• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I was unaware that there would be zero hiking between towns, which I had been looking forward to doing. Otherwise a decent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gorgeous! Yaris was excellent tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a once in a lifetime opportunity to see these villages. It was very enjoyable, but was a far drive. Although we were out for nine hours on this tour, we didn't have much time in each village. We spend two hours in one village, but lunch took up most of the time. The tour offered a nice variety with a very quick train ride and a boat ride. We had great company along the way and our guide was very nice. If you have several days to spend in Florence and need a break from the crowds and lines, take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was certainly a highlight of our vacation. We shared a bus with a family of three children, so we felt like it was a private experience. Lorenzo was a wonderful guide. He made us feel that is was his job to make our day perfect!! He was willing to tailor the day to fit our needs and did not make you feel rushed. I would recommend skipping the last town and extending your stay in the previous ones!! (Less is more!) The last town is down a VERY steep hill. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the boat ride!! It is truly a day to wind down and appreciate the beauty that will surround you. (That is another reason I would recommend asking if you could skip the last town and just enjoy the moment.) I would recommend a visit to cinque terre without a moment's hesitation!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day trip to Cinque Terre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was breathtaking. We had a great guide although we had some car trouble and had to take the train back making it a very long day. But it was definitely a great day. We already have other friends taking the tour this month we highly recommended it to them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised day trip with informative and helpful guide, would be happy to recommend this great tour.
The advice to wear sturdy footwear was taken literally by some and heavy hiking type gear is not necessary and can be uncomfortably hot. There is not as much walking as we anticipated, just an easy stroll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a beautiful drive (only my family of 6 and a mother and daughter traveling with us) up to Cinque Terre, and the visit to 4 out of 5 of the towns for which the area is named. (One is cut off, apparently, due to a rockslide over the access..). We all loved this tour which comprised some interesting information, but mostly provided opportunities to explore the towns, take photos, (breathtaking views everywhere!), shop and eat lunch (Lunch and local wine at Trattoria El Capitan was excellent!), and of course, gelato! Yaris, our guide was informed, friendly, and stopped several times along the way for us to get More Photos! My family agrees this is a winner, and we Highly Recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was great overall. We visited 4 out 5 towns and spent a decent time in a couple of them. Two towns seemed rush, but with the time it took to drive from town to town, I wasn't surprised. The last town was very nice and had a fun beach. I really wished they could've given us like 2-3 hours to swim and play there. WARNING: part of the drive involves weaving around some high mountains on windy roads. If you have motion issues, this could be rough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great tour. Our guide was very informative and considerate. Small group made it even better. Recommend skipping one of the towns in order to spend more time in your favorite and be sure to bring your swimsuit to take advantage of the gorgeous mediterranean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our tour guide, Yaris, was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting facts about the areas we drove through to get to Cinque Terre. Cinuqe Terre is a beautiful place. We only got to see four of the five towns, but what we saw was amazing. Photos can't really capture the essence of its beauty. We had plenty of time to walk around, take photos, shop or ask the guide more questions. Our lunch of fresh fish and locally made wine was delicious and enjoyable. It was a great day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was good. I felt rushed being dropped off at 4 locations. I did enjoy the boat ride between two of the stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide was knowledgable and reliable. We enjoyed the boat ride from Manarola to Vernazza, and the restaurant the guide recommended in Vernazza was very good. It was a long day, but a memorable one. Wonderful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely breath taking views. We enjoyed the small group of 8 with our guide. We still did some hiking but it was manageable. The wine tasting and lunch was fun with the group. The area is very unique and worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see the communities of Cinque Terre. We spent a very relaxing day visiting this beautiful and picturesque area. Our tour guide was very pleasant and made it a lovely day!

From USD $ 205.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message