Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 820 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 820 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent. I loved the tour. the guide was great and the lunch was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guides were excellent, spoke English very well. It was a small tour in winter so we had plenty of individual time for questions, the museums were not crowded. Good value for the price, the tour company was very experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We did both the morning and afternoon tours and couldn't have been more pleased. We were fortunate that we were the only two people who had signed up for this particular day (which threatened rain, but it didn't materialize). So we had a private tour for the cost of a group tour (in a van instead of a bus for the non-walking parts) and had a wonderful, personalized experience.
My guess is that the guides also do a terrific job with a full group as well. Both our morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and communicated well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was our first time in Florence and this tour is highly recommended since you get so much information. I would rather eat lunch on my own then go to their chosen restaurant. There is so much lunch only places I wanted to try but couldn't due to all my tours. I wish they would book to eat at these places. Like the Da Nerbone in the Merchant Centreale. The veal sandwich is so awesome and such a better kind of lunch then a pasta lunch. I rather have pasta for dinner. This sandwich is only like 3.50 euro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best tours we have taken on our trip. Wish I could remember the name of the tour guide but really gave us insight into the area and especially to see the David. Appreciate all the information and small tidbits she shared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Angelo, our tour guide was the very best!!!! He made our visit to see the David come to life. Thank you Angelo!!!

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I especially loved the visit to the Accademia, with the David, which was definitely a must-see. Also the visit to the square with the panoramic view of Florence, which was outstanding. Our guide was also very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marcello was the BEST!! Vey informative and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best tour! Our guide is amazing! Especially when she was introducing the David sculpture and other works in the museum, very informative:) Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly knowledgeable tour guide who provided the right amount of info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took the half-day tour and it was great! One of our group has problems with walking both distance and pace. We were split up into two smaller groups with a guide for each group. Our guide was very accommodating for our slower walker. She was awesome in her knowledge of the museum and the statue of David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The afternoon tour, particularly with our guide--a British woman who has lived in Florence for 30 years--was spectacular ! She moved us very quickly so as not to waste time. Her knowledge of history, literature, art and Florentine culture (historical and contemporary) was superb. Everyone in the group was enthralled with her commentary and humor. Highly Recommended with her !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

this is a great way to spend the day and avoid the lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour to see big part of Florence. The access to the Accademia was so easy and all the details our guide gave us about the history of Michelangelo and the statue of David were amazing. Very good and complete tour.

From USD $ 55.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message