• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding! Had a great night! My daughter and i love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The cooking class was fantastic!!! Our family had so much fun and the pizza and gelato were outstanding. We acatually learned how to make the Pizza and Gelato. The chefs were such good teachers. We as a family are still talking about the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable experience, we were lucky enough to just have 6 of us on the course so got lots of help. The chef is great, friendly, experienced and the kitchen you get to cook in is great. Sadly my first attempt at making it on my own after the class didn't fair so well but that was mainly due to lack of proper tools so make sure you get a good pizza tray. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a fantasic way to spend 3 hours in the evening. After taking a 10 minute walk to a nearby facility, chef Andrea took took over the reins and showed about 14 of us how to make delicious pizza and gelato. All of the ingredients were provided to make our dough from scratch and garnish our creations any way we wanted. Chianti wine was served and everyone had a great time creating either pizza or calzones. The cheese and sauce was amazing and all of the toppings were delicious. We made chocalate gelato from scratch and it was amazingly smooth.. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was so much fun. Our teaching staff were very experienced, entertaining and informative. Definitely a tour not to miss. We had two teenagers with us and they really enjoyed it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had such a fun time making pizza and gelato. Our chef Davida was such a good teacher. We shared travel stories with the others in the class, drinking wine and creating our pizza's. A real fun way to experience Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Me and my girlfriend have done the gelato and pizza cooking class and we had an excellent night with our chef Davide. Modesty aside, one of the best pizzas we've ever had, really good.Plus Davide is an excellent chef and a great person, giving us tips about restaurantes, recipes, etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great fun. Hands-on dough making, and you add your own toppings. The range of toppings was delicious but could have been bigger. Free red wine and gelato made the evening laid back. The chefs were hospitable. If you struggle walking long distances, arrange to meet at the kitchen rather than office.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Really enjoyed making our own pizzas and calzones. The chefs were very informative and it was a great evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We were paired with a lovely couple and our chef, Francesco, was the best! We laughed a lot but made an amazing meal! We really enjoyed sharing the meal with everyone when it was done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had alot of fun. We met people from all over and had some great food. Our teacher was wonderful and the kitchen was clean and well lit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This class was the highlight of our trip in Florence. Giovanni is a great teacher and it was wonderful to have such a fun and interactive class. We're going to make the pizza this weekend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had so much fun doing this cooking class. It was a great "break" from all the delicious dining we had been doing in the restaurants. Our chefs were fun, helpful and entertaining. We were three couples and initially the guys didn't seem too thrilled about cooking their dinner but in the end, they agreed, it was a lot fun. We learned about the art of pizza making and gelato and had a FABULOUS time doing it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent night, totally worth the money (or even more). Giuseppe and Andreas were great. A must do if you are interested in cooking (or even if you're not)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our trip. It's definitely more about the pizza than the gelato (you get the basic idea of how to make gelato, and you get to eat it, but only one person helps stir it in the actual class), but it was fun, interactive, and we met great people.

From USD $ 63.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049ITALY_PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message