Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 – 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I especially loved the visit to the Accademia, with the David, which was definitely a must-see. Also the visit to the square with the panoramic view of Florence, which was outstanding. Our guide was also very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marcello was the BEST!! Vey informative and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best tour! Our guide is amazing! Especially when she was introducing the David sculpture and other works in the museum, very informative:) Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly knowledgeable tour guide who provided the right amount of info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took the half-day tour and it was great! One of our group has problems with walking both distance and pace. We were split up into two smaller groups with a guide for each group. Our guide was very accommodating for our slower walker. She was awesome in her knowledge of the museum and the statue of David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The afternoon tour, particularly with our guide--a British woman who has lived in Florence for 30 years--was spectacular ! She moved us very quickly so as not to waste time. Her knowledge of history, literature, art and Florentine culture (historical and contemporary) was superb. Everyone in the group was enthralled with her commentary and humor. Highly Recommended with her !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

this is a great way to spend the day and avoid the lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour to see big part of Florence. The access to the Accademia was so easy and all the details our guide gave us about the history of Michelangelo and the statue of David were amazing. Very good and complete tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We wigned up for 2 Tours on the same day in Florence! I wouldn't recommend anyone else try that ! We should have done one each on different days! Both guides were outstanding, and BOTH felt THEIR trip needed to "miss nothing" ! We ended up absolutely EXHAUSTED, and this was in the first few days of landing from USA (so jet lag was a major issue). We will never forget FLORENCE ... nor our guides!
Apparently, we were not the only ones to feel this way, as our afternoon Tour started with nearly 30 members, and was DOWN TO 9, when the Guide finally "dismissed" us at 6:15. (We'd started at 1PM)
THAT MAKES FOR A VERY LONG DAY!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful experience! I did the Full-Day tour - Florence is an amazing city, Thanks to our great tour guide we managed to see a lot. To visit the Uffizi and the Accademia with a very knowledgeable guide was fantastic. Lunch was lovely and a nice way to get to know your fellow travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did the half-day tour, which was great. Very informative and touched on all of the major attractions in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The morning tour was great! The skip the line access to the David was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Full day with lunch with no buses due to late changes but Viator made up for disappointment caused by the changes with excellent guide who made a very long walk into an excellent tour of Florence: highly recommended

Helen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was brilliant! I went to both the morning and afternoon tour. Our tour guide in the morning was incredible, so knowledgeable and captured us as a audience. We spent around 1 hour in the academia, 20 minutes spent on just discussing the David, So interesting, inspiring and definitely worth paying for and to get the queue jumps into the museums. The afternoon tour was just as interesting and the tour guide again was brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was just amazing, and the guide was something special, his knowledge and wit, you just had to be there.

From USD $ 55.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281AGROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message