• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 519 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 to 10 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 519 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Gorgeous visit..guide, Jonathan, did a great job organizing the day so we could see as much as possible. Take the day and go to CQ!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We can't say enough about our drier and guide, Luca, who was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. He was also flexible, and revised our itinerary on the fly to take advantage of a boat ride that was not expected to be operating, but was. Cinque Terre may well be the most beautiful part of all of Italy, and is a must see for anyone travelling in that area of the country.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and thought the area was beautiful. It's a long day, but it's really worth it :)

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

If you are short on time and you want to visit Cinque Terre quickly without all the hiking, then this is a great day trip! However, the tour guide did not share any information about each of the villages but rather we were accompanied by the guide on the train between the villages and then let go to tour on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day, our guide Timorio was wonderful. I was the only single person in our group and met some lovely people. I would highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful trip! Our guide was Luca and he was a very knowledgable and fun guide. The entire day was pleasurable - beautiful sights, great food, wine and nice people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous trip and well worth the money. Our guide was great - very personable, knowledgeable and outgoing. Enough time as allocated to each of the 4 towns we saw . This was the highlight of our 12 day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tiberrio was a superb guide to have for this day trip. It was a wonderul drive through the region on our way to Cinque Terre and he was able to provide so much information about the region and all that we were seeing along the way. The restaraunt they chose for lunch was delicious! We really enjoyed our tour and it was a great experience for my family of four which inlcuded my 15 yr old daughter and 20 yr old son. Unforgettable experience and sights!! Big Thumbs Up for this tour and Tibberio as your guide!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time on our trip! Drove about 2 hours then got off to take a few pictures of the view, which is amazing. Went to the first village for about 20 minutes. 2nd for about 30 min, 3rd village for 2 hours then the last for about 20 min. I wish we had more time at each one, but overall it was an easy way to see the region in one day. Also, it's absolutely gorgeous.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lovely day trip to Cinque Terre. Unfortunately we did not do the boat trip, presumably because of the weather - however we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Scenery is breath-taking but the tour is a bit too pricey.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cinque Terre was definitely a must, really enjoyed stunning views and a day out visiting 4 of the 5 Cinque Terre villages, which were really picturesque. The tour was very well organised, and really enjoyed having some free time on the villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous day trip from Florence! Our tour guide, Giacomo, was knowledgeable, helpful and extremely personable. . . told us so much about this beautiful area, stopped at all the right spots for picture taking, made lunch reservations for those who wanted them, even carried a package for me. Cinque Terre is a beautiful area, even on a cloudy day. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great trip! Our tour guide, Jonathon, was fun and informative. My husband and I road in a minivan with 6 travel companions wondering about the clouds ahead. Jonathon had a plan to see other desirable sites if we weren't able to complete our Cinque Terre tour since traveling during the "off" season is risky. Weather permitted and we saw the spectacular views as planned. The towns were nearly empty and the tour was very relaxed. We saw 4 of the 5 towns; arriving in the first town, Riomaggiore, by van, the subsequent two by train, followed by the last town, by van. We ate lunch in Vernazza at Gianni Franzi. I had the pesto, per Jonathon's recommendation, which did not disappoint. We had to experience the local cuisine and ordered fried anchovies. Delish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful trip to this beautiful area. Our guide, Jocomo, was delightful and very knowledgeable. He told us a lot about the areas on the way as well. He took good care of us and we saw all but one of the cities (the road was closed to the last one). He made our lunch reservations, purchased our train tickets and got us on the boat very efficiently. This is an amazing and beautiful place not to be missed. We will definitely visit again.

From USD $ 210.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message