4.5 star rating: Recommended 890 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 890 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Monica, our guide, was so knowledgable and spoke so passionately about the city, it's art and it's history. We couldn't have wished for a better tour. Superb :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both of our morning and afternoon guides are very knowledgable, passionate. We got to know so much about the city. It is definitely a fantastic trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the full day and it was superb. The Guides were not only passionate about Florence they were very very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend to anyone. As we were on the full day lunch was included which was exceptional. They were very welcoming and attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first tour using Viator. It was truly wonderful, with an intelligent, knowledgable guide, who had an obvious passion for his city, and all of the wonder that is Florence. We started on a hill overlooking the city; and, what a view of Florence! Our guide was able to point out numerous landmarks from this viewpoint. We had plenty of time to view Florence from many angles and heights. From there, we returned to our bus, and historical buildings and areas were pointed out to us. The bus dropped us off, not far from the Academia and we were able to walk through a part of the city near the Duomo and famous shopping areas, piazzas. His antidotal comments were fabulous, and you felt like you had an "inside track" to his city. The tour culminated at the Academia and the David, among other beautiful works, by Michelangelo, and it was magnificent! After the tour, we were able to visit other areas within this magnificent building. It was a very worthwhile tour, especially for those new to Florence. We were impressed by our guides' s amazing knowledge base and friendliness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the most spectacular of ALL the tours I took. This one happened on June 5, 2014 and both the morning and afternoon guides were incredibly passionate and knowledgeable about everything. I could not possibly have been in better hands. I would recommend this to anyone and please include the lunch in your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfectly organized tour and great guides! Had the tour with lunch, which was a good choice! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I've used Viator on a number of occasions. The guides are always very knowledgably and they make the tours really interesting. I wouldn't use anyone else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour of Florence. Our tour guide was very nice and gave us a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour guide, she knows her city well and clearly enjoys what she does!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

take this tour early in you visit to get acquainted with Florence and also to avoid the queues to see "David". The guide was excellent and I cannot remember ever encou8ntering anyone who was so well informed about the subject matter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We chose the morning half day tour. It began with amazing views of Florence from Piazzale Michaelangelo. We would never have seen that on our own. The rest of the tour was as described. Our guide Monica spoke fluent English and was easy to understand. She was a wealth of knowledge and gave a comprehensive tour of the high points of the Galleria including David. She moved at a pace that allowed us to pause frequently to enjoy the sights. The Duomo is open free of charge so plan to see the inside on your own at another time. There is an inexpensive ticket you can purchase that allows entry to the Baptistry, Museum and Bell Tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was very informative and amusing in the way she shared her knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide and tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Angelo was an excellent guide, so interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my first day in Florence so decided to take half day tour to find out a little but then I always go off wandering by myself afterwards once I have found out the basics. The Guide was lovely pleasant, smart, courteous and friendly plus she knew all her historical stuff. The sightseeing tour started right on time and we were taken first to Michaelango Square where we could view the whole of Florence on the way up there the guide explained fully about the families and history of the area once we had finished we returned to Florence itself to see the Cathedral and the Statue of David - all in all well worth the trip and money. It was a good crowd on the trip mainly Americans / NZ / Australians and English about 25 plus a mixture of ages and the guide took on board all the different questions that were asked and she gave a full report of what people wanted to know. The coach facilities were clean and the driver smart - a lovely start to a lovely holiday thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was the greatest!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour, especially if you are short on time in Florence. We only had a few days and seeing Michelangelo's "David" was top on my list. Our guide, Antonella, was fantastic. Before we started the tour, I was concerned about all the walking, as we had some in our group that had knee problems. I soon learned there was no need for concern. Once Antonella started talking, you could tell her love of Fllorence. It showed in her discussions of Brunelleshi's Dome, Giotto's Bell Tower, and Ghiberti's Gates of Paradise; however, it really came through at the Accademia Gallery. When we entered the room where David stands, she instructed us not to look at it, but instead to focus on the unfinished statues first. As we approached each statue, she described each piece in great detail. As she did, she continued to tell us not to look at David. In doing this, she built up our excitement even more....if that is possible. I could tell Antonella loved Michelagelo as much as I do. When we finally approached David, I was so excited, I had tears in my eyes. It is as magnificent as I expected. Whether you have one day or five, I recommend this tour at the beginning of your time in Florence, as you will get to see several things at one time. Then, if there is something you want to go back to see in more detail, such as climbing to the top of the Duomo, you can do that later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide. Very friendly, very knowledgable, loved what she did. Thorough and complete explanation of David and what Michaelangelo was trying to convey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Took the full day tour without the lunch. In general it was good and the guides really make the tours worthwhile. The David without the commentary would not have been the same. The uffizi though definitely needed the guide or you would be lost and probably bored.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was great made everything really exciting and was very knowledgeable. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guides were great. If you only have a day or two this is a great way to see the highlights.

From USD $ 58.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message