Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview. Afternoon guides were very informative. It was a nice combination of bus, walking, and museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the full day tour with lunch and enjoyed it greatly. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get a glimpse of the beautiful city of Florence via bus and also have a guide's perspective on all the amazing art. The Acadamia and Uffizi Gallery had some truly beautiful art pieces and our guide gave us some great insight on some of the artists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked both the morning and the afternoon tour on our first day so as to see as much as possible and then decide what we wanted to go back to. It worked really well. Both tours were very good but I have to mention the morning tour with Rosalind - it was the best tour we have ever had - anywhere - she was so knowledgeable and made everything come alive. My husband and I went with our 2 sons (14 and 17 Year) and when asked what their highlights of Florence were both included this trip and mentioned Rosalind personally. We were very privileged as we were the only people on the trip that day so had her all to ourselves - really really wonderful - thank you Rosalind! The afternoon trip was also very good - again were were only a small group = 7 - so that was also really good - able to ask questions etc. Great trips, very good information and introduction to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guides for both morning and afternoon tours where very knowledgeable and friendly... I only wish I had taken it the day we got there to be able to go back to all those wonderful places the guides showed us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Carolina was very knowledgeable about our favorite city in Italy! The bus tour gave us a beautiful overview of the city and the walking tour gave us a closer look. Loved seeing the statue of David and learning so much about Michelangelo .. His life and his work

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great taster tour for the start of a holiday. Very good guide and great knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very nice and informative tour. We learned a lot and saw a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The 3 of us from California took the 1/2 day tour w/lunch and highly recommend it if you are limited on time (we were leaving that afternoon to join f/f in a Villa outside of Cetona). We had been in Florence two days before so had time to walk around (take other in-city tours) so taking a tour the last day that got us up-n-out of the city, was a great way to get another perspective of this amazing city (trees, hills, large homes, etc). And of course, ending up at the Accademia to see "David" with a personal guide, was far more informative than if we'd done this on our own and much shorter lines to contend with. My husband and I had been to Florence before but my sister had not. So we ALL learned so much on this tour than we didn't know before. And let's not forget the lunch which we had read had mixed reviews. We loved it!! The lunch was better than we had anticipated/far larger quantities and very tasty (only little glitch was our printed notes said coffee was included but our group was long gone by the time we finished up. And only my husband is the coffee drinker. The waiter said it wasn't included anymore: no problem, he just bought one). Hope your experiences are as wonderful as ours were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Got to see many of the high spots of Florence with an informed and intelligent guide. Good fun, good company and came away with a greater understanding of this wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth doing, the information gave meaning to the architect and having a group to talk to when going around added to the tour. The guide was helpful and booking saved hours of queuing. The information made looking at David and the surrounding sculptures more interesting and you come away with knowing more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth doing, the information gave meaning to the architect and having a group to talk to when going around added to the tour. The guide was helpful and booking saved hours of queuing. The information made looking at David and the surrounding sculptures more interesting and you come away with knowing more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Monica, our guide, was so knowledgable and spoke so passionately about the city, it's art and it's history. We couldn't have wished for a better tour. Superb :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both of our morning and afternoon guides are very knowledgable, passionate. We got to know so much about the city. It is definitely a fantastic trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the full day and it was superb. The Guides were not only passionate about Florence they were very very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend to anyone. As we were on the full day lunch was included which was exceptional. They were very welcoming and attentive.

From USD $ 55.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message