4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was alot of fun and Andreas and Houlio were great, keeping the night fun but also helping us make the best pizza ever! We made some pizza, drank some wine and ate some gelato. I was traveling on my own and so went solo to the evening but was made to feel comfortable and met some nice people along the way. Don't be put off if you are on your own, its a good way to spend an evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very fun evening out in Florence! I would highly recommend taking the time for a cooking class (or two) while in Italy. Each of us made an authentic pizza from scratch and learned how to make some delicious gelato in the heart of downtown Florence. Giovanni, our chef, was great in leading us through the steps of making a great pizza. The best part was enjoying our pizza creations over a glass of wine with our group! The gelato was fantastic too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A short entertaining cooking class is one of the best way to enjoy a night in Firenze. I highly recommend it for anyone who want to experience Florence and meet friendly people from all over the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I booked this tour on line the day of the tour itself, so was a little uncertain even that it would go through at such short notice - I need not have worried - it was fantastic! I booked, received confirmation within an hour
and that evening 3 of us (aged 20, 28 and 54) met the chefs at the offices, walked to a lovely kitchen and then proceeded to be entertained and instructed in the art of pizza and gelatto making. The chefs were brilliant, inclusive, attentive, funny and kind....they even made me some delicious gluten free pasta and sauce as I couldn't eat the pizza I had made. It was brilliant...the group of about 14 were all nice too....great evening (and reasonable) just do it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really fun. Great for families and couples as well as friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really fun. Great for families and couples as well as friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really fun. Great for families and couples as well as friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an excellent evening made even better by head chef Giovanni. It was fun, hands on and a great one for the kids. My 11 and 14 year old both loved it and loved eating the end result! Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome experience!!! The instructors were World Class... They were most helpful beyond their agenda in answering questions, giving advice... It was an Italian cooking experience... The food outcomes were the best... A Definite recommendation with the value far in excess of the cost... Charlie and Jeanne Boling - Little Rock AR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Quality night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We are a family of five and had a great time at the cooking class. Kids (11, 14 and 16) had a blast. The guy who ran the class was hysterical (forgot his name). I can definitely recommend this class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was absolutely brilliant. We all felt welcomed. We all had a lot of fun and we learned interesting facts and we were not rushed in and out of this event. Lovely people who ran the class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This class was so fun. I went with other family members and we all laughed and had a blast. What a fun way to spend an early Sunday evening. All that and you get to eat your fantastic pizza creation at the end. I would definitely book this again if I'm back in Florence. It beats a boring tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kind of a long walk to where the kitchen was. Other than that, an absolutely wonderful experience.

From USD $ 59.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049ITALY_PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message