4.5 star rating: Recommended 163 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Concert and Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I loved this tour, especially the Puccini concert. It inspired me to visit Lucca, where Puccini was born! Very nice tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The music was wonderful and made so even more by the lovely setting. Dinner was fine, not spectacular and our guide was informative and witty. A really pleasant evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

great dinner and show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was better than we could have imagined. The tour guide was VERY thorough and the dinner and private concert were sublime. The owner of the restaurant (Felicitia) that we went to attended to every need personally. The intimate concert at St. Marks was superb with arias for any type of music lover. I would highly recommend this for visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The dinner was enjoyable, but the concert was the real treat. We sat just a few feet from the performers, so we felt as if we were part of the show. The selections were enjoyable, even to those not familiar with opera. The only negative point was that we had to walk a bit to the restaurant and then to the concert. This was challenging for some of the older people (such as me).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Экскурсия была просто великолепной! Огромное спасибо и до скорой встречи опять!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I highly recommend this tour!! Antonio was a fabulous guide on the walking tour, especially charming was the fact he grew up in the very areas that we walked!! So we got history and a peak into the day to day life in "old" Florence even 50 years ago. The food, wine and service for the 4 course dinner were typically wonderful Italian fare. But the concert was spectacular!!! Ah! to hear Italian opera expertly sung IN FLORENCE!!! Such an unexpected treat!!! We were so glad we took this tour on our first night in Florence as it set the tone for the rest of our visit. We felt that we had visited the "soul" of Florence, not just the "tourist sites". We will do this tour again, the next time we are in Florence!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Food wasn't great but it was okay. Concert was fabulous. I would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable evening. The food was good and the concert was wonderful in a beautiful venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was fantastic! I wish I could remember the name of our guide because he was so friendly, nice and informative! The dinner was so-so in taste and quality, but the walking part of the tour was beautiful and the concert after dinner was superb! A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a lovely evening. The dinner was wonderful and the aria's were fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The whole evening was wonderful. The concert was delightful and our host Antonio was absolutely charming. A real high light of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

An absolutely superb evening. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative; the dinner at Bebos was excellent and great value, and the opera concert at St Marks was a truly memorable surprise. We have done Covent Garden London, La Scala Milan, the Arena at Verona and others and can say that this short concert with outstanding pianist and opera singers was just as enthralling. The whole evening was well put together, a great success, reasonably priced and is highly recommended. Thank you. Alan and Carole. Cardiff. UK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My parent thought this trip was excellent!! Really enjoyed it!! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The dinner was delicious, the restaurant was charming, the opera was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed it...one of our favorite things that we did in Florence.

Special Offer

From USD $ 69.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message