Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 820 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 820 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We wigned up for 2 Tours on the same day in Florence! I wouldn't recommend anyone else try that ! We should have done one each on different days! Both guides were outstanding, and BOTH felt THEIR trip needed to "miss nothing" ! We ended up absolutely EXHAUSTED, and this was in the first few days of landing from USA (so jet lag was a major issue). We will never forget FLORENCE ... nor our guides!
Apparently, we were not the only ones to feel this way, as our afternoon Tour started with nearly 30 members, and was DOWN TO 9, when the Guide finally "dismissed" us at 6:15. (We'd started at 1PM)
THAT MAKES FOR A VERY LONG DAY!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful experience! I did the Full-Day tour - Florence is an amazing city, Thanks to our great tour guide we managed to see a lot. To visit the Uffizi and the Accademia with a very knowledgeable guide was fantastic. Lunch was lovely and a nice way to get to know your fellow travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did the half-day tour, which was great. Very informative and touched on all of the major attractions in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The morning tour was great! The skip the line access to the David was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Full day with lunch with no buses due to late changes but Viator made up for disappointment caused by the changes with excellent guide who made a very long walk into an excellent tour of Florence: highly recommended

Helen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was brilliant! I went to both the morning and afternoon tour. Our tour guide in the morning was incredible, so knowledgeable and captured us as a audience. We spent around 1 hour in the academia, 20 minutes spent on just discussing the David, So interesting, inspiring and definitely worth paying for and to get the queue jumps into the museums. The afternoon tour was just as interesting and the tour guide again was brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was just amazing, and the guide was something special, his knowledge and wit, you just had to be there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide, Monica, was a wealth of information and that made all the difference. We had a nice panoramic view from Piazzi Michelangelo and the full day included a great lunch at a local place bookended by both the Uffizi and Academy tours. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had this tour(the full-day option) on our second day in Florence (we stayed for ten days). It was an excellent choice since we were able to spot the places of interest and return in our own pace. Elvio, our guide, was more than wonderful. We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see a lot of the sites of Florence city and surrounding area. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The full day tour was great. The David is magnificent and I really enjoyed the Uffizi with a guide. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Guide was very good. She was very knowledgable on the history and area. Explained everything well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful and beautiful tour! We loved the guide and the city was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved our tour guides. Our PM guide was the best guide ever!! She made our time in florence worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the best tours we took on our trip. Our guide, Sandra, was outstanding. We enjoyed visiting historic Siena followed by a nice lunch overlooking a vineyard in Tuscany. Then we were off to Pisa. The tour was well-organized and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 56.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message