Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 862 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

RANDY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Lorenzo was outstanding!! We really enjoyed the tour/trip!!

Gianna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip very well organized, knowledgeable driver, for sure a 5 stars. Thanks for a fun experience
Gianna

M J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with a great guide who made the tour fun and was very knowledgeable.

gdickson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was lovely and our guide, Mauro was fantastic. He provided background information about the region and was so very helpful! Highly recommend this tour.

Lalee64 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Tour guide was excellent. There was sufficient time to see things. Especially good to find out if you might like to go back some time, and where would be the best place to stay.

JB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although there is quite a drive from Florence to the coast, once there the scenery and the villages makes it all worthwhile. Our driver/guide was really helpful and very committed to the group and added a lot of enjoyment to the day.

ss.rudolph United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and one of our favorites!!! We got to do four of the five villages and each one had its own charm and unique flair. Our guide Lorenzo was fantastic and made the trip that much better. This tour is a must see... Don't miss it!!!!!

Denise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Jacamo was very good and such a good driver on those winding roads. He also reversed the tour so we were not starting with loads of other tourists. The villages are very pretty.

lmc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Beautiful small Italian villages.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour and our guide Adreano was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had an amazing time!

Pilar t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE DRIVER AND FACILITIES FOR THE TOUR WERE EXCELENT. FOR FEW TIME IS RECOMMENDED, BUT IF YOU CAN EXPEND AT LEAST TWO DAYS THERE, MAYBE CAN ENJOY AND KNOW REALLY THE PLACE. IS A BEAUTIFUL AND NICE PLACE.

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an awesome tour!

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The most beautiful place in the world!

Bette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Phenomenal tour with an expert guide. Unbelievable beauty on this rugged coastline. A snack and wine tasting is included. Don't pass on the opportunity to eat a full meal. Everyone's meal was excellent.

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm usually not a tour person, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one. I thought it was well worth the money to visit these stunning coastlines. I appreciated going with a small group of eight. Our driver was efficient and attentive. One of the best days of my trip to Italy!

Caitlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent experience! Highly recommend!

Cheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Our guide and driver Jacobo was excellent. He was a good driver as well as being extremely knowledgeable about the area. He was also very welcoming and likeable. The scenery is stunning and the boat trip was very good. We had a wonderful lunch looking out over the sea at one of the restaurants recommended by Jacobo. It is a long day but very worthwhile doing.

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First let me say that I chose this tour because I wanted to see Cinque Terre and the surrounding countryside without having to rent a car. I wanted to travel in a small group in a van, not a large bus and I wanted to learn about the area. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it exceeded all of our expectations. Giacomo was our guide and he was a wonderful, knowledgeable host who grew up in Florence and was very familiar with Cinque Terre. He provided us with information, fantastic vista stops along the way and free time to explore the villages on our own. I could not imagine a more perfect day, it was the highlight of our European adventure!

ggoliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We chose the small group and appreciated saving quite a bit of time by not being on a coach. We were not keen to walk too far so we walked through 4 towns at our leisure with a train and boat trip included. Well worth the extra money.

mark.scorelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip. We saw much beauty and not at a mind numbing pace. our driver Fabritizio was very good, pleasant and knowledgeable. Thanks for fitting me in, I missed the scheduled trip the day before.

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day trip! I was staying in Florence for the week and wanted a day trip to get into the countryside. The Cinque Terre trip was perfect. Our guide and driver, Mauro, was wonderful informative and fun. We had a lovely taste of these beautiful 5 villages, topped off by a ferry ride so we could see them from the water.

I would not hesitate to book a Viator tour in the future.

Genevieve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very relaxed tour, allowing us to see the towns of Cinque Terre in a small group, without too much walking. The guide was pleasant, and we liked how small our group size was. Plenty of time to poke around the towns, but not so much that we were waiting around. Loved taking the ferry, especially!

Loren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

He did a nice job

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Luka was charming and well informed. He showed us breathtaking views and pointed out incredible and interesting facts and things to see. Cinque Terre was a breath of fresh air. Paradise!

Viewing 5 of 35

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 179.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message