Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really fun way to see the beautiful city!
It only took a few minutes to learn how to use a Segway and then you're off. Our guide was fantastic and showed us around all the main sites imparting her local knowledge and experience of living in this amazing city. It's also a great way to rise above the crowds when in popular areas.
We took the tour the first morning we arrived in Florence and it really helped us to get our bearings, see parts of the city you wouldn't normally find and was without doubt, the most enjoyable part of our trip to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband absolutely loved this! It was a nice way to see Florence and fun at the same time. Our tour guide was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family of five absolutely loved this tour! My kids are 20, 15, and 13y.o.
This was informative and super fun! Great way to be introduced to the city Florence.
Our tour guide Valentina was sweet, very informative, and made the tour one of our favorite tours that we did in Italy! I really recommend this kind if tour, especially with teenagers?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had so much fun on this tour, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Tour guide was excellent, everyone was taking photo's of us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent!!!! So much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and great. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get around the old part of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Original, safe, reliable and fun! Thank you, Benedetta!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent way of having a good overview of the city in a fun way with a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very nice guide (Cristina).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really fun way to explore Florence. The guides are really helpful and it only takes 5 minutes to get the hang of the Segway. It was one of the highlights of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It poured with rain on our tour but our guide Valentina was happy to go for it if we were and she was just brilliant. She has an amazing knowledge of the city of Florence which she gave us while zipping along and had a lovely sense of humour. Our three hours in the rain could not have been better spent. It's a brilliant way of finding your way round a city. If you get a chance you have to do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide was very personable, knowledgeable and above all patient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Segway tour was great fun. It was drizzling a bit and we weren't sure it would happen. They gave us all ponchos and away we went. Our guide was great. The route was amazing. Our first time on Segways proved to be very easy even though we are in our 70's. Stopping for a coffee at the end was an unexpected treat. We recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

In a word, fantastic. The guide, 'Mia, was brilliant and made the tour a superb experience. Segwaying is a piece of cake!!!! Our advice to anyone visiting Florence is simply, don't go there without taking the three hour Segway tour. You may, at first, baulk at the price but be assured the education and information you get from it is priceless and in the grand scheme of things very, very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

When you don't have days and days to wander it's the only way to see Florence . Our guide mya was fantastic .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely fantastic. I did not want it to end and cant wait to do it again. The guide was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a great time on our tour and totally recommend it to anyone who wants to see a lot in a little bit of time. We only had one day to visit Florence, so we saw enough to know what we want to go back to visit on our next trip there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really interesting experience and saved a lot of walking! The segway is easy to be handled even if I haven't used it before. Tour guide is friendly and always check if anyone is left behind too far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great way to see Florence and get an overview of the major sights, lots of fun!!!! Guide good and made sure we were all comfortable at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was fun and the guide was excellent. Not only was there a lot packed into the tour but Rosella answered all our questions with informative answers. The city is lovely and this was a great way to be introduced to it. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Just riding the Segway was so cool and easy! What a great way to get around and see the sights. Our guide was superb pitching the details at the right level for the group and providing more details if we asked. This is going to be one the core memories of our trip to Italy for sure :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were a family group with a hard to please teenager and we all loved the tour. Our guide was informative and very knowledgeable. The segways were fun and easier to use than we thought although our legs were a little stiff by the end. We loved whizzing down the roads and it gave us a real feel for Florence and where we would like to revisit on foot. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Incredible, outstanding, memorable are just few adjectives to describe what a great experience this tour was for our family. Rose, our tour guide, was so extremely knowledgeable about each of the stops and spoke in such a storytelling manner that even our 2 teenaged daughters stay interested. Really, though, they were so happy to be able to use the segways to zip through the streets that they were bummed when the tour was complete. I would have definitely taken this tour in every city they offered it, but unfortunately Florence was our last city. We visited 7 European cities, and the Segway tour was the best tour of all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The only way to see Florence! What a great morning we had. A Segway Tour is a must when staying in Florence. Walking those cobblestone streets is tiring on your feet, the area you cover is great and the guide was fantastic. Very hard to hand them back at the end of the day!

From USD $ 85.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message