• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our group of four ladies joined the other pizza/gelato class members for a walk through Florence led by Chef Giovanni until we reached the kitchen classroom. A huge kitchen greeted us and Giovanni quickly got our attention as he aptly demonstrated how to make a pizza from scratch. Then it was our turn. It was fun, messy, and yes the Chef did have to reshape a few of the dough balls but in the end we were all very proud of our creations and loved our delicious individual pizzas. Chef Giovanni was friendly and thourough and we plan on putting our new skill to use in an upcoming pizza making party for family in the states. We really enjoyed our time in the kitchen. We also learned a lot about how to make gelato and received very useful info on how to tell the fresh gelato over the mass produced as well as a fantasic lead for a shop for the 'best gelato of our lives'! We are very happy we choose this class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Not only was this an educational experience, it was super yummy and a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Chef was INCREDIBLE and we all learned how to make the tastiest pizza's and gelato. It was a great experience and my daughter and I loved it. The entire evening from our walk through Florence to getting settled in the kitchen to tasting our hand made pizzas...it was a treat I will remember for a very, very long time. We all even received a certificate of excellence too! I would recommend this to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Do this one. The chefs are great fun and you'll learn how easy it is to make the gelato when you return home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were traveling Italy with two of our teenage grand daughters and thought we'd give this activity a try. It was a five star hit. We would definitely recommend this fun class to any one. We loved learning how to make pizza and gelato. A great evening that includes eating your own creation. Our two chefs were friendly and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife and I had a really fun evening learning how to make pizza and gelato. The two chefs were a lot of fun to learn from. My wife is Italian and already knows how to cook pizza but she picked up some great, new pointers which she has already employed at home and I have had the pleasure of sampling her new skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lots of fun with this hands on experience. A must do in Italy!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Another highlight of our trip to Italy was taking this pizza and gelato class. Chef David and assistant Julio made the class fun and they kept us laughimg! Chef David taught us the technique of making a good pizza dough. As the dough was rising we learned how to make gelato, while sipping chianti. We learned how to roll out the dough and the technique of picking up the pizza with a long pizza paddle. Everyone's pizza was a success. The class was set up in the evening at 6:00 so it was perfect as dinner. They served more chianti with our finished pizzas and we never felt rushed. The gelato was our dessert. Plan this fun evening as part of your tour in Florence:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had a fabulous experience with this cooking class, so much fun and informative too. We were only 5 in the class which meant lot's of one-on-one teaching. The pizza turned out amazing and the chocolate gelato was SO delicious...we had plenty of red wine and we even sampled some tiramisu from another class! Great way to spend an evening in Firenze!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had an amazing time. I highly recommend the class.

mully
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

First class class !!
You will enjoy your creations and learn some great cooking tips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding! Had a great night! My daughter and i love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The cooking class was fantastic!!! Our family had so much fun and the pizza and gelato were outstanding. We acatually learned how to make the Pizza and Gelato. The chefs were such good teachers. We as a family are still talking about the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable experience, we were lucky enough to just have 6 of us on the course so got lots of help. The chef is great, friendly, experienced and the kitchen you get to cook in is great. Sadly my first attempt at making it on my own after the class didn't fair so well but that was mainly due to lack of proper tools so make sure you get a good pizza tray. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a fantasic way to spend 3 hours in the evening. After taking a 10 minute walk to a nearby facility, chef Andrea took took over the reins and showed about 14 of us how to make delicious pizza and gelato. All of the ingredients were provided to make our dough from scratch and garnish our creations any way we wanted. Chianti wine was served and everyone had a great time creating either pizza or calzones. The cheese and sauce was amazing and all of the toppings were delicious. We made chocalate gelato from scratch and it was amazingly smooth.. I highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 61.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049ITALY_PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message