• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 775 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 775 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Angelo was an excellent guide, so interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my first day in Florence so decided to take half day tour to find out a little but then I always go off wandering by myself afterwards once I have found out the basics. The Guide was lovely pleasant, smart, courteous and friendly plus she knew all her historical stuff. The sightseeing tour started right on time and we were taken first to Michaelango Square where we could view the whole of Florence on the way up there the guide explained fully about the families and history of the area once we had finished we returned to Florence itself to see the Cathedral and the Statue of David - all in all well worth the trip and money. It was a good crowd on the trip mainly Americans / NZ / Australians and English about 25 plus a mixture of ages and the guide took on board all the different questions that were asked and she gave a full report of what people wanted to know. The coach facilities were clean and the driver smart - a lovely start to a lovely holiday thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was the greatest!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour, especially if you are short on time in Florence. We only had a few days and seeing Michelangelo's "David" was top on my list. Our guide, Antonella, was fantastic. Before we started the tour, I was concerned about all the walking, as we had some in our group that had knee problems. I soon learned there was no need for concern. Once Antonella started talking, you could tell her love of Fllorence. It showed in her discussions of Brunelleshi's Dome, Giotto's Bell Tower, and Ghiberti's Gates of Paradise; however, it really came through at the Accademia Gallery. When we entered the room where David stands, she instructed us not to look at it, but instead to focus on the unfinished statues first. As we approached each statue, she described each piece in great detail. As she did, she continued to tell us not to look at David. In doing this, she built up our excitement even more....if that is possible. I could tell Antonella loved Michelagelo as much as I do. When we finally approached David, I was so excited, I had tears in my eyes. It is as magnificent as I expected. Whether you have one day or five, I recommend this tour at the beginning of your time in Florence, as you will get to see several things at one time. Then, if there is something you want to go back to see in more detail, such as climbing to the top of the Duomo, you can do that later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide. Very friendly, very knowledgable, loved what she did. Thorough and complete explanation of David and what Michaelangelo was trying to convey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Took the full day tour without the lunch. In general it was good and the guides really make the tours worthwhile. The David without the commentary would not have been the same. The uffizi though definitely needed the guide or you would be lost and probably bored.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was great made everything really exciting and was very knowledgeable. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guides were great. If you only have a day or two this is a great way to see the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lucia was so knowledgeable. Tour was great. Really taught us about what we were seeing. Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent. I loved the tour. the guide was great and the lunch was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guides were excellent, spoke English very well. It was a small tour in winter so we had plenty of individual time for questions, the museums were not crowded. Good value for the price, the tour company was very experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We did both the morning and afternoon tours and couldn't have been more pleased. We were fortunate that we were the only two people who had signed up for this particular day (which threatened rain, but it didn't materialize). So we had a private tour for the cost of a group tour (in a van instead of a bus for the non-walking parts) and had a wonderful, personalized experience.
My guess is that the guides also do a terrific job with a full group as well. Both our morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and communicated well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was our first time in Florence and this tour is highly recommended since you get so much information. I would rather eat lunch on my own then go to their chosen restaurant. There is so much lunch only places I wanted to try but couldn't due to all my tours. I wish they would book to eat at these places. Like the Da Nerbone in the Merchant Centreale. The veal sandwich is so awesome and such a better kind of lunch then a pasta lunch. I rather have pasta for dinner. This sandwich is only like 3.50 euro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best tours we have taken on our trip. Wish I could remember the name of the tour guide but really gave us insight into the area and especially to see the David. Appreciate all the information and small tidbits she shared.

From USD $ 65.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message