Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 877 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 877 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very nice and informative tour. We learned a lot and saw a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The 3 of us from California took the 1/2 day tour w/lunch and highly recommend it if you are limited on time (we were leaving that afternoon to join f/f in a Villa outside of Cetona). We had been in Florence two days before so had time to walk around (take other in-city tours) so taking a tour the last day that got us up-n-out of the city, was a great way to get another perspective of this amazing city (trees, hills, large homes, etc). And of course, ending up at the Accademia to see "David" with a personal guide, was far more informative than if we'd done this on our own and much shorter lines to contend with. My husband and I had been to Florence before but my sister had not. So we ALL learned so much on this tour than we didn't know before. And let's not forget the lunch which we had read had mixed reviews. We loved it!! The lunch was better than we had anticipated/far larger quantities and very tasty (only little glitch was our printed notes said coffee was included but our group was long gone by the time we finished up. And only my husband is the coffee drinker. The waiter said it wasn't included anymore: no problem, he just bought one). Hope your experiences are as wonderful as ours were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Got to see many of the high spots of Florence with an informed and intelligent guide. Good fun, good company and came away with a greater understanding of this wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth doing, the information gave meaning to the architect and having a group to talk to when going around added to the tour. The guide was helpful and booking saved hours of queuing. The information made looking at David and the surrounding sculptures more interesting and you come away with knowing more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Monica, our guide, was so knowledgable and spoke so passionately about the city, it's art and it's history. We couldn't have wished for a better tour. Superb :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both of our morning and afternoon guides are very knowledgable, passionate. We got to know so much about the city. It is definitely a fantastic trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the full day and it was superb. The Guides were not only passionate about Florence they were very very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend to anyone. As we were on the full day lunch was included which was exceptional. They were very welcoming and attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first tour using Viator. It was truly wonderful, with an intelligent, knowledgable guide, who had an obvious passion for his city, and all of the wonder that is Florence. We started on a hill overlooking the city; and, what a view of Florence! Our guide was able to point out numerous landmarks from this viewpoint. We had plenty of time to view Florence from many angles and heights. From there, we returned to our bus, and historical buildings and areas were pointed out to us. The bus dropped us off, not far from the Academia and we were able to walk through a part of the city near the Duomo and famous shopping areas, piazzas. His antidotal comments were fabulous, and you felt like you had an "inside track" to his city. The tour culminated at the Academia and the David, among other beautiful works, by Michelangelo, and it was magnificent! After the tour, we were able to visit other areas within this magnificent building. It was a very worthwhile tour, especially for those new to Florence. We were impressed by our guides' s amazing knowledge base and friendliness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the most spectacular of ALL the tours I took. This one happened on June 5, 2014 and both the morning and afternoon guides were incredibly passionate and knowledgeable about everything. I could not possibly have been in better hands. I would recommend this to anyone and please include the lunch in your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfectly organized tour and great guides! Had the tour with lunch, which was a good choice! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I've used Viator on a number of occasions. The guides are always very knowledgably and they make the tours really interesting. I wouldn't use anyone else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour of Florence. Our tour guide was very nice and gave us a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour guide, she knows her city well and clearly enjoys what she does!

From USD $ 57.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message