Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Aung M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fun and we covered a lot of ground in 3 hours.

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour the first day of a week long stay in Florence. It is everything the description says, the fastest way to see the most. Antiono was awesome and did a wonderful job of teaching us how to be friends with our new toy, the Segway. It is amazing how quickly you will get the hang of it. So no worries. Just do it! Florence is a best done on foot, but the Segway is the best way to know where you want to go as well as understand the city is layout. Plus, come on folks, we all know riding a Segway and releasing your inter Paul Blarp Mall Cop is on most people's bucket list ... You even get the ear piece and everything, to hear your tour guide! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Saved us so much time!

ANDREW RHODES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide and wonderful experience.

Georgina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant - loads of fun and a great way to see lots in 3 hours. Very easy to ride and the commentary by our guide Bernedetta was really enjoyable and interesting - Highly recommend

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic way for me and my three children to see the city!! Very fun and the tour guide provided much valuable feedback on Florence.

stephen.a.parker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Highly recommend this tour if you only have limited time to look around lik we did. Really easy to ride and great fun.

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved it, highly recommended, alot of fun

Gemma D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great, fun tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and what a novel way to see the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

Phyllis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Having walked all over Rome, it was such a great break and experience to see all of the main attractions in a unique, fun and relaxing way, while getting an overview of the area. It was my first time on a Segway and was as simple as can be. Chiara was an excellent guide.

lukem.davies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this tour

sonnet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had so much fun! The guide was terrific and the defeats were a great way to see more in 3 hours than we ever could on a walking tour. We highly recommend for families and people who love to explore.

Yolanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Antonio our tour guide, spoke English well, explained and answered questions. Offered to take pics through out the tour. Priced right for the for the experience.

grzwld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We met our guide Valentina at the easy to find location. She was very patient teaching us to use the Segway. Our trip was extremely fun and informative. Valentina was most knowledgable. We had a very short time in Florence. We could not have picked a better or quicker way to see all of the important sights.

bjbaucom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great fun and our guide was exceptionally pleasant to spend time with.

tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. This is a fantastic way to see the city.

lynette.fowler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AMAZING and fun Tour, this was my favorite. It was great weaving thru the crowds and it was nice not walking like the other tours. Our tour guide Christina was fabulous!!!!! The only problem we had is we got lost trying to find the meeting spot, Viator did not give specific enough information.

Marcel Bezeel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent segue tour seeing many of the premier sights of Florence and with an excellent commentary from our guide Vanessa.

sallebelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun and a terrific way to see all of Florence on the first day so you know which bits you want to go back to.

Anny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun segwaying through the city and learning a great deal about Florence at the same time! Valentina was an awesome, fun, and friendly guide who would answer all of our questions. My husband and I (age 65) had segwayed before and just needed a refresher. Two ladies in our group had never segwayed before but with Valentina's teaching they picked it up very quickly. You're a little nervous at first, then after about five minutes, you completely forget you're even on a segway--it becomes second nature. And the headsets allow you to hear everything your guide says clearly at all times. There is a bag on the front of the vehicle where you can store a few items like a camera, e.g., since there are so many photo ops. With a segway you can cover a lot more ground with less energy--it the way to go!

C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable tour! A nice way to see the city without getting tiring from walking!

jcollard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really fun way to see the beautiful city!
It only took a few minutes to learn how to use a Segway and then you're off. Our guide was fantastic and showed us around all the main sites imparting her local knowledge and experience of living in this amazing city. It's also a great way to rise above the crowds when in popular areas.
We took the tour the first morning we arrived in Florence and it really helped us to get our bearings, see parts of the city you wouldn't normally find and was without doubt, the most enjoyable part of our trip to Florence.

Eric N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband absolutely loved this! It was a nice way to see Florence and fun at the same time. Our tour guide was fabulous!

Chgo. Cora USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family of five absolutely loved this tour! My kids are 20, 15, and 13y.o.
This was informative and super fun! Great way to be introduced to the city Florence.
Our tour guide Valentina was sweet, very informative, and made the tour one of our favorite tours that we did in Italy! I really recommend this kind if tour, especially with teenagers?

Timneen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had so much fun on this tour, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Tour guide was excellent, everyone was taking photo's of us!

Leigh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent!!!! So much fun!

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 87.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message