4.5 star rating: Recommended 587 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 587 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great time on this tour. Beautiful weather . I have hiked the Cinque Terre before, but it was nice to see the small towns from a different perspective. Our guide was very nice, and knowledgeable about the whole area. The only downside was how crowded it was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had heard so much about Cinque Terre that during our Florence trip, we just had to go. This was a great tour, we were with a group of 12 but divided up into 2 vans, very comfortable a nice roomy van with only 6 people in each and our driver was very knowledgeable about the area. We were going to visit 5 of the 6 cities and left Florence in the morning around 9 and returned back at 7:30. The drive in the mountains is beautiful, if you are at all squeamish about heights or get quezy in car rides, this may not be for you, or take Bonine because it is definitely worth the trip. We also had a lot of walking to do, no problems with that but you must be able to climb steep roads, yes up and down because the van would leave us near the tops of a village, then we would hike down or up, depending on the town. The views are just amazing, all that we imagined it would be plus more. I wish we would have had a little more time in each town but then it would have been an extremely long day. Just a good excuse to go back and spend more time in this beautiful, charming area though. We had time for a fantastic lunch in Corniglia, right by the sea. The water was very rough the day we were there so no boats were in the water so we could not do the boat trip to another town. If you look at some of the pictures of this area, the water is calm, this day the waves were breaking the rocks, quite beautiful. The cities are charming and just what you would think Italian villages would be, we would do it again and highly recommend it. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a spectacular sightseeing your, with 5 different stops. Lovely boat ride and don't forget to get your free wine. Small group worked well as had a good chat with guide who was a friendly man. Bit hilly so be prepared to walk but picturesque. I recommend this tour, worth the money and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

LOVED this tour. Our guide, Giacomo, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The towns are beautiful and we had ample photo opportunites. The only downside is that we wished we could have spent more time there!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very comfortable drive n rep n driver Mauro was knowledgable n helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this day trip to Cinque Terre. What unique and picturesque villages. Yaris, our guide, couldn't have been nicer. My only wish was that we had more time to spend in each town we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT this was most definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip. Yaris our guide was excellent and told us so much and was happy to help out and take you to things you wanted to see HIGHLY RECOMMEND

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day exploring the cities and our guide knew all the best places to take us... :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cinque Terre was the highlight of my trip to Italy *** If you enjoy nature and remote little villages, you will adore this trip. The small group was brilliant cause we never had to wait around and our tour guide was a classic. He was very informative and funny at the same time. Check it out ! It is fully worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful towns and great guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Amazing and our guide was wonderful! Something you should not miss and well worth it! I cannot imagine trying to maneuver seeing this on our own.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Having paid a substantial sum, I thought we'd be in for an amazing tour with a guide who would show us around, telling us some history about the area. Sadly, this was not the case - instead, we were shown where the public toilets were and left to our own devices. Overpriced tour - lunch should be inc.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful place to visit, however not much guidance from the tour. Mostly had to explore ourselves and self-guide. Still had a lovely day and our tour guide was an excellent driver which is a MUST on these dangerous windy roads.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I was unaware that there would be zero hiking between towns, which I had been looking forward to doing. Otherwise a decent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gorgeous! Yaris was excellent tour guide.

From USD $ 204.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message