to eat and shop with less time in the fourth town where was much less to see and shop. Overall, excellent and well worth it.

harvey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable, lots to see, beautiful , small group tour. Tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A beautiful day and a great trip. Our guide, John, was excellent with commentary, organisation, clear directions (vital in the tiny villages) and friendly manner. On the trip we used minibus, train, and even a boat ride on the blue Mediterranean. We had good time to explore the villages and had full confidence in John negotiating those narrow, high roads. A fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

WOW! Not only were the sites breath taking, but our tour guide Jonathan made it hands down the most enjoyable tour of the 10 we did while in Europe. Not only could you see how he went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of (making each train, made a reservation for our group to eat so we would have plenty of time to explore, making extra stops to take pictures), but HE was hilarious and kept us laughing the whole time. I wish all of our tours could have been with him. Could not have asked for more! Thank you so much for everything we enjoyed your knowledge and company immensely. From Kate and Juan (TX).

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this Tour! We arrived the day before and was still quite tense of all the flights. Mauro our guide was amazing, I would book any other tour if he was our guide, he is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He made us feel so welcome and we relaxed right away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Just the most wonderful way to spend a day in paradise. A beautiful locations(s) to visit with a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and patient with us as we climbed through the villages, fabulous lunch ( and I didn't like pasta, what a fool). Boat rides were very timely and refreshing, water cool clear and amazing for cooling off. Cannot say enough really just a totally wonderful day I'd go back tomorrow.

From USD $ 204.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message