• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 518 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 518 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There were six of us in our group plus our driver/guide Tiberio. A wonderful experience and the highlight of our short stay in Italy. Tiberio was fantastic with his depth of knowledge of the area, its history and his engaging personality. Thoroughly enjoyable, I could not recommend this tour more highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful experience. Our guide was informative without overwhelming us with facts. Areas of interest and beauty were highlighted. Excellent restaurants with spectacular views were recommended and did not disappoint. We had ample time to explore the villages and eat the gelato . The small group, there were 5 of us, makes for a friendly, shared experience without feeling herded and laden down with quiet voxes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mauro is a star tour guide! We had a day of torential rain and grey skies....his attitude was that of a very sunny day on the beach. He made everything seem wonderful. And, so we all had a wonderful time. We made the very best out of some pretty crummy weather. Cinque Terre is a place not to be missed in Italy is you have the time. to visit. This tour is a full day but well worth. And, by the time we left the sun came out and it was absolutely beautiful. The villages are perched right on the edge of the cliffs and there is a lot of steep walking. So, bring good walking shoes. You will be going up stairs, getting onto trains, getting onto boats, it's not for people that might have some health issues. However, it is a beautiful tour and if you pace yourself, it can be an absolutey beautiful day. Our favorite village was Manorollo (spelling?) it looked like a postcard even in the rain. Beautiful. Romantic and picturesque. Yes, it is worth it! Ask for Mauro....he's wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cinque Terre is the most beautiful place that I have never seen before. Although some places and paths are locked so far since they damaged in past disaster, I still enjoy the amazing scenery. I am highly recommended everyone to visit this place if you have more time in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This small group tour of Cinque Terre was wonderful. Our driver and guide, Tomaso, did an excellent job driving our van through winding and narrow mountain roads and was very personable and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would definitely recommend it to others. I want to again compliment Tomaso for a job very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is probably the best of our whole Italy tour! The guide was funny and knowledgeable which made our journey to Cinque Terre easy to past. The 5 villages were indeed amazing. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We would definitely recommend this to everyone, such a beautiful area to visit, tour guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome. Weather great. Driver very informative. One of our trip highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We loved every minute of this tour. What magnificent views. Every little town has it's own personality. Tiberio our tour guide was friendly, knowledgable and new the roads like the back of his hand. He recommended some great restaurants which gave us one of the best meals we had while in Tuscany. Based on this experience, we would not only recommend this tour but we would go back to Cinque Terre again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Not necessarily for the faint of heart, but this was a very memorable and scenic tour, both because of the scenery and because of the terrific guide, Tiberia. There were obstacles working against us: rain and overcast skies, a railroad strike preventing the train portion, high seas preventing the boat portion. But Tiberia made up for it by taking us to four separate villages and getting us as close to the village centers as possible and letting us see some amazing sights. A word of warning to the faint of heart: the streets into and out of town are incredibly STEEP, and people show know that ahead of time. Also, because of the October, 2011 mudslide, the road leading into Vernazza is harrowing at times, and that diminished from everyone's enjoyment. Having said that, I can't write enough good things about Tiberia. He was knowledgeable, patient, very personable, and an excellent driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the best day tours we took! Matteo, our guide, driver and coordinator, was exceptional. He was informative, caring and like a good friend to all of us. Despite the tight time frames in a couple villages, we had time to explore on our own. It was our first time to Cinque Terre but it will not be our last. The beauty of the sea, cliff villages and terraced vineyards were phenomenal. We are so glad we took this day trip - it was worth the Euro and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Luca was an excellent guide and good company! Would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This place is Beautiful!!! due to the weather we had to take the train instead of the boat ride and i wished we had done the boat because the scenery was beautiful. but even with the train all these little towns are beautiful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a shame that weather was against us and we could not visit all of the area nor travel on the train. Even with all these difficulties which could not be controlled, the tour was amazing and highly recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were in Cinque Terre off-season and it was still the most beautiful place we had ever seen! The thing that made our trip even more enjoyable was our tour guide Teberio. He was wonderful!! We learned a lot and felt very confident in his ability to guide us through these little towns. Cannot wait to return!!

From USD $ 210.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message