Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 878 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 878 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best way to understand Florence, seeing the Uffizi as well as touring the Fesola area as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous guide Really enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with a very passionate history tour guide (originally from UK). She's very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Seeing the marvels of the past, with very informative commentaries adds a whole new aspect to history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice, we enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Full day. Both our guides were great but Elvio was fantastic. He kept us enthralled and had a running monologue to incorporate the major events which had us in hysterics. This is a great tour and with Elvio (clearly a man how has a passion about this city), we had a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have limited time in Firenze and wanted to go to the Uffizi museum, take this tour. Our guide, Julianna was excellent and spoke very good English. She was very spontaneous and knowledgeable about everything included in this itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour of Florence, definitely recommend for those who want to take part in viewing main sights and visit to galleries was awesome also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent
Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview. Afternoon guides were very informative. It was a nice combination of bus, walking, and museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the full day tour with lunch and enjoyed it greatly. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get a glimpse of the beautiful city of Florence via bus and also have a guide's perspective on all the amazing art. The Acadamia and Uffizi Gallery had some truly beautiful art pieces and our guide gave us some great insight on some of the artists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked both the morning and the afternoon tour on our first day so as to see as much as possible and then decide what we wanted to go back to. It worked really well. Both tours were very good but I have to mention the morning tour with Rosalind - it was the best tour we have ever had - anywhere - she was so knowledgeable and made everything come alive. My husband and I went with our 2 sons (14 and 17 Year) and when asked what their highlights of Florence were both included this trip and mentioned Rosalind personally. We were very privileged as we were the only people on the trip that day so had her all to ourselves - really really wonderful - thank you Rosalind! The afternoon trip was also very good - again were were only a small group = 7 - so that was also really good - able to ask questions etc. Great trips, very good information and introduction to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guides for both morning and afternoon tours where very knowledgeable and friendly... I only wish I had taken it the day we got there to be able to go back to all those wonderful places the guides showed us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Carolina was very knowledgeable about our favorite city in Italy! The bus tour gave us a beautiful overview of the city and the walking tour gave us a closer look. Loved seeing the statue of David and learning so much about Michelangelo .. His life and his work

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great taster tour for the start of a holiday. Very good guide and great knowledge.

From USD $ 57.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message