4.5 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Concert and Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I really enjoyed the tour and concert. The guide was informative, good sense of humor. Restaurant good, concert was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

THE NIGHT WAS AMAZING - THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING TO ADD WAS THAT THE MEAL WAS ONLY MEDIOCRE.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a delightful surprise to have the witty and instructive presence of Antonio as a guide for the second time, the first at the Accademia, during our stay in Florence. Dinner a little rushed but in a friendly setting off the Ponte Vecchio. A superb concert in the English church where I think we heard the voices of stars of the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Overall, I really enjoyed this outing. The concert was AMAZING--really spectacular. Our guide was great--funny, yet informative. He was very understanding of different language and mobility levels within our group, which I appreciated.

The only reason I can't give this outing 5 stars is the restaurant. We had a private dining area, which was great. However, it was so hot in the restaurant, and the stingy owner refused to turn on the A/C. I literally sweated through the entire meal. I thought the food was good; nothing to write home about, but satisfactory.

Overall, this trip is totally worth it for the opera, but the dinner could use some improvement.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved our concert and dinner! Well worth the booking!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful night...hostess very nice . Well worht the effort after a busy day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Both the dinner and concert were very enjoyable and well oganised, with our guide prividing information about places of interest as we walked between the venues. The two opera singers and the pianist at the concert were accomplished and gave an excellent performance.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice meal, nice people to talk with and a pleasant opera evening. The guide was pleasant and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good price for what was receved. The meal was far better that I was expecting and we had front row seat at the concert of Opera Arias by two very good voices. Very good value

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Good food and music made for a great evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour was brief but fascinating and the opera was excellent in an intimate and beautiful location. The only disappointment was the meal which was nice but not as high quality as other restaurants we visited in the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A very enjoyable evening. The Concert was excellent - lovely music very well presented in a beautiful setting. The Dinner was OK but could be improved and could be in a better restaurant.

NGS
India

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great Fun overall but the only problem was the resteraunt was not airconditioned and it was very hot

Mary D
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable. Good meal and the opera was delightful. The singers were very fine, and the musical programme was not too heavy. All-in-all, a very enjoyable evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This is a booking worth considering. We had a wonderful evening. The food was nice, although a tad hurried. The concert was fine, with great ambiance and fine singers. Even if you are not a die hard classical music fan, this is a great way to sample the evening delights in Florence.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We (5 of us) had a wonderful time at the concert--it was a splendid evening. The dinner was somewhat rushed due to the size of the group (22) and the need to keep to a schedule. The food was excellent, however, and the restaurant staff were delightful as they raced to accommodate us. Altogether a fine evening in Florence and I would absolutely recommend it to other travelers.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Had a really good night, unfortunately for us out of all the restaurants to go to in Florence it was the one we had visited earlier that day but sevice was excellent. Concert was very good. Had a really ggod night

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A very nice dinner and concert.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My daughter said this was her favorite excursion. Dinner was very good and relaxing and after having our fill of food and wine, we relaxed to the absolutely beautiful music of the opera. We hadn't realized it was a charitable event but that was neither here nor there as it was quite lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Guide was good, opera was excellent, dinner not so great.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Going into this open-minded as my husband and I are, by no means, opera lovers, we do love music and performances that call out for acknowledgment and love of voice. Both the dinner and the concert were truly wonderful. The concert was performed by 3 people and truly worth seeing. In the end, we are glad we did not miss out on the experience. Oh, by the way, we enjoyed our tour guide, Antonio. He was great!

Stephen L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A lovely evening, friendly host, good food (especially the lemon pasta), talented performers.

Grace M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and pleasant. The food was basic but edible. The setting for the concert was lovely and the performers of a high standard. I thought it was good value

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

A beautiful meal and incredible show.

From USD $ 61.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message