Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1038 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tatiana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent toue, godd organized, easy to find the meeting point. The guide Fabio was wanderful. Seems he is a real lover of Florence. Thanks.

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to learn all the history.

viv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome. Rosalind, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and was very willing to share. She used to teach History.. No wonder!

Peter F D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tour Guide was excellent.

KRISTINE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took the 1/2 day tour. Our tour guide in the museum was the best. She had such passion for the art made everyone so excited for all the paintings she showed us. 1/2 day was nice so you can walk on your own after. Florence was my favorite city in Italy. Easy to walk to so many beautiful things.

SHARON Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

shrikant g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an excellent walking tour, our guide also answered all our quieries very well. My husband and I enjoyed the walking tour.

Adrian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was excellent and made the history of the Medici family extremely interesting.

Francis P S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides (Angelo and Elvio) were both interesting and knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious. Florence was amazing. Even though it rained, it didn't dampen our tour. The only negative is that the afternoon tour ends at the Uffizi, which is a distance to walk to the starting point, especially in the rain, when cabs are nowhere to be seen.

Marilynn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the afternoon tour, which included a bus ride around Florence, a walking tour of the center, and a guided tour of the Uffizi palace. The Uffizi palace was the highlight. We thought Jan was an absolutely wonderful guide during our tour of the Uffizi Palace. His explanations of the artwork and their historical contexts were the most engaging any of those of us in our group had ever experienced (and we travel a lot). Thanks, Jan!

HARSH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best way to understand Florence, seeing the Uffizi as well as touring the Fesola area as well!

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous guide Really enjoyed it

Douglas Austen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with a very passionate history tour guide (originally from UK). She's very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Seeing the marvels of the past, with very informative commentaries adds a whole new aspect to history.

Felipe V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice, we enjoy it.

kathrynlee8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Full day. Both our guides were great but Elvio was fantastic. He kept us enthralled and had a running monologue to incorporate the major events which had us in hysterics. This is a great tour and with Elvio (clearly a man how has a passion about this city), we had a fantastic day.

Ray R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have limited time in Firenze and wanted to go to the Uffizi museum, take this tour. Our guide, Julianna was excellent and spoke very good English. She was very spontaneous and knowledgeable about everything included in this itinerary.

tamzro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour of Florence, definitely recommend for those who want to take part in viewing main sights and visit to galleries was awesome also.

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent
Guide

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview. Afternoon guides were very informative. It was a nice combination of bus, walking, and museum.

craigtrust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the full day tour with lunch and enjoyed it greatly. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We would highly recommend this tour.

Manuela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get a glimpse of the beautiful city of Florence via bus and also have a guide's perspective on all the amazing art. The Acadamia and Uffizi Gallery had some truly beautiful art pieces and our guide gave us some great insight on some of the artists.

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked both the morning and the afternoon tour on our first day so as to see as much as possible and then decide what we wanted to go back to. It worked really well. Both tours were very good but I have to mention the morning tour with Rosalind - it was the best tour we have ever had - anywhere - she was so knowledgeable and made everything come alive. My husband and I went with our 2 sons (14 and 17 Year) and when asked what their highlights of Florence were both included this trip and mentioned Rosalind personally. We were very privileged as we were the only people on the trip that day so had her all to ourselves - really really wonderful - thank you Rosalind! The afternoon trip was also very good - again were were only a small group = 7 - so that was also really good - able to ask questions etc. Great trips, very good information and introduction to Florence.

Elisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guides for both morning and afternoon tours where very knowledgeable and friendly... I only wish I had taken it the day we got there to be able to go back to all those wonderful places the guides showed us.

Jeanne Marie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Carolina was very knowledgeable about our favorite city in Italy! The bus tour gave us a beautiful overview of the city and the walking tour gave us a closer look. Loved seeing the statue of David and learning so much about Michelangelo .. His life and his work

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great taster tour for the start of a holiday. Very good guide and great knowledge.

Viewing 4 of 42

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 61.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message