Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Original, safe, reliable and fun! Thank you, Benedetta!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent way of having a good overview of the city in a fun way with a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very nice guide (Cristina).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really fun way to explore Florence. The guides are really helpful and it only takes 5 minutes to get the hang of the Segway. It was one of the highlights of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It poured with rain on our tour but our guide Valentina was happy to go for it if we were and she was just brilliant. She has an amazing knowledge of the city of Florence which she gave us while zipping along and had a lovely sense of humour. Our three hours in the rain could not have been better spent. It's a brilliant way of finding your way round a city. If you get a chance you have to do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide was very personable, knowledgeable and above all patient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Segway tour was great fun. It was drizzling a bit and we weren't sure it would happen. They gave us all ponchos and away we went. Our guide was great. The route was amazing. Our first time on Segways proved to be very easy even though we are in our 70's. Stopping for a coffee at the end was an unexpected treat. We recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

In a word, fantastic. The guide, 'Mia, was brilliant and made the tour a superb experience. Segwaying is a piece of cake!!!! Our advice to anyone visiting Florence is simply, don't go there without taking the three hour Segway tour. You may, at first, baulk at the price but be assured the education and information you get from it is priceless and in the grand scheme of things very, very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

When you don't have days and days to wander it's the only way to see Florence . Our guide mya was fantastic .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely fantastic. I did not want it to end and cant wait to do it again. The guide was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a great time on our tour and totally recommend it to anyone who wants to see a lot in a little bit of time. We only had one day to visit Florence, so we saw enough to know what we want to go back to visit on our next trip there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really interesting experience and saved a lot of walking! The segway is easy to be handled even if I haven't used it before. Tour guide is friendly and always check if anyone is left behind too far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to see Florence and get an overview of the major sights, lots of fun!!!! Guide good and made sure we were all comfortable at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was fun and the guide was excellent. Not only was there a lot packed into the tour but Rosella answered all our questions with informative answers. The city is lovely and this was a great way to be introduced to it. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

From USD $ 92.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message