• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 856 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  1 day or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 856 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent, far better than the Roma hop on hop off tour. This was a great way to see Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best ever! We took all three paths and it was so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent way to see Florence (or any city for that matter!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and very informative. Great way to see Florence and the beautiful towns that surround Florence. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic city, and the Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour is a fantastic way to see as much of it in 2 days as possible! We've used this bus tour in London, Paris, Florence and Rome ... and will continue doing so with all of our travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good, great views of the city and river, great when on limited time.

Phil R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a fine tour which takes you to the key places in Florence. Our only issue was that while there were three routes advertised we only ever saw a bus for one route. However it is a good way to get an overview of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This hop-on / hop-off experience is great for getting around. I fouls that everything was in easy walking distance so didn't really need thec2 day pass - just me though. Definately worth taking the trip to Fiesole as it is a wonderful journey up to the site, Roman ruins etc and terrific views!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this! A double decked bus with open air second level. A great way to see Florence and decide where you want to go back and spend more time. We rode the bus for the entire tour, about an hour, and then jumped on and off where we wanted to. Tickets were good for 24 hours. Bus had earphones that translated the tour in English.

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour would advise others to do the same. Great way to see parts of the city you wouldn't be able to do otherwise. Lines are long so start early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Just make sure when you come down from the end of the red tour you keep on the road side of the bus if you go on the top of it. Reason is because of low hanging branches unless you are at the front of the bus you could be hit by them. But most enjoyable and fortunately the weather was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I 100% recommend this hop on hop off tour. We did it in a lot of the cities we visited on our trip, but I feel this one was the best one. You can really see ALL of Florence with this tour. It's a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It went to many stops and it was easy to use. We used the tour bus as the way to get around when we didn't walk. The yellow tour would have been better if it didn't duplicate the other 2 for 90% of the tour. I'm sure there are other places it could have gone that are different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time on the bus (me, hubby and 5 year old). The weather was good enough in May to be sitting on the top deck all the time. We used the bus mainly to get across to Piazza Michaelangelo and Boboli Gardens as it was too far for the littlest one to walk but we did the full route to get all the information before we started jumping on and off. We would have loved to have taken the other route out to Fiesole but were restricted by time as we had come into Florence by train and had to get back again. I would recommend this to anyone visiting particularly for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent way to start a Holliday in Florence. You see all the sights and have great views to photograph, your ticket is valid all day for the three available routes

From USD $ 28.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916FLR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message