• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Concert and Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful addition to our itinerary in Florence. Our evening's guide was informative and entertaining. The dining was a fantastic sample of Tuscan fare. The concert was amazing. I would recommend this evening to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was fantastic. The dinner is simple but tasty.
The opera is superb and fun, a great taster for those not regular opera attendees.
Church very hot so bring water as only champagne available at interval.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I attended the dinner and concert with our kids, 15 and 10. It was the perfect experience. The dinner was good, but don't expect a culinary experience; it was very hot that night, and it was even hotter inside the restaurant; they gave us enough to eat. Antonio, our guide, is very nice and knowledgeable. The concert is very high quality, and it's not too intense, specially for the kids. It was a nice mixture of opera songs and piano interpretations, all superbly executed. The walk from the meeting point (Piazza de la Santa Trinita) to the restaurant and then to the church, was very nice, and fairly short. All in all, a beautiful experience for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the highlights of our Italy trip. Antonio was a wonderful guide, and the restaurant was very good. Loved dining in the wine cellar! The concert was also wonderful. All three performers were very skilled and entertaining. We would highly recommend this event!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice evening. Guide was informative when we met up before dinner (though he didn't join us for dinner and disappeared as soon as he deposited us at the concert venue). Excellent dinner and professional-quality concert -- all around a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent evening! Antonio was a wonderful guide and his sense of humor was great! The restaurant was true authentic Italian ambiance and the food was excellent! The opera was very enjoyable as well. Highly recommend this tour!

Nicholas A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A very authentic italian meal followed by a great show. Our guide was very good at the art of dry humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had the most amazing evening of opera and piano. The concert was held in an intimate cosy city church with vaulted ceilings. A lovely setting. The pianist was extremely experienced and so were the opera singers. The selection of pieces they chose were familiar and performed to perfection. The dinner was OK and good value but the concert was really something to remember. A definite 'must' for lovers of opera and classical piano. This was a highlight of our visit to Florence! Suzanne and Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent guide, food, and concert. Would recommend this tour even for the separate events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice dinner to start off a wonderful evening. It was our first Italian opera and we were not disappointed. We were given the front seats and all the performers were fantastic. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

it was fabulous. The guide was so informational about the area. the food for dinner and service was above and beyond. the concert do not miss. the concert was great and for a good cause

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fab tour leader. Interesting chap with great local info. Would have enjoyed more time with him. Meal was surprisingly good and plentiful. Opera excerpts were good and entertaining. The male vocalist was particularly talented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our first "opera" and it was fabulous. We went on Halloween and they even sang a song from Phantom of the Opera. We enjoyed a great dinner prior to the concernt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The concert and dinner before the concert was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

From USD $ 75.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message