Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 878 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 878 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of history and art-it was amazing. Our guide Monica was outstanding, she knows her stuff. It was really a treat to see so many beautiful things. I would absolutely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Did the full-day. Great guides. Lots of information. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history. She pointed out so many details that we could not imagine doing this on our own. She made it so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent toue, godd organized, easy to find the meeting point. The guide Fabio was wanderful. Seems he is a real lover of Florence. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to learn all the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome. Rosalind, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and was very willing to share. She used to teach History.. No wonder!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tour Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took the 1/2 day tour. Our tour guide in the museum was the best. She had such passion for the art made everyone so excited for all the paintings she showed us. 1/2 day was nice so you can walk on your own after. Florence was my favorite city in Italy. Easy to walk to so many beautiful things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an excellent walking tour, our guide also answered all our quieries very well. My husband and I enjoyed the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was excellent and made the history of the Medici family extremely interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides (Angelo and Elvio) were both interesting and knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious. Florence was amazing. Even though it rained, it didn't dampen our tour. The only negative is that the afternoon tour ends at the Uffizi, which is a distance to walk to the starting point, especially in the rain, when cabs are nowhere to be seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the afternoon tour, which included a bus ride around Florence, a walking tour of the center, and a guided tour of the Uffizi palace. The Uffizi palace was the highlight. We thought Jan was an absolutely wonderful guide during our tour of the Uffizi Palace. His explanations of the artwork and their historical contexts were the most engaging any of those of us in our group had ever experienced (and we travel a lot). Thanks, Jan!

From USD $ 57.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message