Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jeff S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful chance to hear excerpts from mainly well known operas sung by exceptional singers. The meal in the restaurant was tasty and plentiful. I agree with others to bring water as though it wasn't.t too hot at end of September it is a bit stuffy. I am not an opera fan and only went because my mother is but thoroughly enjoyed it!

K R M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Overall very good although the meal was rather rushed and the restaurant was very hot - needs air conditioning.

Andrew W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A very good dinner led very well by Antonio and a very good light opera hits concert. Well worth attending

Assistant Dean

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The food was good and a good sized meal - but we were all squished onto a table for dinner that was far too small for the number of people on this tour. Again, we felt like unexpected relatives at a wedding. The catered for us, but as we were not "truly paying customers", we were a bother. Get us in and out as fast as you can.

The Concert was the best part. It was very very good.

Joke R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was absolutely fabulous! Time for dinner was a bit rushed, though.

Danny W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Lots of fun. Experienced guide. Opera presentation was fantastic! Food was good. Restaurant was very hot.

glen Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Nice meal and if your into Italian opera you will love the concert.

Mrs Jeanett M C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our concert and dinner tour. Well worth the money the performers were excellent. Two professional opera singers performed some of the most beautiful duets from marriage of Figaro plus solo performances in St Marks church just next to Ponte Vecchio. This Opera group has been performing Opera at St Marks for 11years. Dinner was good a typical simple Tuscan meal but the restaurant was claustrophobic in cellar to flights of stairs down.

Christine J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a very pleasant evening. William was a fantastic guide and a charming man. The dinner was very good. The concert we attended was in a church and a soprano and tenor sang some of the better known arias from Italian Opera. Very enjoyable

cbessel

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent evening. A good way to get a taste of opera in a less formal setting. A nice walk with our guide, some good insider history tidbits. Met some interesting people. Dinner was ok but not great but the atmosphere was excellent. Antonio was fun and gave us lots of interesting info. Concert was in an old church, beautiful, music was excellent, and supporting an excellent cause.

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I really enjoyed the tour and concert. The guide was informative, good sense of humor. Restaurant good, concert was very enjoyable.

Kathryn O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

THE NIGHT WAS AMAZING - THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING TO ADD WAS THAT THE MEAL WAS ONLY MEDIOCRE.

Alan H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a delightful surprise to have the witty and instructive presence of Antonio as a guide for the second time, the first at the Accademia, during our stay in Florence. Dinner a little rushed but in a friendly setting off the Ponte Vecchio. A superb concert in the English church where I think we heard the voices of stars of the future.

Danielle P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Overall, I really enjoyed this outing. The concert was AMAZING--really spectacular. Our guide was great--funny, yet informative. He was very understanding of different language and mobility levels within our group, which I appreciated.

The only reason I can't give this outing 5 stars is the restaurant. We had a private dining area, which was great. However, it was so hot in the restaurant, and the stingy owner refused to turn on the A/C. I literally sweated through the entire meal. I thought the food was good; nothing to write home about, but satisfactory.

Overall, this trip is totally worth it for the opera, but the dinner could use some improvement.

Phillip N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved our concert and dinner! Well worth the booking!

ppete

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful night...hostess very nice . Well worht the effort after a busy day.

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Both the dinner and concert were very enjoyable and well oganised, with our guide prividing information about places of interest as we walked between the venues. The two opera singers and the pianist at the concert were accomplished and gave an excellent performance.

Eric

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice meal, nice people to talk with and a pleasant opera evening. The guide was pleasant and informative.

Duayne K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good price for what was receved. The meal was far better that I was expecting and we had front row seat at the concert of Opera Arias by two very good voices. Very good value

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Good food and music made for a great evening!

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour was brief but fascinating and the opera was excellent in an intimate and beautiful location. The only disappointment was the meal which was nice but not as high quality as other restaurants we visited in the city.

James W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A very enjoyable evening. The Concert was excellent - lovely music very well presented in a beautiful setting. The Dinner was OK but could be improved and could be in a better restaurant.

NGS India

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great Fun overall but the only problem was the resteraunt was not airconditioned and it was very hot

Mary D Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable. Good meal and the opera was delightful. The singers were very fine, and the musical programme was not too heavy. All-in-all, a very enjoyable evening.

Martine S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This is a booking worth considering. We had a wonderful evening. The food was nice, although a tad hurried. The concert was fine, with great ambiance and fine singers. Even if you are not a die hard classical music fan, this is a great way to sample the evening delights in Florence.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 64.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message