4.5 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Concert and Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a wonderful evening! The food was nice but nothing amazing and it was a little rushed for the amount of courses, however we were running late so possibly our own fault! The opera was wonderful, situated in an intimate church with great acoustics and it really was perfect ambiance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great performance! Like a private concert! Restaurant and food were OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was terrific, you could tell by her explanations that she loved her city. The concert was great; we bought the CDs to enjoy at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I loved the concert, but the dinner was not so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Dinner was above average and the concert was at a small church making the concert a wonderful close knit experience.

Michael S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We met in Santa Trinita square and made the short trip over the busy Ponte Vecchio to the restaurant in the Transarno area. The food was good, and the wine was reasonable, but we had the water anyway. The starter was cold meats and bread, very Tuscan, followed by a selection of pastas--the tagliatelle with lemon was sublime. The main course was a choice of fish or pork; there was a vegetarian option, too, served Florentine style with spinach rather than potatoes, very nice. We then finished off with an excellent tiramisu and coffee, the perfect end to a good meal. The journey to the church for the concert was short and sweet. The church was a bit rundown, but that just added to the atmosphere, and it was full of typical Florentine art. The concert was a nice Dutch-Austrian man playing his piano, accompanied in every other piece by an excellent Italian opera diva. Her performance was good, typically Italian, lots of vibrato, but very accomplished, and she made numerous costume changes, which added to the fun. The piano pieces were heavy on the Chopin, and there were a lot of Puccini opera pieces, but being as we were in Italy that was welcome and very good, and most people like Chopin, so nearly everybody stayed to the end. A really good night, gives you a feel for Tuscan food and culture. Everybody who visits Florence should do it.

Paul C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Everybody who goes to Florence should do this! The concert was incredible, the church was so intimate, and both of the performers were awe inspiring! The most lovely night we spent in Florence. The guide was funny and really friendly, and the food was so good...REALLY GOOD! The waitstaff were really friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Arrived and had dinner inwonderful place with an amazing wine selection. The food was perfect and we had opted for the a la carte menu and we did not regret it.
The staff were warm and welcoming and we would go back to try the food again. The concert was wonderful and in such a great location and a nice walk after dinner to get to the location.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The dinner was one of the best meals we had during our time in Florence. The food was great, the ambiance was excellent and the mater d' was distant but became very friendly and cordial. The concert was enjoyable and entertaining. The talent was excellent and we enjoyed their performance. This tour was self guided but was easy to find, with a little help from the locals. This is also a tour we would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour for our 35th anniversary celebration in Florence. The concert was outstanding. It was so nice that it was such a small audience and so intimate. The restaurant dinner was nice too, but could have been in a slightly better restaurant. Overall it was an evening to remember!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed the meal and concert - very intimate, would go again

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The concert was terrific. The dinner mediocre at best

Linda J - H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

concert amazing , dinner in the restaurant not so good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The dinner was just OK but the concert and the venue were wonderful. We enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A lot of good tasting food, good vine. Singers and pianist are excellent. It was a nice evening. We recommend this tour if you stay more than three days in Florence.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The food here was mediocore and the performance was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The concert was a very nice choice in the Anglican Church! The tenor is really awesome! I definetely recommend these concerts.
The dinner was really moderate. In a very touristic place, the personel tried to treat us too quickly and in a way to make us feel like walking euros. And the food just good. The desert (tiramisu), not so nice. The toilettes too dirty.
The guide was so nice and with a very nice sense of humour! Very helpful, talking about museums in Firenze and the only one to recommend us the very special shoes'museum inside Ferragamo shop. (We visited it the next day, so so special)
If the restaurant choice is better, I definetely recommend it 5/5!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a very entertaining evening. The restaurant was a big cramped but the food and service were good. The concert was in a small church and was very entertaining, even for someone who doesn't normally enjoy opera. Great experience overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful chance to hear excerpts from mainly well known operas sung by exceptional singers. The meal in the restaurant was tasty and plentiful. I agree with others to bring water as though it wasn't.t too hot at end of September it is a bit stuffy. I am not an opera fan and only went because my mother is but thoroughly enjoyed it!

K R M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Overall very good although the meal was rather rushed and the restaurant was very hot - needs air conditioning.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A very good dinner led very well by Antonio and a very good light opera hits concert. Well worth attending

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The food was good and a good sized meal - but we were all squished onto a table for dinner that was far too small for the number of people on this tour. Again, we felt like unexpected relatives at a wedding. The catered for us, but as we were not "truly paying customers", we were a bother. Get us in and out as fast as you can.

The Concert was the best part. It was very very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was absolutely fabulous! Time for dinner was a bit rushed, though.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Lots of fun. Experienced guide. Opera presentation was fantastic! Food was good. Restaurant was very hot.

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Nice meal and if your into Italian opera you will love the concert.

From USD $ 61.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message