4 star rating: Recommended 963 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  1 day or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 963 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Florence is just a breathtaking city. The bus tour enables a new tourist to get an overview of the sites and then decide what your want to pursue further. I recommend it to all first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My favorite of all the Hop On/Off tours we did on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great overview of the city - best thing you can do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great overview of the city - best thing you can do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I fell in love with this city. The Hop-on Hop-off took us to all the areas we wanted to see in 3 days. Make sure to get off at "Piazzale Michelangelo" where you will have an amazing panoramic view of the city. I took one of the best pictures of Florence from this plaza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very organized I had a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The route to Fiesola and the stop at Piazzale Michaelangelo gave the best views and photo opportunities over the city. There are 3 routes, although large areas do overlap, and over 2 days we covered most of these.Santa Maria Novella near to the train station stop is well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Florence is THE most beautiful city. You get yr moneys worth on this hop on as there are 3 routes. Michaelangelo point took our breath away. Well organised and regular buses. Fiesole was stunning. This city is a Postcard. Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Arrived by train to Florence and although tired enjoyed the Line A central tour on the first afternoon - it was great for orientation and already helped to locate an atmosperic viewpoint for lunch the following day. Used the longer tours the next day to visit Fiesole. The extra price for two days was well worth it for us - these three lines are quite long so you need plenty of time to enjoy them and allow some time at the locations they cover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was excellent. We boarded close to our hotel and went everywhere! Awesome way to get around and also to get an overview on what you would like to revisit. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The best way to see the city! We did the full loop on two different lines, and they were fantastic! We ended up going up into the mountain area and stopping at the most beautiful town, Fiesole. It had the best views in all of Florence, so we stayed and had a wonderful dinner there! Deffinitely one of the highlights of our time in Florence! Also, the bus lines drive through the wooded area on the other side of the Arno - this road (Machiavelli?) is one of the prettiest drives EVER! They stop at Piazzale Michaelangelo, which is also amazing for views of the city and Duomo. Don't go to Florence w/o this pass! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the whole city.
Terrific value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I enjoy the hop on hop off tour of Florence. I do the line B, which takes you out of Florence to the hilltown of Fiesole. The views of Florence and the countryside are well worth it. We hopped off in Fiesole and enjoyed lunch there. Walked around the town some, then hopped back on another bus to return to Florence. The audio guide along the way is very nice as well. It points out and gives a little bit of history for some of what you see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful city! However you need to take a trip by foot to see it properly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this was a great way to see the city and get to those things we wanted to see in detail, cost effective, if we did not do this we would have missed the wonderfull view over the city on the hill top lookout.

From USD $ 26.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916FLR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message