Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 241 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

David and Gulio were excellent teachers and I enjoyed my time in their class very much. Loved the food we made. A great way to enjoy an evening in Florence.

paras.bhavsar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved our cooking class!! The two chefs we're entertaining and informative. We learned how to knead a proper pizza dough and what flour to use. They also educated us on knowing a good gelato from a bad one and how different gelatos are made. The pizza and gelato were delicious! We truly enjoyed this class and it's a great value! Highly recommend it!

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very fun evening. We got to eat the pizzas we made. Although we did not get to make the Gelato, they showed us how to make it and we got to eat it at the end of the meal. The chefs were very entertaining.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this cooking class with Daniel and Andre. There was a group of twelve people and it was a lot of fun. The pizza's we made were delicious and they were served with some wine. Daniel prepared the chocolate and vanilla gelato which we later enjoyed. Nice people and conversation. Highly recommend this to anyone.

clav89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

SOOO much fun and everything was delicious! My husband and I had an amazing time, we had a small group and were able to interact well with the chefs. This is a must!

Diran K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I suppose this may sound rather cliche, but everything was just perfect. Well worth the experience. I might be a bit biased, but the pizza was the best pizza we had during our stay in Italy :

Gary W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fun experiance, make your own pizza dough from scratch and add with your favorite toppings. A cooking class and dining experience all in one.

Darren N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an awesome way to experience Florence. This was good good good. Chefs were amazing, food was amazing, experience was amazing. DO IT!

Glenn z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fabulous evening! We took this class with our 4 children ages 6-16. The teachers were friendly and entertaining. They even let our children assist them during the gelato demonstration. It was a fun, different highlight of our italy vacation and we highly recommend it!!!

mrscort84 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to spend an evening in Florence. The instructors were great and made it fun for all ages. The pizza and gelato was great.

brenda_tuohig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it - we had such a great time- very entertaining for us and our kids. The staff were great and was a real highlight. Highly recommend

Bradford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The class was great! Both of the hosts were very personable which made the evening very fun and relaxing. The food was great, too!

geldercheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Something different to do. My family really enjoyed making pizza together. A fun evening of pizza, wine and gelato!

Ben D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The class was outstanding - my family really enjoyed the class and it made for a terrific night in Florence.

Duke United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Followed our tour guide and chef from our meeting point through the streets of Florence to a small shop where we were given step by step guidance of how to make pizza. Each one of us made our own pizza kids too and ate them when they were done. The chef actually made the Gelato, but gave us step by step instructions. It was very good. Fun time!

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The class was a lot of fun for our family. We have daughters aged 12 and 14 and they loved it! I thought it was the best pizza we had on our trip. The instructors were great! Highly recommend.

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so much fun! It broke up the tours of art, churches and history and did something fun! My girls loved it - especially eating what we made! Thanks for a great day!

Varinia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fabolous! The instructors were fun and funny and the food turned out wonderful! What a great experience and I am highly recommending it!

mem_rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our chefs were from Giovanni's Italian Cooking Class by Food and Wine Academy of Florence. Alain and Alessio were engaging which made the course even more fun. There were people of all ages fro children to retirees. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.

I was impressed to be able to create my own dough from scratch under the chef's guidance. It was interesting to see them make the gelato. I appreciated the hints they gave us for recreating both recipes at home.

We ate our own pizzas, tasted some others they created with truffle oil toppings which were also tasty, then finished with the chocolate gelato created earlier.

A nice touch at the end was a booklet with all the recipes plus a certificate to say we passed!

I throughly enjoyed this class and would recommend it to aspiring cooks of all ages. The children in my class seemed to particularly enjoy making their own pizzas.

Grazie Alain and Alessio

mathishomes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this for anyone really, but especially if you have children with you. It was definitely one of the highlights of our visit to Florence. There's not a lot for children in Florence. This was a refreshing experience.

Emma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money and great fun! Loved the fact that we were upgraded to the VIP tour for nothing. Made our experience on our minimoon ever better. The chef was really knowledgable and lovely. Learned lots about spotting a real galleto house. Thank you Mrs Steele

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved it and agreed it was one of the best things we did

Yoli United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. It got off to a late start and I didn't realize how much we would be walking to the cooking location. I also didn't like leaving the location at dark, two women alone through streets that we were unfamiliar with. The chefs and the class was amazing!!!! Great tips on pizzamaking and gelato and lots of fun.

Muna A Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time learning how to make pizza and gelato. The chefs Davide and ? sorry forgot the second chefs name were friendly, fun and informative. The group was a comfortable size and everything was provided. We enjoyed the experience and the pizza and gelato we made was really delicious. Thanks!

HASEEB A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

absolutely wonderful. A lot of fun, the chefs were great teachers. Great experience! highly recommended!

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 57.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049ITALY_PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message