Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1036 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Allyson K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very nice tour through Florence. I enjoyed going out of town a bit and seeing the different neighborhoods and views. Our guide was great. He was always making sure everyone was together and safely walking on the street even though we were a big group. He was very knowledgable about the city and the sights we were seeing. The guide we had after we got to the Uffizi and were split into smaller groups was also great. He really knew about the art that we saw and what made it special. All in all, great tour!

njpj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The half-day tour of Florence is well worth it. Our guide was very informative and provided us with an insight to some of Florence's highlights. Our tour included skip the line entrance to the Academia and while we had to wait approximately a half hour in line, the wait was well worth it. Seeing the original David and not a copy is a MUST! Would recommend this half-day tour wholeheartedly.

Ed USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Florence was my favorite city and the tours, morning and afternoon, were both great with an excellent tour guide.

li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We took the full-day tour which consists of two independent half-day tours. The morning tour covers the Accademia Gallery and the afternoon tour covers the Uffizi Gallery. Both morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and able to hold our attention - not easy to do when your brain is overloaded with information.

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Patricia, was excellent she was very informative and interesting. The tour of the Uffizzi was fascinating and she spent a lot of time with us, imparting knowledge and answering questions. She was informative without being boring or patronising.

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

10/10

Sunanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very experienced tour guide. But lines at Accedemia museum were long. Thought the wait was worth it to look at the statue of David upclose

Janne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this trip. It wasn't the same as we booked as alot of things are closed on a Monday. But the tour guide was very informative.

CLAUDE J P D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and enlightening...spending a day with the likes of David, Leonardo, Michelangelo, Botticelli, Dante, ....what more could you ask for on a beautiful summer day? One of the many highlights of our Italian tour.

Raul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, highly recommended, a must for people visiting Florence.

Gerard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable

George P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelent tour and a wonderful passionate tour guide. We toured on a day that was over 100 degrees but our tour guides passion for Florence and the art created there is what made our trip enjoyabe.

sophiaw66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. If you have a chance to go back to the Piazza at night it is great to watch the sunset.

Minnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was expert on the art.

Patrice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Jan was really helpful, informative, and entertaining. He was really watchful of the whole group and gave us tips on not getting pickpocketed and even watched out for them -- on top of being a fantastic guide the whole time. Florence is wonderful and we're glad we booked this tour.

Blain V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was an incredible experience but is not for the weak-hearted! We chose to do the full-day option, and it was very exhausting! I recommend wearing great walking shoes, because the tour bus leaves you, and you walked throughout Florence for quite some time. The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable, though there were problems with the audio system. If you have the opportunity, bring snacks and a drink. During the time that we traveled to Florence, the workers at the Academia museum went on strike, which pushed back our reservation time. We waited a total of an hour or so to get into the museum, which was very tiring! This does not normally happen, and you are able to walk in with shorter lines. Just in case, be prepared to wait a while for this. It was definitely worth the wait! We stopped at several beautiful viewpoints and got a lot of truly interesting information about the history and art of the region. If given the option to choose a lunch, I would eat lunch on your own, because the strike at the museum made it difficult to eat at the selected restaurant on time. If you are on a half-day tour, this is no problem, but since we were on the full day, we had to be back at the bus stop in time for the next part and would not have made it had we eaten lunch with the tour group. Thanks for the great opportunity!

Carla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgable I think her name was Marciella. Had a great time with her and all the amazing art

cluzinski2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We appreciated the sculpture and painting knowledge that the guide shared in ways that were interesting for those of us who are not experts in art history. The half day tour included a bus ride and walking, with far less of a wait to get into the museum. Gave us enough of an overview to get a feel for the city.

Natalie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ronah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved it. Our guide was fantastic and so full of knowledge to share. Patricia was the best! She was very caring and went out of her way to see to everyone's needs and to answer questions.

andreaaxelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was amazing, she worked so hard to make it a wonderful experience. The tour in itself Was fast and it was a lot was covered in a short period of time.

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good introduction to Florence. Both guides knowledgable and enthusiastic about Florentine art. Only grumble there was not enough time to enjoy lunch as time limited and meal rushed

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. We did half day with Lunch so we could catch afternoon train to Venice. The half day got us the highlights of the city. Bus tour took us around much of Florence and to a nice scenic overview. This tour got a little tedious after a couple hours. Walking tour of the city was interesting. Wait to get into the Museum of Academia was somewhat long. Tour of the museum was good..we saw the highlights, including Michaelangelo's David. Awesome!

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good half day tour. Bus was comfortable. Directions clear. On time. Super competent tour guides. Second half walking tour was the best part.

wendy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very informative, great tour

Viewing 2 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message