4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this! We got to make our own pizza but not the gelato. We did learn how to make the gelato and tried the finished product after they made it for everyone. I plan to make this type of pizza for some guests this weekend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing food, excellent instructor and we had a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing cooking class. Shown exactly how to make a proper Pizza and Chocolate Gelato. The chefs were really helpful and great fun. Plenty of wine which was a bonus. If we had a chance we would definitely do it again and recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Such a great night. It was a really fun time. Both our chefs were helpful and made it a really enjoyable night. It was the best pizza we had all trip! Chef Andrea was very entertaining. We got lots of good info and instruction in a great atmosphere. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our 2 teenagers 16yr and 18yr did this tour. It was a small group of 8-10. They thoroughly enjoyed making and eating the pizzas and gelato. They catered for our vegetarian teenager. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very fun cooking class!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So much fun! I learned a lot and can't wait to make pizza at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I love cooking but have never made pizza or gelato before so this was perfect for us! This was an informal and fun way to learn so much. The group was small so plenty of opportunity to ask questions from the very knowledgeable chef. A great evening eating, drinking and learning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OMG we had so much fun!!! such a great instructor! our pizzas and gelato came out SOOOO delicious!! we regret not doing more cooking classes! totally signing up next time we visit florence!! LOVED IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding in every way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great group and wonderful chef!! The pizza and gelato were perfect. Very fun experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This class was SO awesome! The instructor who taught the pizza portion of the class was funny, patient and a great teacher. The food and wine was delicious, the fellow students were eager to mingle. Such a wonderful way to immerse yourself in the culture! Highly recommend this for everyone's trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this class immensly and we look forward to taking another class from this company in the future. Chef Giovanni really knows food and he imparts a large amount of cooking knowledge to his class in a short amount of time.

The Gelato and Pizza were the best that we had during our stay in Florence - and we made them! Some things never cease to amaze.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome! I love the cooking class, the friends I made there, and definitely the two sweet Italian chefs who made my stay in Florence most beautiful! Now I can make my own pizza and gelato at home!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was our favourite part of the trip! Excellent venue, excellent staff, excellent food! I honestly can't recommend this enough!

From USD $ 58.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049ITALY_PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message