Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite the rain we had a great time. Florence is a beautiful city and segways are the best way to get around. Our tour guide was great as well, very knowledgable.

Alfredo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Segways are the best in Florence because it is such a walking town we were able to cover a lot of distance and whiz past pedestrians. It was so much fun traveling by Segway!!! I would recommend to everyone who can meet the requirements to try it at least one time!!

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a favorite tour and activity in Italy. Lots of fun, great guide Christina, well organized and great training. Highly recommend. We look forward to doing this in other cities. Our teenagers had a blast.

Leah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect activity for ustwo adults and five teens! Our tour guide, Benny, was from Florence and was great at putting the history of such an amazing city in a nutshell for all to enjoy.

Li B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Too much funs and a nice way to see the city. Very perfessional tour guide.

Angel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this tour straight after arriving in Florence so it was so good to be able to get our bearings and learn all about it first off. Cristina was an amazing guide, very fun and knowledgable about all the sights! Refreshments halfway through made a good break! I would highly recommend this tour!

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super fun and great guide!

Dorothy A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Seeing Florence by Segway was a real delight, especially on hot days when walking was uncomfortable. Our guide was wonderful, with good group management, excellent commentary, and expert navigation through crowded areas. The seawater were really FUN and easy to learn. Highly recommend this tour.

Hock Soon, Dani C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Angela, our guide is great! Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Covers the top must see in florence. Took great care of our safety on the road! Two thumbs up!

meredith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SUPER FUN! Christina was great! We had a blast, saw and learned a lot about Florence...we also made friends with the other people on the tour:

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best thing we did in Florence! I had never been on a Segway before but it is really easy to use. You just feel like you are gliding round the streets. Our guide was very impressive and really gave you an insight into the area and its history. Highly recommend this. Book early though ...all the way round people were asking our guide if they could book but the were fully booked for the following two days.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic time. Got to see a lot of the major sites without walking. Great guide from a local in Benedetta whose English was near flawless.

Toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun way to see the city. Our guide, Benedetta, was knowledgable, fun, and friendly. Our family of 5 all loved it!

OSHER Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on Sageway was not a problem! We had great tour of most of the attractions.
Valentina is friendly, fun and knowledgable!

Pamela G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were in Italy for almost 3 weeks. This tour was one of our three most favorite events/tours that we did. Our guide, Valentina, was wonderful. When I first got on the Segway, it rocked and I jumped off and thought, I can't do this. Valentina was so patient and asked me to let her teach me and within a few minutes each of the four of us felt comfortable. We are all senior citizens! We have traveled extensively all over the world and are no longer interested in too much information about an area. Valentina provided us with just the right amount and was a great guide. We enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to some other friends who took a Segway tour in Rome a few days later with your same company. I would recommend Valentina and your company to anyone going to Italy, especially Florence.
Pamela Shields

Nicholas d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Eugene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our first Segway tour but it will not be our last. I booked this more about riding the Segways with the family and less about the tour. However, our guide and the info she provided along with her fun personality made the tour very special and what a great way to see the city.

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Never been on a Segway before and was quite apprehensive but our guide, Christina ,was brilliant and I had every confidence in following her through the narrow busy streets of Florence. She was full of local knowledge and history of this magnificent city.

Aung M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fun and we covered a lot of ground in 3 hours.

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour the first day of a week long stay in Florence. It is everything the description says, the fastest way to see the most. Antiono was awesome and did a wonderful job of teaching us how to be friends with our new toy, the Segway. It is amazing how quickly you will get the hang of it. So no worries. Just do it! Florence is a best done on foot, but the Segway is the best way to know where you want to go as well as understand the city is layout. Plus, come on folks, we all know riding a Segway and releasing your inter Paul Blarp Mall Cop is on most people's bucket list ... You even get the ear piece and everything, to hear your tour guide! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Saved us so much time!

ANDREW RHODES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide and wonderful experience.

Georgina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant - loads of fun and a great way to see lots in 3 hours. Very easy to ride and the commentary by our guide Bernedetta was really enjoyable and interesting - Highly recommend

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic way for me and my three children to see the city!! Very fun and the tour guide provided much valuable feedback on Florence.

stephen.a.parker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Highly recommend this tour if you only have limited time to look around lik we did. Really easy to ride and great fun.

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved it, highly recommended, alot of fun

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$85.92 Save $8.59

From USD $ 77.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message