4.5 star rating: Recommended 660 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 660 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY BEAUTIFUL AND SCENIC ONE SHOULD NOT MISS THIS ONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding Tour. The scenery was breathtaking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Our guide was friendly and helpful. He pointed out points of interest along the drive to Cinque Terre and answered questions that we asked. Once at Cinque Terre, he was really just a chauffeur, taking us from one spot to another, pointing us in the right direction, and providing our times to return to the meeting point. He was not with us otherwise. I think we could have easily taken transport out to Cinque Terre and simply used the train from one point to the next ourselves. Ultimately, I do not feel it was worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A realyl lovely day visiting these unique villages The weather wasn't good so tour had to be adjusted slightly. Our two guides were wonderful and drove extreamly well under sometimes very heavy rain. Our safety was put first at all times.Our Spaghetti Marinara and Local White Wine at a village restaurant was a lovely addition to this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good tour and interesting too. Included a boat tour and a ride on the local train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended. The 'guide' was fantastic, and we noticed he really enjoys his job.

Alan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Beautiful setting. Very knowledgeable guide who was a really good driver on the narrow mountain roads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our trip, 2 hours drive with great commentary on the way. I have always wanted to see these five crazily constructed fishing villages, set amid some of the most dramatic coastal scenery on the planet and Jacamo was a fabulous guide and there was not a question we threw at him that he couldn't answer. It was very quiet due to being the low season, many shops had closed for winter and we didn't have the best of weather due to flooding the night prior we couldn't get to all towns, but that didn't bother Jamico who even offered to take us to a lovely winery at the end of our tour which everyone in our small group was excited to experience. I think that Jacimo also had connections above, the rain held off enough for us to explore 3 of the 5 towns Manarola, Vernazza and Riomaggorie and as soon as we entered the restaurant, train and winery it poured down rain. Thanks for a really great day and definitely one of the highlights of our 3 week holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lorenzo was an excellent guide, drove carefully, and gave us just the right amount if time in each place. A trip not to miss when visiting Italy.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was great. We met our guide and he fit our group to a tee. He was informative about the towns and the area and when he realized we were "quick tourists" he adjusted our trip to fit in the Leaning Tower of Pisa and get us back in Florence to the Galleria! It was a great day that our group will treasure!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Jonathan our tour guide made it a very fun day. He was a wealth of knowledge of the area

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well organized and excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny, and understandable with only a small accent. The van was comfortable and we enjoyed the trip from Florence to Cinqu Terre. It was harder work than I anticipated climbing all the hills as our van did not get as close to the sea as I had expected. My legs ached for days afterwards. Only do this your if hiking and a lot of stair climbing works for you. Not much opportunity for picture taking on the trip while in the vehicle which was a disappointment. There was so e great scenery we saw but could not photograph, but to finish the tour in time there wasn't much time for stops. I enjoyed the restaurant where we had lunch as well. All in all a great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Loved the Cinque Terre, a fantastic place to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are very glad that we decided to take this tour. It is a all day adventure. We had a total of 8 people in our van. The tour guide is informative answered all and any questions any of us had. We believe he wanted to make sure we had a good time. Cinque Terre is wonderful. There are a total of 5 villages, we visited 4 which was more than enough.The 5th is ways away and the tour would not have time.
We recommend this tour it is well worth it.

Special Offer
$186.67 Save $18.67

From USD $ 168.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message